DSS official ambushed and killed in Rivers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 March 2016

DSS official ambushed and killed in Rivers

A day after two army officers were killed in Abonema community in Rivers state, an official of the Department of State Services (DSS) has also been killed. He was killed during an attack on security personnel in Omoku, Ogba/Ndoni/Egbema LGA of Rivers state yesterday March 18th.‎

Confirming the incident, the assistant director of army public relations of 2nd brigade, Port Harcourt, Eli Lazarus said;

"A joint security team consisting of the army, police and DSS while conducting patrol today at Egi in Omoku community of Ogba/Ndoni/Egbema Local Government Area of Rivers State were attacked by unknown gunmen,” he said in a statement.
The criminals engaged the security team for several hours before they were eventually dislodged. Sadly, a security agent lost his life in the unfortunate incident.

Reinforcement has been sent to beef up security in the area and normalcy has been restored. Omoku community is the same community were an APC leader, Franklin Obi was beheaded and his wife and son killed two weeks ago.

74 comments:

****************Choi********* Atokwara ato na rivers ooo !!!!!! Tension is so high !!!! I dey fear on dia behalf !!!!

Jeez what is going on in River state,may their souls rest in peace

Hmmmm! Naija which way? #SaveNaija

Alpacino D said...

'Job sleeping Rivers pple go wake am' for killing not one but two soldiers! Quite unfortunate the scores can never sound pleasant to the pple of Rivers, they fucked the wrong hole! Fuck the pussy, they went for the anus! Too bad, but wait for it.4kd up real time! Obligado la perentae adieus!

dat is what APC want, 1 day I will liberate dis country if is not divided b4 den.... like D citizen of Denmark. and it shall come to pass 1 day... noted...

There are some state that cannot be taken by APC. So also there are some party that cannot be taken by PDP, like Lagos state. The blood of these people being killed are on APC. Because they want to take by force the state. Amechi and co APC should leave wike alone to govern his state . amechi and buhari are empowering the military to intimidate people and rigg election.

GEJ brought peace but we shunned it, whatever you sew, you reap it.

Nice one since they no wan hear word.
A..p...c at work they will now accuse it on p..d..p
a..p...c has turn rivers state to a den of death what a world.
May they kill more DSS is a shame and a disgrace they came to rig it in a..p...c favour so guys kill more.
Am here in rivers state now life an direct they should come an rig am make we kill more an wait terrorist buhari.

Skill Ye' O! said...

iSay my prayers for my beloved country.

Just negodu ka mmadu si egbu mmadu ibe ya maka akunuba nke uwaa...
I thought the elected are going there to serve or for impoverishment.?
Common senatorial seat..?

Ekwensu ifere mee gi...

Please vote for my mum in an on going Dano milk pic contest. ...

http://dano.pgtb.me/4jkphk/kCJCJ?w=46441075&e=121709663..
Click on the link
Scroll to page 3.....she is putting on a pink trouser standing on a varender ...
Thanks

Linda Ikeji said...

hello pals I'm sorry for not showing you people my new website, I have made it easier for you to read more of my news feeds visit it on www.lindaikeji.joosee.com

What is happening in rivers state

River state a no go area for now..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Why all these killingz now? Its really a pathetic situation...which way Rivers people?

Olumide Akinrinlola said...

Do or die politics has suddenly resurfaced in nigeria.

Hmmmmmm

OgbongeVibes.ga said...

hmmmmmmm..........there is nothing we wont see in naija..........FOR YOUR LATEST HITS AND SONG DOWNLOADS vIsIt http://ogbongevibes.ga

when the election is yet to start people have started dying. i don't know when all these thugs will learn. there own is to make trouble at the end of everything they will be given just #1000 they will use to smoke weed. which way Nigeria

fubara gift said...

Datz wat u get wen a thug n a criminal becomes a governor.rivers state is now a place filled wit fear, crime, death, killings etc. My God can't believe dat dis is hapenin in my ones peaceful n loving state.

I think this is all Amaechi's fault, he left his office for one week now, relocate to port harcourt with federal might. just because of constituency re election. He should be hold responsible........

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Mmmm, na wah ooo. May his soul rest in peace

#LindaThumbsUp

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Ehhh.. RIP

State of Emergency loading.
Dude Wike is Done for. The asshole has been weigh n found wanting jst like in the Old Days (talkin bout some Nebuchadnezzar n Darius ish).

Now go kill all the Bad boys in RS..
U cant jst murder a Federal Agent with impunity n expect 2 get away with it. Naaaaahhhhh.

Rivers of BLOOD!

APC Is a party of Doom,they wont succede at all,Amaechi give up!

Desperate politicians using desperate measures. All this violence just to gain power.

Linda, is the 5billion naira story for real? I see pictures everywhere on facebook. Please investigate, because this could be huge if true!

Rafael said...

