Malawi Pastor, Prophet Shepherd Bushiri acquires a third private jet in 2 years (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Malawi Pastor, Prophet Shepherd Bushiri acquires a third private jet in 2 years (photos)

One of the richest pastors in Africa and the Leader & founder of the Enlightened Christian Gathering Church, Prophet Sheperd Bushiri has acquired a third private jet in a space of two years.
The unveiling ceremony of the new jet ZS-VIP was by the biggest Company of Aviation NAC in South Africa on Wednesday, January 6. The handover was presided over by Gulf Stream Manager Larry Flynn. Bushiri received a certificate from Flynn for becoming the youngest buyer of Gulf Stream jet. 

The pastor who is popularly referred to as "Major 1" of 'Papa in Christian cycles dedicated the new jet to all the people who follow him and understand vision.

He posted photos of the new jet on his Facebook page. When a follower criticised him for spending money that could have been used to help the poor, Bushiri replied:
"When are you going to sell your phone which you have used to type here and give the money to the poor?"

In a phone interview with Nyasa Times after the ceremony, the very excited Bushiri said:
"I am a man of God. I believe I need to live by example. I teach the word that strenghtens the faith of all. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me', and that is exactly what I am doing now. I am what God says I am and not how other people judge me."

171 comments:

hehhehe serious business be that.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Blessings upon blessings

Hmmmmmm.. Guess dis is d prosperity d Bible is talking abt

in fela's voice... PASTORS HOUSE NA HIM DEY FINE PAS

LMAO this man is a scam. See the way he is smiling in the 2nd to last pic, you will know he is up to something mischievous. Your congrelation dey try.

STERN

Akukor..dem no get poor people from where U come from? Abeggi dis is what most Pentecostal churches are about.

End time pastor

infact I tap from dis blessing

See him small head lol

Perfect reply... doe I'm pained

I have learn never to talk evil to any man of God. Even if dey are not for real... U got to leave them for God....

Small boy for that matter. Jesus didn't have a horse

Only in Africa

kudos said...

This people are building empire like play like play...Believe

This happens in Africa only.

Aproko Queen said...

Smh...vanity

olamide ybnl's driver said...

Keep it up pastor! Way to go! Keep paying tithes people! Those private jets and luxury cars need to be bought and fueled #LeaveTrashForLawma

Na wa oooooo na una way as usual. GOD deey oooooo

eunymz said...

Vanity upon vanity

MZ EUEU

Money!!! Speaking

While d church members wallow in abject poverty. They shld continue. Judgement starts from house of God. What shall it profit u if u gain d world αи∂ lose ur soul????

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

While d church members wallow in abject poverty. They shld continue. Judgement starts from house of God. What shall it profit u if u gain d world αи∂ lose ur soul????

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

Linda. Talk abouh olamide's back. To back trend. Naa!

And he's so young. It is well

reflex chuks said...

OK......®©™

Nice one pastor. The word much be spread abroad. People that criticise men of God lacks understanding. Every great man of God is a great giver that's why they could attain such height. Whoever that doesn't give can't grow in life and in their ministry / calling.. and No matter how many people u help there'll always be poor people around its scriptural.
(mark 14:7)

#commonsense .

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

OK na...... strolls away

Adeyanju Best said...

selling point

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

OK na...... strolls away

End time prophet

The Lord is Good!
who is fooling who?

ADEDOLLAR4REAL said...

Nothing do the pastor,god knows who serve him,not human will judge him

emmanuel dimgba said...

Are they for sale..?

Good for him.....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

A fool’s paradise is a wise man’s hell said...

Congrats to him! He is trying hard to complete with our Nigerian Pastors..... keep up the good work.

End time tins happening
Pastors re de richest in de world now
On de last day everybody's eyes wil open
C what de wife wore & her hair style
Buh she get fine legs shaaa
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

LOL @his response to d critic.

Hope he flies it straight to heaven

Na wa o! The ministry is really moving. Linda take note!

Noted

FUCK! I mean all of this FRAUDS under the guise of "men of God" should just cut us some SLACK dis New Year ABEG!!! Shiiiii

obiageli said...

