Exclusive: Davido reveals more about his drama with baby mama, Sophia, in new piece | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 3 January 2016

Exclusive: Davido reveals more about his drama with baby mama, Sophia, in new piece

This was sent exclusively to LIB from a family source. Davido pours out his heart in this long and revealing piece. Please read below...

Birth of Imade Adeleke
When the second trimester of Sophia’s pregnancy was closing, she tortuously announced to me that she was in the family way.
My mind was bemused,and so was my soul confused. But I quickly realized that nothing more could be done to alter my status as a father-to-be. I knew that i was not ready to be a dad. Still, I adjusted myself to the realities of my new situation and the consequences of my past personal indiscretions. 

I made the determination that I was going to be a good dad. I also reasoned that my blunder is not enough pretext to make me a husband. I was just 21. And so I decided to be a responsible dad without being husband to the mother of my baby. I never was in love with Sophia neither was marriage ever in the offing.

Without knowing for sure that I was the real dad of the baby, I entrusted Sophia to the services of a private hospital for both pre-natal and post-natal medical cares. An apartment at Lekki was leased for 2 years, and paid for by me. The burden of medical bills, feeding, transportation and sundry costs rested on my person. No family member of Sophia including Uncle Dele Momodu rose to help nor guide Sophia.

I own my property at Lekki and had allowed Sophia to stay in the house because she claimed that she knew nobody in Lagos and that her father was deceasedwhilst her mother was resident in Abuja. For real, Sophia was a drifter without a dime, education nor career. My compassion, ignorance, naivety and poor judgment had combined to make me a victim to a much older lady with super cunning sense that was mixed with a vicious and diabolical nature. I stand accused but calmly accepted my responsibility for the sad misadventure that caused me to be a seat-mate with Sophia on a plane that was flying nowhere.

All along, I have only been generous with Sophia without knowing for sure I was the father to the baby she was carrying. On May 14, 2015, Sophia delivered her baby named Imade. It was after Sophia had deliveredthe baby that DNA testing medically confirmed that I was indeed the biological father of our child named Imade.

Once this status was obtained, Sophia started to apply maximum financial demands on me. I bought all the baby things and fully furnished her apartment. Sophia knew well how to spend money and yet contributed zero to the vast expenses that I incurred. None in her family contributed even a fake coin to the cost of having Imade.

Uncle Dele Momodu, now the pompous moralist, never visited Sophia nor even delivered an ordinary greeting cardto Imade nor to her mum. Throughout the many months that Sophia stayed at my house when she claimed she has no family in Lagos, Uncle Dele Momodu and his bossy wife never showed up at my house to say hello to either of us.

When the going was good, Sophia had told me plenty things about her uncle Dele Momodu that I need not repeat here. And she never invited me to go with her to visit him and I don’t have the knowledge that she ever visited him throughout the time she stayed in my house. She always explained that a visit to Uncle Dele was needless and unnecessary. Uncle Dele Momodu never liked, and still does not like Sophia. He is now just grandstanding because Sophia had a baby for a fairly prominent family and famous Davido.

The case of MrsMomodu baffles me even more. Why did she not think it necessary to move to Sophia’s apartment to help her out and show her the tricks of motherhood when Imade was newly born. Not once did she visit Sophia and her baby until December 2015. She gave neither care, love nor financial support to Sophia. Now, at 7 months old, and a child with special medical needs, MrsMomodu rushed to the Lagos Airport to make an awful botch of her standing as a mother: MrsMomodu certainly not a good person. She put time and energy to prevent my daughter and I,the real father of Imade, from travelling aboard to keep an appointment with the American Hospital, Dubai. At the point of dying in November, 2015Imade had been rushed to this medical facility in Dubai, where she received helpful and adequate treatment, and was duly returned to Nigeria, without any side excursions.

What then suddenly propels the fear or dangerous love ofMr&MrsMomodu for Sophia? I deeply sense this couple never loved Sophia nor her late father. They also resent her mum, and probably are jealous that Sophia ever became a mum herself, and thus, wish that Sophia’s daughter who is also my daughter, must needlessly perish. 

Where is the inherent value in a callous human ploy that directly intends to prevent a child from receiving necessary medical care aboard once the biological father, DavidAdeleke, the child’s grandfather and all my siblings who are uncles and aunties to Imadeare booked to fly on this essential medical trip to which we have attached a restful family vacation? Sophia ain’t a member of our family, period.

Surely, Sophia was not with Imade when she first visited Dubai, and yet Imade was promptly returned to Nigeria. And no one said Sophia cannot come to Dubai except that I declared that I don’t want the trip to seem like a spousal get-away. Sophia ain’t my wife and I refuse to let any action conspire to make us look like a couple. She seemed unable or unwilling to pay her way to Dubai. Also, her boastful Uncle, alas, refused to volunteer to pay her way to Dubai. I never suggested to an elder what he should take up as his personal responsibility if indeed he cared at all for Sophia as his robust involvement in our odd relationship wishes to establish.MrMomodu never bought the ticket but wanted to enforce his cosine to join my family on this Dubai trip.

Dangerous lights are furiously blinking red around my daughter, Sophia and my person. Uncle Dele Momodu and his wife are providers of the energy espousing the idea of a needless death to my daughter. I now say it loud and clear, should my daughter die, this strange couple are mainly responsible. Mr Dele Momodu should just leave me and my family alone! His daughter is not who had a baby for me, and he has been too much of an absentee uncle to Sophia to have any traction on the moral authority that commands the soul and heart of this matter. Sophia Never formally introduced him nor his wife to me, at anytime. Why are they now crowding my space and that of my daughter?

Custody, Lifestyle and Imade’s Loss of Wellness

In May, the same month Imade was born, Sophia settled in her fancy apartment for which I paid a hefty bill for a 2 year lease. Her baby was healthy. And she seemed happy.  I would take care of all the financial needs of Imade and still pay Sophia a living allowance of 300,000 Naira plus utility bills.

Within a matter of weeks, Sophia missing and lusting for the streets of Lagos, especially the glitzy night life. She often left Imade home for clubbing, binge drinking and a life of debauchery and deviant living. She would sleep all day and party all night. When awake, she was addicted to the telephone and cannabis. She paid the baby no attention at all and seem to despise motherhood and parenting.
Imadewas in her custody for2 straight months, unchallenged and uninterrupted, until the baby took badly and severely ill in July. Imade cried, ceaselessly, for 48 hours. She was rushed to the hospital where her condition confounded medical experts. Several tests were conducted on her and later on the mother. Medical reports, herein attached(exhibit 1), proved that Sophia’s blood was polluted to the maximum level with cannabis and she had by the process of breast feeding infected her child with complicated medical conditions associated with the use of alcohol and especially cannabis. The trouble spot for Imade was her lungs. She had difficulty breathing largely because of the contaminated breast milk and the severity of the “Second Smoke” of marijuana inhaled by the poor child.

The medical experts at the hospital were enraged by the callous treatment of Imade by her own mother and declared her unfit for the caring and the nursing of a delicate baby. The team determined that they would hand over the baby to the Children’s Welfare Authority of Lagos State Government. My family started to plead with the hospital management. For the first time, Sophia too was sober, sorry and contrite. We pleaded that the baby would be kept from the mother once she was returned to us, and that we would take over responsibilities for Imade’s welfare.
Voluntarily, Sophia, in the attempt to avoid the handing over of the baby to the children welfare authority, agreed to a compromise position that she would transfer Imade to the Adeleke family until the cannabis in the systems of both mum and daughter was completely outand comprehensively cleaned out. The medical expert also indicated that the full damage to Imade’s person could not be ascertained right away and that her mental state now or in d future could not be determined nor predicted until perhaps when she would have attained adulthood. This was why and how Imade was transferred tothe custody of the Adeleke family.
Soonest, Sophia began to make vigorous demands for the brand new car promised to her by me in May. My father stood out of all this matter and pointedly told me that although I was very young but I was already making big income and therefore must learn to be a responsible adult who takes care of business properly and accordingly. He had instructed since May, that i should provide the mother of my baby with a car, without delay.

