Mexican drug kingpin El Chapo recaptured in Mexico after gunfight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Mexican drug kingpin El Chapo recaptured in Mexico after gunfight

Joaquin "El Chapo" Guzman, one of the world's most sought-after drug lords, has been captured in his Sinaloa hometown.
Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto announced Friday.
"Mission accomplished!" the president said via his Twitter account.

He was captured again today at 4:30am in a firefight between his bodyguards and Mexican Marine special forces in the Sinaloa city of Los Mochis, on the Pacific coast and not far from his home, government officials said. Five of his associates were killed, six injured and several captured, the navy said. One marine was wounded.

The special forces were responding to a citizen’s tip regarding armed people in a home when they came under fire, the navy said.

Guzman -- a multi-billionaire thanks to his Sinaloa Cartel, which traffics in cocaine and marijuana -- escaped from jail in July for the second time, dramatically tunneling his way out of Mexico's top maximum-security prison.

Guzman’s escape last year was a major embarrassment for the Peña Nieto government, exposing deep levels of corruption and an inability to mete out justice.

The U.S. government lamented Mexico’s refusal to extradite Guzman to the U.S., where he has been indicted in California and elsewhere because of his cartel’s expanding operations. It is likely that Washington will now revive extradition requests.

110 comments:

Wild flowers!

Babylawyer. said...

Good one.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Good...make him no run again ooo...
#sips Orijin#

Uzosafetyblog said...

Seen. #IRepLIB

Josh Atuanya said...

Ego Mbute

He will escape again na!

Makjesty said...

This are the kind of people that doesn't need court case rather execution.
Boom the monster has been caught.

Long live the Queen
(Linda Ikeji)

Good for him....

#JUSTPASSING

WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB,TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN***

Mufliat said...

Once a criminal forever a criminal.

#Hajia Mufliat

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Confirm.....

paparazi said...

Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. He's gonna be gone for a long time. Crime never pays and will never pay. When u commit crimes, u constantly live in fear of the unknown and u will never enjoy the money. Why make money that u will be scared to spend it? smh

June said...

lol.....Strong Man

OK Oga bye bye

Hmmmmmmmmm

Donjazzycrush said...

trouble everywhere. God come to our rescue

Don~ jazzycrush

Good to know

Chudi Origin said...

One day for the owner

Mexicans are badoos

And he will escape again

rossy said...

Just like soap #telemunduthings#

Lol the president is sure afraid of him

Finally, dey should hold on to him very well dis time. Linda take note!

chibyke-sumtin said...

gud for him

JAYZSBOSS said...

ChaI. ..I can't believe this

So good.
Linda look alike

Atlast. America una be baba. I hell.

Make you post my comment u know go post ham, so when u con dey update us then

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

2016, Year of reckoning.. Make dem dey catch them one by one.

Post my comment oooooo

Why u con dey update us when u know say u no feel post our comment

Good for him

Hope he won't excape again.

Good let d law take over

My view not urs!!!!

Agbacha oso...

After all the noise wet this guy make. Donald Trump will be the happiest man hearing this news.

His cup has over full.

#linda give me 1bo#

Alpacino D said...

Maradona! finally! How about whoops a daisy, per braze a trail!

OLAYEMI said...

Hell no! He is going to escape again. He did twice. El Chapo!! Bad guy!

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Lets see. Money will talk again and they will fake his escape again and again.....

Humm. Very good that they caught him. Bad man.

OLAYEMI said...

He will still escape.

Bethany said...

Halleluyah,Mr drug Lord has been captured.

Thumbs up lindodo.

This man is powerful o!

GHOSTFACE said...

badt guy lol

Gud for him u can never hide frm justic

Williams Okikiola said...

Enter your comment...Nemesis catch him up! game is up!

oyinvibes.blogspot.com said...

Hmmm.... Jagaban

It only takes tym

Game over sir

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

I love the way they grabbed the idiotic man like a spoilt brat
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Dis guy na badoo how him come slack wey dem catch am again

Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. Good job Mexico mariner.