Biko what is he preaching for him to have 3 Jets not 1 oo..Hmmm

Mayberry said...

Go find some dirty plc Sidon jo
No pastor fit scam me cos I knw people like una. By their foot u shall knw them

Edobabe #replinds#

lmao
leave by example
some ppls tithe n offering

His eminence said...

God will judge all of us.

Was the money not got from the offerings of his Church members? Can these Pastors just take a look into how the early church distributed her wealth please?

Anyway, please I need a very small table fan, before heat kills me in my house. Does anyone have a used one for giveaway or sale? I'll greatly appreciate having one. Thanks

The world is for the smart and the clever and only them can conquer it all,he obviously is both and soo much more.. Pity d deluded congregation the has!!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Babylawyer. said...

My lips are sealed infact zipped. All man will answer to God on d last day. So who are my to judge. Congratulations to him.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Does anyone on the mainland have a used small electric table fan for giveaway or cheap sale? Please let me know. Thanks. Joyce.

And foolish people will still follow him. Give they hard earned money to him while they live in poverty without food to eat. That's why I will never give my money to churches and pastor. I rather take the 10% of my income and buy food and clothing for the poor.

Expensive pastor, Enjoy.... Let's go Linda

Henry said...

Wow... Major 1. congratulation Daddy. (Go Deeper Papa). I tap from this Blessing in Jesus name.

Expensive pastor, Enjoy.... Let's go Linda

end time pastors... after this batch of pastors is the rupture

I see.. Later when we say pastors and imams should pay tax people go they shout😠 is it right for people earning 18,000 to pay tax and these ones are allowed to keep all their money. My people wake up....

My Lord is watching u...this guy is young mehn.

Lol,....the pastor already have words for those that will come and say sell it and give it to the poor. Hehehehe it is well

TRUTH HURTS said...

HOW I LAUGH IN SPANISH. THERE ARE A LOT OF SCAMMER PASTORS WHO NOWADAYS SPEW A LOT OF IGNORANT TRASH ABOUT GIVING, FAITH AND WHAT NOT. WHATEVER HAPPENED TO LIVING A CHRIST-LIKE EXAMPLE?

BUYING ONE JET, WE UNDERSTAND. TWO JETS? THREE? WHOEVER SUPPORTS THIS MAN IS A THIEF! A WOLF IN SHEEPS CLOTHING! THE GOD OF JESUS CHRIST IS A GOD OF JUDGEMENT WHO WILL JUDGE PEOPLE LIKE THIS MAN. WHAT A BUNCH OF BULLSHIT! SO THE MONEY FOR THE THIRD JET COULD NOT HAVE BEEN USED TO PUSH THE GOSPEL AND TAKE CARE OF HIS CHURCH MEMBERS OR FUND A MISSIONARY SCHOOL?
BEFORE YOU COMMENT, REMEMBER THAT THE AVERAGE COST OF TAKING CARE OF THIS JET IS ROUGHLY ABOUT 80 GRAND A YEAR(DOLLARS) SIGH
I PRAY FOR YOU SILLY AFRICANS AND THE WAY YOU GUYS TWIST THE "GOSPEL". OH WELL, SIPS CHAMPAGNE...

Hmmmmm nice one,at least we'r d children of the most high,the King of Kings and we must manifest as prince and princess.

TRUTH HURTS said...

HOW I LAUGH IN SPANISH. THERE ARE A LOT OF SCAMMER PASTORS WHO NOWADAYS SPEW A LOT OF IGNORANT TRASH ABOUT GIVING, FAITH AND WHAT NOT. WHATEVER HAPPENED TO LIVING A CHRIST-LIKE EXAMPLE?

