The Queen of Bhutan shows off her baby bump for the first time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

The Queen of Bhutan shows off her baby bump for the first time

King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck, 35, and his 25-year-old wife Jetsun Pema have released a loving shot of themselves cradling Jetson's belly while lounging in the grounds at the Paro Ugyen Pelri Palace.
The photo, which also appears in the official calendars released by the Bhutanese government, shows Jetsun heavily pregnant, as she is due next month.

'I'm deeply pleased to announce that Jetsun and I look forward to the birth of our son,' the King said in a statement, in mid-November. 
He added:
'I consider my son extremely fortunate, because he will be born in our blessed country. We owe our good fortune, our peace, prosperity, and security to His Majesty the Fourth Druk Gyalpo.' 
The Himalayan monarch is officially referred to as the Druk Gyalpo, or Dragon King, because Bhutan translates to 'Land of the Dragons'.
The current king and soon-to-be-dad ascended the throne in 2006 at the tender age of 26, after his father, King Jigme Singye Wangchuck, abdicated so that he could take his place. 

The progressive former King also introduced democracy to the country. Unlike his son, who plans to have a monogamous marriage, the former King has four wives - all sisters who he married on the same day.
On October 13, 2011, the new King married the Dragon Queen, who at the time was an international relations student at Regent's College in London.

Source: Daily Mail

97 comments:

Cute couple

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Everybody is pregnant sha!

E remain me

Wishing her safe delivery

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

Babylawyer. said...

Beautiful. Wish her safe delivery

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Nelly Roland said...

I reserve my comment

Congrat as they await d birth of a prince

....from Romans

And it's entertainment news?

Safe delivery to her.

Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda

Beautiful woman. ...but Linda show us your boyfriend

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Gud for dem

Aunty linda Enter your comment...

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Safe delivery ma

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Déjà Vu said...

What concern Me...Like when my Mother was pregnant for Me you carried the news?

Royal belle...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Good for them. I wish her safe delivery

Wow....congrats to dem..it aint easy having an heir aparent....love his reasoning....quite mature

princess Stella said...

She would have shown us her belly not with clothes. Nice one though.

Safe delivery

Good news to them

I just love babies

First time am hearing about this kingdom, quite revealing. SD to her

Congrats queen

Okogba said...

Obviously they're not Christians or Muslims.....wishing you safe delivery when the time comes anyways

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Good for her.....let's count to 10

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, safe delivery to her

That is lovely#slimmy

tosisochukwu said...

Congrate 2 them

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Safe delivery

waffymercyjohnson said...

Safe delivery to her.

MamaCee said...

Compliments of the Season Libers. I wish to let you know that I got laid off for no reason yesterday. I ll be very grateful for info on job openings. Government or private.
Mail me on mamacee4cee@gmail.com
Thanks a bunch.

Cute

Mufliat said...

Congrats in advance

#Hajia Mufliat

Royal Congrats to them.

#WhoshouldItell

dis one no affect d price of garri for market na..

Which one is Bhutan? I thought the name is just a formulated slang for location in movies.Wow! Good to know its real

Congrats to d soon b dad n mum

Ok..tnx for educating me..

His eminence said...

Nice background,no woman want to share her man this days.

Good luck

Mayberry said...

Safe delivery

intresting

Bethany said...

Congratulations to them,wish her safe delivery

Don't know them but hapi for them ,is a good news.

nekkymighty said...

Really cute!!Congrats to them

Biko where is christie Benjamin?

BurberryBold said...

The Era of showing baby bump. End time things

Congratz to dem!

#linda give me 1bo#

Funso Samuel said...

Blessed couple. Wishing her safe delivery.

It is well

Safe delivery

Who are these ppl??? Dragon king and dragon king!!! Lol

They shouldn't give birth to a dragon sha...

Sheliy said...

I wonder how this news take Concern us.# May God help us

Pearlie said...

Congrats to them..welcome to world in advance Prince

danex said...

congrats to them

danex said...

congrats to them

WHO CAN HELP MEGET ACROSS TO LINDA???

Cool... Double your hustle

Ceoka said...

doraDora said...

Chaiiii. D woman is 25 wat m i waiting for!! #investingForNextGiveaway

You really no get gist oh. Wetin be this?? You just copied and pasted from daily mail...why because???? I don't even understand the economic importance of this gist sef

Good for both of them. Linda take note!

What do I do with this story fa?? Koi

Ugochi said...

Abeg which country are they from?

Is this for real or from a Chinese movie

Cherry girl said...

conhratulations to them

Does that come with a price or award?

eunymz said...

Congratulations to them

MZ EUEU

Congrats. Wish her safe delivery. #IamMe

Dis people story no dey impress me at all
Good 4 dem
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

I love just one word,it's not about wat ws done,its about making a difference

This na real chinese film ooo dragon queen.. Issokay

Thank GOD for that #Abi#

wishing her safe delivery

God bless dem

His opinion... Good one

QUI OO. said...

I WISH HER A SAFE DELIVERY

Wish dem d best, mr nd Mrs dragon lol

Congrats to dem

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

I wish her a safe delivering in advance

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Francissub said...

Gud one

I wish her safe delivery

Congrats to dem. I wish her safe delivery

What a culture

Congratulations

The man beside her doesn't look that age,35 really????????

SAFE DELIVERY QUEEN *GBAM*

Hmmmmm!

Hmmmmmmm!

Queen Queen Queen...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Lilian chinomso said...

Pesin Pikin said...

Na today ppl start to dey hide their baby bump and baby face after delivery?//*smh*

Don't be foolish.

Wild flowers!

BHUTAN? NEVER HEARD OF IT B4. DEM FINE SHA

CONNIES ANGELS said...

Congrats queen. While we await the birth of your prince.