Edo APC vows to petition EFCC, Presidency over the diversion of Jonathan’s campaign rice | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 January 2016

Edo APC vows to petition EFCC, Presidency over the diversion of Jonathan’s campaign rice

APC in Edo State has accused members of the PDP of diverting rice meant for the state by the campaign organisation of former President Goodluck Jonathan. The party threatened to take evidence of the diverted rice which indicated how the sticker of the aspirant was super-imposed on the sack of the 2KG rice while under it was the map of Nigeria with the inscription “Feed Nigeria Campaign 2015”, to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, and the Presidency for probe.

Some leaders of the PDP, led by Okharedia Ihimekpen, had last week, alleged that the governorship aspirant seized the rice meant for PDP members during Jonathan’s presidential campaign and shared it to his supporters last Christmas.

They urged the EFCC and the Presidency to investigate the matter, adding that they also diverted funds meant for the Jonathan’s election campaign.

However, the state PDP, through Mr Chris Nehikhare, described the allegation as untrue, insisting that none of its governorship aspirants diverted rice meant for Jonathan’s campaign in the state.
However, the APC in the state through its state Publicity Secretary, Godwin Erhahon, while displaying the rice to journalists, said:
“You can see that originally, what was written on the sack was Feed Nigeria Campaign 2015. But the aspirant super-imposed his campaign sticker on it. Can somebody who is running for governorship write ‘Feed Nigeria Campaign’ in the rice he wants to share to his supporters? No. Rather, it should have been feed Edo State.”
Source: Vanguard

79 comments:

Same old shit.

Wild flowers!

Serious something...!!

Liber said...

Hia

Not interested!!!

Lmfao.... Jonathan jonathan....better bad market press you 2015 o...

Wait what?they don't only steal money but rice too? Oh my lawd!!**faints**

Haha. Very funny. Endtime petition. #IamMe

ok

Their headache

PEPSI ADDICT

esthy baby said...

Abeg let's us hear word Apc work ur own

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Lol....oshiomole. Syndrome is worrying them!

LOL...okotorigba..lets see hoe it goes naw

MISSVEE

Rice????? lol

Hungry pple

EZE C.j said...

rice palava

Teddy said...

this story get k-leg...#my2cents

Okogba said...

Now they're fighting over rice...interesting

Hiaaaan, they no wan rest abi?

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Their headache

Gbam!!!

tosisochukwu said...

Apc are very stupid, dey always come in with rubbish idea

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Campaign rice of how many years.. a beg

Na wao Good-luck dis an dat

Nenyechi said...

APC una like wahala dis is 2016 o

Nenyechi said...

APC una like wahala dis is 2016 o

NA wah, rice wen don enter belle, dem don shit am sef...NA Oshomole dey cause dis one so! D man too like trouble.

Enough already biko. Linda take note!

Enter your comment...People should leave this man alone..Z-money said so!

Jobless apc

It was diverted in various states, the shared the rice among them selves immediately after the election

now its bag of rice? seriously?
jobless government

Hey Laura

Mtcheeeeeeew

Hmmm,New probe coming up, EFCC on dz one!

#linda give me 1bo#

Hmmm,New probe coming up, EFCC on dz one!

#linda give me 1bo#

Usless pple....useless politicians

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...APC always ranting, they should shut for goodness sake.

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

His eminence said...

Day by day nigeria prove to the whole world that she is the most corrupt nation on earth.

APC with thier Toruble, they like trouble too mcuh oo, just passin by....

Pesin Pikin said...

Not a bad petition though, since they love indicting ppl

princess said...

Hehehe! Wetin concern APC wt rice shared by PDP during its campaign ehn? Na wa o! Will APC ever be satisfied? They av Federal powers, got almost all state powers mostly thru tribunal jungunla and yet they r fighting for PDP campaign rice Haba!

babile said...

Jobless people

Funso Samuel said...

Buhahahahahahahaha. On top rice matter. So they really value this rice and some people will be castigating Fayose for his stomach infrastructure policy.

It is well

Francissub said...

My Lady, so this people wants to fight over last year rice mehn..

All this for rice abeggi

My view not urs!!!!

omidan abby said...

But this jona na werey o..feed naija lol.. omo this man finished us kai..

BENUEGUY said...

Typical Example of idleness

Ambassadorial rice

Awon ebiina... dee

Na dem sabi! All of them are the same

Verroti said...

Oga johna

Mufliat said...

Na them sabi.

#Hajia Mufliat

Lilian chinomso said...

Huh!!

Ivyjess said...

Hmmmmmm kettle n pot nigeria. Always calling one bla ck

The rice is for PDP and not for APC so why the argue.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu am here.

Babylawyer. said...

That's in d past now, they should alow it remain there. Nigeria hav got better issues to deal with.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Apc ppl always finding case

Shut up APC and mind your business like your Clueless illiterate Buhari doesn't know the meaning of the 3rd tier of government, well what do I expect from oshiomholes State,mad people with mad president

Na wah oh. PDP really had a filled day with Nigerians' money.

This APC has taken madness and their favorite word "impunity" to another level

Uzosafetyblog said...

Gbese re o. #IRepLIB

Wetin concern APC? thieves

Ethel said...

Kikikikikik for rice kwa! Abeg make una come my house come collect em! Can these people move forward its a new year for fucks sake!

Ethel said...

Kikikikikik for rice kwa! Abeg make una come my house come collect em! Can these people move forward its a new year for fucks sake!

Ethel said...

Golda Awosika said...

Lol na so

Hehehehehe..like seriously?.

#WhoshouldItell

Comrade Izu said...

This busy body is too much... wetin concern Edo APC with PDP campaign rice? this is a clear case of longer throat

QUI OO. said...

IT HAS ENTERED VOICE MAIL

Ohooh, , wetin concern me??

Hungry people

Seyi said...

But Wetin concern Apc with Pdp rice???????

Na there problem jare

Is not nice idea

MUSICIAN said...

matters arice-ing lol..EOD!

Is now rice probing. People get think

Awon Ole.

Whykay

Bright De Joseph said...

Ahahah Apc sef. It seems they were supposed to benefit from the Rice sharing.

rice kwa...angelmakiz@yahoo.com