Kiss Daniel writes open letter to fans after losing out in Next Rated category at Headies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 January 2016

Kiss Daniel writes open letter to fans after losing out in Next Rated category at Headies

Kiss Daniel whom according to his fans should have won the Next Rated award wrote an open letter to his fans to express his gratitude for their faith in him. He wtote:
"When I opened my social media accounts this morning, it was humbling for me to see that so many people believe that I deserve recognition for the work I was able to do last year by the grace of God. But like Thomas a Kempis famously wrote; “Man proposes, but God disposes”.
To see that fans across different social audiences appreciate the efforts I put into making my music is one I will never look down upon, no award beats that, and I hope to be able to repay this confidence in good time.
My fans have been the most amazing source of inspiration for me, and I promise never to let you down. From the days when I was nobody in this industry, to song after song that you have helped become hits, I say God bless you for all the support.
To be honest, it was quite heartbreaking to find out that I did not get the particular recognition I so much craved, but I am excited that it only means I need to work harder, and that 2016 will be a bigger year for me.
In 2015, some of the awards I won with your support include; ‘Best New Act’ at the Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA), Next Rated Artiste of The Year at the Extreme Awards in Benin Republic, AFRIMA Awards Most Promising Act in Africa.
I also found out I was one of the top 5 Google Top Trending Nigerian Musicians. For an artiste with less than 10 songs to my name, I think this is enough for me to congratulate myself upon.
This year 2016 is going to be bigger and better; my debut album drops this year, and with the work put into it by myself, my team, and that of the artistes magnanimous enough to feature on it, I am positive that this will be the year.
I also want to use this opportunity to tell the fans to look out for the forthcoming single of my label mate and brother “Sugarboy” dropping in few days from now, as we at G-Worldwide Entertainment will continue to bring you good music.
I thank you all; my fans for always supporting me, the media platforms who continue to keep me in the public’s mind, the industry seniors who have made it their job to guide and mentor, and the members of my team who work behind the scenes to make sure I keep my head level and continue to make great music. Special shoot-out to my label boss “Emperor Geezy” who continues to bring the best out of me.
I wish you all a happy New Year, and hope you have a good time in 2016.
ANIDUGBE OLUWATOBILOBA DANIEL (KISS DANIEL)
Almost forgot, thanks to the good guys at The Guardian UK for giving me a mention in The playlist: the best African pop of 2015".

205 comments:

1 – 200 of 205   Newer›   Newest»
SHORTEST DUDE said...

Nice one kiss Daniel!

Work harder

So sad he didn't win, I felt bad for him :(

Oya nah, u don try. Sorry

**yawns*** biko Raba!

Ok,we have heard.m

Ok.we have heard

Kiss Daniel the love linda ikeji have for you is out of the world. Just keep doing your thing LIB gat your back. You're one of linda sons

This is how you take a slight disappointment. NOT ranting on National TV like an original OMOTA AND A TOUT. OLAMIDE TAKE NOTE

You are my next rated . Oya Woyu oh . Much love .

Alright dont worry 2016 is gonna be bigger

Kiss Daniel. My next rated. Your God don catch them. They stole your award.

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...yeah u need to work harder, those awards at headies are complete rob on day light, I personally disagree with some of them,if not all.

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday#

Yes oh. Kiss Daniel. You are my next rated. See you high on top.

humble guy...

They stole your award. Now they are fighting. God dey oh. Big up kiss Daniel.

Waoh...i love ur spirit man
...from Romans

Nice one. Matured mind.

Yes, put more effort dis year

Headies please try to be fair. You can come here and ask for opinion from libers. Kiss Daniel is our next rated.

Awwwww.... that's sweet

Very touching....

Very touching.......

Enough of this Don Jazzy thing. I blame headies. The award goes to kiss Daniel.

Very touching.......

Ah lurh you baby

nothing beats this! what a matured man! God bless you son!

Ok u welcome..u good I love your new song...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

I believe dis guy die, no worries u will grow big in ur career; cus God has u covered...

Nice one. He sounds very reasonable.

I have actually taken my time to listen to all the songs nominated on this category.. Kiss Daniel beat them all.. The others are nonsense and wacky songs

Common sense not common. See common sense frm Kiss Daniel. Two oloshi fighting bcos of the same award..