But I have since had a change of mind on this issue because, of Sophia’s night crawling activities and reckless partying at night clubs. Her clubbing rendezvous escalated. In fact, she had gone to a club on Victoria Island and spent 250,000 Naira in one night. Unashamedly,she told the management of the club to slap “Davido” with the bill. I have refused to pay but till date, the club has never let off the harassment of my person for the settlement of this wild bill. I still don’t believe that my obstinacy will finally absorbed from the payment of this reckless charge. This was one of the main reason I put the purchase of the car on hold

Meanwhile,Imade was increasingly worse off in wellness and she had to be flown to the American hospital in Dubai. I wrote a letter of release authorizing my sister to travel to Dubai with Imade. The hospital saved Imade who was returned to Nigeria with a medical equipment that had to be used daily to enable Imadeto gain restful sleep and balanced respiratory rhythm. The photograph of this equipment is hereby attached.

If Imade had not gone to Dubai, it is fair to say that she may not be alive today. Still, some people prevented her from keeping a follow-up appointment at the American Hospital in Dubai.For the silliest possible reason.My family would not pay for Sophia’s flight ticket and thus Imade would be disallowed from traveling for the vital purpose of medical conditions that lend oxygen to her life. Which is more important to Mr Dele Momomdu, the ticket for his cousin or the overall wellness of Imade? And why can’t this glamorous uncle buy the ticket for Sophia so that the life of imade is not compromised? 

The claim has been made that the aborted trip to Dubia was to takeImade to America. This is not true.Imade’s Nigerian passport is right now with the Immigration Office with no American Visa embossed on it and Imade, though qualified to possess an American Passport because her dad is an American citizen,still does not possess an American passport. True,her passport is being processed but the truancy of her mother has caused a major delay. I therefore ask, how willImade have entered America without a visa on her Nigerian passport? The great dynamics of lying is that the liar is the first to know that he has told a lie, and the lies told would certainly demolish his integrity and the peace of his soul. Uncle Dele Momodu, beware!  

So poor in understanding is the cerebral capacity of your cousin or niece that she cannot even operate the equipment that stabilizes her child’s lungs despite rigorous training offered to her (Exhibit2). She is dismally inattentive. But she is a fabulous cannon fodder for all the frivolities of life. What more can I do for a woman who is not my wife? I am 23. I ain’t ready for marriage or even fatherhood. But I have accepted my responsibilities as my father raised me to understand life and deal with all its challenges. 

The only reason why some of us are dancing naked in the market place today is because Sophia’s request to go to Dubai on my ticket was declined. She is demanding for her new car and a raise of her allowance to one million naira per month. The sole reason why she’s demanding for the custody of Imade is to justify the necessity for this delusional one million naira. A domestic matter that could have been quietly and sensibly settled has been tossed to the public domain with the brutal consequences to the most innocent actor in this drama, Imade.

From December 23-28, Sophia lived at my father’s Lekki residence in peace except for the first one hour when a medication was misapplied by her and Imade speedily vomited for a fearfully long time. Sophia did not know how to even bathe her own baby. She brought a friend to stay with her in a 3-bedroom flat with a resident professional nurse and nanny. Overall, her stay was joyful and in alignment with the thrills of the Christmas holiday season.

On December 29, less than 24hours of leaving my father’s house, Sophia was at the airport in the company of her uncle and his wife with malice aforethought and the aim to do maximum damage that would obstruct her child from traveling aboard to receive necessary and needful medical care. She was welcome to join us if she had bought her ticket or her uncle had funded her for the trip.
 I offered to buy her a car and suggested a Toyota brand or Hyundai. She lost her cool and told me off. She wanted a fancy jeep and preferably, a Mercedes Benz Jeep. I laughed because she just wanted to be a Lagos Big Girl for nothing. She hardly can cope with the cheapest car much less the ruinous cost of maintaining a Mercedes Benz vehicle. In December she received 500,000 naira as her allowance without doing anything for Imade. Life is not a bed of roses. Neither have I ever promised Sophia a rose garden. Her spontaneous motions of delusions utterly baffle me!

On her twitter page, she claimed she has recovered Imade from captivity. But Imade never was in captivity. Sophia certainly knows where Imade is. And it is where she left her on December 28, at my father’s house. What is the lie about? Sophia also claimed that she hasn’t seen her daughter in 5 months  This cannot be true. Sophie spent every Sunday with her baby at my father’s house since July 2015 when she voluntarily transferred Imade to the Adeleke family after the cannabis incidence. She and her daughter constantly appear on her face book and twitter pages throughout this period of 5 months. What manner of unreliable and lying person is Sophia.? The picture of your reconciliation with Imade after “captivity” that you posted on your twitter page came directly from the photo shoot that you posed for at my father’s house during your Christmas stay. Why can’t you ever be affable with truth nor have a relationship with honour?

Uncle Dele Momodu was the first to bring this domestic matter online and onto the internet. Uncle Dele Momodu ran smack into the internet highway on December 30 with Video recordings that he dishonestly, immorally and unlawfully recorded at a government facility and office at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Lagos. Uncle, you are wrong and you are not doing the right thing. By doing a thing so unlawful over a domestic mater between a 23-yearold boy and your niece is a bothersome slight that proved your niece must have learnt her sleazy ways from your own accomplished slap-happy conduct.

Life is beautiful if we all live in simple ways and do not engage criminal gadgets to replace integrity and honour. Your worthless videorecordings has achieved nothing.But exposed your naivety and lack of decorum. Your recordings cannot alter the fact that I am “Davido” father of Imade and it cannot force me to be the husband of your cousin. In truth, I don’t know if you are uncle or cousin to Sophia. The word uncle has lost it esteem since the timethat sleazebucket took over our land. Still, Uncle Dele Momodu, it is immoral, unlawful and unethical to clandestinely record anyone, especially friends and family members. This scandalous act truly got you slaughtered and put a new slant on your person.

Late evening on December 30, I responded to your vicious internet publications that attacked me and my family. As you well know, my response was a slam dunk that hurt you badly and diminished your person. You perhaps deserved what you got. But my father’s counsel and the love I have for Imade prompted me to recall the arrow aimed at you. You see, my father raised me well, and I promptly complied with his advise. I thus deleted all references to the issue of December 29 at the Airport and apologized to you in particular along with all my fans. I showed you respect even if u had drunkenly provoked me.

Instead of reciprocating with love and elderly wisdom, you sustained your attack of me with even more venom and hatefulness. With all due respect for my dad, I am compelled to speak to your lies and your simulation of grand self-importance. I am 23 and you are almost 60. Your cousin has a baby for me. Rather than bring us together as a family, you wished for glowing embers to come out of cool cucumber. You know damn well how to grandstand. This is why you instructed your lawyers to put  garbage on the internet in a matter that should be showcased in the court of law. Uncle, who offended you? Is it Davido, Sophia or Imade? It cannot be my late mum after whom I named Imade. Is it my gentle dad? Why have you engaged yourself in a bitter private vendetta with my family?  Uncle, you will have your day in court. But you will soonest be forced to embrace the fact that the crowning glory of your puffing and pride rests in your stunning emptiness. Again, I dare you, publish the garbage in your vanity trunk or perish!.
I am 23 and a performing artiste that God immensely blessed and I have joyfully made good in the industry. I won’t do this forever, and I shall timely step aside in the nearest future. I have a degree and I am stashing my monies aside so that I can build a decent future for Imade plus my future wife and family. I believe as the bible says, “every good gift is from above”.
There is nothing better in life than to tell the truth and pray. May God ever stand by me and deliver to me my dreams and wishes. May He also deliver to your own children their dreams and desires. Uncle Dele Momodu, please, please leave me and my family alone even if it is clear, by God’s will, that you can’t do us a thing. As for me, this is the end of this conversation. May God lead both of us to the righteous path.I thank you very much, sir. 

EXHIBIT 1

Exhibit 2
ImadeAdeleke breathing Exercise Administered Nightly to help her Lungs because of exposure to second hand Smoke and cannabis infected Breast Milk

809 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 800 of 809   Newer›   Newest»

Firstly u all blaming David. It's not easy to house a girl for so long without making a mistake like sexual immorality. Secondly David if u ll read this. Plz know dat internet is forever. Imade will grow up and read this things and her peers will also read and laugh at her. So I suggest u please keep it and settle it within the family

God save ur beautiful daughter Davido. Na prayers u need now oh

The medical report dated 31/12/2015 ? also done in Nigeria not Dubai as initially claimed by the Adeleke's.

the queen said...

