Officials of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) arrived the Abuja home of the spokesman of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Olisa Metuh this morning, inviting him to follow them to the commission’s headquarters.
Upon enquiry on the reasons for the invitation, the officials stated that he has some issues to clear with the commission. They also said he was not being arrested but friendly invited. The operatives, four in number, came in a White unmarked Toyota Hiace bus.As at the time of issuing this statement, Chief Metuh is still being kept at the commission’s headquarters and his lawyers were making frantic efforts to reach him.
While details of why Chief Metuh was invited is yet to be made pubic by the commission, it could be recalled that severally, Chief Metuh, as the mouthpiece of the opposition party had alerted in various press conferences and statements that he has been under threat and that the ruling party and the government have been very uncomfortable with his stance.
The latest being the outburst and threats by the National Chairman of the APC, Chief John Oyegun in reaction to Chief Metuh’s criticisms of President Buhari’s widely criticized response on government’s disobedience of court orders, during the last Wednesday’s Presidential Media chat.
The Office of the National Publicity Secretary will keep the public updated on any development on the issue.
Signed:
Richard Ihediwa
Special Assistant to
PDP National Publicity Secretary
144 comments:
We r watching tho!
APC government.. Hateful government.. Tyrant president.. Evil agenda.. I hate them.
#Hajia Mufliat
Lock Metuh and the heavens will NOT fall!
Hmm Nigeria getting interesting
My view not urs!!!!
Wahala wan start so....
Wild flowers!
Change oooo...dis is crazy
Linda u better post my comment coz I have noticed they way u delete and reshuffle my comments these days.. Take note on this before I report you to Juliet..
Our money go purge tem finish one by one
Next biko
This is getting very interesting.Nigeria is now heading to one party state
Keep us update with his own share of d dasuki gate. He should not fear EFCC if his hand is clean
did he collect money on not
Next biko
Next FFk... then Fayose, then Social media..
Hmmmmmmmmm.
WHO CAN HELP ME GET ACROSS TO LINDA??
I love Linda
lol................... friendly invitation
but linda too much fast typing PUBLIC (PUBIC*)
I love Linda
PEPSI ADDICT
Story for the gods. He should go and explain what the money found in his account is doing there. Linda take note!
Yeah! Very predictable tactic... make so much irrelevant noise, such that when you're caught for your crimes, you can cry witch-hunt. Yeye dey smell.... go and answer your case jeje.
The APC led government wants to cripple all the strong and influential men of d opposition party.
THIS IS A CLEAR CASE OF WITCH HUNT BY PMB'S GOVT. BUT WAS TO BE DONE MUST BE DONE.
Hw com its all oneside? Or all APC members are complete saints?
This is just the beginning. Olisa Metuh said we should suspend the constitution so the tyrants can rule. You prayer has been answered. The Nigeria Constitution is hereby suspended. Straight to jail . Mind you.. the court is no longer working. We are in charge.
They we always look for a way to cover their dirty ass awon werey
I pray its frienly..cz all ds past criminals won't let someone rest
That's good...
Dasukigate,all who benefitted directly or indirectly from this corrupt practice should vomit our money even Preaident Buhari who they said he collected money for SUVs.
we have heard...let him go and clear himself up
OK we are waiting
Hia
#WITCH HUNTING#
Oh Lord please pick up my call
You guys sldnt be scared! They are only doing their job. #@Abkeeys#
We all knw why he was arrested, u don't have to play propaganda here...who is a fool, u want pple to see present adm as bad...he shud give is own side of story in d 1.4m he collected,..#SHIKENA#
Hmmmmmm!
