You are still a dictator- PDP tells Buhari, says APC anti-corruption crusade is a sham | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 October 2015

You are still a dictator- PDP tells Buhari, says APC anti-corruption crusade is a sham

PDP has accused President Buhari of being the dictator he was alleged to have been while he was Nigeria's head of state in 1984. At a press conference in Abuja today October 18th, the national publicity secretary of PDP, Olisa Metuh said the anti-corruption crusade by president Buhari and the APC has shown that it was an orchestrated plan targeted at PDP and its former governors.

He said while PDP governors were being arrested and questioned by EFCC, Former APC governors who have been accused of corruption are being nominated as Ministers. What he said after the cut...

"It is clearly manifest that the same dictatorial tendencies manifested during the military regime of 1984 is being presently applied in the polity in the attempt to discredit PDP members and weaken our great party ahead of 2019. The APC and its government have been busy denigrating the PDP and trying to appropriate our achievements, while at the same time blackmailing, hounding and harassing our elected members with the aim to cow and force them to leave the PDP and join their party. We have verifiable reports from our key members that agents of the APC have been approaching them to join the APC with threats to use the EFCC to victimize them should they refuse. The APC and its agents have been boasting that they have the powers to deal with or spare any person, depending on the party such person belongs to. This clearly explains why the so-called fight against corruption has been selective and focused against PDP members, despite counsels by stakeholders that it should be holistic and in accordance with the due process of the law. The best example of the curious nature of the war against corruption is the fact that former PDP governors and ministers are being hounded and arrested over apparently orchestrated petitions, while their APC counterparts, who have more damaging petitions are being nominated for ministerial positions. Even other APC former governors who have on-going corruption cases in court are being rewarded with APC tickets for the forthcoming governorship elections in Kogi and Bayelsa" he said

Read the full text of Olisa Metuh's speech at the press briefing below
Gentlemen of the press, we have called you up this afternoon to, through you, expose the hypocrisy, double standard and dictatorial proclivities of the President Muhammadu Buhari-led APC Government in its orchestrated anti-corruption fight in Nigeria.
Whereas the PDP has over time restated its support for a credible, holistic fight against corruption, unfolding events have confirmed our position that this administration is only using the anti-corruption posture as a tool to witch-hunt PDP members and perceived political opponents of APC government.
We are aware that having realized that Nigerians have seen through their propaganda, deceit and lies, as well as their ineptitude in handling governance, the APC government is now mortally afraid of the on-going rebuilding in the PDP to take over power in 2019, and is as such, applying every negative means to decimate our great party, including the relentless victimization of our key members.
It is clearly manifest that the same dictatorial tendencies manifested during the military regime of 1984 is being presently applied in the polity in the attempt to discredit PDP members and weaken our great party ahead of 2019.
The APC and its government have been busy denigrating the PDP and trying to appropriate our achievements, while at the same time blackmailing, hounding and harassing our elected members with the aim to cow and force them to leave the PDP and join their party.
We have verifiable reports from our key members that agents of the APC have been approaching them to join the APC with threats to use the EFCC to victimize them should they refuse. The APC and its agents have been boasting that they have the powers to deal with or spare any person, depending on the party such person belongs to.
This clearly explains why the so-called fight against corruption has been selective and focused against PDP members, despite counsels by stakeholders that it should be holistic and in accordance with the due process of the law.
The best example of the curious nature of the war against corruption is the fact that former PDP governors and ministers are being hounded and arrested over apparently orchestrated petitions, while their APC counterparts, who have more damaging petitions are being nominated for ministerial positions. Even other APC former governors who have on-going corruption cases in court are being rewarded with APC tickets for the forthcoming governorship elections in Kogi and Bayelsa.
On the issue of Senator Godswill Akpabio, we invite Nigerians to note that in the three rich states of Akwa-Ibom, Rivers and Lagos states, there were petitions against their former governors. Whereas the former APC governors of Lagos and Rivers were rewarded with ministerial nominations, their Akwa Ibom PDP counterpart and the current Senate Minority Leader is being hounded by the EFCC.
This is in spite of the common knowledge that Akwa-Ibom under the Senator Akpabio is arguably the least indebted state in Nigeria, and where the governor appropriately applied available resources to effectively transform the state. We challenge the APC to show Nigerians any of their governor that matched the feats achieved in Akwa-Ibom under Senator Akpabio, whose only building in Uyo is uncompleted and being built with verifiable bank loans.
The PDP therefore state categorically that the orchestrated investigation of Senator Akpabio is politically motivated and targeted at weakening the PDP for 2019 elections, by virtue of his being the face of opposition in the National Assembly.
It is also part of the fight by the Presidency to weaken the legislature as an arm of government and prevent it from effectively carrying out its constitutional role of checks and balances in a democracy.
As we speak, no APC member, despite the public petitions of corruption and squandering of state funds, has been invited or questioned by the EFCC. We challenge the EFCC, as an anti-corruption agency, to show Nigerians any member of the APC it has so far questioned, not to talk of being arrested since the emergence of this administration, despite petitions against them.
Recall that even the case of former Adamawa state Governor Murtala Nyako started before the advent of the current administration but is now reportedly being worked on ostensibly to extricate APC members involved.
This government has established itself as a hypocritical regime that accommodates corruption, profligacy and sleazes in government quarters while hoodwinking the people and witch-hunting PDP members.
The hypocrisy of this administration came to the fore with the show of insensitivity to the mood of the nation as copiously demonstrated in Saturday’s ostentatious thanksgiving party (with hundreds of millions of naira spent) by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, (SFG) Engr. Babachir David Lawal, at a time the people of the North East geo-political zone, where he hails from, are being ravaged by insurgency.
Finally, we request Mr. President to end this dictatorial proclivity of selective anti-corruption war that has characterized the APC government.
Signed:
Chief Olisa Metuh
National Publicity Secretary

