Tiwa Savage shares adorable pic of her reading to her son
The singer and mother of one shared the photo and wrote "Ok
so I know it's a bit early but I started reading to jamjam already
before bedtime, I want to get him used to reading then my mum asks if I
would speak yoruba to him as well, then I said of course as it is so
important to me for him to speak his native language. Do you yummy
mummies agree? #MomsKnowBest"
Of cos its a good one...I have been doing that to my boy too..let it be early no time....yes its good for him to understand his native language..that will help him in d street..so he doesn't look odd
I'm not a yummy mummy lol but I Completely Agree. Children start learning and recording even before birth. So teaching 'em early enough does a lot of good.
Is it supposed to be a wonder that she's raising her son in Nigeria and teaching him to speak his ethnic dialect? Is she asking this because people of her socio-economic status usually don't do this and she feels it's special that she is? Typically, yorubas speak yoruba to each other, their kids inclusive, yes/no?
Negodu d baby she's kept under d wrap. Y u showing us now? Mtchwew. Fine boy, don't mind Mummy and Daddy, they are forming yeyebrity, we love u boy. And of course Tiwa, if I hear say u no speak Yoruba for that boy eh, ul hv me to deal with. Teach am native tongue Ojare, but don't teach him d typicall Yoruba man exclamation,Haaaaa #OpeningWideMouth#
Children can learn multiple languages at a time, so continue. Believe me, it will help him in the future. I have 3 kids and stayed in Germany. So my kids automatically speak deutsch, which is the language they used in school, I teach them english and my native Nigeria language at home. My older son is now taking an extra lesson to learn Italien because of his friend who is from there. And about reading, don´t mind anybody that says it´s too early. If you want him to be smart, continue reading for him and with that he will acquire a love for it as he grow older.
Great Iya. Great Mama! Na so! Not leaving her to the care of a maid to teach the boy to read. Time we'll spent, TIWA. You truly want to SALVAGE the age of your baby so that he will grow up to TIWA all the nonsense around him. ('Tiwa' as I have used it there means 'to break' in ibo language). God bless you, Tiwa Salvage.
Pls carry go...ur baby is listening even when they r in d tommy....i started reading my book of Bible story 4 ma daughter @5mt n now she wud bring her book 4 me 2 read 2 her.....
Well am not surprised, Yoruba peeps do a good job in inculcating their language and culture to their kids. Unfortunately I can't say same for my ibo peeps..goodjobtiwa
86 comments:
Yes it's good to know his roots
Her business joor
really cute. #lindaitsurboy
IT IS A GOOD IDEA.
Speak Yoruba to him joor. Cute Mama
Lovley family ..
Read louder he can't hear you lols...lovely
Linda's Boo
Read louder he can't hear you lols...lovely
Linda's Boo
Motherhood...!
Enter your comment...Catch them young for .............
#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday
Fully agreed ma dear.. teach him Igbo too so that he wil be versatile. #Dadssabipass
Dats her duty if she doesn't who will...
Perfect
Voice of real Edo Babe
Taaaaaa! 4 her mind she dey teacher her pick
Tosisochukwu! Marry me
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Not too early. You start from when he's in the tummy these days. Even if it's only a page, a night.
Train up a child the right way to go,so wen he grows he won't depart
Of cos its a good one...I have been doing that to my boy too..let it be early no time....yes its good for him to understand his native language..that will help him in d street..so he doesn't look odd
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
it's too early joor..
She don wake 2 dey show em son pix anyhow nowadays
Good 4 her shaaa
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Whatever rocks her boat... Its called the joy of motherhood
I'm not a yummy mummy lol but I Completely Agree. Children start learning and recording even before birth. So teaching 'em early enough does a lot of good.
Nice one.
Catch them young.
Finally they showed th baby face and we will not hear word again! Next is how she feeds him, bathes him and how he poos! Tiwa pls spare me the sermon!
Being a mum is a full time job. I know cuz I know.
