Kebbi State First lady Dr. Zainab Bagudu awards Baby of the Year scholarship up to University level | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 3 January 2016

Kebbi State First lady Dr. Zainab Bagudu awards Baby of the Year scholarship up to University level

Wife of Kebbi State Governor, Dr. Zainab Atiku Bagudu has awarded the first baby born in the state in 2016 with a scholarship up to University level. The baby girl was delivered at exactly 1:20am at Sir Yahaya Specialist Hospital in Birnin Kebbi.3.5kg.

Dr Bagudu also donated food, clothing for mother and baby as well as money to the family. While thanking God for the safe delivery of the baby, Dr. Bagudu urged mothers in the state to ensure regular attendance at ante natal clinics to help reduce the high maternal mortality rate of the state.

The mother of the baby, Malama Asmau thanked the Governor's wife for her benevolance and assured her that she will take good care of the baby. She also commended the staff of the hospital for their attention and affection shown to her and the new born baby. Source: Kebbi Update

79 comments:

Congratulations baby

God bless her @least she dey spend part of the "you chop I chop ministry" money.

Ruthcindy said...

wow! gud for her

Awwwwwww datz so noble of her! Well done maam!! See blessing!!!

This trend should continue.

Wild flowers!

Luckiest baby of the year

Wow what a great gesture kind heart..linda observe carefully

Wow! This is what I call generosity.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

This is what I call honour!

Others be giving soaps n bed like they are valuables!

Woow omg that's so sweet...thank God this baby is a wonder baby...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

But by then she would not be the first lady again or probably be dead
www.henrykingz.com

Wow what a great gesture kind heart..linda observe carefully

Okogba said...

These people should think b4 they do please. Will she be around to monitor the implementation or is it from her personal pocket she will finance the scholarship. We are talking of roughly 25 years from now

kudos said...

Wow nice of her...Believe

esthy baby said...

That is my first lady

Wow!!! That is very good of her

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Nice one My Governors wife.....good one......

#JUSTPASSING

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

So nice!

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

I hope she keeps to her words....ProudlyDeltan

So nice!

luck from day one i just pray they do as promised . dont let your building collapse, get advice from us

Congratulations 2d baby

tosisochukwu said...

Next news

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Wow..That's really good of her..

#whoshouldItell

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... this is d best first lady so far wey don make sense. Hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Hahahahahahaha. Nice one ma'am

Which day dat one start? What of other babies born exactly 12:01-5am on new year day, why are they not given them scholarship? bcos na Governors wife born on 1st ,d scholarship has already given to her.She doesn't need it,cos definitely she must school abroad with our money,they shld use d money and give scholarship to other school children .linda take note.

Kind heart. God bless her

Impressive. Godbles u Dr Zainab

Peace nwadire said...

Good

tee 23 said...

God bless her

I for put that baby in d best schools and covenant university

come oo...its like been the first child of the year comes with better things...ehhh..if na so...i and my girl would have to be timing our sex so she would give birth to our child as the first child of the year too....no need to use my money training her in school...kebbi state would do that for me.

#XENO-FABIAN

She try

Babylawyer. said...

She should better give the baby parents it's money equivalent now that she's still on seat. If her husband's tenure ends who will continue? Congratulations to the baby

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Congrats baby

Dats nice
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

Crystal clear said...

A kind gesture that should be emulated by the well to do in society.....#just be just#

That's good. But it should not just be for first babies but to help the needy in the socity..

Verroti said...

Lucky child

KENTON ONUORAH said...

I love her spirit,may God bless her

Rubbish!!! Then another government will be voted in and stop the scholarship- don't deceive us like we don't know that the government is not that consistent.

Linda I'm yet to be pay my LIB end of the year give away since last year

Follow me y'all @just_paddle(instagram n twitter)

Linda reach me via the winning e-mail just_paddle@yahoo.com

Happy new year fellow Lib addicts

Nice one, not just visiting them and giving gift. The second first lady should give her own since I learnt kebbi state have two first lady.

Lucky baby, thanks to her

This one is an illiterate a bloody one to be precised

waffymercyjohnson said...

Great news. That's really nice

That's nice...

Whoa!...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

That's why it's a scholarship stop being an illiterate. Do you mean if she has young children they won't be educated? Do you know how 500N prevents girls from going to school in the north? Pls if u don't have good thing to say both Jesus and Mohammed say SHUT UP

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

She did well, i'm proud to say I did my NYSC in Kebbi state.

Go and check her Organisation and the work they do.That is why Nigeria is a failed state. People like you cannot think of sustainability. Everything is term by term . U can relocate to Kebbi and monitor the child. I have been to their centre and it is A class. Ewu like u cannot think beyond today or that it's possible to sustain things.

Make sure you monitor. That is why u have a voters card. That's assuming u do and no be only for Linda ikeji u dey exercise ur mouth. Hold ur leaders accountable!

Remi Bailey said...

On whose money? Public fund appropriated by the State Legislators or her own private fund.

E be like say u and Olamide dey smoke d same Igbo

Do u know how many girls in the north reach Uni level? It's good to encourage them

Ijeomajulien@gmail.com

Good way to start up the new year...

Francissub said...

Gud one

Ever heard of a trust set up? Ur Papa no leave chop money for will?

Trust fund. Olodo

emyluv said...

I really appreciate her gesture but I hope it something that will be done even when she leaves office.

Babe shey I lie?

Wow!!! This is so huge. Thats so nice of her. #IamMe

L Y N N P O P E S said...

Is she gonna pay from her pocket or d state government will pay cos they won't be there beyond 8 years I assume and the child won't be in secondary school by then sef. I'm just wondering out loud 😕

Great!

First lady God bless u

You better go and kill her now,evil mind idiot.

That's good. God bless you. Please even if you leave office make you still do what you promised.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.

Wat a favour

fine smthing else to do.

God bless her

Lucky baby