81 comments:

Did anyone read this?

Even At the stage? You all should get busy.. not sure you kept the sabbath day. Eph 6:18

Hmmmmmm

www.glowyshoe.com said...

politics and drama...abeg m out of here

Glowyshoes's blog

Before nko,

Don't mind the cow...he thinks we are all blind....pple like amechi n co ......he spared dem all. Anyways by this time next year I'm sure u must have joined your ancestors. Agadi nwoke

They couldn't have said it any better, he is a born dictator..........couldn't read all this long shiiiii from PDP, not like they are going to pay me

WizzyEsq said...

yes.i subscribe to their position.

#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE

Nkem #BMD said...

shoro niyen

Hehehe pdp and Apc dey won't allow us rest...smhhh

Olisah Metuh, biko for how long would you continue to wail??? Linda take note!

chuka said...

Make Olisa metu go park well. PDP that ruined the country! he should be Reminded that the present dictionary states that " stealing is corruption" so whosever steal should be jailed and and make to pay. If dem like make heart attack and cancer creap on dem.

Mike said...

Pdp fool after 16 years of bad rule and theft you are still talking. We have. Better government and we will never go back to the likes of you and your chop all people

I can't really waste 2minutes reading Gibberish from these sore losers.Truth is,we need a healthy opposition to serve as watchdog on the govt bit PDP isn't it.They don't even know how to go about it sensibly.
When we voted for change,we knew what it entailed. Call it witch hunt,wizard hunt or cult hunt but aren't those guys guilty? Justice must start from somewhere. Besides I don't really agree with em entirely about this witch hunt theory.A C in C in govt isn't permanent. The witch hunters today may be the hunted tomorrow. It makes no sense !

Thieves like pep? Never again

I totally agree! Fanatics won't even accept the simple truth

EFCC is the witch hunt wing of the APC. APC will never last. Bonario take not

Of coz he still is.. The leopard cannot change its skin... After this 4years, Nigeria is done with him.. Next plzzzz!!!

Metuh go sleep biko. See the long nonsense. Who wan read am? Mtschew

I pity those who voted for this cow called buhari

Pdp having sleepless nights since 1890 because of buhari

Mista said...

Mr metuh,don't worry,the searchlight will be beamed on you very soon...u think corruption is only about government appointees or elected officials?By the time,u are invited to answer some questions,u will no longer have time to come up with all this babberish press releases.Take it from me,the torch light will beamed in ur direction very very soon.