This war on corruption needs to be. More transparent so it be seen as an attempt to kill the opposition or just targeted at the critics of this administration
Why is this APC government fighting only oppositions, Is this supposed to be the rules of laws? I knew that PMB was only struggling for power so that he can deal with those that has been a stumbling block to himself. Wicked APC, we don't practice democracy anymore Nigeria, free NnamdiKanu*FFK*OlisaMetu and many others ooooo
****achuka****
Sai baba...he's really keeping up to his promise of arresting all pdp members...hehehehe.he uses inec to fight governors I saw bayelsa gov dickson praising him on tv yesterday....if not he won't win.so only pdp members are corrupt?what about ex pdp in apc now..I don't support this stupid fight for simple reason that pdp is the major opp party and all this arrest are nothing but a ploy to destroy them before 2019 gets here....Stupid president.u may have the respects of idiots but till u do what is right and start getting our money from the hands of thives in ur party and stop using inec for ur own gain u won't get the respect of reasonable nigerians...when they turn most of the state to apc and turn nigerian to one party state only then will some idiots wake up.Do what is right by doing it right?arms deal saga.if all jonas govt stole was 2b then I applaud.that's the same amount u buhari was accused of.Please arrest all corrupt mean and don't keep attacking one side of the divide.is that too much to ask??? Linda take note!!!
ghen,ghen....act one scene one....just thinking
I love GMB... Why?
He always says less than necessary (law 4).
He stirs up water to catch fish (law 38).
#Dasukigate
He does not commit to anyone (law 19)
*I belong to everyone.. I belong to no one*
He Masters the art of Timing [law 34]
#Babagoslow
He keeps is hands clean (law 25)...
#Transparency
Crush your enemy Totally (law 14)
#RIPPDP
Now that is the godfather..!
FFK/FAYOSE Hmmmm...
No need of all this plenty talk. If he is clean the EFCC will not invite him. So pls let the EFCC do there job.
Buhari and his APC hoodlums together with their fraudulent EFCC will not and can never arrest everybody that criticizes him. He will get tired of this vindictive attitude of his. Somebody should remind him that this this not military regime where they can exhibit all manner of wickedness and corrupt practices. To before warned........ Remember what happened to Abacha.
Lmaoooooooo...u people refused to tell us how an account that did not have up to 7m before, suddenly have 1.2 billion...abi he sell his village people Land??? Una never see anything FOOLS!!!...I know Linda the PDP second mouthpiece will never post this, but at least u have read it so pass it to them...
Nexxxxxtttttt....
wether PDP likes it or not, they have already lost their credibility as a party and we are waiting patiently to see if APC would follow their trend. #smh for #Nigeria
Buhari,Buhari, Buhari. How many times did I call you? We are not in Syria oo hm.Thread softly oo hmm.
Na beginning be dat
Street ti take over
My question is those arrested, are their hands clean? if yes, they have nothing to fear. Metuh has been making noise since he knows his antecedent isntead of him to be silent.
he who lives in a glass house shouldn't be throwing stone.
I can see that the only enemies of this country are the people criticizing Buhari anti-corruption war. They are mostly the people from the geo political zone where former clueless President came from going by their names. They will never abhor corruption and fight against it because it has become their part and parcel. They will definitely hang themselves because the war against corruption must be fought to a logical end. Very soon, their corrupt adopted brother, Fani-Kayode will answer his own role in the Dansukigate saga.
Linda dey watch as it dey go.....lol
He eat with the thieves. #IRepLIB
Majority of those arrested served in the last administration therefore had a lot of share in the looting. Fashola has cleared himself, others should
Babe y
Pls behave matured, stop displaying ur stupidity on public platform
Receive sense
This APC sha....only time will tell
Nnenna!!!!! Have you eaten today?
Battle of the gods has just started. APC remember it's not to disgrace DPD u are for. The change u pose and stand for is what we are yet to see
The political atmosphere in Nigeria is really getting hotter day by day
Buhari don't say I did not warn u
Pdpigs should stop deceiving them selves dey ar all criminals
Let justice takes its full curse
he should return the money dasuki gave him that is all..some money was trace to his account if his clean he should explain.
Ask him again jare.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Is this corruption fight really against all corrupt officials or is APC trying to cripple opposition for 2019... follow the signs...
APC shud take it easy o.
LINDA SHOW US UR BOYFRIEND.
I KNOW YOU HAVE ONE.