BUYING ONE JET, WE UNDERSTAND. TWO JETS? THREE? WHOEVER SUPPORTS THIS MAN IS A THIEF! A WOLF IN SHEEPS CLOTHING! THE GOD OF JESUS CHRIST IS A GOD OF JUDGEMENT WHO WILL JUDGE PEOPLE LIKE THIS MAN. WHAT A BUNCH OF BULLSHIT! SO THE MONEY FOR THE THIRD JET COULD NOT HAVE BEEN USED TO PUSH THE GOSPEL AND TAKE CARE OF HIS CHURCH MEMBERS OR FUND A MISSIONARY SCHOOL?
BEFORE YOU COMMENT, REMEMBER THAT THE AVERAGE COST OF TAKING CARE OF THIS JET IS ROUGHLY ABOUT 80 GRAND A YEAR(DOLLARS) SIGH
I PRAY FOR YOU SILLY AFRICANS AND THE WAY YOU GUYS TWIST THE "GOSPEL". OH WELL, SIPS CHAMPAGNE...

TRUTH HURTS said...

DBANJ CRUSH said...

God is watching

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Yep, in this kingdom,we don't celebrate poverty and midiocrity. I love believers who knows how to enjoy wealth and liberty in christ. All things are yours whether they be life or death, all are urs the bible said. My jesus and his apostles were never poor for they even casted his cloth as a lot so enjoy ur money and forget about religious bigots and their criticisms. I jst hope ur followers are enjoyin same and d gospel is being propagated by you guys.shikina

tosisochukwu said...

Hmmmmm! Am speechless thou

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Linda abeg forget this man wey call him self pastor,na church money him they chop so oh!

End time prophet

badoo said...

Not his fault though. I blame the followers. He has no excuse. Haba 3rd keh.. until our religious belief is diluted, we wld forever be religious slaves

Lol 3 private jets? What for?

Pls I want to be a pastor

Oozienu oooo

Useless pastors, using peoples money to fly private jet in d name of God. Poverty increasing in his country.........how many car or private jet did Jesus Christ had?

It all end with a 6feet..linda observe carefully

And half his congregation are hungry.

It's possible his call is to acquire aircraft. Goodluck to him in his ministry

Kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Vanity upon vanity........all is vanity

HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday

princess Stella said...

Hmmmm! Money speaking..

princess Stella said...

Hmmmm! Money speaking..

Hmm ok o.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Clap for yourself!

University nko!

Business is moving

Oshee... I'm a believer in living the life u can afford whether pastor or not. So if it's OK between him and his God then great. He's a blessed man...#udo

frank said...

Pastor ok na

I don't have anything to tell you Mr so called man of God. I blame those brain washed individuals whose hard earned money u're using to buy those jets.

Vanity- in the country with high number of Poverty.

Biz venture. Collecting water from river benue, to pour into the atlantic----blind worshipers

Ride on Pastor ; Life is Good !!!
More Grace Sir!!!

*dew*

Demmy said...

3rd private jet in 2yrs???dats outrageous now haba! It's not cloth nor shoes now. It's well o

Mivah Josephine said...

And linda is still callin him pastor...... I jst saw 3rd jet in space of 2years.....obob,d business is movin.... Jst imagine.....pastor business, still on d hustling

Who he help how many of his followers can afford a 3square meal.mtcheww

lol, its funny how African pastors acquire so much wealth, buy vanity and not help the poor, and they keep preaching vanity upon vanity....SAD. he looks like Olamide... hehe..

Major One,
Nine months in my mother's womb just to prophesy.

Hmm... No comment

Dora the Explorer said...

Major 1
As d spirit leads,no send anybody.

Church business now d oda of the day

Toni'Fresh West

Banks said...

Oh Africa!! When will my people be free!! SMH

hmmm, God knws the best' aint gat nothing to say here

Nd his members will still b foolishly payin big money 2 him 2 fly more jets

Gbam!.... Sell ur fone to help d poor... Lol

if he was a Nigerian, he would have had an encounter with EFCC, #oloshi

Misinterpretation of the word of God.......

Only God knows......

That's where ur church contributions usually go, this guy is d most selfish pastor I have ever seen, three private jets in 2 years, na wetin he go do with all of them? Blackman mentality always with inferiority complex and unnecessary acquisition of properties that are basically a waste of money. Can't he build a school for orphans or something

HMMM. AND THE POOR ARE THERE SEEKING FOR ASSISTANCE JUST TO FEED ONCE A DAY

Thank God judgement will start with these ones. Smh

Karlsson said...

