Sahara Reporters releases fresh list of 121 children of the rich hired by CBN | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 March 2016

Sahara Reporters releases fresh list of 121 children of the rich hired by CBN

I see Nepotism is trending on Twitter... this has been happening for ages...will never stop! Don't these rich men have their companies that their children can run instead of taking the jobs from people who are more qualified and need it? See more tweets from SR after the cut...

143 comments:

Chae! God will speak for d voiceless

God will punish Buhari 😁😬😬

Yemi said...

Like seriously? Smh. They have sex inside UNIBEN hostel with roommate present[download +pics here]

This sha wan kill d poor. Giving Jobs 2 dose who dnt need it. #crazycountry

wowza!!!

The rich keep on getting rich. All these nonsense must come to an end. Enough is enough. I don't mind getting this things back by war.what nonsense is this! Poor getting poorer.

And this is what we call a CHANGE government. Where there are no equal opportunities for all.

Good is waatching them...#pwewzy

3Dhottie! said...

Naija which way???

Noted

lmao... its funny seeing dat its sahara dat that carried d news,thought they were frenfriends of APC as akpabio claimed. on a serious note nepotism has to stop.buhari take note!!!

Sylvia said...

Na sooooooo... A kid who is still in secondary school has wAITING EMPLOYMENT as long as ur father is in power..... True story....some people dnt need interview before becoming d MD

chommy said...

N buhari said he dey fight corruption? I wonder who is foolish who. Linda observe!

No smoke without fire
Change is everything...

This is just too bad.wicked people. Giving no chance for the people like us who have nobdy.But God is alive.this is the case of the rich getting richer etc.please let then be disgraced and fired. Am a graduate and need a job.CBN should do things the proper way.God help us in Baikal.this "who know who" no good at all.

old lawson said...

No today? This act of impunity has been going on for ages. Part of the contributing Factors to decadence in the land. May God help us.

This is just too bad.wicked people. Giving no chance for the people like us who have nobdy.But God is alive.this is the case of the rich getting richer etc.please let th be disgtaced and fired. Am a graduate and need a job.CBN should do things the proper way.God help us in Naija,this "who know who"no good at all.

And the can of worms keeps spilling.

Adadinma said...

U see dis life?

Nigeria

Davisenoch said...

Nepotism has always been the other of the day in this country.. ...

So where is the list?!

OMIDAN ABBY said...

It is well..

*yawn* not interested!

Okbye.

Nenyechi said...

May God judge dem all....wicked people n qualified graduates r busy looking for jobs....I shame fr my country so many wrong doings

Kai...Nigeria is due for a revolution I tell you!!

Hmmmmmmmmm,where are d oda names?

May God see us through in this nation call Nigeria, amen

And they claim to fight corruption!

7F098C19 said...

Corruption in the system from day one buhari sat as ur president. Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

Corruption in the system from day one buhari sat as ur president. Engr Emy

This Saharans are really biting more than they can chew oh! Abi is it as much as they can chew? Their guts anyway gives me much appeal. How they manage to source for their informations can be said to be remarkable. Even if they may be saying the truth or lying, all I know is that there is never a smoke without Fire.

Okowright Balaxy said...

This evil, wicked and devilish APC politicians! They promised jobs to the people, but they are busy smuggling their empty headed kids to get a CBN job they are not even qualified for while there more qualified people out there. It will be hard for any Nigerian politician to make HELL, talk more of HEAVEN!

Nawa for this pple ooo

Esther Dangana said...

MMMMMMMM. God dey, I have lost count of how many times I applied to CBN, no God father to help me, but I have the almighty father, and at the appointed time he will do it for me.

Thts one bad thing abt this evil country Nigeria. Anyway thanks to SR for the exposure

Femi kuti, fela kuti have said it before time and time again that na paddy paddy government we dey run for Nigeria

Demmy said...

Vanity upon vanity all is vanity. Only God can secure our future.

APC!!! Change!!!!!!

why are they complaining that's the start of the 3 million jobs promised by the V.P

it has started, the first phase is ongoing. soonest it will be over and they will move to

second stage.

I tire o.

Dis is serious o! Linda take note!

kemikane said...

Ghen ghen but it's bad o

If this is really true, then I am worried that this country those belong to a select.

Why is Sahara focusing on only CBN every other corporation in Nigeria has been doing same for years. They should dig deeper and release names of those in Bank of Industry, NNPC and every other juicy parastatal. You would be alarmed at the number of prominent people's kids employed to work at those places.