Hhahahhahahahhahaaaa

The medical report dated 31/12/2015 ? also done in Nigeria not Dubai as initially claimed by Adeleke's

MissJojuMuseApril said...

So imade she av bn suck igbo frm her murder brest. I hop she don turn to cintia morgan in futre o.

Ok we don hear!!

I totally agree with you dis gal is a gold digger always has been a gold digger from our school days, Maureen is her real name in fact I am surprised she now bears Sophie, born and breed on Kaduna State Barnawa, lived on Dan alhaji street,went to Jinie College,was attending living faith church winners chapel has two siblings Ernest and Pricilia, I remember one day she came to our house and stole my mums gold chain, dis gal has not changed truly her father is dead, he used to beat her wen in ss2 she started following people's husbands, As soon as he died she and her family suffered, I remember her telling me dele momodu was her uncle but he is wicked and has never helped them,Maureen in her bid to help her family started prostituting,and next thing I hear is she has moved to abuja, has bleached and is now an abuja big gal, no education except Waec which she obviously made,Am so angry with her for choosing the wrong path I ve called her she does not pick dere is still hope for her if she changes now,her number pls call if she will listen, 08059166915 and change.

God Bless you for this advice.

Wow, this is intelligent writing though.

Thus is nigeria...they can easily come out with fake results...mtcheew...If it isn't fake..girl should sue them for showing the public her private lab results..

I beg, just shut up !!!
Nonsense. The time you dey sleep with someone old enough to be your elder sista, you no know? Na now you know say you be 23 years. See wetin your dick cause you now. I only feel sorry for the baby. I pray she gets well soonest. The thing wey sweet dey kill ..... Sophia no go wreck you, stupid boy !

Vivie said...

Hmmmm from the first day Davido said all these things I believed it..Everyone was asking for the test result right??Now that is it and noting is more heartbreaking to see Imade in that state...Am no relation but M a mother I know the pain I feel if I baby just had cold and couldn't even breathe let alone sleep well talk more of this...Well David noting will happen to Imade.God will keep her but its just a huge pity that you got yourself entangled with such lady..Well she is here to say as long as Imade is concerned but don't give her any dime since its all out now free yourself from the bondage of working and baboon dey chop..Let her learn to be industrious she needs to read Linda's story a d take responsibility for her useless life and not make a boy younger than you a meal ticket..And is soo irritating just thinking of it..God help you out...

Y'all should Google. ...Smoking weed whilst breastfeeding doesn't affect a baby....That results up there is that of Sophia, and not the baby's....Google is your friend

And one more thing. For all of u blaming David for exposin his baby mama drama. Firstly dele went first,secondly other artists haven't simply give up on d babies n there warefare wen things like this happen. For this I respect David for still having his babys back

Love is thicker than blood.

If really this trip is for medical checkup of the baby then you should keep every issues u have with ur baby mama aside and put ur baby first. Let her travel with u if that's the only way to get ur baby treated.

You are senseless for this comment. "Manufacturer" my foot. Ewu!

Uche said...

Davido is bitter and I get it. However he has no right to post another person's lab result online or share it with someone else without the owner's written permission. In the States it is an ethical violation - violating a law called the HIPPA's law and every person who is a provider or receives medical attention here would have heard about it. In the UK and rest of Europe, similar ethical codes exist with different names . In Nigeria , the Nigerian Judicial system and Nigerian medical Association have similar codes which may not be in the forefront of people's consciousness but may work against him if and when he finally goes to court!!

OK o

Wow! The Adelekes just proved how rich and influential they are.
FABRICATING LAB REPORT again? Hian!

People, please look at the dates on the lab report again oh!!!!!!!!!
They tried to back date the collection date to July. But do you see that it says that FINAL report in December 31 2015 at 9 something am? Which tells me that was the date and time they went to fabricate this fake lab report against this Sophia girl to support their claim.

Odiegwu. Davido, his Sister, Father and the whole family, God will judge you oh!

I advice you people, including Sophia and her family to quietly come together to resolve this issue for the sake of this "poor" Imade oh.

Oh, and Davido, you do not have the "sole" right to make decisions for Imade, neither do you have the right to alienate her from her mother's affection, no matter how bad you may think the mother is.

This and any child has the right to receive the affection of BOTH parents and neither parent has the right to deprave the child of it. All these your gangster nonsense you are doing and sometimes you claim "American citizen", come and try that nonsense you and your family pulled, here in American if you all would not have been arrested and been in custody with mandatory jail sentences plus you would HAVE (guaranteed) LOST any custody rights to Imade for the attempted parental kidnapping.

You say you wrote a letter giving your sister permission to take Imade to travel? You know the laws (I don't know about naija), but here oh, if the child is not traveling with ANY of the parents, then there MUST be a letter of authorization from BOTH parents to enable the child travel because of all these child abductions. And if the child is traveling with only one parent, the other parent MUST write a letter of authorization giving the one parent consent to take the child to travel, some will even write in the letter for how long sef.

Mtchewwww. Nonsense gangster naija, everything goes, you guys did it the first time and scaled through but God catch you the second time. If you guys did not have evil intentions, why did your sister claim to be the biological mother? And, stop all these ranting about vacation vacation, nonsense. Who cares. Your smokescreen vacation did not work okay, so zip it.

Did not intend to write this long tori, but vex catch me half way, and no, l don't know any of all the clowns in this drama from either side.

Wow... This Sophia is a bitch...sorry had to swear!!! To show my level of disgust

I will never believe that doctor report from Adeleke family,let but of them go to federal hospital for test.

Blessing said...

3-Week Intensive Makeup training in Abuja- 80k.
Date: 11th Jan - 29th Jan, 2016.
Time: 11am - 3pm.
Each participants get makeup kit worth 50k. Accommodation can be provided for participants living outside Abuja.Call 08094563372 for details.

Wow!!!! Poor baby. I'm unbothered abt the parents tho.

One minute u Sound like You love This woman and willing to protect her from her evil uncle. The next you're bashing her. You had sex with her without condom cos u liked her plenty but she turned out to be a Street woman. Thats no ones fault and certainly not your fault too. So muscle up and take responsable for the mistake You created. As far as im concerned. All tht matters right now is your daghter, and not what the evil uncle thinks of your Family.obviously he's enjoying the drama and relevance cos its coming from the Adeleke's.

Exactly

Sophie no come for the BODY ooo... She come for the MONEY ooo

You are obviously pained about something else that's why you left the subject to talk trash. Senseless ppl everywhere! Tell us about the Adeleke's ancestors, Metusela

Davido next time use condom ok. Imade sweetheart kpele

cynthia said...

would u shut up....how many gals hve u slept wv dat u dont luv...stop being dramatic...most guys sleep wv gals dey dont luv...

cynthia said...

wd u shut d fuck up...dont u sleep wv gals u dont luv...stop being dramatic..most guys do it nd to top it all hes a celeb...goat

Davido pls stop dis I gave this,I gave her dat u are just flaunting ur ego...settle it lyk a man

My view not urs!!!!

Baby Imade u re my concern in all this, u re healed in Jesus Name. Amen

Omoidiat said...

Aunty linda, oga gan oo*kises

I read momodu's side of the story first and didn't need to read from Davido to get a clear pic of their situation. Any sensible person woulda deduced that the momodus are vampires who thirst for wealth but without the hunting skills...... I mean *nobody holy pass* if u wan catch u act like or offer am banana....no need destroying a relationship u want to benefit from..That ain't smart.........DECODE

cynthia said...

really??i beg to differ..y??cz d child is SICK nd needs med attention...shs a babymama nt a wife so if sh wanted to tag along y cdnt sh pay for her ticket since sh was concerned about the baby...dele momodu has no ryt whatsoeva....hes not d dad nd he shd face his fam..yes i do.admit he has his fault by sleeping wv ha without protection buh sh shdnt xploit d guy cz hes rich at d xpnse of a baby lyf....a mother puts d need of ha child ova hers...dts wah motherhood does....shs jst a slimy scumbag..

that Dele Momodu na APC man, datx are they are, open mouth & let whatever flow out!