I don't see anything wrong in buying a private jet, after all, the good things of this world re meant for believers

Ubanagum

hmmmmmm, end time. dats all

Positive Thinking. I like his response.

Lol. I reserve my comments.

renieccc09@gmail said...

Vanity upon Vanity

Selling salvation on sunday what a dirty-shame.LUCIFA HIMSELF.

Congrats to him!

Speak no evil about my anointed or what do those church goes say about their church leaders? Hahahahaha! Complete joke. Major 1, even God sef never carry title begin call himself Major 1. Hahahahahaha! Funniest post, this made my day.

3 jets? does he live in them???...

passenger 57 said...

Hmmmmmm....Whot To Do.... MOG....Linda Abeq Read And Reply My Mail ujabuoma@gmail.com

Can you imagine....he's busy buying jet wen some of his members are dieing in poverty. For God's sake who are all this pastors emulating dis kind of life 4rm? Seriously, some of Them lack humility and simplicity.........! God hv mercy on us all...!!

Surprisingly, church members don't buy even an helicopter, it's always pastors that acquire the big cars and jets... hmm... but while Jesus was on earth, his enemies needed an insider(Judas) to identify him...invariably, he wasn't outshining his disciples. That means they dress alike, eat alike... but nowadays u don't need any insiders to identify the G.Os , their opulent lifestyle is the marker... chai, there is God o

oben said...

Like I always say | if a container is change without the content been change all reamine the say!

This are end tim pastor!

paparazi said...

mean while, their members dey trek round the world. Isoorait

The Ministry is certainly moving to the permanent site

AMIJEZ said...

Good response by the pastor. What we dnt know is that the poor will always be with us. Even if u giv some poor d whole world,they'll stil go bak to be poor,like one of my inlaws who's married to my aunty. Is it when a pastor is poor that he's being called by God?

Having his third private jet has made him lost his soul? Talk wisely and not foolishly!

#intergister coming up!

You are fooling yourself.
Question answered!

#intergister is coming up!

Word!

#intergister coming up!

Hmmm...This pastors and their penchant for flamboyant lifestyle

Yes. Jesus became poor so we can be rich. Stop defending poverty!!!! It was conquered on the cross.. who would you rather be comfortable with his wealth? Donald Trump? ??? Read your bible and stop spending too much time on tabloids and blogs!!!

ONOME said...

IF THIS MAN WERE TO BE AN INDUSTRIALIST, AN ICT GURU OR BUSINESSMAN WITH A LEGITIMATE SOURCE OF INCOME, I WILL NOT BE BOTHERED IF HE BUYS 20 JETS IN A YEAR. BUT AS A PASTOR, THE QUESTION THAT COMES TO MIND IS WHERE DOES THE MONEY FOR BUYING THESE JETS COME FROM? IT IS OBVIOUS, FROM TITHES, OFFERINGS AND OTHER "VOLUNTARY" MONEY MEMBERS PAY TO THE CHURCH. WHEN CHURCH MEMBERS PAY TITHES, ETC, THEY ARE MADE TO BELIEVE THAT IT IS GOD'S MONEY. THEY ARE GIVING TO GOD WHEREAS THEY ARE SWELLING THE POCKET OF ONE MAN WHO USES THE MONEY AS HIS GREED DIRECTS HIM. WHEN WILL THE MASSES PARTICULARLY HERE IN AFRICA LIBERATE THEMSELVES FROM THIS AGE-LONG FRAUD? THESE PASTORS RELY HEAVILY ON THE OLD TESTAMENT WHEN IT COMES TO THE ISSUE OF TITHE BUT WHEN IT INVOLVES OTHER ISSUES, THEY WILL TELL YOU OLD THINGS HAVE PASSED AWAY WITH THE COMING AND DEATH OF CHRIST ON THE CROSS. FOR CRYING OUT LOUD, PEOPLE WHO SAY THEY ARE CHRISTIANS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE DOING WHAT CHRIST DID. THAT IS WHAT CHRISTIANITY IS ALL ABOUT. WHERE IN THE BIBLE DID WE SEE CHRIST URGING HIS FOLLOWERS TO PAY TITHE AND FAILURE TO DO SO, THEY WILL MISS HEAVEN? HOW MANY TIMES DID JESUS MENTION THE WORD TITHE IN THE BIBLE? IF JESUS WERE COLLECTING TITHE FOR HIMSELF, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN SO MATERIALLY RICH BUT HE WAS NOT. EVEN THE LITTLE MONEY HIS MINISTRY HAD, HE APPOINTED A TREASURER (JUDAS) TO BE IN CHARGE OF IT. SO WHERE DID THESE FRAUDULENT CLERGYMEN OF TODAY GET THE PRECEDENT THEY ARE FOLLOWING TO DEFRAUD THEIR GULLIBLE FOLLOWERS?