I have actually taken my time to listen to all the songs nominated on this category.. Kiss Daniel beat them all.. The others are nonsense and wacky songs

Bigger things popping bruh

WOW this letter is so articulate. I just became a fan. Much love !

Better awards are coming, your future is very bright. Don't be discouraged.#FellowUNAABITE.

Whykay

God bless ur hustle

Maturity even when you loose. Keep working hard Daniel, the sky is your starting point.

Wild flowers!

Babylawyer. said...

Now this is WHAT I call Honest statement straight From the Heart. Wish u well.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Good word from a good guy.He is even a better singer than lil kesh.How many elderly man can dance to lil kesh music? Olamide is an area boy,he has lost my respect for his talent.

STAMFORD QUEEN.. said...

Gud one from kiss Daniel..best of luck..

Deserve waiting...Abegi mak him pack well joor.

#linda give me 1bo#

Deserve waiting...Abegi mak him pack well joor.

#linda give me 1bo#

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Ok..neext

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

couldn't hav bin said any better.. l lov him more afterr readin dis. Quite Mature n sensible. God bless u hrt kiss Daniel. D Sky is nt ur limit bt u startin point. Amen!

Ogo said...

Good public relations/marketing.that tout olamide should learn from this toddler and not behave as if he still lives in uncompleted building

I so much love this guy,chiee may God bless u too.

Jah bless ur hustle... U re a talent... 10unit

optimisticlady said...

Wow.....
Now that's an intelligent guy...
Badoo sneh abi snail you dey see so?

Bigger you Kiss Daniel.

All the best

OKORO UPGRADED

Wish you well.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.

tosisochukwu said...

Lil kesh deserve it nt you, thou u tried bt ......
Headies did dey worst mistake ever and its high dey start recognising the hardwork of our artise nt doing something base of God-fatherise

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

My brother deres always a 2nd time

Nicely said & done

#thelordmayor

Kudos boy

InkDrop said...

pls don't follow emperor geezy to smoke that shit he carries else you won't be fine agsin

Ngene Olivia said...

Eiyaaaa.... Its well Sweethrt, it will get better for u, αи∂ ur story must end in praise come this 2016

#iT wilL oNLy geT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAisE

Nice one...

Kiss you are my winner. Dont mind all this noise makers. You beat them hands down.

Awwwwww. So sweet. More achievements to come darl. Cheers to the future 🍻💃

Okogba said...

God will reward your effort bro

Uzosafetyblog said...

Better pikin with good moral. #IRepLIB

God bless you bros...!!

dont worry Bro this year will be your year. More hits to your name.

Mufliat said...

Okay.

#Hajia Mufliat

Nice one...

well done man.. u have tried..

olakunle temitope said...

it's ur boy....kiss......another day is urs.....nt today

Ehya.. But truth be told.. Kiss Daniel should have won the Headies Next Rated Act 2015. He did massively well last year with the release of Woju, Laye and good time.

#WhoshouldItell

Sorry bro.. it's just an award. #NotLife #NextTime

Abiola-adeniyi said...

The lord is your strenght

Abiola-adeniyi said...

The lord is your strengh

God pass them

Abiola-adeniyi said...

The lord is your strengh

Well spoken

Well spoken

Encouragement

We still remain your humble and loyal #fans.. keep striving hard and harder! God will surly push ur higher..#BigUpsMan

Sena Job said...

God bless you bro

Such a humble boy, I have totally become a fan.

Don't worry baby kiss it will reach your turn in the nearest future

Don't worry this 2016 will be your year

jassie said...

...that's a mature thinking guy talking, I so much like him

2016 will be a great year for you,just keep your fire burning..linda observe carefully

Bigger u dis yr

Very mature and articulate write-up. Linda take note!

We don hear

Pumpkinbaby

2 b honest d guy is real gud , he's one of d artist dt I heard his song 4d 1st tym and I felt in love with it,d beating .... tittle @ #Good time# ,then I saw d video ,wao! It was so!! on point d #choreographer ...my dear kip it up. Alwaz playn it repeatedly.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Enter your comment...
Awwwwww, so sweet.... The sky is the limit.

Wow!How sweet,cool guy this is your year,keep the music and lyrics coming,i supported reeks just for catapot, otherwise you also deserve a win too,but u re doing a nice job,well done and keep it up. Lyrically u and reeks have my votes. U guys shouldnt go kesh way,cos its not morally correct.

