Speaking on how they met, Modu in an interview with BBC said
"Some religious leaders in this camp advised me not to worry about what has happened to me They also asked me to remarry. I took their advise and said I will marry as soon as I can afford to. Eventually I met her. I was able to save up. I gave her a bride price and we got married" he said
The woman who was shy to give her name said he gave her money for the dowry payment.
"By the grace of God, I was able to give her N10,000"he saidModu said they met right there in the camp when they were called to distribute relief materials
"We are sometimes called to distribute relief materials. It was while distributing such materials that we met. We heard each others story and I told her that I loved her and would like to marry her."Asked if she played hard to get, Modu with a broad smile said
"No, no..she didn't play hard to get. She didn't, she didn't".Source: BBC
213 comments:
1 – 200 of 213 Newer› Newest»Observed, so sweet, wish dame for me and nwanyi oma Imo, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.
Different things going down in IDP camp..hmmn
Wow
Nenu ka ha si achi
Ebidozie ona ato
Lol at she didn't play hard to get. Good for them.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Love is a beautiful thing,how nice.
No were wey person no fit find love. See their teeth
AJ MAIN BOY
Orishirishi... Good for them
All d best
Love is wonderful even in such unpleasant environment. Awesome!
#commonsense
Hahahaa indeed
Lol at she didn't play hard to get. Good for them.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Good for them right
What an emotional story. Glad they found love in the most hopeless place abi situation but wait, was the mention of the bride price necessary? #10,000 .................What da f#######ck?
Hehehehe...see how he's smiling...that's awesome
Okk good luck
My view not urs!!!!
Lol. Dey r shy. May God bless their Union
.. Merited happiness
chai ......hml . love this story
Wow...this life is like a smoke,it goes with air. You just have to keep burning for more smoke...Believe
Lol..the second pix got me smiling,thank God for them
Congrats to dem
Congratulations to them,at least all hope are not lost.
Aww!
VERY GOOD!!! CONGRATULATION TO THEM !!!
% LINDA YOUR GREATEST FAN%
Eeya. THEY FELL IN LUV IN THE ODDEST PLACE. Asap
lol, so cute a smile. May the good lord replenish all your lost.
Love no get time for dulling
Blogger at 234jam.com
Happy for them... Double your hustle
Nice one! Congrats to them! Happy married life! Boko Haram will not know your home again! Amen!
Linda and exaggeration
Awwwww...how touching! May God bless their union.
Congratulations to them
Good fr dem
Good one >Nwa_Nsukka
you paid the bride price to her? I no understand sha...but nice to know that you have moved on after such sad story...Congratulations! there was a country
Konji dey kill ooo...she no even play hard to get. Konji thingz
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Oya Nollywood attack
Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme#
Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme
i don know say dese kain things go dey happen...see as d mugu dey smile..they need to put neon lights all over the camps oh, else dese pple go dey straff themselves crazy..nobody wants unexpected babies in an IDP camp oh! Lol
Wow! Lovebirds
BH love wish them HML
Wow! Lovebirds
congratz to them.. bokoharam has done more evil than one can imagine
Love is a beautiful thing
MY EYES IS PUSHING ME..................CONGRATS
lol....life goes on
#linda nice one
Love in idp camp, watch nollywood take a step forward. Love nwatiti.
Wish u guys well.
Interesting. HML!
Don't Miss 14 health tips for the new year 2016
Wow....Congrats.....
Congratulations to them, they look alike,
So.......... touching, God bless their union.
I love this story so much, may the Lord bless their marriage and give them heart to forget their loses
Awwwn. So nice!
Happy for them .it is well with them by God grace
ok.. wonderful
Awwww..
That smile seems genuine.
Good for them
Is she related to sami okposu? Congrats to them.
May God bless ur union. This is destiny at work. God knows why He allowed the ugly incident happened to the both of you respectively.
Hahahaha.good n lucky them
love nwa ntiti. Hey Don! when u are ready I am ready ok.