Dey shld wait and see

All of them are old liars...i dont tink buhari can rili let go of dictatorship,time to time we will see it..he shld try to control it..i support pdp on dis present issue pdp governors are being tried buh yet ameachi who has a case to answer is being nominated,i dont know dis pple buh dis is jus a joke from a man who said he belongs to nobody..let him clear his name first..position no dey run...buhari plss be fair..

Delta Truth said...

Shame on PDP!!! For 16 years they destroyed Nigeria! This is restoration time!!! They is no stopping the General!!!

And Field Marshal was given a title by the Christian Soldiers: " The One Man Battle Ship". For single handedly taking on the enemies of God in the 'Marine World'. The reward, A Bottle of JACK DANIEL'S Old No7 Brand.
He humbled himself, and poured libation to the earth of God for the dead and living Warriors of the God Almighty!

And so what? Please deal with the reality for now and enjoy d APC ride. Ntorrrr

Epistle to the Romans. Useless pple. when you pple get back to power after 100yrs u can victimize APC governors too. But for now,it's the turn of APC.
BTW Linda congratulations on the new house but shey that house isn't too big like that sha. massive congratulations to u.u inspire pple like us

Noise makers.

Akin Meseko said...

Are all animals equal?

nwa naija said...

I concur!!! Apc is a sham!!!!!

Fela talk am...Army arrangement....Fake Change

Exactly! Buhari the Tribalistic Hausa Goat!

They should leave him to concentrate on fulfilling his election promises than all this distractions.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Everything dis Oga talk na absolutely true PMB and his APC governments are selective in their anti corruption drive. I smell serious gbege in future in Niaja

Olisa Metuh, did Akpabio loot Akwa ibom State Money or not? Olisa Metuh u re a thief two, if u re feeling the pain too much go nd hug transformer for all I care. Olisa Metuh U re bastard idiot thief.

It will never be well with apc. Amen

Olisa or oliseh or whatever u call urself.shut the fuck up.......everyone knows that's what buhari and apc are doing(trying to distabilize pdp so it becomes as weak as labour party or union party)....and idiots side them forgetting that opposition is the only thing stopping a dictatorship.go to china and see what's going on there now,a one party state....please pdp work on ur propaganda..apc is probably worse than pdp but apc propanganda and brainwashing is A plus while pdps proganda is a D while ther propanganda is F.be there while apc heaps big lies on u while metuh is there stating the obvious....linda what is wrong now?are u not getting our comments or what?its not good oh

Nke ahu bu their business

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

He's absolutely right. Everything they've said or done dis couple of months has been nothing but a witch-hunt targeted at PDP members.

So so true. Imagine Akpabio, the only South South Governor that actually worked being harassed, while Amaechi who stole Rivers money without working is nominated. I guess u are pardoned when the stolen money is used to sponsor the current president's campaign.

Well I think you are both wrong, you people did the same thing when you are in power. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Sharrap Dear.
Fucktard Metuh is on point.
I'm a die Hard Buhari fan bt will still Scream a Spade is a Spade.

Lol.....crap!

Delta Truth said...

My humble President, may God Almighty give you a good wipe to chastise those who brought Nigeria to this sorrow state. Amen!!!

Story!

Dis is d type of story u listen to frm drunkard's@joint. Biko PDP should park well and move on frm their defeats.

Thank u rare! I De believe u die..don't mind this bonita , debe iru ka arusi ndi okija

No man is good anough to president but someone has to be BUHARI is the president of the Federal Republic of NIGERIA until 2019 election decide otherwise......keep wailing till 2019

That's what u ar good at, Keep wailing till 2019......whr is imbecilc. FREEBORN the clown he is missing for quite sometime Linder hope u ar not swallowing his comments this time around.....dat guy is really funny and stupid

God will handle ur case of extreme stupidity- always!
Thesame pdp that destroyed Nigeria????
Let us see what apc will do before u start spewing crap!let dem work!!!
If the pdp politician chased down by efcc turns out to be quilty- is that witch-hunting???
Let the people they arrest be thieves!

What pdp could not do to their thieves, UK did for us!!! With full evidence oh! Said to have stolen close to $250m from delta state! If UK &US didnt fish him,u pdp people would still have been callin him innocent!
Pdp thieves!!!
Attah,diezane,akpabio will soon join!!!