Enter your comment...lovely
She a making a good mum...Believe
biko I don't understand the caption..#my2cents
Awww,so adorable and its really good to start reading to them very early
i have always been your fan....a great singer ...and a great mother .
there is nothing u people wont put up on social media!!!!! Ngwa bye
Oooooo.....dats so cute
Never too early biko
Is it supposed to be a wonder that she's raising her son in Nigeria and teaching him to speak his ethnic dialect? Is she asking this because people of her socio-economic status usually don't do this and she feels it's special that she is? Typically, yorubas speak yoruba to each other, their kids inclusive, yes/no?
Cutie mum and son.
I love my sister from another family. I respected you ma 'Tiwa'. Always taking care of that future boy for us.
NICE ONE.
Negodu d baby she's kept under d wrap. Y u showing us now? Mtchwew. Fine boy, don't mind Mummy and Daddy, they are forming yeyebrity, we love u boy. And of course Tiwa, if I hear say u no speak Yoruba for that boy eh, ul hv me to deal with. Teach am native tongue Ojare, but don't teach him d typicall Yoruba man exclamation,Haaaaa #OpeningWideMouth#
We agree oo. .....cute jamjam
zully says so! !!!!
Motherhood is sweet!
Okay ooo
Atigbo
#Hajia Mufliat
Awww its cute.Buh are u sure ur nt confusing the cute baby..teaching him is mothers tongue aint a bad idea @ all
Awww cute !!
Children can learn multiple languages at a time, so continue. Believe me, it will help him in the future. I have 3 kids and stayed in Germany. So my kids automatically speak deutsch, which is the language they used in school, I teach them english and my native Nigeria language at home. My older son is now taking an extra lesson to learn Italien because of his friend who is from there. And about reading, don´t mind anybody that says it´s too early. If you want him to be smart, continue reading for him and with that he will acquire a love for it as he grow older.
Linda abeg share the one wey she dey change him diaper .go find better news jor
Lol,dats good tiwa d earlier d better .It helps a lot.
Very necessary to teach them their native language
She is a good mother
Go Mama...
That's so sweet..
Enter your comment...that's good, children need to know their mother's tongue
Tiwa make we hear word!same you that was hiding this baby before...abeg gerarahere
Gud one! Keep it up.
Of course
Good one tiwa
hmmmmmmmmm!
Don't you guys live in Nigeria so how won't he understand yoruba pidgin sef.....IF WE CAN
Great Iya. Great Mama! Na so! Not leaving her to the care of a maid to teach the boy to read. Time we'll spent, TIWA. You truly want to SALVAGE the age of your baby so that he will grow up to TIWA all the nonsense around him. ('Tiwa' as I have used it there means 'to break' in ibo language). God bless you, Tiwa Salvage.
Beautiful mum and cute baby
A great Mum is all I see. I love u tiwa
Please linda , can't we go a week without reading about beyonce wannabe.
Anonymous are u jealous because u are not up to her level eyaaa. Don't cry o I luv u tiwa
HE IS JUST LIKE ANOTHER KID,WHY ALL THE HIPPER OF HIDING D BABY.NOT DAT HE IS BREATHTAKING JUST THERE LIKE ALL OF US.
How cute
Toni'Fresh West
Good for her
Yes I agree
Look.... Tiwa sha.... That's how some mothers behave during their first issue
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Pls carry go...ur baby is listening even when they r in d tommy....i started reading my book of Bible story 4 ma daughter @5mt n now she wud bring her book 4 me 2 read 2 her.....
Mom knows best.
Whareva
Motherhood is beautiful
Na gwari she for speak for her son bfor.... dis people sef
....from Romans
Well am not surprised, Yoruba peeps do a good job in inculcating their language and culture to their kids. Unfortunately I can't say same for my ibo peeps..goodjobtiwa
That's a nice one
Nice one. It's also good he learns how to speak his language
No no its never too early.carry go
Mother and son time..love this
Tot they were hiding his identity from the public?? If she like let her start teaching him vocals.. #Bye
It's not early. White people start from day 1 of baby's life
good mama...angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Nice photo
MZ EUEU
Catch them young! O di very ok
Good parenting. RIP MY ANGELS!