Jesus didn't have a phone either but you have one! Why now? THINK!!!

Perfect reply! I agree 1001%

Satellite TV ring a bell. Let him fly to Saudi if he wants to spread the word. He flies to see his CHRISTIAN congregation and you say word of God should spread.

three private jets for what na? abegi

If a Pastor is poor, he must be a genuine man of God, but if he very rich, he is likely to be a fake! This is how poverty has affected our mentality! God blessed Abraham, he was extremely rich. I ask, is it a sin for a Pastor to be wealthy? My advise for those who are against Prophet Bushiri is to first go and sell all they have and give to the poor as a proof of their genuine love for them and then they should condemn Bushiri or any other ma of God for that matter.

Nobody is saying that a pastor shouldn't love a comfortable life. But owning and maintaining a private jet is over board. It is all VANITY.

This "Bible Maga" business is booming!

Wow his so young

End time pastor

Wale Mikael said...

Matthew 7:21-23. Thieves all of them. Their gullible members nai me even pity.

My dear friend, please try and dress like area boys or the beggars so as to identify with them! Poverty mentality.

Also, God didn't call Himself Reverend or Prof.! Does that mean those who bear these titles are wrong? Why are we thinking like this?

You did the counting?

Peace nwadire said...

This is nothing compared to his promises in the Bible if you obey him. I tap from that blessings. Congrats!

No be small thing, after una go say church no be business

AJ MAIN BOY...

what a young man...well,i have nothing to say.this business is everywhere.
With the way he replied a fan,i don't think this man is a true man of God.

#XENO-FABIAN

419 pastor.....

Asshole

Genesis said...

In as much as I would love to congratulate the pastor...I would equally request more analysis on "Vanity upon vanity".

chy said...

I petty for his poor followers . Malawi itself is the poorest country on planet earth.. i have been to that country on a holiday, thr multitude of beggers on the street outclassed a village, yet the poor a still being defrauded by these so called pastors of nowadays

Pls sell ur fone and buy d fan..and distribute d balance of d money to d ppl in need

the fact is religion is dooming some people nd making few better. its only wen u understand the concept behind religion then you wud see things the true way. if the bible says God created me in his image , then am A God or demi God. I wish the white Men who gave birth to christianity in nigeria(world) never arrived #OBIGS

keke driver said...

Abeg enjoy your life sir, haters will continue to hate.

Odikwa egwu umu ogwu gwu oge

Ok na #2016dbestisherealready #singinavemaria

The mr/mrs anonymous be courageous nau.....stop hiding except it's you Linda!!

Still eating my wafers.

How many people's tithes will pay for and maintain private jet. Think!. They all must be super wealthy. When God blesses He doesn't depend on the sheet of paper or material called currency. Real Financial prosperity is spiritual cos God confers blessings!!! Wake up or remain poor and keep complaining about it!

Go ahead and buy hundred God dey. One day be one day

RUGGED_JESUS said...

ALL THIS JET-PASTORS AND JET-USING MEN OF GOD, I WONT SAY ANYTHING COS YOU'VE BRAINWASHED PEOPLE AND TURNED THE WORD OF GOD TO FAVOR YOUR UNNECESSARY SPENDINGS AND MONEY LAUNDERINGS......... WE SHALL MEET IN HEAVEN Y'ALL......

