See what was spotted in traffic in Belgium (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

See what was spotted in traffic in Belgium (photos)

Motorists in Liege, Belgium were stunned to see a sperm whale being transported on a flatbed truck, The whale which appeared to be smiling was being delivered to Liège Theatre as part of the stage dressing for their presentation of Herman Melville's classic whale tale Moby Dick.
The theatre posted an image on Facebook with the caption: 
"If you're in the neighbourhood come take a look at this strange delivery... A whale in a theatre, really?!"
Melville's 1851 literary classic is narrated by a sailor called Ishmael and tells the story of the obsessive quest of Captain Ahab for revenge on Moby Dick, a white whale which on a previous voyage destroyed Ahab's ship and severed his leg at the knee.

81 comments:

wwwwwhaaaat???!

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

Pepper soup things...!

Choi.......dats grt

You're joking!!!!!

Enter your comment...whale! My gudness! So huge its guinness malt all d way.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

"Conserve your environment". I guess that's not in their dictionary..

It's scary yo

SEE THE EXTENT THEY GO TO JUST TO CREATE REALITY IN A STORY. THESE GUYS ARE CREATIVE. TRUST ME THIS ALONE, PPLE WILL STORM THE THEATRE.

Wtf?

#it wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

wooow... dis is MASSIVE

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

Ok seen..linda observe carefully

It's really big...

Mufliat said...

Its so big.

#Hajia Mufliat

Awwwwwwww.

That's a damn big fish

ICEPLAIN said...

That's a very massive creature...

Is it alive

PEPSI ADDICT

Chineke!!! Meatttttttt!!!!

OYAKS said...

Caption: Smiling whale on a long truck.

Ok! i hope one person doesnt end up like Jonah

Na wa.

Halleluyah

Oboi cee meat......

#JUSTPASSING

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

Darrel tom said...

That's a huge whale there. Good.

Linda's last son

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

K

warissdis!

#XENO-FABIAN

JAYZSBOSS said...

Oh wow...

Strange

Lol. Great

OKORO UPGRADED

It's very big

there is a big difference between fish and meat ooo...this is fish and not meat ...owk??.

#XENO-FABIAN

Mehn, is this for real or it's sculpted. Anyways, it's well with their soul.

Pesin Pikin said...

Quite massive! Straight up to the lab I guess....

Oyinbo kpa kpa...na wah

Massive indeed

Atenu

Wow!!!

SEEN

I am Coonett

AMIJEZ said...

Pepper soup things.

Emmanuel said...

Lili did u say it was been delivered to 1 lounge for pepper soup? Biko which lounge?

Why do dey call it sperm whale, can't a female come close?
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

Is that wat u uss in ur village..hahaha
....from Romans

Lmao

Lolz

Long throat. Lol

mudi X said...

Wow, awwww dat is all i can say

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Eja nla...

WOW...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Olatee said...

Dey can transport such eatable animal like dat in naija o! I trust awon omo isale eko/oshodi or mushin.....both young n old will rush dis whale wit cutlasses to take their share of it....lol

princess Stella said...

Yes this is a sperm whale, knew about it in a game I enjoy playing called "pix words".

All I think about when I see this...is barbecue

princess Stella said...

Yes this is a sperm whale, knew about it in a game I enjoy playing called "pix words".

KENTON ONUORAH said...

See money o!

Gigantic!!!!

Anonymous Personified said...

Wow!
What a sight to behold!

Azu Ndu! Bia nwanyi nnewi inokwa ya.

AJ MAIN BOY...

Awesome creature.

QUI OO. said...

HOPE IT WILL NOT DIE BY THE TIME THEY ARE THRU

owakah (A.KA. Innosometin) said...

wonderful....lol

Oboy that fish big oooo shuoooo?

Pepper soup and correct goldberg

God is great, smiling, thinking about evil thing he has done, well, I needs thee tail only.

June said...

That's D'baj......Eja Nla

June said...

That's D'baj......Eja Nla

tolyjems said...

The whale is smiling because he knows food is going to be surplus for him ni. Can't stay in that theatre for anything.

pepper soup on my mind

its fucking big wtf...

#Al sah-him

Pearlie said...

How this whale take resemble sperm now Linda?

ebere gold said...

Like seriously? #inlove with LIB.

When we cant even produce pencil...talk more of bn dis creative...onyibo no go kill person

That size of a whale on theater? that's a huge one...

eunymz said...

Not seeing biko

Mz EUEU

Monemi said...

OLORUN TOBI LOBA!

Kk

Beta hot pepper soup wit chilled beer..nna linda uwa nka NATO gwogwo

DG NYSC

Pls don't try this in naija traffic 🚥, cos by the time it gets to it's destination half from it is gone.

Awesome God....

WOW!

Numero Uno said...

A whale is a mammal nd nt a fish...

Ugochi said...

What a mighty whale.

Awwwwww