Photos: Minister of Sports inspects Lagos Sea School, expresses disappointment at level of facilities | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Photos: Minister of Sports inspects Lagos Sea School, expresses disappointment at level of facilities

Minister of Sports Solomon Dalung had an inspection tour of the Citizenship & Leadership Training Centre, Sea School Apapa Lagos this morning and later expressed disappointment at the state of the facilities he met there. He met completely dilapidated infrastructures with no power supply, no portable water, broken sewage, refuse heaps and an unkempt environment. See more pics after the cut

75 comments:

Just disappointed? Who disappointment help?Sack and probe people in charge jare

Dat Mbaise girl said...

Hope they will do something about it

Go and express your dissapointment to your so called president who has turned to a waste in the society! LOOK, none of you should show any sign of dissatisfactory. Did fly enter your eye when you voted?

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Leave the fool to be doing eye service joor

It's everywhere na

Good so he shud dey r eating our money and not doing anything

We lack maintenance culture. So its no shock.

#GLORY2GLORY#

We lack maintenance culture. So its no shock.

#GLORY2GLORY#

Good so he shud c dey r eating our money and not doing anything

Am disappointed too...damn!!
Fix it niccurr..

Congratulations lili...u deserve am ohh..we should be popping beer by now.#most influential chikito of the year 2015#....let's drink to this baby...make thunder fire devil and his agents.....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Alright help them improve the facilities

No be to come show face o, na to do sumfin immediately

Toni'Fresh West

That's Nigga for you, we can only rush to establish or build gigantic structures with foreign innovations, but cant maintain it, maintenance culture is what is lacking in our system; National Theatre, National Stadium in Lagos and Abuja, etc, are perfect examples; God will help us

Say what! Dis is an eye sore biko. Linda take note!

Emmanuel said...

Inspect other schools as well.

I'll neva forget my excursion to ds lovely place...dem wan use drills kill us.

Oga try n correct d wrong ok

Na today, check more please

Pesin Pikin said...

...with the aforementioned missing infrastructures, I can say it might be difficult for the students and occupants to have a smooth sailing education. It is no news anyway

Can u imagine

Bad govt

It is not enough to express disappointment. We want positive action

praizpaulinus said...

Dirty... Waterside school

Biko make necessary adjustment

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

Shame of the century.They even had the guts to call it a school.this is more like a junkyard.
When u think of all the money generated within Apapa.

See the open letter to Olamide post Headies Award in
www.naijagraphy.com

I cnt believe it's a school. Looks like ghetto

Please they need help. Just visit during raining season when students are there you will weep.

Change it sir if you are disappointed

Sports is dead in this country. Even the so called football... Double your hustle

u can only see dis kind of things in Nigeria.

that is 9jia 4 U

Na wah

aunty linda Enter your comment...

watever u inspect in nigeria, be sure to expect loads of disappointment. the level of impunity that has been in existence is alarming. God help us

waffymercyjohnson said...

Nonsense
Me am dissapointed too hearing the rubbish u saying

Welcome to Nigeria

Very disappointing... Make he sack or probe the leaders at that school..

#WhoshouldItell

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Na today..Hope he is going to do more than seeing and expressing disappointment....ProudlyDeltan

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's a terrible sight.. kilode? Na school be dat? It's not by been disappointed.. Action is needed..

XXXYMAN said...

Just seeing it?was he not there last year at de swan award.eye opener....just thinking

LINDA'S BLACKEST SON said...

sad tho...

eunymz said...

What a heck

MZ EUEU

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

I personally don't like what I'm seeing

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Babylawyer. said...

Na so. Is he not a Nigerian and know how how it's done. Let's see how it goes with him after seeing it

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Abeg who b dis new Addict? B original plz.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Nawa oooooooooo

Hmm!

Mandymice said...

i just dey observe.....

new lagos wife....................

Mandymice said...

i just dey observe.....

new lagos wife....................

Choi...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

We don't need you to show disappointment we want you to probe everyone that is involve in this

solex said...

U are a fool, does dis look like smtin dat just hppned? Anti buhari mofo.

Is not today he started visiting places like that. He once visited lagos stadium but what has been done?

Holysaint said...

who is surprised about this? are they Nigerians?

Publicity stunt

Snow white said...

I once lived there b4 but management is bad sea-school is very bad

Enter your comment... I attended the training @ one the centres located @ port Harcourt Aluu precisely called forest school. My fellow libers, it was a real forest that I was trained in.

lack of maintenance.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Renovations ASAP......

Wild flowers!

k. hmmmmmmmm!

Hmmmmmmmmm

the past admins tried sha! this is wonderful.

Was there in 2008... wasn't So bad then.

Let something be done about it

Bicester village said...

Why is he wearing kaki,na military man?

Bicester village said...

Why is he wearing kaki,na military man?

NA TODAY? MTCCHWWW. KEEP EXPRESSING DISAPPOINTMENT ND DOING NOTHING.

Nigeria is a joke...

We supply Benin light and yet we use generator here...

Hahahaha...Plz Nigerians supply Biafra light and keep using Generator....hahahaha

I'm not surprised