Pearlie said...

That's one of the reasons the rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer
God dey shaa

Early bird said...

It's called cronyism. It happens everwhere in the world. Not that it makes it right though. Same way incompetent Emefiele was smuggled through the CBN back door.

Change is Here.

There's no greater corrupt president than this present one,to think I have always fought anyone that bad mouths him,believing his anti corruption jargon.while he was so busy riding us.i am so disappointed in Buhari.God will judge all of you.

Social Media might be Nigeria's saving grace! They send these spoilt kids abroad to study after stealing the Nation dry? These empty headed kids come back here to tk d best jobs and look down their noses on others, those who school here engage in cultism and tk all sort of drugs, yet they know they already hv jobs waiting, it has to end!

We say No to nepotism. Fish out all those who got the job through the back door and prosecute them for justice sake. There are many qualified graduates out there.

Illegal gang noni!!!
LOL

LIB PIKIN said...

Tho I'm not an APC member but I like saying the truth when I see one. This is not bad. Person wey him papa dey heaven no dey go hell fire. It's their advantage, grace and luck. I will also wish my father is in the govt to help fast track my employment with a good organisation. So make dem enjoy. But pls make una just try consider other people too.

My dear Linda. It's over true. My mom works in CBN Abj hq. She told me same even Sarah Alade's daughter entered same way. I wrote their aptitude test and interview since 1 year and we haven't even been texted that we failed or passed. The nepotism is beyond me. My mom is still trying her best to put me in oo. If we can't beat them, we'll join them. Rubbish

Messed up country but it will get better

Mr Godwin will deny this allegation now useless people that will never let the poor to survive..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Man Of God said...

all these happening when we are still fighting corruption? some people don't know that there is God and he is watching us all

Following

I don't get why there's so much fuss on this Nepotism thing. This happens worldwide and isn't going to stop anytime soon. Linda, why do you think they are not qualified? they are rich kids, have the best of education and international experience. So what makes them unqualified? If you have a family member that is jobless and you have the opportunity to help them, would you turn them down? Please lets be realistic. How many of you have the so called qualification? Then you better put it to good use and not wait for government to employ you while their kids are rotting away at home. Well what do I know? That's just my 2cents.

C y i can't neva pray 4 dis dead country neva believed in any mumu change coz ur johnny walker president kip wasting d nations fund on foreign irrelevant trips dat won't move d country 4ward ...isoko Maryland

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

JOHN MILES said...

Good Job coming from SR for the ist time, corruption every where

Naija

check this out

God will punish them all....They are using their children to extort more money from the govt and do illegal corrupt practices...CBN own is the least of them all...Wat abt Oil companies, Telecomms too...You go to Top Oil companies in Nigeria, you see OBj and co's children heading top positions despite their fathers wealth and companies....Thunder fire you all there....Making d poor get poorer and them gets more richer....Wicked people....Y'all reward is in hell

Tina Collins said...

Its only God dat will safe us....

sahara reporters, i don't think its bad that these men use their influence to get jobs for their kids. What's the point of having all the contacts in the world and not using them. why won't i hook my kids up with a job if i can, no parent wants the kid to be lying around idle at home so stop beefing and i think this movement is #stupid.

franco said...

In the spirit of fair play and transparency, the whole exercise be cancelled and fresh recruitment made openly

No o, they won't let dia children run just d fmly biz, dey hav 2 get dia own share of the national moi moi. Dizzz ppl re evil nd d wrath of God has fallen on them, hw many hav died? Very soon dia ll be no xcape route 4 dem #spoilersofmydearcountry

mimi.amsterdam said...

only GOD can save us...

Love EATING pussy said...

Its only children of the rich and well connected that get good jobs in this country, once ur poor no show for you. CBN should be sanctioned for this illegal backdoor schemes that is open to only the high and mighty

My 2 kobo

Thatbillzchick said...

NIGERIA will continue to be backwards with this hoodlums we call our leaders always wanting the bigger and larger share of everything there is for themselves and their spoilt children!y wNt the level of unemployment keep rising with all this Goin on!expose them more Sahara!

Hmm!

Hmm!

Hmm!

Buhari the saint, well done o. Do t worry, your goats will stop come here to defend you. i wonder what they will have to say

Nepotism, bane of unemployment.

Femi-nist said...

Abeg abeg abeg! Who told you some of them are not deserving? Some of these children have first class degrees. Like if you had the connections you wouldn't use it too.

dansignature said...

so what are we saying? why is the CBN govt denying the allegation?..

dansignature said...

so what are we saying? why is the CBN govt denying the allegation?..

