According to a report by Sunday Sun, the deceased had gone for a wedding of one of his In-laws when he encountered the drunk police officer who killed him. Father of the deceased, Chief Lazarus Dim while narrating what transpired said his son had reluctantly agreed to attend the wedding of an inlaw. Sam had received a call from a friend of his identified as Eloka who convinced him to attend the wedding.
Reluctantly, Sam attended the traditional wedding with one of his friend, Sunday Oguego. On arrival at the ceremony, Eloka received him and Oguego and as Sam was about to sit down under a canopy set up outside for guests, a mobile police sergeant just pointed his gun at Sam and shot him. The bullet went through his heart and exited from the back. At the sound of the gunshot, everybody scampered for safety, including Eloka, who invited Sam to the event.
It was Oguego who summoned the courage and began shouting for help when Sam slumped. As the bullet exited through Sam’s back, it hurt another person, who miraculously survived, and was said to have responded to treatment in a hospital. Till date, no one knows the reason why the police sergeant shot at the deceased.
Chief Dim is demanding the Nigeria police to launch a full scale investigation into the matter and fish out the sergeant that shot his son. He lamented the way police and other security agents were allowed to carry guns freely at ceremonies.
He charged the Inspector General of Police to look into this anomaly, querying: “Why should the number of police escorts at many events be more than the number of invited guests?” Since the tragic incident happened, the Sam’s would-be-bride has been inconsolable. At the family home of her late groom, she has been speechless and downcast.
115 comments:
Police that are suppose to protect citizens now turn our enemies???
O my!!!
Oga sergeant.
God go slap your generation
Amen
what nonsense.....this police harrasment due to drunkeness is getting out of hand ooo....something needs to be done, and soon
This Country have no regards for human life.Pyschlogical assement must be done by competent Psychologist to ascertain those fit.mentally to handle firearms .So.Sad Rip.Nwokeoma
So sad, i was to attend the occasion where he was killed if i was in the east. May his soul RIP. hope the Culprit be brought to book and face the wrath of the law.I'm afraid of police now.
Linda which kind of bad news be all these na.
Me I don't like bad news o.
So sad
heartbreakeing piece
Chai!mtu
Naija police sha
D rate at which uniform men re killing ppl dis days,i don't understand
Choi..may be rest in peace #vikkiloveslinda #libnation
May soul of the deceased rise in peace. Please let government look at case very well cause such cases as become 2much specially in Logos you see officers of the police forces setting in the public drinking and smoking.
Seriously!
Dis is handwork of spiritual beings dat hav summon to carry out dis callous act by those enemies of progress around or within him.
Dis is y d bible said we don't battle against flesh and blood but against principalities in high place's.
RIP to him!
OMG. this is terrible. #lindaitsurboy
What a tragedy. I dnt know what else to do with our Nigerian police and their nuisance. R.I.P man.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Eyah so sad rip to the dead naija police na only you Waka come this is new year all this madness has to stop
Wtf!! Rip, always follow your heart
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
Subhanallah
What condition will the wife be now,
Take heart sis.
#Hajia Mufliat
Nigeria police killing inoseant people every were dis must stop.@lindafor2016
Chim oooooo!!!!!
My goodness!
Aunty Linda Enter your comment...
Chai....very bad news
May his soul n those of all others killed by our drunk n drug addicted police officers rest in peace.
Too painfull,to me oh this is a master plan or gang up,three days to his wedding hmmmm GOD forbid.
GOD please protect us with your blood oh bcos it is only GOD that can save #Abi#
This is strange...just like that,,,na wa oh..may his soul rest in peace
This is what cossy should be doing...donating her milk...
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
So sorry for d bride to be
Chai, a life js lost thanks to. Happy triger officer. #IRepLIB
RIP.. This is the kind of thing that happens when ur village ppl ar after ur life..
#WhoshouldItell
Dat policeman shall never know peace till he dies.
Seriously dis police maltreatment is getting out of hand,and i keep on hating dem dey more
Eyah! 3days b4 his wedding? Haba! Dat police man no try @ all, y must he even drink why on duty? D police force shuld do justice 2 it
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
We need serious protection from this criminals masquerading as cops saddled with the responsibility of protecting the hood. They act like they are above the law they swore to protect at the expense of Innocent citizens. It is high time The authority of the NPF found a lasting solution to this menace or their already depleted moral and ethical standards continues to slide downhill. #stoppolicebrutality
All drunk police men killing innocent souls.. if any police man is caught drinking. He should be sacked immediately,such police men can't protect anyone instead they will be harming the Innocent. Asap
We need serious protection from this criminals masquerading as cops saddled with the responsibility of protecting the hood. They act like they are above the law they swore to protect at the expense of Innocent citizens. It is high time The authorities of the NPF found a lasting solution to this menace or their already depleted moral and ethical standards continues to slide downhill. #stoppolicebrutality
Police be killing like no tomorrow. The Government had better start addressing this spree killing by the police it's becoming alarming
ijeomajulien@gmail.com
Let you mind lead you...Believe
God pls Help us....RIP
Enter your comment...
rip dude
pretty LIB
Such is life. Hebrew 9vs27
WTF!! I hate Nigerian police.