@ Wilhemma or what do u call yourself, u are a fool for speaking ill of someone to d extent u wish them dead, I've never made this kind of outburst before, but I say today that your life hangs by a thread and d sword of Damocles will soon fall on you. Even that I am anti-pdp, I would not wish death on my fellow man. I'm sending this, so dat you know that u will not grow old

O O Frank said...

There is an element of truth in what PDP are alleging. I am particularly worried at former Governor of Rivers State - Amaechi. Must he be made minister by force? There is too much corruption allegation against. I think it's only wise for his to be bold and opt out to clear his name.
This is APC's tenure and we respect PMB and the party in the way they want to play their politics to advance our nation. My take is corruption shouldn't be politicised. I enjoy Fashola's screening and I think he has something to deliver. However, I don't want the anti-corruption crusade to be used as a weapon. I want to remind His Excellency (PMB) of what you said during your inaugural speech following your swearing-in as President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria on 29th May, 2015 - "I belong to everybody and I belong to nobody". You haven't been able to proof this to Nigerians so far. I will give you the benefit of the doubt as it is early to come to such conclusions; however, I like you to know that we are watching you. Nigeria will succeed.

Olawale Frank said...

There is an element of truth in what PDP are alleging. I am particularly worried at former Governor of Rivers State - Amaechi. Must he be made minister by force? There is too much corruption allegation against. I think it's only wise for his to be bold and opt out to clear his name.
This is APC's tenure and we respect PMB and the party in the way they want to play their politics to advance our nation. My take is corruption shouldn't be politicised. I enjoy Fashola's screening and I think he has something to deliver. However, I don't want the anti-corruption crusade to be used as a weapon. I want to remind His Excellency (PMB) of what you said during your inaugural speech following your swearing-in as President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria on 29th May, 2015 - "I belong to everybody and I belong to nobody". You haven't been able to proof this to Nigerians so far. I will give you the benefit of the doubt as it is early to come to such conclusions; however, I like you to know that we are watching you. Nigeria will succeed. #http://olawalefrank.blogspot.co.uk/

Too long I can't read Pls can some jgiv me a hint on what chief wailer is ranting about........pdp should go and restructure there dead party, anough already

Lol! Tell them to take this crap to CNN not just ur blog...jokers! Keep collecting ur money & put up crap like this, u lot won't achieve anything! Pdp Apologists

Lmao....u ar absolutely right, (ithe searchlight will beam at his direction very soon,) I like that piece by then we will know if he will hav the time for press release and all diz ranting

anonymous said...

Buhari is the greatest Fraud in Nigeria politics in recent times. Reuters just carried the news that buhari, instead of nominating Technocrats to lead this country forward, instead went for the crooks, God fathers that helped him get elected. He is nominating People that have criminal proceedings against them in court as ministers. Nominating thieves from his own party while at the same time harassing politicians from the other side of the aire. The fact is APC, the Fraud party must be kicked out in 2019. We don't want electoral fraud, let see how they would retain the Presidency.

Is this a threat? So the search light is beamed on whoever challenges the govt? Ok. Keep talking...

Stupid Metuh.PDP is dead for life.

Some one please tell PDP that Nigerian are wiser now. The Senate told us that the screening of the nominated ministers won't be business as usual, that tells u that all the govmnt affair has been business. Olisa Metu go home & rest is time to move foreword. U guy has cost us enough damage.

You are a stark raving mad woman!!! You will die with hatred in your heart and end up in hell. You and your entire household will be killed by boko haram. Bastard

Barstard wilheminna moses, watch nd see u re the one that will join the ancestors before PMB. Garbage like u will com here nd be spewing rubish from ur dirty fagot mouth. What I know nd believe is that APC members won't beg any PDP criminals to join their Party. Never APC party members will never try such. APC party members didn't beg PDP criminals party members to join them wen APC never win general election is now they want to beg PDP criminals party members to join APC????? Useless PDP party. Including Olisa Metuh the thief!

Please stop using an igbo name when my hacking software has discovered you are a Yoruba boy. Please be warned.Next time I will expose you with your full details.