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Na wa o! God help us

Na wa oo ,dis pple d lyk dmselve's alot

eka said...

Nepotism has alwaz been one of d numerous issues hindering our progress in this country
Right 4rm when we are born & how well we live in this country
Am so glad 4 this era of social media aggression; cos so many ills in this society will no longer be hidden & tolerated.....🏃

Yetty k said...

Na wa oo.i just imagine who is giving sahara reporters info

starshine said...

It's not new na. It's been happening for ages

Justice Ibrahim Auta got his daughter mbdwuff ibrahim Auta not son, all his daughters get into their work place through connection dumb head.

Lol.....! Naijaa for life! Later one crazy minister will say Nigeria youths should go to d bush and farm or be self employed with no capital and they give their already rich kids high class jobs to oppress us.

zoe Godfrey said...

man know man. na naija way

Sahara reporters, check FIRS too! Them full for there. Even Buhari son dey there.

Very disheartening. There is God. @maunne

anon 10:04, may your hand be paralyzed for typing this senseless comment from your sick brain.

Pls ask them ooo.I 've a job of 70k a month. ...so if I see someone that offers me a job in cbn thru the back door...U think I won't grab it....abeg abeg....

Too bad for them the Cbn is being run by zenith Adaora the ED she has all her relatives on that cbn list and has been pushing the cbn governor to recruit so that she can turn the place to favour herselfish self and the bank.

It's comments like this that show we have a long way to go. It means you don't see anything wrong in this situation and would do the same if given the chance.
First, this so called qualified rich kids where trained abroad with stolen funds so their parents should be in jail or punished for that initial corruption.
Second, there are lots of qualified people in Nigeria from Nigerian Universities to hire and train to manage these positions. The so called rich kids have no experience either as they are mostly fresh graduates. They'll probably go around as "oga" while some poor civil Servant does all the work without salary.
Third, it's a national bank not a private bank. All public positions need to be advertised to the public. This just shows that the govt has no regard for the rule of law and can do anything they want.
Finally, if they were so qualified, why didn't the foreign companies hire them? Which of these people graduated top of their class abroad as you seem to insinuate. They should tell us where they went to get all this experience that now make them specialist cos I know it's definitely not in the UK or Us cos unlike Nigeria, there is public record of people in such high profile Institutes and corporations. This is corruption and should be punished.

That is why Biafra must come

Nepotism. This is not fair at all.

Foolish Nigerians...This is enough to kickstart a Nigerian spring. But y'all Nigerian online voltrons are so dumb.

Oga Chizzu. said...

God will judge all Nigerian politicians....

Una dey mad..God gave u mouth but u choose to be shouting Sai baba and Change with it about a yr ago...stop trying to eat ur cake and hv it

Lucile coconut oil,carrot oil and black soap Abuja 07059605320 said...

Hmmmmmm

And u too cuz na una dey abuse and curse us during election ..as long as it wasn't about Sai Buhari,u guys did not wanna hear it..now let d man enjoy his 4yrs pls

oh shut up Linda you who chopped out of the billions Dasuki stole. how are you different?

Their resumes better be able to substantiate their positions.

***Lush

To b realistic how much is it to school abroad?how many people schooled abroa abroa the want to to there?u people r just talkin bc bc dad or peeps r not there!i wuld do same for my fam!and u sef will do the same!this has bin happenin b4 Apc came and it won't stop now

Quite revealing...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Wen are we startg d war against des elite who wana kip us stuck in poverty n beggin?,cos nija's revolution is over due!..im a #volunteer

May God punish everyone whoever chanted the word "change". Starting with you Bonario.

Dis is d reason they fuck up d education system here so dere kids have advantage

anonymous said...

Why are people complaining that children of the rich are getting juicy positions and employment to the detriment of others. This is a global phenomenon. It happens every where. Let me ask you Nigerians, if you are rich, would you want your children to be servants? Not at all. If there is a position that your child could fill and somebody else's child want that position too, won't you do everything to give that child the position even when that child is not as qualified as the child of the other person? We should stop deceiving ourselves, the rich wants to continue to dominate the poor from generation to generation. That is how things have been right from time immemorial. That is why children of the poor should strive and get quality education because that is the only best way to compete with rich kids. Once you get the education, it might take long, you will stand a better chance sitting at the table with children of the rich

Most of those children schooled abroad and are deserving. However, what about the children of the not so influential that are also deserving.

