Photo: IMF leader Christine Lagarde arrives Nigeria ahead of economic talks with Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Photo: IMF leader Christine Lagarde arrives Nigeria ahead of economic talks with Buhari

Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Christine Lagarde, arrived Nigeria yesterday Monday January 4th to begin a four-day visit to the country which is aimed at fostering a strong relationship with Nigeria and other African member countries as well as to discuss Nigeria's economic matters with President Buhari.

A statement from Lagarde reads in part
“I look forward to productive meetings with President Buhari and his colleagues as they address important economic challenges, most importantly the impact of low oil prices. Nigeria is working hard to improve its business environment, promote opportunities for growth in the private sector, and strengthen social cohesion, all areas where the government has an important role to play. The visit to Nigeria will provide an opportunity to strengthen the Fund’s partnership with the largest economy in sub-Saharan Africa,”
She will also be visiting Cameroon after her stay in Nigeria.

80 comments:

Welcome to our land

I hope something good comes out of this

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

That's productive.......milestone!!!

U Welcome !!!

She's highly welcome to our obodo naija. Linda take note!

That's good

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

WHO CAN HELP ME GET ACROSS TO LINDA??

Welcome to Nigeria ma....

Ok she is welcome...she should as well teach him some tricks of economic growth..seems mr president is lost

So he wants to defend his niece of not smoking cannabis..if u try that one u don fail..cos u don't even no her...as for the pool that pics is no prove enough that they were in a particular pool.

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Something good better come out...but Linda show us your boyfriend

Aww they are highly welcome.

tosisochukwu said...

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

All is well as long as it will bring a positive change for Us

Ok,welcome madam...

Welcome, please discuss well oo

Babylawyer. said...

Welcome ma'am, good to hav u around.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Uzosafetyblog said...

wonder how Okonjo Iweala will feel seeing this woman here. #IRepLIB

Welcome to Nigeria

Positive results needed after the meeting

Funso Samuel said...

She is highly welcome to my beloved country. Hope the talks will yield positive results

It is well

She's welcome

Okooooooooo

MtcheEew

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Mak una discuss well o..welcome

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

eunymz said...

Welcome

MZ EUEU

Welcome to Nigeria Ms Lagarde

Ugochi said...

Hope the outcome will be positive?

Beware of all this Int'l Financial Organz. Agents of Neo-colonialism vis-a-vis globalization.
Agents of Capitalism.
ALHAJI_NATTY

Kojevspin D Realist said...

God will punish u n ur agents in Nigeria n other 3rd world countries dat u ve impoverished wt u policies. Only stupid leaders fall 4 IMF palliatives dat has never healed any country. Buhari rejected it in 1984 but stupid IBB accepted it to pls d imperialist in 1985 n Nigeria has never bn d same since then. Name JUST ONE COUNTRY dat IMF policies has helped their economy to recover? NONE. I fear for PMB bc he is now a weak man.

princess Stella said...

Welcome Ma. Watched it on channels TV yesterday. The woman has got action.

Cherry girl said...

i do hope this will have a positive impact on our economy

nice one

Okay. Welcome Ma'am!

QUI OO. said...

NNOO!

Mayberry said...

Until den I'll keep calm
Relaxing on my broken bench

Heart Beats Of Nigeria

Ok. Wish him well. #IamMe

2Face said...

Better talk with them ooooo

From year to year Nigeria hosts economic talks yet its impact is largely not felt in Nigeria. Am tired joor

me said...

FFK you an ignorant fool..

I hope this will yield a tremendous change in the country`s economic crisis...

Hot lady. Career woman.

You are highly welcome

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

May it yield good

Sir Vin said...

I sincerely hope her arrival will not be the commencement of the "HARDSHIP" the government promised us this year....huuuuum....there was a country

I trust baba una no well,we know ur intentions

This is super story,life in politices is full of drama and play #Abi#

No Currency Devaluations. Zero Interest Loans. Stolen Loot Recovery from Overseas Banks. These are the only items to talk about. No IMF CONDITIONS NO STRUCTURAL ADJUSTMENTS. Otherwise no need for the visit. She is welcome.

The ďevil has landed! NIGERIA beware

Good, pls we need change

Welcome Ma'am,its a leap year n also a fiscal year. Nigeria don beta,Linda watchout

Strong relationship with this imperialistic organization??? This is the highest form of neocolonialism.

Nice one. Hopes it affect Nigeria positively

community torch said...

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Ok that's good

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Francissub said...

Aficionado said...

@anony, you spoke my mind, only wish you spoke as an individual and not anony...

Welcome to nigeria

She is welcome on general hospitality grounds. However, on economic grounds she is not welcome. Nigerians should please not forget Structural Adjustment Programme (SAP) by IBB regime in a haste. IMF as far as i am concerned does not have any good precedent in any country it intervenes in. A typical recent example is Greece and Spain. Its like the organisation is designed to stifle countries it gets involve with in favor of western countries rather than acting in the interest of the country and its populace. I would rather that we deal with the World Bank instead.

Welcome madam, nice.talk ooi

Ok seen

Biafra or nothing

More austerity measure "suffer suffer 4 world", am hopeful Sai Baba Buhari will not accept it, insha Allah; God bless Nigeria.

Change is here to stay; (martain luther king voice) I have a dream of better nigeria.. Abeg help me sai buhari.. Sai baba

qwerty said...

Thats great........ awomkenneth.com

Oya na. Iya don show. Sai Baba is at home. Wc.

Hmmmmm!

me said...

FFK, you are an ignorant fool

Ok welcome 2 9ja

My view not urs!!!!

you are highly welcomed,pls remind them to give us job...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

welcome

LINDA IKEJI'S DRIVER:- God will help them to make good decisons and policies

#AnonymousIgbogal...IMF_the doctor that cures his patient by Killing him...#AnonymousIgbogal

I have authored 4 books which are currently available world wide and online.
In the spirit of the new year,I will be giving out a few free copies to whoever can paste the books tittle and cover on any website and advise the link.
Google my name and copy cover and tittle from Amazon, Barnes And Noble, Google Books,Rakuten,Ebook, Popscreen,E-Raamat,Kriso,Kobo Books, Partridge Africa,Fishpond,Pegaad etc.

Lilian chinomso said...

Welcome

the devil has come to collect his due

IMF HAS AND WILL ALWAYS BE A CANCER IN NAIJA'S FLESH. WHAT IS DIS DEMONIC AGENT LOOKING FOR IN NAIJA AGAIN? WHY IS BUHARI GOING AGAINST HIS INITIAL STAND AGAINST IMF IN THE EARLY 80'S