Copy of police memo stopping police officers from indiscriminately checking phones of citizens | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

Copy of police memo stopping police officers from indiscriminately checking phones of citizens

The memo states that the police will be punish if they check any phone without appropriate court order or outside operational exigency.

80 comments:

Mab said...

Good one

very good

Enter your comment...dat serves dem right.its guinness malt all d way

Gbam!

Bless you linda. Will print this out and keep in my car.. sorry David's car. The other day one foolish cop mistook me for for yahoo boy, starting checking my phones and was smiling sheepishly when he found hot nudes.

Miz Naomi said...

Yahoo boiz re really gonna be liking this new govt

If those Hungary police we dey 4 Edo go hear. #Isalrite

Dat's good....

New Sheriff in Town.Official Linda and Laura Waiter said...

I need to print this sharperly.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Finally I can now buy my ride....

I hope police men would adhere to the warning...

Issorai they were using it as form of extortion anyways #vikkiloveslinda

Even with that,there will still do it #Abi#

Its not all about making a law or banning, its about enforcing this law we all knkw how our policemen are,

I like dat

nice development

A very good step. I hope the Ajah, Ikeja and Festac Police will hear this. Good move.

EVANS ENITON said...

I THOUGHT WILL BE DONE ABOUT THIS CHECKING OF PHONE BULLSHIT

Hmmm,npf sha. Linda watchout

Great news for yahoo boys.

#XENO-FABIAN

Beauty Osas said...

This is a welcome development only if they will adhere to it.

mudi X said...

What of emergency or security threat ? Policing is two thing,though i dislike Nigerian police sha. Cos of their altitude

Enter your comment...operational exigencies, anthropological nonsense, emotional intelligence. My colleagues taking advantage of my gentility go hear am.

Tell them if them go hear

Good move but will our police officers obey this? road blocks are still found on the roads so i wonder if they will adhere to this

Make sense....I no say all these yahoo boys for bariga go don dey celebrate lol....that shit happens everywhere in lagos..police just work up to u and wants to check u phone..damn,,!!..make any police try that shit with me now

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Thank God.. Make person rest now..

Teddy said...

ok.

#my2cents

eedris said...

Cntrl copy and paste......all does police don't know more than " u be yahoo yahoo,oya wey your phone".

This is a welcome development... Double your hustle

ben soccer said...

ok u go know

i love waje's white teeth

Hw many of dem can read ds tin

JAYZSBOSS said...

Its not a matter of memo.it should be taken into action.shekina

Davidos wifey said...

Beta

onogold said...

Very good.. they will behave their selves now!! Post my comments pls

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Na by memo.....abeg e..The police is your friend is written in almost every police station but how many are truly your friend..ProudlyDeltan

Ok. They should warn those happy triggered police officers too...

Okay o seen

success baby said...

Enter your comment...gud

I hope they will comply

Good job... they should better stop such stupid phone search..

Dem no get work do, that's why

This is going to be the Best News for the G-Boyz in the Street oooose lolzzz

*DeW*

Good one...

Instead of them going out there to criminals who are breaking house and killing innocent citizens, they are busy tapping or checking on law-abiding citizens, mcshewwwwww

Abu Dhabi said...

Mehn this is a very good news to hear atleast dose officers in Lagos will stop harassing citizens on the streets anyhow.
Abu Dhabi Prince

Pesin Pikin said...

Ehennn, much better...anyone found guilty will face the law

Thanks God...

Observed with 100 naira, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person.

Yahoo boys will be soo happy about this

I love that, all these okota n festac police be warned now

Very good . It's serious now. I can challenge any officer now.

POLICE EVEN ASKING US TO TRUST THEM LOL. THESE GUYS ARE JOKERS.

QUI OO. said...

I HOPE THEY WILL ADHERE TO IT

naija police...where on earth did u guys learn dis from..

Let's wait and see what happens. Lol

Good one

I hope they listen!

lol..if mopol try am for u nko...u go slap am???
U wan die be dat.

#XENO-FABIAN

Lagos Police take note, surulere, Bariga, CMS, Oshodi, Mushin

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

I like what I'm seeing

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

The memo states that the police will be "punish" if they check any phone without appropriate court order or outside operational exigency.
Ok, bye
Nice one from arase.

I like dis. They shd stop infringing on citizen's right. All policemen and women pls take note!

Its"started checking" not starting checking.

I pray that they adhere to the warning

Enter your comment...festac police take ''note''

keep up the good fight...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

If they enforce d law as u want them to...

U be in jail for 14yrs by now

That's nice

That's a nice one

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Nw I have d right to report any office asking for my Nokia small phone

Great ideal

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Make I print am biko.

I hope dey comply. Linda take note!

Well I don't know what to say but I know its a welcome idea

Post my comment

Anderson24789 said...

My thoughts exactly!......14yrs sharp! No comma,

Nice one. They should come and check phone again. Police phone checker.

Ugochi said...

Like seriously,I have not witnessed such anywhere. Well it's good they have been stopped.