Well said,

I'cee Onwumeh, pls can u tell me the money Amaechi steal wen he was a governor? Don't tell me them say them say. Olisa Metuh is garbage nd thief two.

pwettylicia said...

I actually took time to read this write up and for once I actually agree with Metuh.
In fighting corruption Justice and fairness are two very important aspect.
I'm all for r change but what type of change are we actually getting if it's one sided.
Did the new Sgf really need that lavish thanksgiving party considering the dwindling economy and the fact that this same government have been telling us about cutting cost and reducing spending or was it just his 1month salary that he has used for the thanksgiving?
I agree that efcc should go investigate anybody accused of corruption and fraud, but does it mean that only past PDP politicans are corrupt. It seems like once you join APC the allegations of corruption against washes away and you are given a clean slate.
Maybe APC is some sort of Messiah that washes away sins.
This is not what nigerians signed up for in change, at least I expected better.

Olawale Frank said...

This is APC's tenure and we respect PMB and the party in the way they want to play their politics to advance our nation. My take is corruption shouldn't be politicised. I enjoy Fashola's screening and I think he has something to deliver. However, I don't want the anti-corruption crusade to be used as a weapon. I want to remind His Excellency (PMB) of what you said during your inaugural speech following your swearing-in as President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria on 29th May, 2015 - "I belong to everybody and I belong to nobody". You haven't been able to proof this to Nigerians so far. I will give you the benefit of the doubt as it is early to come to such conclusions; however, I like you to know that we are watching you. Nigeria will succeed.

Says who? Anonymous! Invalid! As for irabo pls Learn your tenses n spellings before replying me cos u never make sense. U give me migraine with UDI Oyibo ina asu! Choke on that! Bloop!

Lmao! Willy be killing me since 1900. @ arusi ndi okija. I wish bonita understands. Hahahaha

Irabo your English and spelling is apology! Choi!!! I weak! Ezi woliwo

Aka Na ekwu irabo ana anyu ogbu Na akpaghari! Guy rest and stop commenting, you don't make sense when u can't speak good English. Arrrghhhh!

anonymous said...

To second my first comment on this matter, if the APC Party is a genuine party and is serious about governance, it need not intimidate people from other parties to join them. Their good works will make people leave their party and join APC. So by threatening people with EFCC and the police into joining APC is a new low and a sign that the party would soon DIE a natural death. I am not a supporter of PDP but I tell all their members not to be intimidated into joining APC but be a formidable opponent of the ruling party. The TRUTH is that the reason why APC is doing this is to make sure there are no formidable persons to challenge Buhari in 2019. But their plan have already failed. Buhari has already started where he left off in 1984 by arresting and intimidating his political opponents. Shame on the soon to be dead party, APC

Angel of death W.Moses! I'm so sure we will miss your comments before next year as you shall received what you want for your President. Take it or leave it. Buhari shall live longer than your great ancestors. Madness itself

@ moses, join Ancestors ke! Are u God? If u don't have better things to say keep quiet. Comment on what Olisa metuh said. *Rubbish *

Olisa just dey attack from all side. But PMB sha...

Lmao......the worst of Buhari is better than the best o Gej take it or liv it.......sai dictaor,sai buhari

Bonita u ar straight on point......pay no attention to those nincompoops.....they ar not relevant

METUH is insane and will be stoned to death soon. Did PMB write the petition? The person who wrote the petition and supported with documents is an indigene of the state who knows Akpabio inside out. The man is a big fraud. which work did he do except white elephant project that are not sustainable. EFCC will always investigate petitions with lots of evidence provided. Let the crook go and clear his name. No amount of noise making will stop the anti corruption drive which should make scapegoats of a few so that we can sit up. The real dictators are the people of nigeria who will stop at nothing to ensure recovery of our commonwealth and prosecution of the kleptomaniacs largely PDP crooks and others from other parties. Lets start with some examples first.

METUH IS NEXT

They said ministerial Nominee screening won't be buisness as usual...except for few of the ministers who stood out, it sure looked like buisness to me... and a working country is a country where the ruling party has worthy opponent/Opponents...the absence of this is a straight road to dictatorship...

PDP should bury their head in shame.