Olodo..former minister, does that refers to Buhari administration? Get a brain abeg

What pains me sef is not that they hired rich kids, it is that the central bank is the most important institution to stablize the financial environment of a country. Do you know how technical it is. How important it is to the welfare of the country. In other parts of the world they hire the brightest of minds for this job. If these people want to commit this kind of nepotism why not do it with sense?!! Why drag all of us down?? Certain ministries should be out of the question, or else all of us will drown! Very discouraged.

Am so sick of Nigeria youth!can't we just come out in mass stand with one voice so this nonsense can stop!

James said...

Can these tweets be proven on ground?

For men that are suffering from premature ejaculation, click here for a 100% natural solution to quick ejaculation.

na una sabi.

Happening even within the so called war against corruption by PMB? Or maybe we should blame GEJ as usual???

Must you be given CERTIFICATE of STUPIDITY before we know you're one very idiotic one? What should interest anyone in watching others have sex if you aren't a pervert? Just stop this already. Your poor mentality is so annoying, it causes chicken pox!!

kunta said...

Its who is fooling who

kunta said...

That's Nigeria for u....nepotism everywhere... That's why d rich will continue to getter richer while the poor gets poorer... Fucked up system!, fucked up country!

Anonymous 12:41 your ans to that fool was a relief and hope that we still thinking people in this country. It's matter of time, there shall b revolution. The poor regardless of our tribes will unite and fight our common enemy. The so called rich, but poor in mind.

That means they should be lectures

hahahaha......Nigerians will never learn, another batch of ghost workers

You won't be. You are more interested in Kim Kardashian news and Nollywood gossip even though you have never been to Murtala Muhammed Airport

Kaiiii that's bad!! And they will be fighting corruption everyday!!

You can employ 5 or 10 children of the rich thru backdoor but over 200 at once? That is unprecedented anywhere in the world

All Y'all Shouting Sai Buhari... How Market?? Politicians Will Only Use You And Dump You #WORD

Same to u ND ur generation

Davelongz said...

Which way Nigeria, na so we go dey dey?

Now it is thanks to SR..... I thought you've always perceived them as liars.

You are a fool. This has been going on for years, even before you were born, but now that change is here, the ills are being exposed and you are busy spewing trash.

Was it not the same SR that exposed Stella Oduah and her bulletproof cars, Diezani's health status, and many more, and you tagged them liars. Now that this is kind of hitting home, SR have suddenly become heroes. Unstable Characters you all.

BUHARI THE SAINT! OLD CONFUSED NUISSANCE

The way we think in this country is ridiculous. If they have the required qualification they shouldn't be employed cos dey are rich. U guyz think thru ur anus. U only have a case if dey hv no certification 4 d job. Nepotism happens everywhere. And lastly if ur parents were at d top u would hv been there and not talk trash of nepotism so stop hating and pray 2 be there 4 ur kid's sake 2 cos u'll do same

Nigeria which way are we going like our fuji music legend Sang it in one of his album. May God bless Nigeria

Lobatan

#reeshahr

This guys are all living well, still, they still come out for little opportunity for the poor, God go judge them.all.

God bless you for this your statement. If I talk now, they'll say I've started. Most of the people ranting here would jump at the opportunity to "know" someone. I know I would! Granted a lot of "rich kids" didn't have to work to get what they have but there are some that actually deserve the things that they have. Why then will you classify them all under the same umbrella? Besides, these things happen everywhere in the world. Even in UK and USA where terms like "legacy" are used. At the end of the day, everyone should earn their jobs, the rich,the middle class and the poor. It's not just by being a graduate o!

And where did you read that they were 200 oo!

My mum also works in Cbn, dey wrote promotional exams n she passed, only for dem to say dt derz no space for people to b promoted to. Nw c wt dey r doing. The no is too much 121.

Anonymous 12:41 best comment I have ever read on this blog!! You have broken it down even the mad man has to get some sense!! All these kids, who come back to Africa bragging let us say it loud DIDN'T MAKE IT IN THE COUNTRY THEY GOT EDUCATED, NO don't say they came back to improve their country that is a lie!! I have seen alot of them these called rich kids who where pushed through the education system with tutorials and afterwards can't get a job in UK because they lack experience but if they come back to Africa behave like Einstein. Some of us know the truth behind their so called success!!!

leshood said...

And they are the dull ones in school...yet they will still come nd make economy policies. God help us in Nigeria