Lassa Fever Death Toll Hits 40 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Lassa Fever Death Toll Hits 40

The Minister of Health, Professor Isaac Adewole, has revealed that over 40 deaths have been recorded since the outbreak of the deadly viral disease, Lassa Fever in Nigeria. Speaking at a press conference in Abuja today, Adewole said the viral disease which is spread by infected rodents, has spread to ten states in the last six weeks when the first case was reported in November.

“In the last six weeks Nigeria has been experiencing Lassa fever outbreak which so far has affected 10 states in the country. The states affected include Bauchi, Nasarawa, Niger, Taraba, Kano, Rivers, Edo, Plateau, Gombe and Oyo state. The total number so far reported is 86 and 40 deaths with the mortality rate of 45%. Our laboratories have confirmed 22 cases so far, indicative of a new round trip of Lassa fever outbreak,” he said.

111 comments:

Shit.

This is the time that insecticides will sell more

paparazi said...

This is very strange. I hope they get town to work as quickly as possible

GHOSTFACE said...

Dat deadly fever..

Lord have mercy.

***ECHOMASS***

Nawa ooo,wetin person no go see lassa fever or rat fever...my only fear is with market ppl selling food stuff dat won't cover it well.

Please o,let dem find solution/cure to dt.

#linda give me 1bo#

Please o,let dem find solution/cure to dt.

#linda give me 1bo#

God in ur mercy #sneh

Makjesty said...

Enter your comment...God help Us

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Nawa ooo

Seriously!!! Isn't der lyk a cure 4 it or smtin? Jesus heal our land. Blood of Jesus

Pearlie said...

This is serious. God heal our land

somebody should act fast ....people should be given orientation.

Jeeez!!! The Nigerian govt in collaboration with ministry of health shouldn't play with this thing oh.Too bad 7 outta the 10 states are northern states.Areas where people eat & dine with rats with reckless abandon.
God help us!

Wawu! This issue is getting serious, people need to be more careful, and there should be more sensitization especially in the rural areas.

Jeez!!!,God help us

Ewo!

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Linda's pearl said...

God save us from pests, Amen

SHORTEST DUDE said...

The Lord will heal our land amen

Mr 47 said...

Another deadly virus... Lord help us!!!

Governments do something.
Linda look alike

What is this again! We shall overcome dis year

Wow, Lord help us ..

bhumsy said...

Hmmm.....God pls protect us all

OMG... Stupid UNIBEN Student Diva Uploaded N.Ude Picture of herself

Lassa Fever should just go and deposit itself in sambissa.

blessyn ene said...

Hmmm al dese plenty rats in my house abeg o.

andre kelvin said...

Edo State? Hell no am off

God we need your intervention in this situation that is getting out of hand.

God u promised us gud health plz help ur children

Beauty Zone said...

Lassa fever is really deadly, I pray they curtail it like they did to ebola.

Is there no cure? Pls doctors sho act fast b4 it get to lagos. God hav mercy

Make we minister for health do something Kia Kia o, na so ebola take start

AJ MAIN BOY...

KENTON ONUORAH said...

O lord save us from every sickness and disease

princess Stella said...

God help us ooh. From Ebola to lassa fever. Pls ooh, it must not cum to lagos

Before na ebola now na lassa God should come to our rescue I don tire 4 nigeria and their sickness

Hmmmmm..

#WhoshouldItell

Like play people are dieing...since is only poor people dat are dieing the govt. Will be qiet

My view not urs!!!!

You are right blessing. I bought garri today & i saw rat feaces inside it; i was horrified.Markets need to be sensitized on the issue of Lassa fever

God Abeg ohh.....save your children......

#JUSTPASSING

WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB,TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN***

Wen rich man neva die govt go quiet

My view not urs!!!!

This is not good

Lord have mercy

na wa oh

Toni'Fresh West

God pls, it shld not spread beyond dis. We can't handle anoda stressor

Lord pls protect us oooo

Enter your comment...chineke biakwanu if at all u r coming! Eh live of pple like us no longer have guarantee.

Enter your comment...stingy in posting of comments. 201f year of repentance to u Anty Lynda. I must win a give away.

oluwa ave mercy o, this lassa fever is becoming sumtin else.