It is unfortunate. Linda,something akin to that may soon occur in FUTO Imo state.People are afraid for their lives and thus do not want to speak up. The incumbent VC of FUTO and the fraudulent council chairman Dr Enemuo have declared some eligible candidates running for VC ineligible in order to install their favoured candidate Prof Eze. Now, they are threatening candidates who may insist on running. It is just terrible. seasoned professors with great plans to uplift the institution are being intimidated.

All on top politics

We all will not point fingers at where it should be pointed.Must PDP kill people to hold unto power? We know exactly those sponsoring violence. Wike? Hmmmmm! Are your kids in the frontline?

Uzo said...

This happens when the politicians don't care about us but their selfish interest. Help us o Lord.

Things are really getting out hand their

Riverians no get chill from the word go!

Fcvk

Odiegwu o

Okbye.

Politics of do or die! Just for der personal benefits.

Amend your ways yeah wicked men in River State.

PrettyChi said...

Killing is now very common, God help us

This is what happens when a thug I'd voted in as governor. He openly advocates and supports electoral violence.

Rivers people deserve what they are getting afterall the majority of them supported him

Rivers are now bathing in blood, may God save His people

Chinedu said...

This river state sef

mehn this rivers election dey fear me o cox d way people dey die now even animals self be like i'll still chill for calabar till next month apc pdp best of luck today............. #election not #bloodshed

Engee said...

I hope all these reports of killings in river state are true. Why are they not mentioning the names of the killed officers? Something fishy is smelling here

Sipping my hennessy

They have turned there to battle field
😠

#reeshahr

Hmmmm! Political palaba

Rivers.. I don't understand how people live in NigerDelta, they eat, drink and sleep violence.

I pray dey don't kill themselves finish for dis re-run. Linda take note!

why always our Omoku? these politicians are still the people empowering these criminals here in OMOKU. and they claim not to...

Wike became Governor
Amaechi became minister
Ibim became NDDC chair &
Dakuku became NIMASA DG

What did you get?
Pls don't be ignorant

Curfew mood activated! I wish Wike and his party all the best....

I think the recurrent attack on security personnel is as a result of the public trust on their capacity to remain impartial. I urge the Nigerian security apparatus to actually do some cleaning up, understanding they are for the public and not politicians.

Linda tell these army men to go and rest they will die nothing ndoni na high tension no near the guns there are too much

Rivers is now a war zone!
R.I.P to the dead.

Chop Chop said...

This is not acceptable.

This is the work of Apc, trust me they want unrest so the soldiers can take over and make voters not show up to vote for Wike. Such a shame on Apc and there desperrate measures to take over rivers, they want that state by all means, this is the third time and they are going all out to make sure they get it by force. I remember a movie I watched when the political party who wanted to gain power from the incumbent party, decided to start killing people etc and blame it on the incubument govt to discredit them etc. I see Apc doing the same. They want the oil rich state so they came amass great fortune from owning lagos to the federal then the oil rich sates, this is to completely disable the opposition, so they won't be able to get money to campaign in 2019

Hmmmmmm....smilin....God is protectin us, seriously.

Useless people,, home of thugs

The FG should declare a state of emergency in rivers. I don talk my own o

NneGal aka Linda post my Comments hahahaa said...

Wike is *Synonymous* to Violence n Deaths######

Haabaa what is going on now?

jamilashaibu15@yahoo.com

Nawaooo in the name of political power Rip to the death

Wike give your community light and stop killing innocent people...nuel

So I ask, shouldn't a state of emergency be declared in that state since the governor has said it's "bad pple (cultists) killing bad pple"?

It's buhari exercising executive recklessness by over riding a sitting governor through rotimi amechi , they have created tension in river state, so it can be easier to rig the election, God save Nigeria, cos more people has died within the past nine months than boko haram has killed , A president that simply don't give an F and has no iota of what human rights is,,, he has flooded river state with joint task force but has done absolutely nothing in benue state where genocide is still taking place. Nigeria should be structured so that regions can procure their own laws and defend their own. Power must be decentralized, the executive has too much power to get away with anything

River State is never going to be a calm place again. Portharcourt has lost it's tranquility.

Have never seen someone as stupid as u are dame pig ur type enjoy dirt mcteeeh dump head

SMH

And one yeye court dey say the army no sup dey Rivers State for the election.

All these bloodshed could have been avoided, had the insatiable Apc not canceled the election pdp clearly won earlier.
Moral: Never wake a sleeping dog.
R.I.P to the dead!

Long Live LIb!!!

THE SECURITY OPERATIVES CANNOT BE TELLING US ALL THE TIME HOW MANY OF THEM HAVE BEEN KILLED. THEY SHOULD BE TELLING US HOW MANY CIVILIANS THEY HAVE ALSO KILLED.

God bless you for this comment! My sentiments exactly. APC wants Rivers state money by all means.

Shot that your trap. Your father thugs der.