Okbye.
What on earth. The policeman should be killed also.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.
Nawa for some policemen oh. This is fucking sad. #IamMe
So sad..linda observe carefully
Jeremiah 17:9.... the heart of man is desperately wicked..
Eya
Sorry
Eyaa,may his soul rest in peace.
may God help us and save us from people who are supposed to save us but are actually the enemy. Police police police.
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person
Smfh for the NPF. They're just bunch of disappointment to this country.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
Witchcraft things from her village or jilted girl friend,dat Eloka shld also be apprehended.
Sad.... this I getting too much now Police don dey kill pass arm robbers... RIP
What kind of story is dis bikonu??? May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Chukwu nara mkpuru obi ya na ndokwa.. Amen
Nawao
Is really becoming too much frm d police. The other day it was a police killing twin brothers, their friend & later shot himself. Why should the police be going around in a social gathering with loaded guns?? Is like enemies are paying them to assassinate pple. The Nigerian police force should please look into these matter. A lot of death has been caused by d police since 2015. Enough s enough!
God av mercy. Linda bestfrnd
Awon ti biafra ni yen.
chaii....dem do this one from him village ooo...evil people everywhere.....RIP
#XENO-FABIAN
Wat a tragedy....May God giv his family d fortitude to bear dis lost
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
Devil in action. Being at the wrong place
So saaaddddddddddddd.
Very sad
OGB
Na wa oooo. RIP to d dead and God pls comfort d would be bride, in Jesus name,amen.
(Linda d Kim K's fan)
Rip
People meant to protect us are killing us. What an annoying story. Our police force is still amateurish
No investigation !just shoot the officer! Haba! For this 2016.
Divine direction should be one of our daily request from God..Rip
What a sad story he is my uncle and till now it seems like it is a dream to me what a world.May his gentle soul rest in the peace amen....
See setup! Don't know what to make of this or say! RIP
How pathetic!
They should ask his friend who insisted he attends the wedding.
Dear lord, dis is madness
Pls av mercy ooo
Eya, hope its not enemies at work sha. RIP
RIP Sam. The pain is heavy in my heart,brother.
His older brother was also killed by kidnappers in Asaba about 3 years ago.
I can't imagine what pain the mum is in right now,I just can't imagine it.
God pls,hear d cry of ur people.
Sam, say me hi to my mum & ur brother Obi.
...Uchey U
Rip
My goodness wot a bad news,rip#slimmy
It's quite unfortunate. RIP
What nonsense!! Dis police isue shooting innocent souls dis days is getting out of hand oo pls government should do something about pls. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!
Dear Nigerian Police Fore, please before you hand out guns and uniforms to employees, please take them to a psychiatric home to inspect them. This isn't the first time. Irresponsible officers are killing innocent civilians. Please help us! RIP husband-to-be. I just feel for the lady, husband wey scarce.
Wild flowers!
Dat police need life imprisonment wit hard labour #sneh
Negodu heart tearing story. May God forgive me,but i hope his friend has nothing to do wt this, cos looks like a set up, if not then its a spiritual manipulation.
O God! Dis is sad. 3 days to his wedding? Really sad mehn. May his soul RIP nd may God comfort his wife to be
My heart is broken, Sam was suppose to get married on 30th, but was killed on 27th, what a tragedy...
So sad,may God accept his soul Amen
Cryin.......g, so painful. Rest in peace
Eyahhh...
Nigerian police always in the negative book..Rip to the dead
My view not urs!!!!
He who live by d sword shall die by d sword.
.....just saying...
Police are now enemies of Man...
RIP to d dead
Eyaaaaa...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Na wah.o....enemies @ work..no doubt,this is spiritual..
This is disheartening....may God rest his soul
Lolz u ar funy
I wise I could send a photo of two police officer carrying ak47 and a bottel of red wine on my street few mins ago, as the stopped at ceremony across my house where they demanded for money and drinks. I don't know what to say, u can't challenge them so what do u do...?
Kai, Police again?
Which kind devil policeman be this haa
It's quite unfortunate
The bullet was a stray bullet not targeted at him, it was at d same wedding this nigerian actor still at d hospital was shot . Rip brother, nd to the bride God would provide another in dis new year of divine connect
O my God.....dis is absolutely spirutual attack...Lord pls accept his soul
God please deliver us from Naija police
hope he faces d law
MISSVEE
May his soul rest in peace dis is really sad....
God will deliver us sha
Nigerian police should all be taken back to school.How can u kill ppl ur meant to protect?? Madness of the highest order
The bullet was a stray bullet not targeted at him, i think the friend is very lucky to be alive since he was standing next to him.
All the friend did was to ask a friend to come a have a good time. This could happen to anyone even u.
devil at work....angelmakiz@yahoo.com