Congrats. May you buy another one and silence them more.

church business pays oh...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

CHINDOahmad said...

He needs to be investigated. This cannot happen in civilised countries, the source of fund must be clear.
I dont trust African pastors neither will i go to bed if majority of alfas are awake.

If their govt does nothing like Jonathan , let's give him 10years to maintain that status. Time has a way of judging the good amd the bad.

Pls keep enjoying yourself.

Gbam!!

What a wicked world we live in, may God almighty have mercy upon this our Generation, so wealth and owing a private Get now belong to un believers, so it's now a crime for a pastor to be richer than than world richest man. But it's not a crime for Jay Z, or P square to have even 10 private get. When Jesus christ came and shed his blood for us. While Jesus was on earth he became poor that through his poverty we may become rich. It is written the wealth of the gentiles shall be converted unto us. The world has not seen anything yet. Very soon a pastor shall be world richest man. You don't need to sale your soul to the Devil to have real wealth. This is what Jesus can do for you, when you get born again, give your life to Jesus christ and you too will be richer than Sheppard Bushiri. This world is ours to Dominate for Jesus, you ant seen wealth and riches yeth.

You have not seen anything yet, this is how to wine souls for Jesus, do you want an Imam, or Jay.Z, or Square to have 10 private Jets.that's an error when unbelievers are doing well better than we believers, how do we then convinced you that there's a better life in Jesus christ. The church has woken up, the oil wells, businesses is ours to have. I's nt this beautiful that Christianity is taking over the wealth of the world, when people are busy killing each other using their money to buy arms employ boys to bomb people, and some are busy selling their souls to the Devil. While a pastor is busy Investing in business and buying oil wells and also helping the poor, the world is ours to dominate, this is what Jesus can do when you come to him, you don't need to sale your soul to the Devil, or sale your body for sugar mummy and sugar daddy, Jesus is calling you to come to him today, the world has not seen wealth and riches yet, by the time we take over the wealth of this world finally then you all will be running to Jesus to give your life to him, only Jesus rules. Shallom

Now I have read carefully all these comments and I would hope you all get this. I especially love the comments of a certain ONOME. At first you would this he makes sense until you hear what I have to tell you.

We all know Mrs Alakija as the richest black woman on earth and her company Famfa oil owns a 60 per cent stake in
the oil block she purchased. Now hear this. This Prophet has two oil wells, 27 gold mines, real estate in Dubai, universities and he is launching his bank, mobile networking company and mobile phones in March 2015.

Just a simple search about him on Google might have proven most of you educated. The bible says in proverbs "even a fool is deemed wise when he keeps quiet".

That said it is true that some men of God may have misappropriated church funds, but it is the highest level of stupidity to think that all men of God are the same. If people actually felt that way churches would be empty.

So please if you are a Christian, don't assist the devil in his work s the accusser. Thank you.

Stupidity is real! Believe me. Watch how they would rain on my comments....

The president of south Africa has gone to meet him for job creation in south Africa. They know him as a business man. You keep talking trash.

I reserve my comment

Can any critics here answer me, does been a pastor, prophets stop you from investing in to business or working to earn a living. My answer is no. Been a pastor does. Not stop one from working or going in to business. Reason is because we don't want to feed on church tight and offering and also take care of the poor in church. But if it is Jay Z or P square that has this wealth, you people of the world will be shouting God win, too much money. When it is a pastor then you people of the world will throw stone at them. How can a pastor enter in to a business and fail. He can't fail. Or business or working is now meant for only the people of the world. Pastor should not work or do business again abi

Those who are running their leaking mouth about major prophet shepherd bushiri are too ignorant to understand spiritual things. Please dont invite serious curses upon your lives,hence you die in poverty.

God,s people are destined for wealth. Only the ignoramus will be complaining about major bushiri

Why does he call himself Major 1...why does it seem he is more glorified that the Christ who He claims to have sent him