He has been modifying an 800 cc engine for the last five years - and now believes he has made the scientific breakthrough.
The car uses a mix of water and carbide which at just under two pence a litre is far more cost effective than traditional fossil fuels. Markani, from the state of Madhya Pradesh, said:
"The car runs on acetylene gas , which is formed from a chemical reaction between calcium carbide and water. The gas is used for several industrial purposes including welding and portable lighting for miners. But in my case, I am using it to propel the car engines. I have made other changes to the engines, which helps the overall performance of the car. So basically, it is just about the water. This idea struck my mind while I was gas welding a part of my car in my workshop many years ago. But I did not know how to go about it," Markani said. "Somehow, I made a start and it took five years to make this efficient engine." Not only does he now possess a patent for his groundbreaking invention, he has been invited by Chinese automobile companies to further develop the idea, but for companies looking to cash in on his work, he has a catch; any plant to make new cars will be established only in his hometown in Madhya Pradesh. Markani said: "I want things to change in my hometown. So this is where my work should continue."
120 comments:
Wt of d 1 way go fly 4 up?
Pure talent n witchcraft
Don Jazzy Has Had Serious Beef With These 5 Artists Since, Even Before These Dirty Secrets Was Revealed By Olamide About Him
Wow... Nice
Wow..... Nice one.
Wild flowers!
hmmmmm... Good one
That's watz up, u know. ... just dat water gonna be be scarce resources now. A bi? Lol....
Wawuuu good initiative. Kudos to Mohammed.
That one na story for the Gods
Hahaahahaa!
Burst my pebbles
Good invention. #IRepLIB
Enter your comment...India let's count just 1 to 5
#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday
Awesome
Wow.. That's a great feat to achieve.. He should be recognised by the Guinness book of record..
#WhoshouldItell
Wow..Indians and der production of unbelievable products.
#linda give me 1bo#
Hmmmmmmmmm dat's gud....so all those one I dey see 4 hollywood nah fake or film trick lolz
Now this is what am talking about breakthrough everywhere
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Nice one ohh if dem bring dis come naija we no need fuel ohh. Hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
Car na wia na...Twud get to Nigeria in 2098
Good invention but I hope it is scientifically accepted and does not have any environment hazard because the world is still struggling with industrial revolution which is why an alternative is needed badly!
Omo! No be by going to school o
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
In an unrelated story, Nigerians are busy trending hash-tags on Twitter.
Congrats to him,he is contributing now to d economy unlike our mechanics here in Nigeria
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
We wish him well
Smart guy. Your village will soon b known by everyone. Kudos
Now this is innovation. This is talent. This is smartness. It's no all about education. Asap
Ambassadorial invention
Grt innovation
ooh interesting
In an unrelated event, Nigerians are busy trending hash-tags on Twitter.
Smart Man, He has already patent it unlike some olodos here in africa
cool
Wow...this is really nice
Ingenuity..
ALHAJI_NATTY
nice invention...2016 will be great.....
#sips oRiJIN#
End time invent
Nice one, I hope his idea does not get stolen by the US
*the Naija photographer*
This is good. I hope it gets improved so we can be less dependent on petrol...
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
God bless this man.
Who says nothing good can come from moslems?
So forward thinking, to want to start the industry in his hometown. This is a man of vision. I pray it works.
Btw, we need this in Lagos(for traffick)
good one
Good invention I must say...let's hope it stands the test of time
Only in India
Bank PHB prophecy...... ONE DAY CARS WILL RUN ON WATER
That's thoughtful of him.. Kudos
Nice one #vikkiloveslinda
There's more to this lyf than wat we think. Those dat dont have formal educations r making breakthrough while those that hav formal educations r waiting unto d Lord to provide jobs for them..
I no want biko
now that's extraordinary achievement, India!
Where are the so called Nigerian Engineers
Nice innovation
He tried!
Hmmmm that's nice but Na this type Na em De build bomb oh.
Hmmmm! #LindaNgwanu#
one word for my brother...Genius.
A real compatriot.......
How efficient is it? Can it take me to and fro Lagos to Abuja without Wahala?