Ehyaa.I love everyone is dat category sha #vikkiloveslinda

this is maturity talking. unlike that radical Olamide. #LINDASISTERFROMEZIAMAOBAIRRE

Chai buh bro u tried no doubt
-D great anonymous! Now as Vivian Reginalds

female rapper said...

Lil kesh should av won, Kiss Daniel should av won, even I should av won. but in d end Reekado won. so can we please move past the headies no??????

Hon Oboro Preyor said...

I love diz dude no homo

andre kelvin said...

You don't need award to know you are good. 2pac gat no award neither Biggie

Liber said...

What a matured speech not the other one ranting on twitter

Well Said

O boy...see recognition,
I voted for dis guy cuz I bliv he deserves it,
Anyway,shit happens

beautiful speech, god bless u bro,

nice speech, God bless u bro,

princess said...

Lovely! Atleast he didn't go smashing mic. Lol

Sandyblast said...

Awwww such a nice letter

odoh Chidimma said...

As far as there is life there is hope.

Nice 1 bro. D downfall of a man is not d end of his life

Awwwwwwwwwwww my very own kiss.D

benueguy said...

Very matured and articulated response, unlike his counterpart. Its not a do or die but an opportunity to excel

We don hear. Next pls....goodluck

u did great last year f**k the headies this year gona be better

Well explained, we love u with passion, Almighty God protect u.

Francissub said...

U didn't lose out man ....is d fans decision... Forget d paranoid kids

humbletrizzy said...

God bless You hustle bro.

judith said...

That's good to know. Ur welcome anytime kiss.

We love u kiss. Better years ahead. #IamMe

Even a Novice knows Kiss Daniel deserves that award

God shall Uplift u beyond imagination for ur simplicity & humility... keep d good work bro.

#Jsutpassingthrough

Your music is way better than Lil kesh's and reekado's ...you really should have won that award....

This guy is humble...God bless u dude!

Good boy.

Nice writeup .
Massive kisses to u Kiss Daniel

Aww so humble. God will bless your hustle this year

Good.

This guy is just too awesome.

He deserved that award, Reekado is not strong in terms of music, Korede is even better or Kiss Daniel, not Reekado.

Pls in this new year learn to sing a meaningful song. Not noise and dirty words, very important!!!

danex said...

you are doing very well dear, no mind them.

What an articulate,responsible,calm and level-headed young shining 'Star'. I'm really impressed and very proud of you. With this humility and such level of gratitude, I have no doubt that you will go places. Just remain humble and worship our Lord Jesus Christ and at the fullness of time you shall be exalted by him. ATU-NNEWI.

Park well joor

esthy baby said...

Amen oo I wish u all the best in 2016 I really u and I wen to see u happy I will keep praying for u in this year

fine boy.i rooted for you walahi.
you best deserved it than lil kesh sef that was busy shouting upandan
You rock!2016 will be great for you!

keep up d good work bro...dont relent

MISSVEE

This is my man .that award was meant for him abeg

First Son said...

Nice songs and good composure bro.. one luv

I so much love this guy. His music is a lot better, saner and more descent than that of Lil Kesh whose songs are so embarrassing.

Anon said...

That's my Star ryt there...A true Star...Much Love

linda's hubby said...

Good one my boy

Nice.
Noted.

Alero said...

God bless you

i'm not your friend said...

God bless you for this.

that's a good one to begin the year with.

White lion said...

Thumbs up bro

YUSLUV said...

I gat ur bac.

I know he can't win...but u HV really done well..

Nice 1...I personally feel dat award was urs...wat don't kill a man mks him stronger

Nice one kiss Daniel

Ha (with my mouth open ) pele my dear

Go do your thing bro. God is with you.

Tosin Seyi-Ajibola said...

Tell me y i won't love this dude? My next rated. God will bless the work of ur hands. MAMA, BET awaits u. f*ck headies abi leagies

Dan said...

Eya

Seen.

Danny just wrk hard and leave d rest to God. wish u the best this year.

Linda's bestie...

Nwa Nnewi.

Good one bro

ChiefIgbanda@gmail.com said...