Wen will dis drama ever end......walks away.....#singinghotlinebling
If your family members were killed by boko haram simply because our military men did not have equipments to fight boko haram, you will not defend PDP looting thieves for looting the money meant for arms. Anybody that is against corruption is against God because God is a God of integrity. God is a just God. The bible says; Give what is ceaser to ceaser which means the corrupt thieves should face the law.
But we know the reason of his arrest na. Why is PDP saying they do not know the reason? Linda i think this your post came in a bit late
Check out www.MagTrendz.com and drop a comment
go and clear your self sir. Only the guilty are afraid. One thing is for sure, u did receive over 1 billion from the federal government. The explanation of the money was for undisclosed project is unacceptable. So pls tell us what the project is
I knew it will come to this. All those challenging PMB on social media should be careful bcos the man is no more using his senses. # lessons 4
EFCC has said that they traced 1.4B of the arms deal to his account, this information is in Public domain, What other reason doesn't he PDP need.?
Just passing
Does this even make sense?? Tyranny is glare public and we are all cheering to our detriment.. some fanatics really need their brains checked! Stupidity and gullibility is so on d increase since Nigeria since this government came onboard.
Nigerian youths are the most stupid and gullible in the world.
Politics...interesting
.....just saying...
Their cup of tea.
Mr president we know u are not happy with pdp but pls this sentiment is getting out of hand. Leave pdp alone and give us fuel.
Anybody stealing funds, na so God go dey catch them one by one..
Nawaaoo nnenne what's happening to u?
U sound different dis days
Ping me and kowashiet yasef
Dongerrit
So which weapons have they been using? It seems your ignorance hasn't opened your eyes to the fact that this administration hasn't bought a single weapon so was it you that donated what they are using now? APC thieves, pdp thieves too
Nwannem willy have I suddenly started sounding soft?.. Oh I hate to be soft.. Lol
Don't worry I will ping u in abit..
We're observing
You don't see d true picture here do u? EFCC should not b a weapon of d ruling party! It should be independent! How come all EFCC arrests have been enemies of Buhari! Opposition is healthy and must be tolerated in every Democratic state! Regardless of rights and wrongs all i see in ds government is the use of disorderliness to create order.... Which is impossible!
In a democracy, there must be opposition. If the ruling party don't allow opposition, then it is a military style regime. For pres. Buhari to be fighting only people from the opposing party with arrests and intimidation whilst leaving the demons in his own party like Fashola and Amaechi to roam free with juicy positions, it only denotes that Democracy would soon die a natural death. This is Democracy that Abiola paid for with his life and Buhari who has been against democracy all his life is now enjoying. It seems clear now that APC want to destroy this country. We don't say that Buhari shouldn't go after corruption but he should be wise.
"Metuh's company had a balance of N6.67 million by November 24, 2014, but this sum rose to N1.4 billion by last December " Lmfao!!!! How??
smh for Nigerians, particularly those that voted this inept party APC into power,these smooth operation that they are involved in will surely end one day,the highest they can do it to murder the flesh of the opposition and not the soul,APC will not turn Nigeria into a one party state all because they want to dominate Nigerian politics,and all these their social media supporters that bark all the time to defend all their devilish decisions should remember that they and their party (APC) and their president (buhari) is not GOD so people will never fear or worship them,and may GOD destroy any party or president that feels that they are bigger than Nigeria.
@ EZE Tony u spoke my mind
Dis isn't going de right direction again
Buhari pursuing his personal agenda
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
PMB can u concentrate on ur govt and move us forward. Ur getting distracted and ur tenure is running.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
May GOD hav mercy on Nigeria my Country
Buhari when you probe the source of your funds from Rivers State den I will know you are serious. The death of the pensioners Amaechi used for your Election will hunt u all. Amen
Will pdp allow Mr Metuh answer for his allegations? Did he collect the said money or not?
Hi dear, refrain from using offensive words against d President. It's not polite. I support you on dis one but not d choice of words.
Some people are so gullible and readily fall
for these bigots predictable pranks.