Good man. May God help you.
Interesting
Good idea, very soon we shall invent ours here in nigeria in our own way.
Jollygury@yahoo.com
Wow!!!! I like the fact that he thinks of his home town. ..hee wants them to benefit
Lets wait and watch him drive it on water before i can say anything.
#Hajia Mufliat
Ok but I want to see it run on water
My view not urs!!!!
Indians and their magic
Thank God!!! Sooner the oil will be worthless and those looting oil money will not see any money to loot. Shame on them!!!
GOOD ONE. GOD PLEASE GIVE HIM MORE IDEAS.
Good one for the world. So much for the so called fuel
Believe...the mind is a gold mine...Believe
This one na natural wisdom en get from God even if en no go school .
Nice one. Nigeria iam waiting for you to invent urs so we can stop patronising this ungrateful whites
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.
am inlove wit dis news. wow!!!
Great!
Hmm, very lovely. This shows that everyone can impart on his or her generation no matter their background or qualification.
If it is a success then im glad
U fear Jesus wana be!
I pray say e no develop issues midway com sink.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"...
I like this guy.. he loves his place
I'll only bliv wen I ride it
Nice!
Pls read very well. He said it uses water instead of petrol. Not that it's going to float on water like a boat.
Wow dats really a scientific breakthrough.
#When will I ever be the first to comment?
That's how fuel was also discovered. It could be real
There is also a car that runs on no fuel nor engine but only batteries invented by a Ghanaian.
Dis is exceptionally brilliant. Linda take note!
When I read news like this, i become scared for Nigeria
This less petrol spells wahala for our economy which is majorly oil dependent. We berra diversify.
That's nice it will reduce the environmental hazard caused by cars running on fuel
Are you this stupid? What is witchy about yhis invention now? The kind of mentality that has held Africa down for ages.
Great news. count down to the end of dependence on petrol. Bank PHB once predicted that one day cars will run on water!
hahahahahaha... funny u @davido's driver, pure talent and witchcraft ke...smh
That's nice I hope they don't kill his dream..Some other peepz would have done it but govt wouldn't allow it fly cos of how much they make from Fuel and Diesel. Also I hope water doesn't become expensive..Ya'll dig? EOD!
Nice one.... especially considering the fact that he has no formal education....
Long Live LIB!
Run for your life the oil and gas industry will take you out,water against over £500billion dollars industry,change your name possible seek for witness protection from your country ,just thinking .
If you can think it,you can do it #noble_mind
You make that one now.
Wow!!! This is a big welcm development. #IamMe
Francis Atuche and Platinum Habib Bank had his vision long ago, when their advert said "Someday Cars would run on water" and we all laughed it off abi.......
Only his home town?
Daz Muslims for u
Alwaz selfish
Good 4 dem
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Wow...... That's a nice invention
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Amazing...
BRAVO!
Maureen, appreciate this one first.
Wild flowers!
Enter your comment...
Whao...... All dz engineering student can't build toy car...
LIKE FOR REAL? THIS GUY NOR WAN LIVE LONG SHEY? JUST DISAPPEAR INTO THING AIR BRUH. BUT KUDOS. U TRY
I want to invent the one that will run on catarrh abd sewage. Let us be friendly to our environment
I want to invent the one that will run on catarrh and sewage waste. Let's be friendly to our environment
Na Indian do am? Hope say when water finish e no go dey suck person blood o #AlaniPomolekun
#LibGotMeUpAllNight
Please put your sources when you posts these things. You are stealing peoples content without giving them credit for it. thanks
Jesus is Lord!
that is great. ...... on a ggod day
Congrats to him on his success, more grease to his elbow...
Wao good
Eas ohkay
Wow! Good
hmmn
Wow that's good. Hope he will get support.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu am here.
The steam engine was invernted before gas engine. Obvious problem is dealing with the hot steam/water. Is this any different?
Pardon my ignorant statement. This is no steam engine. The working are much better. I was mislead by the heading of the story
gud job..angelmakiz@yahoo.com
So instead of fuel, it will use water. That would be superb