I hope he doesn't escape again

princess Stella said...

Hmmmm! Escaped from prison twice?That means what we watch on TV especially Telemundo is real.good one He has been captured and alive.

El chapo is a cat with nine lives

princess Stella said...

Hmmmm! Escaped from prison twice?That means what we watch on TV especially Telemundo is real.good one He has been captured and alive.

emeka4rl said...

And he looks so simple

princess Stella said...

He will escape again

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

Guzman is Finished.

That's good news

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Pablo Escobar brother...... Let's go Linda

Exactly wat happens in their telemundo movies, all abt drugs, jail and escape

Finally Dem don gab el chapo...But make dem nor let escape again...

wild fire said...

In this country ... Al chapo is a god ... He will still break out of whatever prison you put him in Mexico... He is arguably the richest man on earth.. So he can finance a break away yet again..... Joaquin Guzman...

wild fire said...

Joaquin Guzman... Is a God here in Mexico... Arguably the richest man on earth.... Seen a savior by Mexicans... If is kept in Mexico prison yet again... He will walk away yet again cos he has the money and the connect...

el chapo is now
el caughto...
the should imprison him inside the presidents safe box if not the will dig tunnel an remove him again

kudos said...

Hope he dosnt escape this time...Believe

Nna nyenu conne

My man busines continue weda in prison or outside gbagam

Nelly Roland said...

Bia... These Mexicans self... Dem b drug lords?

Buruji kasamu should be extradit as well or he's stronger than law?

Nice.

#IBOM'S FINEST

finally...dis man man is truly a god.....weldone special forces

El Chapo you can run, but you can't hide. This time around, you will be kept inside a bottle. Be forming hard man dia. Anu ofia!

Bright De Joseph said...

... The marine fear nauw..
Them bold unmask their face?

He will do it again

Bright De Joseph said...

See d marine. Them Bold unmask their face?

99 days for d thief, one day for d owner.... E don B for am.

#blessed

and I tot he is invincible

He'll soon escape again. Mexican police are like Nigeria police. Cash for hand back for ground

#commonsense

I dont think he'd escape again...the security would be bad ass...may even put him in a well..lol

Seyi said...

One thing this people don't get is that u can't fight the Govt

Sena Job said...

Eyyya

His eminence said...

If the evil of laisbinism and gay has been legalised by the u s why don't they legalize every evil on earth becouse some can't do without evil?its a question house.

starshine said...

Finally

starshine said...

Finally

Profiteer said...

Boomerang!(Obama's eye)

Nice one , but justice should be served quickly before he is on the run again

Yinx said...

If u be boss, ube boss
#100kOnMyMind

Finally! Thank God

JAO said...

Handsome crook.

Wow! El Chapo the don recaptured..

You can never be a Druglord without the gov back up....

Ade Joke said...

Oh thought he said he would never be caught. Sorry o.

Very better job, dis man wey pose for Twitter last year with him son after him escape from cell. Dis time make Dem lock for underground cell, chain him hands, legs, mouth and also tie him eyes. Cos if dis man scape again.. N wahala

AJ MAIN BOY...

Ago mile...

AJ MAIN BOY...

mycoolme said...

After watching NARCOS and pablo Escoba people like dis will always find thier way...they own the whole block and somebody flipped....wont be surprise if he escape...10days is enof to plan the heist

God bless you for being straight.

No hiding place for an ole, God catch am. Now you people should hold him very well we don't want to hear another story

Seraph... said...

Just like the movies...

i can only imagine what his cell would look like .

#XENO-FABIAN

Fine man .....but sorry ooo...you may not be able to escape this time .

He already has an escape plan

desmond ianna said...

This guy is too connected, let see how it goes

nice one...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Pesin Pikin said...

Is he gonna be held down for good this time? Cuz it aint just bout apprehending him o

This man is Micheal Scofield...I wish to meet him in person

humbletrizzy said...

Guzman babanla, he's gonna break out this June, 2016. #tyler perry sent me

Innocentia Annie said...

This guy is extra strong........I pray this will last long this time