Enter your comment...don't post lekwem lekwe lassar fever.

lord pls have mercy...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

This getting real serious! It have virtually killed more people in Nigeria than the deadly ebola did.. I hope something ' s done real quick to stop the spread..

Long Live LIB!

Insecticide doesn't kill 'Rats' i.e lassa fever's chief distributor

And here I am in the middle of Nasarrawa and Niger ....Lord have mercy

-LIB PIKIN-

God pls help us ooo

Help Nigeria oh Lord

We have to fight this disease like we fought Ebola.

Queen lizzy said...

It is well ooooo in Jesus name.

Ade Joke said...

What is this again?

Nawa

don snipes said...

Lassa go in Jesus name

Chudi Origin said...

Keep rodents out of sight....

Azode Charles said...

After ebola, another pandemic arises.....
http://myjobsinnigeria.blogspot.com.ng/2016/01/enjoy-free-pickup-delivery-anywhere-in.html

Jeez!! Hope it dsnt arrive abuja o

Cherry girl said...

GOD help us

Time to buy sniper!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Baba God help us in this new year.

Rip to the dead....

Amen

They said rodents not insects

DADDYSWIFE said...

Lord Jesus pls hav mercy.may dis disease leave ur children alone in Jesus name.amen!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Ozo-eme-na.

KC said...

God help us, amen

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Rat killer go soon dey sell like purewater now oo,only say the price go high pass purewater price!

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Insecticide for wetin

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Topmost said...

God protect us

Please visit my blog Topmost Tree

Government needs to act fast before it spread out over all the state! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

May God help us...kindly check out the 15 most anticipated albums of 2016 http://tinyurl.com/hqx744b

Zoe Godfrey said...

What is min.of health doing to curb it

God help us all. Linda take note!

Oh dear Lord!!

kronikle artz said...

Hian!! Ooo! Bikokwa! In fact I'm declaring war on 'em rats in my apartment.. Begins First thing tomorrow morning!

nk 4 real said...

Have you people come again,? Record wat, please you guyz shld leave us alone, not ebola again now it's lasa abi laco, make we rest oooooo

Yet nothing is being done

Na wa o. Dis shud b d illness dt Pastor Adeboye talked abt

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

It starts from the north i guess. God help us!!!

JenniferSaidso said...

End time things, God will see his kids through...
#Sense

This is serious and we don't know it. This disease bears close semblance with Ebola.

Insecticide? See this illiterate

Babylawyer. said...

Nooooo pls. We have enough to deal with already.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

God protect us all#LindaNgwanu#

Pastor Tee said...

May God protect and keep us.

God loves you and He wants you to be saved. John 3:16

God have mercy...this is getting out of hand

Emdos Supernova said...

Rodent ke!!! All the rat for my room done enter am 2mao morning.$

...I Am Not A Terrorist...
#emdossupernova

God plz save ur children oo .

God save your children

Viva said...

Lord hav mercy. .dis is really getting out of hand. .fg do something fast
linda post my comment o
#IWASHERE

Viva said...

Lord hav mercy..dis is really getting out of hand. .fg do something
Linda post my comment o
#IWASHERE

Viva said...

Lord hav mercy. .dis is really getting out of hand. .fg do something
Linda post my comment o
#IWASHERE

LOGIC! said...

Govt. Had better creat awareness and safety precautions to d general public! #Godisincontrol

This lassa fever na GEJ cos am oh, he should hv set rat traps in those states

mycoolme said...

Govt and NGO should stop in case like this in sensitisinge the public on issues like this...4me am thankful to the CAT in my compound...no rat..

God have mercy on us o,Ebola has gone now is lassa,odikwa very riskly.

Can you hear from our Minister of Health, they have discovered the out break since Nov last year and nothing has been done just to forstore it before it spread to more that ten States now. Shame on you.

Pesin Pikin said...

OMG! This disease shd be contained b4 it turns an uncontrollable epidemic o

Incomplete report: what states are the 40 deaths from?

may God help and protect us all. ebola has gone now lassa fever.

God heal our land & deliver us from this deadly fever.