Don~ jazzycrush
love nwa ntiti. Hey Don! when u are ready I am ready ok.
Don~ jazzycrush
Eyah. It is well wit ur now home.
Aww!what a happy ending..... I tell you love is a beautiful thing.....
#JUSTPASSING
----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----
Good one, see thier love face. #IRepLIB
wonderful
Congrats guys..... Let's go Linda
BOKO LOVE
HMMMM, LOVE IN TOKYO,CONGRATS
Wow..good to know good things happen there tooo...play hard to get ke?lolz
#sips orijin#
ABI, LOVE IN IDP CAMPS, CONGRATS
WHAT BOKO HARAM HAS JOIN TOGETHER, NO ONE SHOULD PUT ASUNDER, CONGRATS
Aboki Love. kikikiki
Me I no want this kind love abeg
Linda make I know if j don belle full after u don swallow ma comments
365WiseMen
Luv in idp camp hmmm great ...
This is a story that touched the heart. Congrats.
Ewoooo huh?lolz u ppl won't kill me,una dey do love 4 IDP camp abiii....anyway congrat newest couple keep living ur life to the fullness,wish u both well,no predicament will ever be ur portion.Amen
You can find love anywhere even in the toilet.
#XENO-FABIAN
wow....
Enter your comment...wow that was lovely
#Haveyouprayfornigeriatoday
Just 10k?,,She is too cheap.
Linda Am now a graduate
Awww, Love is a beautiful tin.. Still searching for mine
Strong strong things happening in d camp oo...lol
Na aboki olosho u won marry guy.
Good story, it won't stop them from thinking abt their first love, family and partners. Still balls down to tragedy love story. Engr Emy
Mehn dey look happy, so gud for both of dem
Lol...d pic just make me dey laf
Ha!!! Hausa with their simple life..if na my igbo girls dem no won no say we dey IDP camp oh..u must buy everything them want,,lol....
~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~
Love in tokyo inside IDP camp no be small thing o, dis wan loud ooooo
Awwwwww so sweet. All things work together for our good.
Great story, couldn't stop smiling while reading this..Reminds me of this scripture "To him who is joined to the living, there is hope"
Jokers... stupid n senseless luv story
CEO
Aww lovely! God will restore alll that you have lost IJN
Love can be found any where as far as GOD has sign it to be so.
#Abi linda#
Ha no time for "hard-to-get o" every woman knw whn to match brake o..congrats to dem
Wow. Wonderful love story, Nollywood should use it o. Looks like they were quite shy during the interview.
Happy they found themselves God bless there home..but this playing hardhard to get by Nigerian girls eh .am Ayomitide by name
See dere lvly smile face nd shyn face. May God gv dem plnty childrn.
See the happy smiles on their faces compared to those ones of daughter of former so so so state governor and son of former so so so state governor! There's no lie about it, peeps with simple life enjoys life most! God bless their union. Amen.
Life goes on my dear no matter what.....na person wey die lost..Such is life
those smiles are real.....
Awww hml
it's God doing for the couple..Happy married life
Hmmmm, this is so so touching..Love is a Beautiful thing. Wishing them well
What a beautiful couple! Good for them.
Love oh. #IRepLIB
Love is such a beautiful thing
hmmmmmm, all tins working together for them. LIVE,LAUGH ND LOVE.
Idiots falling in love during war time...smh
Awww! Beautiful love story. I smiled all through till I finished the story. You can tell that they are genuinely in love. I wish them all the very best.
God will make you guys happy forever. Pls visit my blog http://ellehotstuff.com/family-of-the-day/
Isn't she his mother?
Wow nice one.....,this is real nollywood#
Love in IDP camp (jumbo)
Nice. See how cute they look
Awww...God bless their union.
They are so in love
Love is a beautiful thing.
#Hajia Mufliat
God bless their union
Why e come dey advertise close up na? Congratulations though.
Interesting
Negodu d kind of pains ds terrorists hv brought upon once happy families. May God bless ur union and protect ur new fam from further attacks.