Metuh, FFK, and Fayose knew all along that
the EFCC will ultimately uncover their own share of
the Dasukigate, that is why they've been making loud and
completely unnecessary criticism of PMB and his administration
so that when the long arm of the law finally catches up with them
they will easily deceive the block heads that their arrest
is "witch hunt" due to their condemnation of the Govt and its
policies. They are so stupid that they didn't know that the right
thing for them to do is to swallow their pride and return the money
even before the EFCC discovered it.
Are d PDP members d only corrupt people in Nigeria. Show us bank proof, all na wayo.
Just passing by
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Nnenna or nnewi abi wat is ur name u beta use ur brain to talk rather than supporting corrupt people. It shows u r a fool if u don't know that ur future has been embezzled by some set of idiots.....omaleeee
Wasn't pdp the only party for years what came out of it? Plz. Be honest with urselves when u talk mscheeewww.
Keep hating sweetheart,,Apc neva knw u existed n ur opinion dnt count,so tak a chill pill n lock up
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
we still dey here.we no dey go any where..angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Keep watching. The main question is: did he share from Dasukigate money?. You guys want to sound fair by defending these guys but where is the empathy for the wives and children of soldiers that were killed; and even the innocent civilians?
First time am on LIB and I find someone I hate already. Anonymous? What a waste of sperm. If you feel you can construct an argument more maturely and with facts then come over to nairaland. We will go toe to toe. I will let you know that only cowards hide behind their shadows.
PDP ruled in the last administration so why should APC be investigated? The onus of proof lies in the hands of the current administration. At state level the governors should prove that the past administration stole and federal level the president should do likewise.
I'm so disappointed in the reasoning of the common man. We applaud our leaders for corruption but clamour for progress.
Don't fight for yourselves since you are worthless but for your kids.
Why fear if you are clean.no corrupt leader sha go unpunished
its obvious APC doesn't want opposition, soon they wud cum for FFK and Fayose. Linda observe
THE DAY ANOTHER OPPOSITION PARTY WILL
WIN THE PRESIDENCY OF THIS COUNTRY AND START WITCH HUNTING AS THE FOUNDATION IS BEEN LAID NOW, THAT WILL BE THE END OF NIGERIA FRAGILE DEMOCRACY, EVERY ACTION WILL HAVE EQUAL REACTION.NATIONS ARE ADVANCING TECHNOLOGICALLY,BLACKS ARE SADLED WITH WITCH HUNTING
I hope she is involved if not she can't waste her saliva unnecessary
Your comments are not positive and add no contribution to the issue being rase
Sister thank you for your stand, we should not say because someone is from our side and we look away when they have issues that should be straightened up. If he's innocent, let him prove it sentiments aside.
Receive sense in Jesus name. Ameen
You are very foolish... Some DAT collected 1.4B from Arms money from Office of the NSA sud be left alone? Nah hin papa get the money? Receive sense In Jesus Name.
@Anon 6:13 pls if u can't constructively criticize someone,then don't rather than calling d person names and hiding under anonymous to perpetuate such acts. Pls everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Give yours and overlook others,that's the beauty of the page. To correct issues,for those who study business,a person who owns a business is different frm the entity and arresting him alone just becos his company declared profit isn't the best practice. My own opinion.
So EFCC sudnt ask him where he got the looted funds bcos he is PDP spokesman ?Some DAT collected 1.4B from Arms money from Office of the NSA sud be left alone? Nah hin papa get the money? Receive sense In Jesus Name.
Anonymous: so let him answer where he got the 1.4Billion from, simple. Also Receive sense in Jesus Name
You are very foolish... Some DAT collected 1.4B from Arms money from Office of the NSA sud be left alone? Nah hin papa get the money? Receive sense In Jesus Name.
And when the opposition is corrupt , the govt shouldn't arrest them to give account of the arms money they stole ? You too oya Receive Sense IJN
Princess Stella, this ur comment has gone on to confirm that royalty don't always come with Sense. EFCC is only investigating a particular case. That of the $2.1Billion arms deal known as the #DasukiGate . Do you think they Dasuki will share the money to APC guys . Knowing fully well that they use the money to procecute the 2015 election. Oya you too receive sense IJN
its well...