Dele Momodu...the guy with zero integrity, that will do anything to stay relevant. Grow up man!

Davido,dont cry again.
This lab test result is enough for any court to take custody away from the mother.
Cannabis ke?
And she initially denied it.
Custody rights would typically go to the father,since the mother has refused to be responsible.

cynthia said...

ur just a stupid hater...hes has d money,dey hve d money nd whateva dey do is non of ur biz...

This is Owuye asoro so bi oro.
I wish I could interpret this in English.
Anyways I gotta follow this to the end.

Scum...that's what you are...

oben said...

Well written...like I always say,if a container is change without the content been change all reamine the same...!!!

My thoughts exactly. Na both of them wan kill the baby with canabies smoke. But na the girl own he dey talk.

You ve got no right to publish someone's lab result (with names) without consent. It is a confidential document and you could be sued. Better save such documents for the court.

Your comment is so dumb. And who tells you a child can't be separated from an irresponsible mother. Foolish ideology,
Davido go to court and let your responsible father get legal custody / legal guardianship of your child, relinquish your parental rights to Dr Adeleke that's what you do in the developed worlds. Obviously you have enough proof that Sophia is recklessly irresponsible. Don't mind backwardness Nigeria folks, just go to court and be kind enough to allow Sophia visiting rights. Shikenaaaaaa

You all shouting "next tyme use a condom" you all are hypocrites!!! Most nigerian men and women dont use condoms after a while during dating,so it culd happen to anybody. This sophia is just an opportunist and doesnt know the true meaning of motherhood. How can u take in indian hemp while breastfeeding!!!!! At d same time, david adeleke shuld neva try to seperate a mother from ha child and he shld still consult ha on matters concerning ha child no matter what.

Dumbest comment of the year, how exactly has he failed as a father and daddy. Let me not insult your person and that's why I insulted your comment

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Abeg.. it's too long joor.. I don tire.. D little I read was quite convincing o. Nxt time, Davido will put his John Thomas in place and wait till marriage.

Amen I just feel sorry for David and Imade, and that's why he needs to go to court and get legal guardianship/ custody of Imade to her grandfather the only sane and responsible adult in this picture. Sophia only needs visitation rights as it is now. Just that Nigerians are too sentimental and wouldn't see the facts on ground. And yea am a mother with children living in a developed country.

Sade apata said...

Dele Momodu and his wife are bastards. Is his obese wife aware that her husband was chasing small girls at Becker by college London.

Davido, stop saying you are 21. You are now 23, and your daughter is 7 months old, which means you were not 21 when you had the child with her. But which ever way you diced it, she's still your daughter's mother. You should have bought the ticket for her to come along. That would not have made you poorer, in view of the fact that she gave birth to her. You know, young man, sometimes you have to act like a monkey to trap a monkey. You should have booked her ticket too and make her see reality and damage she has caused her daughter while over there. Two wrongs don't make it right!

Exactly.
He should give her that child, hands off and leave Sophia to bear all the responsibilities. She will be the one to come back begging

Is Davido Sophia's father

Davido may God save you from the one chance wey u don enter. That's why these baby mama drama one has to be very careful. But dele momodu should have been more discreet in his actions in this whole affair for d sake of d child.

I'm the 2nd 'newest' biggest Davido right hand man lol. The nerve of Sophia, her rights to Imade should be terminated sèé. Don't they do those stuffs in Nigerian courts

There is an iota of truth in this write up. But aside that, all I can see is the love of a father to daughter. I can see that davido really love imade

Sophia is very irresponsible. How will you be taking cannabis while breastfeeding? Well this is a one sided story...Sophia should reply asap

Why need pay Sophia if he can go to court, relinquish his own rights as father to Imade to Dr Adeleke. Imade needs a responsible guardian to take care of her, which doesn't have to be any of her irresponsible biological parents.

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

The problem why most human beings don't succeed in life, is because they lack objectivity. The aim of this piece by Davido, is obviously not to trade blames. He's only trying to point out that he has apologized for his harsh remarks towards Dr Momodu and via his father advice, taken down those comments off the social media. He has also taken responsibility for his actions... But his angst is that Dr Momodu has not desisted from making more ish out of this whole wahala. A few lessons on emotional intelligence will tell those accusing Davido of falsifying facts, that he (Davido) is out of his depths here. He has never experienced such in his life and is very weary in his psyche right now; that he just had to spill the real beans to the populace who are already in the know of the ish at hand. I bet you a million bucks, that he isn't lying. Lying stems from a well coordinated mind. Davido is certainly not in that frame of mind right now. He has no reason to lie. He loves his daughter so much, he is ready to tell the truth, if only it would get her back to him. Those insulting him saying he smokes cannabis, are just haters. Something must kill a man. But I bet you Davido is more responsible than a whole lot of his peers out there. Pls learn to be objective before you comment....

empress ojukwu said...

Linda let them settle this in the court of law? But if truly tested positive to cannabis is very wrong? I believe Davido too is guilty of the dammned cannabis.how can a woman be smoking what a heck? She is lucky that the Guy doles out money for her upkeep.Sophie u re very lucky are u d only Baby Mama? 2face had like 4 kids outside and no quarell u re a disgrace to woman hood.you even see person wey dey pay ur bills and u re here buzzing out Abeg w*ka pass...@dakovablogger say so...I belive this babe planned and betted to milk this guy...Giving birth out of wedlock and ur Uncle Dele Momodu instead of him to be ashamed and advice u....

The problem why most human beings don't succeed in life, is because they lack objectivity. The aim of this piece by Davido, is obviously not to trade blames. He's only trying to point out that he has apologized for his harsh remarks towards Dr Momodu and via his father advice, taken down those comments off the social media. He has also taken responsibility for his actions... But his angst is that Dr Momodu has not desisted from making more ish out of this whole wahala. A few lessons on emotional intelligence will tell those accusing Davido of falsifying facts, that he (Davido) is out of his depths here. He has never experienced such in his life and is very weary in his psyche right now, that he just had to spill the real beans to the populace who are already in the know of the ish at hand. I bet you a million bucks, that he isn't lying. Lying stems from a well coordinated mind. Davido is certainly not in that frame of mind right now. He has no reason to lie. He loves his daughter so much, he is ready to tell the truth, if only it would get her back to him. Those insulting him saying he smokes cannabis, are just haters. Something must kill a man. But I bet you Davido is more responsible than a whole lot of his peers out there. Pls learn to be objective before you comment....

Mr. Stretch said...

My brother, you are very mature and wise! You just spoke my thoughts! God bless you! Joshua

Davido pls go and rest. You didn't no she had no education before u went putting her in the family way?? Why will you want to take a 7 months baby for medicals without her mother?? That is wicked. Not only on the mother's part but on the part of the poor baby! Sophia's ticket should have been the first ticket you should have bought. You guys may not be in a relationship but u are both parents to a beautiful child. So whether u like it or not that is a common ground. And for the child's sake make it work!

The point is at 21/23 he trying his all best to be responsible to a love child. There in Nigeria there are loads of irresponsible 30's - 40 year old men who aren't responsible towards their children's upkeep much less love child. Hope u get it now

slim shady said...

Sophie is not capable to take custody of the child because of her habitual reckless life style which she will definitely expose the baby to as she grow. She should only be granted access to the child and not leave the child under her custody.

The problem why most human beings don't succeed in life, is because they lack objectivity. The aim of this piece by Davido, is obviously not to trade blames. He's only trying to point out that he has apologized for his harsh remarks towards Dr Momodu and via his father advice, taken down those comments off the social media. He has also taken responsibility for his actions... But his angst is that Dr Momodu has not desisted from making more ish out of this whole wahala. A few lessons on emotional intelligence will tell those accusing Davido of falsifying facts, that he (Davido) is out of his depths here. He has never experienced such in his life and is very weary in his psyche right now, that he just had to spill the real beans to the populace who are already in the know of the ish at hand. I bet you a million bucks, that he isn't lying. Lying stems from a well coordinated mind. Davido is certainly not in that frame of mind right now. He has no reason to lie. He loves his daughter so much, he is ready to tell the truth, if only it would get her back to him. Those insulting him saying he smokes cannabis, are just haters. Something must kill a man. But I bet you Davido is more responsible than a whole lot of his peers out there. Pls learn to be objective before you comment....