Lovu wan titi
Luv is strong
indeed it is a beautiful story
Linda take note!!!!
Love kwa???
Mad people, na hunger go kill una!
Love is a Beautiful thing.
It lightens the Heart and Soothes the Soul.
HML.
Love is a beautiful thing
Love in IDP camp
And some will be forming hard to get till they loose their husband!
Their smiles tells it all. I wish them unending happiness
Awwwww... so beautiful
Dere is LOVE everywhere, wonder why dis so called BIG girls always crying for husband. #searchwithinur immediateenviro, pls
God bless their union
Romeo and Juliet something
Looks creepy, LINDA U ARE PARTIAL
Awwwn eyah. Love in IDP Toronto.
shit happens
so sweet ant touching wish them good luck
good for them and they will surely make a nice couple with their lovey smile..
They're even shy �� congrats to them
Love is a wonderful thing........God bless ur union.
Whatever condition u get ur sef isn't de end of de world after all
Congratulations 2 dem & wish de happiness,LLNP
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Interesting love story.
So while you guys were distributing things#una use corner eyes they look una sef. love sef eh
Aww! That's interesting. Congratulations to both of them. God will continue to be in their family,
#LindaThumbsUp
Hahahahaha! what a love story..hapi married life 2 both.. by Linda's baby.
At least they are happy, that's what count...
Love, we find it in strange places
Awww, her bashful look in the last picture is so cute.
Wow..that's cool!
#linda give me 1bo#
love in the camp...angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Why would she play to hard? Anyways nice one
Don't know why but this actually made me smile at some point
Jah bless ur Union #vazviz
LOVE CAN HAPPEN ANYWHERE. RESPONSIBLE MAN. EVEN PAID 10k. WOW
Good Love Germinates Anywhr
Wow,i see true love in their eyes,especially the woman!!Awwwwwwww
that's nice u can meet your spouse at anywhere
Let's see her gave well na
HML to them life continue
Love in Sambisa forest.. Let's go Linda
Your house is on fire and you are busy chasing rats.
Okbye.
Nawa
Congrats to them
love at idp camp.very soon we go c love in lib (God bless nigeria)
Awwwwwe what a love story.i wish you guys a happy married life. shantel5050@yahoo.com
Happy for them....
Awwww. There is always a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Very inspiring. May God bless their union.
Lolz.
Serious love nwanti ti
Even in their troubled times they found love and happiness. Nice one
If this is love, i choose not to fall in love then.they r supposed to mourn their loved ones. Losing families to d same fate n within few months u decided fall in .lv again just like dat.mtcheeeewwww
Shut up because u r safe were U are..so because they are in IDP camps. They shuldnt live happy again.
Congrat to dem, God will protect their home with joy and happiness in jesus name. The bible said in ur shame he will give u double so expect double blessing from God throughout ur marriege life
Good for them. I'm happy for them sha.
#GLORY2GLORY#
Good for them. I'm happy for them sha.
#GLORY2GLORY#
Why does she look like his mum?
Hard to get ke??? Hw many people get 10k in camp as bride price??? My dear enjoy Jare....
D bride price is okay for a start
Cynthia Kama mind your business instead of you to encourage such relationship you're there hating would you prefer him to go and carry prostitutes he's being responsible by getting married life goes on.
D bride price is okay for a start
THIS CAMP SEF. SOME THE DIE OF HUNGER, SOME THE FUCK DE BORN PIKIN, WHILE SOME DE FALL IN LOVE. ODIKWA EGWU O.
We should encourage such relationship and not hating it is unfair even in their situation they deserve to be loved we are all human in the end.
All I see is true love. #LindaNgwanu#
Wow dats gr8 ooo. love is wat d world really needs ryt nw
Bae looking for bobo badly.... No need to play hard na
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
linda were my comment ooooo love in idp camp next one na for linda ikeji blog(God bless nigeria)
Linda nne kedu kwanu ihe m posturu
eyaaa...they both lost loved ones..thank God they are happy agn
MISSVEE