HEADIES is useless. Kiss Daniel don't honour that Award next year. Reekado Banks Never Made Impact You Make. 2 Hit Songs, Disturbing the Nation. I swear with my life, I can't remember any song in Reekado Banks' name. I know Di'Ja Awww and Korede Bello God Win... But Reekado Bank, I heard he sang Catapult, I don't know how that song sounds. Olamide did a good work, messed them all up. They may have reconciled but the fact remains.... JOHNNY WALKER NO GREE WORK THEY HAVE TO PUSH!. Kiss Daniel, Lil Kesh either of you deserved that Awards. HEADIES is run by music illiterates. It is not an award to look up to. The organization needs be to educated on what music is all about. Haba! Kiss Daniel blew off the roof top in 2015. Baby Koju and Laiye if I get the songs name correct are Titanic Hits. That Awards brought HEADIES down. I never paid dime to visit that sh1t event! Nigerian Artistes should ignore them this year. For Lil Kesh nor Kiss D not to have won that ward means the organizers' brains are polluted with Marijuana. God forbid, that names HEADIES, is actually gonna be named HEADLESS! Mail me if you got a problem with my write up make I roast you!! LT4LM!

VERY HUMBLE GOD BLESS U *GBAM*

nice article. one love #lindaitsurboy

QUI OO. said...

KISS DANIEL NWAOMA DO NOT BE DISCOURAGED GOD IS WITH YOU INUGO NNAA

Esther said...

Good one.

I LOVE HIS MATURITY

no mind them

Esther said...

Gud one.

ya understanding matters most...
we will all get there

My Kiss Daniel ur fans love u die and we all proud of U. We all no u deserve d best... Just wait and see, its a mata of time. Very soon time ll tell. Keep on good work, u are d best, very good compose, talented, good voice. We all love u. @VictoriaLove. Linda Happy New Year.

Pesin Pikin said...

Sincerely speaking o, I was hoping the headies award for the next rated artiste of the year would be given to either Korede Bello (Godwin) or Kiss Daniel (Woju) cuz both of these jamz are a hit even till date...not a fair judgement I must say

No bi today oh,next ok #Abi#

when an educated person who went tru school n allowed school pass tru dem u will always know...what has olamide n his so called boy called "lil kesh" done to deserve Next Rated. what impact does lil kesh's song have for our younger ones? what positive impact does it have in the lives of responsible people? other than speaking in such a rude n vulgar way.....Olamide u need to take a chill pill, lil kesh music was a hit back to back, only to the same street kids like u, if u screen lil kesh's songs none will get a calved stick talk more of Next Rated..

Muyiwa said...

This is what education does to you, not some toutie 'if there is any word like that' niggas who cant take defeat calmly. Big up bro

Fuck off
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

Donjazzycrush said...

good write up. reekode won thanks to God.

Don~jazzycrush

second chance said...

Eeyah

junia said...

See pikin wey dem raise well.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Nice letter.. Continue the work bro. God bless you.

Love ur write up,it is well

Makjesty said...

Enter your comment...I just like him.......

Olatee said...

GUD TO C U TAKE HEART....

Nice one!!!

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

I just love dis guy.....more grace. darling!!

Brother I fought for you but change ur record label ooo, go nd meet tuface to sign you.

You make sense my guy

Nice one....

I feel the guy pains, God will make u bigger

God Bless Your Efforts

scrabble said...

Bigger u

miss Tee said...

Nice one bro

I dance to ur laye lastnite like an award 2me. U d best!!!

Correct guy

moss said...

Daniel U ARE THE MAN. Asap

IRONLADY.... said...

Hummmm!!!!! U deserve d award more. Than Rikky. I swear

Nice one a guy with a good spirit.

ulomzy fabs said...

This is what I call Maturity. Don't mind old Don Jazzy and Olamide. The lord will make you bigger Kiss Daniel

well said bro

I neva liked him bu I tik I just did, this is d ryt way to handle tyns not ranting up nd down, am Olamide's fan but he fall my hand...#2016dbestisherealready #singinavemaria

don snipes said...

It waz koredo or kiss. D others A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ suckers

.....just saying...

Ur real dad

When matured mind speaks #noble_mind

"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"...

Kiss D only u 200 comments n still countg,this alone show say na u win dat award,God purnish d organisers of d award,

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 205   Newer› Newest»