WHY IS THIS REPORT DATED 31 DEC 2015????????

Lord goodness, what myopic minds you folks in Nigeria all have. Everyone keeps saying he slept with her, no condom used etc. is that the issue at hand right now...... You people need resetting of your brains I swear. That sleeping with no protection is a non modifiable event. The modifiable event right now is best care and guardianship to Imade. Tell me how many times you have had sex with no protection abi because u no born the pikin

Exactly Davido has better chances of winning in a court of law. I'm on baby Imade's side only whatever is good for the child.........lol

Is Angel not angle,thats humanbeing you know oburo shape. Thank me later.

am now a Davido fan honestly...cannabis in a breastfeeding mothers breast?she is so irresponsible....am breastfeeding my boy and I love him...and I believe I cannot do that

I concur, Davido give Sophia back the child and don't give her a dime.If she wants to kill her daughter na she know,by the time she realises dt u don't care. She would chill.

I don't agree to Davido as the most capable hand. He's on tours, other girls, he's busy with his career. But obviously a member of his family can be given legal guardianship of Imade. And I don't know Davido or his family, am just a concerned advocate for children's welfare

Thank you. Dele momodu pisses me off.

Sounds interesting.... They may want to look into that...

Well, who is Davido to accuse anyone of taking cannabis> A heroin and cocaine junkie like you. We know your story and we will expose you if you keep pushing. You tried to take a baby out of this country and you have the nerve to be pointing accusing fingers. What a nerve!But make no mistake about this, you will see the day in court. Its only if Sophia does not take you to court for child trafficking under false pretenses. What money have you given her that you are shouting?Wait till you start paying child support.
To Sophie, learn from this, don't get involved with spoilt brats and artistes that have no shame.They will wash you and spread your panties. To all those IG babes that keep chasing artistes and celebrities kiri lori IG, twitter. I am sorry for you. Ask Annie Idibia, who contends with Baby mama dramas each day.

Peace nwadire said...

Speechless! That's how you both make me feel, what a sad story, a huge mistake the little innocent baby is paying for because of lack of control . For Sophie, she's jus pathetic, even if it's a fabricated story, for Sophie to open her leg for Davido, a young boy of 21 in the name of fame,i believed him. Cos a Leopard can never change from its spots. She's slimy cunny bitch and only God knows how long she's been plannin this. She's not naive as you mistook her, she's an evil schemer,think with this you ve learned in a hard way. My advice to you Davido,is to be calm and watch, time will fix all of this.

Lwkmd @ COPD. Dr Unknown lol

Well, who is Davido to accuse anyone of taking cannabis> A heroin and cocaine junkie like you. We know your story and we will expose you if you keep pushing. You tried to take a baby out of this country and you have the nerve to be pointing accusing fingers. What a nerve!But make no mistake about this, you will see the day in court. Its only if Sophia does not take you to court for child trafficking under false pretenses. What money have you given her that you are shouting?Wait till you start paying child support.
To Sophie, learn from this, don't get involved with spoilt brats and artistes that have no shame.They will wash you and spread your panties. To all those IG babes that keep chasing artistes and celebrities kiri lori IG, twitter. I am sorry for you. Ask Annie Idibia, who contends with Baby mama dramas each day.

Nigeria a country where married men "fall" into women's pussy by mistake but where a 21 year old is vilified for an indiscretion of youth.
I am a woman and I will be truthful to myself, it's obvious Davido was trapped by a Sabi girl who has seen him as a cash cow and our response is to insult him and Blane him for coming from money??!
This our inability to be objective and truthful has and will keep putting us in trouble

Your comment is dumb. The mother willing left her child in the father's custody. So what's elopement or jail time got to do with that. She left the baby in their custody a day before the thwarted travel date; did she return there the following Sunday as per her visitation agreement and didn't find Imade at the Adeleke's ( that's a question we wouldn't know the answer to as your beloved Dele thwarted the Adeleke's plan because his cousin wasn't bought a Dubai ticket)

I made would have been deformed at birth at the mother taken any format of drug during pregnancy, however, she probably became a secondary smoker by her continued closeness to David after the birth of the child. May Davido also provide his medical result. Both parents should not be in custody of the child. I hope the court considers the grand parents. By the way, Sophia needs a life coach to help her get hold of her life and not resigning to baby-mama job.

No one needs to do NOTHING for Sophia if they don't want to. That's cheap blackmail to always give Sophia because of Imade, and right now that's the only leverage Sophia has on Adeleke's and she's taking advantage of it to the maximum without thinking of her child's welfare. Selfish woman

D tin tear me for mouth o jare! She can't he gud friends am sure day be told her DAT d baby is her only ATM to d undeserved money she gets frm him. How many credible graduate or even Biz person dey get 300k in a month.agbaya shameless gal mstcheeeew let her try it with Olamide nah street to d core

Cynberry said...

Toh! You have said it all!
I did a Vlog on Baby Mama Syndrome some months ago to warn young girls against this trend bcos of how bad it can go. Some burnt individuals with no sense of discernment came to post trash while hiding under the covering of "anonymous" may they remain anonymous in JESUS NAME!
Shebi una don see the fall out of forcing pregnancies on Stars?
All those anonymouses should recruit their younger sisters so they can have their own needed first hand experience na. Ndi ara.
Davido has behaved like a man at 23! What we can't say about some men at 40!

Watch Baby Mama Syndrome on YouTube Channel: Cynberry247

TOCHI said...

Davido writes this good? I am tripped.

Learn English before your embarrassed yourself. Exclusive means Linda exclusively got the information. No other blogger or media. Not that she got it from both sides.

So now, dele momodu is claiming that Sophie's Twitter account is a fake one. I mean. This Sophie was mentioning @delemomodu in her narratives and even challenged us to verify from him. This Sophie's account had a lot of 'inside' revelations to give us. This dele still didn't complain. Today, we see a bit of David's side of the story and dele calls the account fake? 3 days after he was aware it was spreading juicy story? Make I go ask am for Twitter sef..🏃🏻

Nkeiruka C. Ogbuokiri said...

Davido's attached all this all over his ig page about 6hrs ago before he deleted. My prayers to this family no one likes to see children being tugged back and forth. I pray everyone put what's the best interest for the child first.

You are an idiot even dele acknowledged the fact that weed was found in the baby's blood so that one is a fact.she is no mother but a junky if not that davido family are truly good people and care for the baby all this give back the baby I would suggest that for Christ sake the should give her back the child and cut off all ties let her and Mr&Mrs dele mommodu cater for her let's see how good of a man he is nonsense. Why will a mother ever allow her baby to exposed to marijuana be it by breast milk or second hand smoking to me that is where she lost all credibility.please people let us tell the truth

Well said..

If obviously didn't read it. If you had, you would have known there is nothing tragicc abt the English. Over sabi

10 million likes, rotflmao

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

I believe him sha.... Its painful to spend money on ungrateful pple....pple who havnt would be the first to say davido is just mentioning money.... Its not abt the money cos he is worth more its just the fact that it was spent on someone ungrateful ....... Buy isoooraiiii

All these back and forth..............pointless.

He should have taken the issue to court, proved she is an unfit mum and get full custody of the child.......simple.

By law, you need written consent from the child's mother to take a child out of the country........better yet why not just take the babymama to Dubai.....seperate hotel rooms (eliminates any miscpnception of being in a relatipnship)

Story still doesn't sound right........both parents need to set there differences aside and focus on ensuring their lil gal's health is 100%.

Chair you must be poor. It doesn't matter when and how God blesses you and it is due to how bitter you are towards other people's success that you are as poor as you are

I tell u I'm really tired of this. Davido both of u r childish and don't deserve this baby. With everything u write I get more and more disappointed. Move on already. Na only u do baby daddy??? All this trash u write tells badly about u as well.

