El-Rufai denies cancelling Easter holidays in Kaduna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 March 2016

El-Rufai denies cancelling Easter holidays in Kaduna

Kaduna State Governor, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai has denied rumours that he cancelled Easter holisdays. He said the holidays- Easter Friday and Easter Monday will go on as usual.

51 comments:

Na him sabi

I think his making sense

* it's well*

Iro said...

He shouldn't try that.

Seen. Make cool n easy cash from here http://incomeday.xyz/invite.php?uid=345509

Alright sir

hrm paul ojeih said...

Wat is really going on in kaduna is elrufai turning into something else in dat state

Okay...

Smilin......des pple are crazy ooo n y on earth wil it b cancelled huh? Smilin.....

Nawaooo all these people coming up with controversial statements

He had better not try it. Linda take note!

Nenyechi said...

I just hope dis man is not bittered about christians

Why do pple like peddling rumours? I tire for all these rumour mongers sef. I don talk my own o

PrettyChi said...

Their headache

Instead of this mallam to transform his state he is busy cancelling a public holiday...Aboki is always aboki.

I wonder why people like rumour mongering
www.sandalili.com

Thats his business

El rufai bewarned. Pls try to stop all these controversies surrounding ur name

Why am I not surprised? El tufai must be feeling like one kian mini god. Short man devil. We all grew up going on 2nd term hols just before Easter and it's always d shortest term, all of a sudden, this ode is now d minister of education. U goats will not Islamize Nigeria. Ur plans have failed

He had better not.

Mr. El Rufai don't play with God!!

jamilashaibu15@yahoo.com

Nella said...

What is it with this man and Christianity by the way?

Make money on the side here

Even if he cancels the holiday, he can't council Easter nor fight God.

Dan said...

Love that thanks for the clarification

chommy said...

Na him sabi. Linda observe!

SMH simply mere beef! Just bcs long holidays doesn't favor his muslims, his venting out... we shall still enjoy our beautiful easter holidays, if u like die!

Hmmm good statement

D_Jay said...

Hmm?!

What I don't understand is why d governor is threatening private skools if they fail not to resume after Easter.

U r dumb sha.
Did u read???

SAY THE TRUTH said...

He made great sense. But where it will turn sour is when he try not to apply the same when it comes to any Muslim festivity period...

El Rufai is anti-christ, dis man is a devil, he has proposed a bill to cancel envangelism in kaduna via d use of loud speakers nd al dat, he has also proposed dat pastors wil be given license to preach only within dia church nd if need be to preach in another church within ur denomination or any denomination, u wil hav to obtain another license to dat, el rufai wants to wipe out Christianity bt quote me his cops wil be buried jst as dat of abacha, if he dares to mess wid d God dat we serve. When I read d bill I had to weep, nw Christian legislators re doin dia best to mak sur dat d bill is bt adopted nd passed into motion. Pls pray 4 kaduna state. Pls

optimisticlady said...

No smoke without fire....

If given the chance ,you would have cancelled the holidays.

Nansenz!
He wants to regulate d State n its affairs wit Islamic calendar.

This man self, whats his own with christain religion. Is he a religious fanatic?/

Look, we know you are one of the tools the devil is going to use. You can couch it anyway you want; but we know your agenda. This is how it will start, little by little, you put structures in place to gradually erode our beliefs, our culture, our way of life. But the Almighty will arise and scatter his enemies far and wide.

What happened that Kaduna did not start their school year when others started? Mr. Kaduna State Governor, I hope the drumming you are dancing to is not being played by a masquerade in the bushes?

Fomenting trouble is what this people do best. Can't live and let live.

Keep trying Nasir El-rufai, just keep trying...God will continue to foil ur plans...

Did you even read what he said?

Yaneez Deeyah said...

@Vivian u r ryt

Esther Dangana said...

Oh God arise and fight for your people.

Oh! Please. People and silly comments. All we have to do is count the number of weeks spent in most schools, especially private schools. They have collected full school fees for a term that should be between 12-14weeks. Now they are all closing after 10-11weeks based on the excuse that Easter is coming in too early. Can't we break for Easter and the children go back to school. I am a parent and a Christian. Frankly, I am annoyed. What the governor is saying is simply common sense. Abi na only Ben Bruce fit make common sense.

Eze Okeke said...

The holidays are Federal Government gazetted ones which elrufia can not cancel even if he wanted so I didn't believe the first rumour and said so.

Vickynita Peters said...

Keep on deceiving yourself Mr El-Rufai, but your plans will surely fail. Find out how God destroyed d enemies of d Isrealites, ur destruction is close @ hand unless you change. Leave d schools and face ur work.....Islam is not by force, and U'l fail.

I hope you apply this same logic when Moslem fasting period begins. No story of closing half day and students being week to attend because they are observing Ramadan. It is good we set and follow standards but they can't be good for some and not for other! We are watching as Moslem fasting is by the corner too.

It's well,

Bia El rufai, you think it's the demolition you did in abuja baa? Rendering pple homeless and helpless? You better be careful o, your matter dey table. Nkita ara.

efosa said...

Is it really thru that they resumed 18th January and why did that happen?

I assure you all that if any programme is really used to glorify God, no mortal man can stop it no matter his position, even the mr governor no matter his powers can not because his life is the hand of God. God sets up and abases also. God bless you.