All am asking is when will buhari answer his own questionsn an when will EFCC check tinubu acct an invite him to expain how he make his own money
I just sit down dy watch this government. I will show my own anger when all money realised frm d probe ll suddenly develop legs & run away.
Small time now leg go begging they pain metuh.
Buhari is a tyrant
This APC Govt. Sucks, Hopefully we shall soon see the End of it all, Only time will tell.
All these politicians have our common wealth in their bank acounts (apc and pdp). And we seat here quarreling over them. Abeg eeee aunty linda bikko advice my fellow lib readers
This one can never say anything sensible. Smh.
Oya na!
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Nigeria youths are nt tired of suffering!
So they ve no case abi?? After stealing our money U want them to go free?? Bcus they are opposition... Those who steal our money were working under pdp & were members of pdp now U want Mr president overlooked them because they are crying winch hut, winch hut??? Who told them to be winches.??? Hunt them all MR President.
<<100%Nigerian>>
Nigeria youths are nt tired of suffering!
There shud b death sentence for corruption
Death sentence for corruption
There shud b death sentence for corruption
Good evening to every LIB members, pls can u allow my view by shedding some light to d allegation of president buhari witch-hunting only pdp members. The allegation is totally biased and wrong, bcos d last administration were just behaving like father Christmas to anybody that claim to love their party during d time of 2015 general election. Can't we know is illegal to take a single kobo from d money meant for national critical issue like boko-haram menace for individual purpose. It very easy to know the then ruling party can never share d dasukigate money with an opposition people like those in APC by d time of d last election. We all know they diverted d arm deal money to d pocket of all their party members to fund and to also win d last presidential election at all costs. So there is no how d dasukigate issue will concern an APC members bcos PDP will never empower anybody from their conck rivals camp/party which is APC. Even though people like amaechi,tambuwal, okorocha, saraki and so on that cross from PDP to APC can never be involved bcos PDP as a party has already know all this name I mentioned were working against d interest of their party b4 they even cross to APC, so they minimized them to have anything from d diverted fund. So I don't see d reason y any APC direct members will be involved in dasuki-gate. Don't caught unaware if d issue involved 80percent of PDP strong members and leaders bcos they all share d loot together. Moreover dasuki himself has admitted of diverting d money meant for security to d purse of d people he his mentioning. So I don't see any witch-hunting here at-all is just a coincident matters. So as a good nigeria we must not have mercy for any corrupt leaders.#buhari is d best for Nigeria. Thanks.
Buhari bought some weapons for them to manage for the time being even though it wasnt enough. It shows that you have not been following the news. You are the ignorant one here and you are busy calling people ignorant. See you even agreeing that PDP are thieves. Is that why they should loot the money meant for arms? Did Dasuki share the money for arms to any APC member? Abeg park well and comment intelligently.
He should and Ameachi should explain where 17billion naira for railway construction went to, also Aregbesola should explain why he hasn't paid civil servants for 7months. I support anonymus APC thieves PDP thieves too. don't come here with sentiments
Dictatorship is here my dear Nigerians. If you are anti gmb efcc will visit you. Stop all this unlawful detention of people and charge them to Court. Let the law take its due process. The same illegalities Buhari tried in his first government are back. Retroactive laws etc. Soon all women will be forced to cover their heads and that will be the very least of our problems with this dictator
Buhari won't last. APC will soon divide, they are gradually staging war in the country. The party is filled with Hate. Nigerians Take Note. I'm still expecting my arrest from efcc
Mr. Hamzat niyi, you see how foolish your argument is. A particular case? what about buharigate case.. the billions that was spent by Buhari associate to prosecute the election, where did the money come from. The nigeria people have the right to know who gave Buhari money to prosecute the presidential election. What about this particular case of criminals in APC who stole whilst in office and many were once members of the PDP,where is EFCC on their case?To fight corruption, you prosecute all cases and not one particular case my dear
Metuh oh you have all these cash and you still ate my 2million. Nemesis am smiling. T.B Joshua said it! It's d year of reward