Thank u. Was wondering the same thing

U that u are saying typo which one is WUTH ... SMH

Sophia used diabolical means to charm Davido thats why he slept with her without a condom. Pray that a lady never places a spell on you. It is not Davido's fault. I know what he is going through

Same reason that made u tell Linda how long u have been following her blog is same reason that made davido want to explain...... If u think he didn't have a reason I thinkbu don't either to tell us if u were in Nigeria or cotonou.... Strolls away

Dele momodu is that u... Seeing that ubknw the family history ..... If u have never danced,hummed or nod ur head to any of davido's songs then u can tell me if u still listen to likes of those u mentioned...... strolls away

A nation and family without values. Dr Adeleke, you failed in this instance. I doubt if you are a true yoruba man. Please do something and stopm this rubbish.

Nekky Daddy said...

Davido hold ur ear as I advice u now. If u can tell ursef the truth then u will no that u and ur family didn't mean well. What stops u from taking Sophia to her baby medical check up. Have ever been pregnant b4? During those 9mnths she was carrying that pregnancy where were u and ur Adeleke family? Even if ur mama na mad woman she is still ur mama. Biko u and ur entire family shld get a garage and park well. Leave matter for mathias. You are a boy and boys don't mother babies.

That girl is just a heartless gold digger

Tadel said...

None of our business
Go to court already

Tadel said...

None of our business
Go to court already

Laura you no get sense self. Talking like that!!

So Davido, what's the aim of this long sermon? To tell the world that you are a victim abi? Ok we accept. But does that Change the fact that Sophie is your baby mama? You have to deal with that for the rest of your life. So grow up and manage you business like a man. Respect your daughter 's privacy(this child will some day be laughed at in school, just because of your pride) and extend that same to her mum. It's only a dog that barks back in response to a bark. Take responsibility and stop shifting blames.

Lesson learnt: Ladies dont ever trap a man down with juju or pregnancy. It always backfires

Exactly! I'm a woman too. Since she wants d child and she and her family wants to play dirty, give her the child, let she and her family and uncle dele take responsibily of d child, abeg! No financial responsibility for d mother ma!

Some mistakes you make in life just never seems to go away. Buckle up your seat belt bro, your worst days are ahead of you.

My friend shut up you are just a retarded, pathetic and envious fool. So guess what go and kill yourself

Davido try and settle your problems privately.

A must watch - Guy caught eating a girl's pussy in the swimming pool

Heyya said...

I think Davido is only telling half the truth. The reason why I say so. He proved that the baby mama was lying that she never Mary Jane with the postive test. But how about the baby test. He doesn't not have a postive test for Mary Jane for imade. That really fishy. Also a baby cannot have lung problems from weed found in the breaSt milk. They can only have lung problems due to second hand smoke. So the question is was she smoking around her child? Or was Davido smoking around his child since he had access to his kid. I honestly think they are both unfit parents and they both need to go to rehab.

Lesson learnt: Ladies dont ever trap a man down with juju or pregnancy. It always backfires

May God guide you on how to disentangle yourself from this messy web you've gotten yourself into. Poor child, it is well with your soul.

Baby mama you no try ooo

This person is a very broke ass. I pray you become rich someday so you stop seeing all rich families as desperate. Clina lancet is areputa le lab in lagos, I guess you are too broke to use them. So NATIP should post it on linda ikeji or punch? Be more resonable

How old are you? you talked of typo but your comments has has typo and bad english word. What is ur, typo, wuth? So If you can stay through with your own criticism, how do we believe you even wrote this. #Nobodyholypass

THONY PAYNE said...

davido is truly a graduate with first class....his English and grammer shows it all.this nigga just got me tripping....It is well Davido,just keep doing the good work of a father.!time will tell

THONY PAYNE said...

davido is truly a graduate with first class....his English and grammer shows it all.this nigga just got me tripping....It is well Davido,just keep doing the good work of a father.!time will tell

Dan4sale said...

www.jamesonclothing.biz

He already said so like countless times. Say something else.

Thank you Sir. Well said!

E sweet me,e sweet U

Na wa oo,Tu'baba get plenty offspring with different women and I never see one of them come start saga ooo! Shioo

I believe you Davido. Like I said before. This was a lesson for you. Learn from it and move on. But I am glad to read of your love for and responsibility towards this child

Lesson learnt: dont ever associate yourself with low-lifes or touts or people that are not of thesame class as you because they will just drag your family name to the mud.

Wherever it is sent, original or fake, it is not necessary if not well being of that little innocent girl. Davido or any other caretaker could have been the smoker of igbo come to think of it. They should just fuck off public eyes and resurrect Imade's well being. I see big power and money come to play here, which all made no sense. Sorry baby Imade, God will be with u and ill you from physical, emotional and medical troubles your parents have brought you into. Amen

Let's call a spade a spade and say the truth. For Davido's age, he tried. How can a 23 year old boy do all that to take care of his baby mama who is greedy and not appreciative of what Davido has done for her? What if Davido didnt have money, is she saying she wont take care of her baby because they didnt buy car for her? Davido tried to make things work but the girl was too irresponsible smoking. For all we know, she planned to kill the baby by breast feeding her with her cannabis. I think Davido is the responsible one here and i believe him. The girl should go and get an education and upgrade herself instead of trying to be a liability to men by hooking them with juju or through diabolical means.

Tayo said...

You dont have the correct information.Instead of getting bitter,You should pray for God to bless u too

Daval8 said...

A girl is earning a million naira per month how is that a lesson? The girl is so rich without lifting a finger in her life. And she isn't paying house rent or utility or even traveling cost. She is made to be sincere

Mehn the English in this eh! Person fit bite tongue 🙄

Abeg my take on this ..stop paying sophia from 2016.

Tayo said...

I am so ashamed of Mr Dele Momodu.With is level of education and exposure,what has he contributed to this sophia's life in d past.Sophia is 28,with no meaniful achievement in life and Mr Dele is so proud to fight media war on her behalf.Her mates are properly married with children and responsible.Mr Dele,you are popular already.Plese this one you started will cheapen you popularity and make you loose d respect pple had for u.

Get a life David! your problem is you are very immature and you think money or wealth is everything in this life...All i can read in this so called tales of yours is how much you gave the mother of your beloved child, what you have spent on her and how Dele(her cousin) didn't spend anything. My question to you is, why will her family spend money for her up keep? where they the people who impregnated her? did you consult them before you slept with her? or where they with you when you were sleeping with her? This is what happens when you young boys of this generation just go about putting your little bananas on anything under the skirts because you think money can buy a woman's VG....here you go then, thats what you get!!! my advice for you is to shut your mouth, take responsibility of your mistakes and stop all these abuses on social media because years down the line, you will regret all these trash you're vomiting. You are still young and you have a whole lot ahead of you, this man you are insulting is 60yrs according to you and he has achieved a lot in his life time, he has a legacy already and trust me boy he got nothing to loose. So watch the things you say with your mouth..The tougue is very powerful, it can break or mend you.
You will not understand now, why he had to step into this matter...when you get to a certain age you will understand. I wish you respect your father and walk in his ways, surrounding yourself with appropriate mentors that will guide you through life. Goodluck!!

Well. They are both pigs! One is just a richer pig.

If Davido truly cares for imades health why didn't they just pay for her ticket for the sake of the baby.He is blaming dele for not paying this is what he should have done

Well spoken dear, but however Nigerian girls are so desperate that they gladly accepted being baby mama as in vogue as long as money is involved.

Yes Sophie smokes weed! yet she denied it on Twitter, secondly the picture of her and her daughter on Twitter (talking about how her daughter was happy to see her mum), was taken a long time ago, I am sure of that! , but yet she uploaded it now to deceive people. Get a life girl and speak the truth it you truly want supporters.

Please Davido. As much as you are trying to act being responsible for your actions, pls stop talking shit about you being young and just 21 then and now 23. Sex was intended to be between a husband and wife. If u are here claiming being young, then u shld have zipped ur pants. And u here bashing Sophie saying she's uneducated, pls note that it also shows how classless u are to have dated an uneducated fellow. It also shows that ur degree did nothing to educate you. Stop all ds bashing and the single fact remains that Sophie is Imade's mum and she has every right to make decisions related to the baby. Your family ain't no saint in this matter. And all that talk about Dele Momodu not buying ticket for the niece is total bull shit. You have to be responsible for ur actions and mind you, a 21 yr old is a full grown man. So forget all this sympathy u r clamoring for. Cos it's just not working. And pls ur family needs a computer to reset their thinking cos all I see here is that u are being adviced wrongly .

ms.dharmmie said...

eeyahh!!!! sorry ooo

Kindly visit www.MuslimHipHop9ja.com for latest Islamic Music and Videos.

Everyone is just blaming one person or the other, why can't people take responsibility for their mistakes, instead they keep passing blame. If they know they are really fighting, let them go to court and solve it legally instead of creating unnecessary scene. And, if I may ask, did davido not know the status f this lady before he went to bed with her? Now he is claiming righteousness and telling us the lady is the bad guy. He should know that anything that happens to him is as a result of the decision he made at one point or the other and if all this story is true and the innocent girl dies, its on him he should live with it for the rest of his life. He will learn to take the right decision

I have been following this story since it broke out online and have the following observations to make:
1. Davido has admitted to his personal indiscretions.As an artiste allowing himself to sleep with just any girl without a condom at the risk of std's or hiv and even getting drunk or smoking cigarettes or cannabis is certainly a reckless life and not a good role model any one should emulate.Having said this Davido must learn to change his life style, grow up sensibly and realize that now that he has fathered a daughter he needs to be as responsible as can be for the sake of the child.I believe he is on teh right track towards making amends. And truly he does not have to marry Sophie if he does not want to.
Imade deserves the best medication can give. I just pray Dele Momodu and his wife realize and admit that Davido was doing the right thing by taking the baby for a check up and probably not trying to kidnap her.
2.Sophie needs to get a life,make something of herself by being a good mother.She should stop making a meal ticket out of Davido through her incessant demands. Obviously she is not doing Imade any good by clubbing away her time and spending money recklessly and lustfully without any thought for the future.She should go for counselling,rehabilitation, deliverance and get back to school or learn a trade or vocation and settle down to a more responsible life.Both of them need to repent of their ways and give their lives to Christ.
3. Truth be told both Davido and Sophie are the main players here. Dele Momodu could have handled the case better by trying to broker the peace rather than let the situation get out of control. Both families need to sit and talk or settle the matter in court if they must go that way. Dele Momodu does not seem to be close to his cousin.Sophie also has issues with Dele. The Adeleke's should realize that money answers to a lot of things but God is above all things including mammon.All power belongs to God. Dele Momodu cannot play god father if he too has a case to answer with integrity and honour. To every man his conscience. TRUTH will prevail at the end of the day. Imade is the one that can suffer the most if care is not taken to ensure her parents get their acts together before man and GOD!!

Ur insistent ignorance is impressive, benneth.

gab2shoes said...

@onyx, Ur mama Don use my comment buy fuel for her car, I go soon ring bottle for her head make she publish my comment....

Davido, d pikin in u dey cry fowl, u are a disgrace to Ur parents by not doing it right, like say cannabis no dey inside yr sperm, Na d poor imade dey suffer am, u Berra take a chill pill and Hv a family meeting, una think sey mad man for street no get relations, Na who go find am...since uncle momodu Don find Sophia madness, Na human being she be, call a family meeting, una village no get elders, Na since wen u Don be Linda village people. Go find una kinsmen make una relate d matter, no be here okay small boi....Na u dem suppose ring bottle for ya head.

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

Old hag...... talk trash. Bad belle talk.

Biko d Drama shuld continue. #LindaNgwanu#

Nawah oo drama everywhere.#linda's pearl# Linda publish my comment!

Ders atom of truth in wat Davido wrote cos I knw sophie to sum an extent she's from a poor home and her mum was staying in kaduna wit d younger once, Bob dee was neva der for dem so y is he interning nw in der affairs

This feels like sugabelly all over again...

I took out time to read this post. Linda the headline/caption should be "Davido's side of the story behind the airport debacle", not this caption.

Also, Davido quite revealed a lot, and I guess problem started when he got fed up with spending huge sums on Sophia and her supposed unimpressive lifestyle. I won't judge anyone or apportion blames. I'll just advise our up/coming artiste to learn from Davido's story. Celebrity status is not an excuse for recklessness.

Wild flowers!

Concerned citizen said...

Sophie should sue davido for making public a medical result...its totally illegal...He is jst so ignorant looking for pity...sorry u were wrong sleeping with someone that wasn't ur wife even so without a condom...Face d tune of the music..if u were well brought up like u claim, handle ur responsibility without complaining....

Gbam!!! Tunji, God bless you. You have spoken like a man with Godly wisdom.

Shut up and stop spewing trash!!!! It is men like you who blame your failings on women. If he is such a good and noble man what was he looking for with Sophia if she is all he is painting her out to be? The minute a man starts to disrespect a woman he slept with, no matter his reasons, shows he lacks self respect and he will do same to the woman he eventually marries.

Pls keep that trash about wealthy family. What has being from a wealthy family got to do with this matter? Didn't he know that before? 21 ko he wanted adult chop let him stop complaining about age difference. These are all lies to whip up public sympathy. Let Davido's sister or whatever she is go carry pregnancy for nine months, go through labor so she can appreciate the trauma they have inflicted on Sophia. Let them try taking away a child from a mentally deranged woman they will know that even in that state a mothers emotional attachment to the child should not be toyed with.

Is her father( Davido) better too abi you want a 7 months old baby to go the government when she has parents? Please think properly and stop acting like a ragolis bottle

DELE MOMODU HAS ALREADY DONE HIS!

Story story. Baby mama no try

Bigafo said...

Freeborn where have u been u be boss

Hmmm! Quite lengthy, who we go believe now?

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

U mean Sophie cos Imade is their daughter. Read the story well b4 commenting.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment

What's there to hide again? They decided to wash their dirty linen outside, we will help them dry Dem.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment..

Yes oh

Hungry girl , you did it to the baby and your conscience could still allow you to stop the trip.Even if they were taking her to Americas far as she can get the medical help.if uncle cared that much he would get u ticket to go where ever. Even David smokes ,u had responsibility to the baby. Silly party old girl.

jebs said...

Guys stop sleeping with girls you never see yourself marrying or calling w o. its trouble. If you most use yriple condoms!!

jebs said...

Guys stop sleeping with girls you never see yourself marrying or calling w o. its trouble. If you most use Triple condoms!!

Na wAoooooo.. dey r both childish....davidoo went tooo far

She's all about food said...

kai...ignorance is a huge disease. pls is it an ordinary nebulizer that some people are jumping up and down about? Pls ask that educated illiterate called Davido of the uses of a nebulizer so that he'll stop insulting the intelligence of the few people that care to use their brains. We know that lab reports can be manufactured especially this one that its final report was on the 31st of Dec 2015 so on what report were you and your family travelling with? labs dont give doctor's report or do they now?
What study has connected respiratory disorders with an infant breastfed by a cannabis using mother?
You think we are all fools right? I believe you should have more sense Davido cos some other caliber of people are watching too. pls stop fooling yourself and showcasing your ignorance,its actually a slight on your so-called affluence...

Long But Pwetty Damn....Sophia. I aint judging, just saying. Uncle Momodou and his wife, be the cool water to pipe down the fire not the fuel to burn the house down. Thanks. Davido...look unto God. Later my peeps.

This is serious

Dis Sophia is so irresponsible
Bad girl with rotten breast
Just look at de kinda suffering she has subjected dis innocent girl 2
Bi**h.....
A pure G digger
Marriage isn't by force abegiii
And dis young boy won't remain ur ATM card
Nonsense girl
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Hmmm one need to be reason very well with dis matter although before I was blaming davido as a mother but now I really understand. If d lady was a good girl right from time a well home trained girl dis wouldn't have happen bcos she would know how to control her life, she spoil every thing wif her bare hand with d stupid fake life she's living. Davido should leave her alone bcos she hasn't graduate from d street by d time she will graduate I swear she will blame her life bastard life ruineer . A lot of her type out dere

I pity Lil imade nd i pray dat God Almighty grant her quick recovery... Amen

people should not be carried away by the emotions in this trash called the Truth. this spoilt brat DAVIDO should grow up & be mature as a responsible father, firstly; no one under any reason can separate a child from the mother, & from the story its stated that the child was taken from the mother barely 2months after birth and kept strictly at DAVIDO father's house & this shows that DAVIDO himself isnt a Man enough yet He buried HIS hose God knows wherever. A mad woman nurses Her child from birth to adulthood without any complications; a child born in whatever remote villages in Nigeria without any medical attention survives till adulthood, even if Sophia is an heavy marijuana smoker as claimed, that does not denied her the heavenly right that she is Imade Mama & not any of the DAVIDO sisters. if the Adeleke want the child to be under their roof cos of suspicion of the Imade Mother lifestyle; why didn't they take in Imade & Her mother under a single roof even if its DAVIDO father house & that action doesnt automatically make her DAVIDO's wife as their action of separating the Imade & her mother from day one look that the Adeleke are not a good family at all.... DAVIDO alone impregnated Sophia & by that action alone makes him to take up responsibilities on both the mother & child, so Bro spare us the bull stories of the allowances & expenses you are incurring on both the child and the mother, its your sole responsibilities DAVID so grow up cos that's part of what make one a mature man in this part of the world.... Dele Momodu & co are trying to bring back so senses & sanity into the Adelekes' cos it's wrong for anyone under whatever reasons to take a child out of the country without the mother's consent nor with the mother onboard, & I I wondered a medical trip with DAVIDO, DAVIDO's father, DAVIDO siblings, Sisters as accompanied luggage but excludes the Baby Mama ????????? Mr DAVIDO not everyone reading your stories are unreasonable cos the sequence of your medical trip contradicts logic or maybe all this your family memebers' aboard are also medical patients..... the Momodus nor your own father helped you impregnated Sophia; as such why must they take part in footing your Bills as anyone helping to foot it is just doing it voluntarily & not a duty. Every woman knows how to spend money, so Sophia case is not so special & it is not new how much you give her as monthly allowance as She is entitled to collect or demand for whatever she want from you by virtue of being your Baby Mama (even a 1m is still part of her right) & I have seen a baby Mama given 5m a month (you are crying over the 1m cos you are dependent on your Father), so grow up & be a Man Bro. there many house wife who's case are worst than Sophia & I don't much issues in her cos a real man manages every situations. Grow up Bro

Pesin Pikin said...

@Davido's driver; guy abeg wotz d real story here?? Me taya for all these talk talk

I AM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL BECAUSE THIS IS NOT NEW, MOST WOMEN WILL DO EVERY THING TO GET INTO THE LIFE OF A MAN WHO HAS BIG CASH, HOLD HIM HOSTAGE AND POSSIBLY STRANGULATE HIM TO DEATH WITH ASTONISHING TRICKS AND INTRIGUES.
DAVID GO AND PRAY, IT IS NOT ENOUGH TO SHOUT HERE. THIS GIRL WILL DO WORSE THINGS TO YOU BECAUSE SHE IS DESPERATE TO MAKE IT THROUGH YOU. YOUR CAREER AND YOUR LIFE COULD BE AFFECTED NEGATIVELY VERY SOON IF YOU DO NOT TAKE CARE OF YOUR SELF.
DON JAZZY DID IT TO DIBANJ AFTER THEIR QUARREL WITH BAD MOUTHING HATE CAMPAIGN,BACKSTABBING AND RED CANDLE BURNING ARRANGEMENT VIA THE RED CANDLE BURNING GROUP WHERE IS A PROMINENT MEMBER.
DAVID PLEASE WATCH YOUR BACK OR ELSE YOU WILL CRY. DON'T JOKE WITH THE SOPHIA OF A GIRL.
MOST WOMEN ARE WICKED.

I feel for lil imade don't worry you will strong again will always remember u in my prayers cos dat wat u need from all of us

I so much believe in your story Davido not too worry Imade is will be fine. GOD is on your side and he will fight for you.

true talk broo...similar mistake almost all artiste make...never post your family affair online..it crazy and childish..
#Al sah-him

DAVIDO, SAY AMEN TO THIS PRAYERS:
MAY GOD DELIVER YOU FROM THE HAND OF THE WICKED, CRUEL AND AN UNRIGHTEOUS MAN.
MAY THE NAME OF THE GOD OF JACOB DEFEND YOU AND SEND THEE HELP FROM THE SANCTUARY.
YOU CAN ALSO START SINGING OLAMIDE'S SONG:
ORI YAA MI O, MI O, MI O; WON FE KO BOLA RE O....
PASTOR OLA

Davido it is because you are showing too much care and love for the baby that's why Sophie is taking advantage and exploiting you. If Sophie was educated and she was a career woman, she will even be happy that you want to take care of the baby. She will even leave the baby for you as long as she has access to see the child so that she can move on with her life. She is a liability that's why she is holding on to the baby too much like her life depends on the baby. I believe she used juju on you.

What is wrong with this Sophie girl sef? You see a man that is ready to take responsibility of your baby so that you can move on with your life, you are making shakara. You no wan marry? Instead of you to beg Davido for money to go to school and upgrade yourself, you are busy collecting money for house, car and night club. Unwise idiot!

The Sophie girl na real agbaya. From what i can see, Davido is a very compassionate and generous young man. His driver can even testify to it on this blog. I am very sure if Sophie begs Davido for money to go back to school and get a University degree, Davido will help her instead of her to be dragging him for money for car, house rent, night club bills etc. If you ask Davido nicely and apologise, i am very sure he will assist instead of all these drama. It is totally uncalled for. If i were you Sophie, i will hand over the baby to Davido's family and go back to school and become a graduate. As long as i have access to the child, i wont mind Davido's family taking care of the child because i need to move on with my life and also get married some day. Afterall, he is the father. You are really an unwise fool Sophie if you ask me.

Studman said...

Girls sha! But then; Birds of same feathers.

Hmmmm the comments are net breaking but I must add mine. A girl who is brave enough to have unprotected sex with a celebrity without fear of STD na were o. We are all talking of the baby made, what about the infections? For Davido to straff someone he claims he doesnt love, that means he can sleep with anything in skirt. If we check his own medical records, we can see his own infections too cos me I n0o believe a guy who sleeps with every girl is infection free. Be a man and face the music, hating Sophia wont save your head from this messy situation. Next time wen you fuck a woman you dont love use condom! Thats how they share disease to innocent women wen they marry them.

I highly disbelieve David wrote that piece/letter. He barely passed his classes in high school abroad and we all know he paid his way through university here (really Nigerians? How can David truly "study" when he was never in classes?, Skelewu'ing all over the world ) (#RhetoricalQuestion)...his songs he doesn't even write them.. This is probably the helpings of that half sister of his, Coco which David used to frantically warns us to be careful with her for she has psychological issues: depression and bipolarism after her failed marriage she went crazy and basically hates the world. I don't like her personally but we deal with her because she is so intrusive and noisy into David's buisness. We Only tolerate her because of David. She even slapped one of our family friends and threw him out of the house. She doesn't keep househelp she uses them accuses them of stealing and doesn't pay her workers. She has had a personal vendetta against Sophia when she realize david was falling in love with her.

They BOTH smoked weed together in FACT he would boast how well she performed in bed after they would get high together. They had a good time together. He always spoke of how sweet and humble she was. Even wished her Happy Birthday on Instagram in front of his hundred and thousands of followers that was two years year didn't you all read it "ur great person with such a beautiful heart!! U make me happy!!! Have a great day!! Love you!! (with a heart and a smiley kissing heart). She is an upcoming fashion/jewerly designer, she sold bespoke clothing in Abuja.. and he would state how he would open up a shop for her.... So .....NOW he is stating she's this and she's that trying to portray her in as if she was a one night stand...they had sex with no condom big deal! That was his girlfriend. When married people are sexing their bosses , pastors and househelp with no condoms. Leave matta!

If this is true, God ll punish this Sophia for hurting the little girl

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 800 of 809   Newer› Newest»