Woman who shared pregnancy joy after 17 years in critical care after baby born at 24 weeks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Woman who shared pregnancy joy after 17 years in critical care after baby born at 24 weeks

Remember the woman who became an online star after her emotional pregnancy announcement went viral?  Well she is fighting for life after her baby was born dangerously premature.
Dana Griffin-Graves was delighted to be able to tell husband Arkell that they were expecting a baby after 17 years of trying.

The couple, both 41, had been left devastated after suffering four miscarriages and a stillbirth.

Dana, from Dinwiddie County, Virginia, surprised her hubby with news they were expecting a baby boy in February.
But just three weeks after the video went viral, son Kaleb Arkell Graves had to be delivered at only 24 weeks.
Dana surprised her husband with the news by placing the baby scan and several buns in her kitchen's oven.
A caption alongside the video, which was uploaded by Dana GG, reads: "Have your tissues ready!
"After 4 miscarriages and 1 stillborn birth, we had given up on the idea of having babies of our own, especially at our age...But God!"
The news sent Arkell into tears of joy and was later seen by more than 10 million people.

Dana is now in critical care, according to a post on the couple's Facebook page.
Arkell wrote: "Today, our baby will have to be delivered, at 24 weeks and one day.
"As Dana is in critical care, her body has endured all it can take. We are believing God. It's always been in His Hands, so we hold on to Him.
 "Please keep us in your prayers today and always. We apologize that we are unable to answer every call, text and message, but please know that we appreciate you.
"Help us thank Him in advance for the miracle that is about to happen. #‎DeliveryDay #‎KeepPraying"

88 comments:

You are in my prayers already.

Een

God is great o.

I thank God in advance for the miracle that is about to happen. #SafeDeliveryDay #Weaall‎KeepPraying"

I praise God for their lives and I pray all expectations of healing and well being come to pass in their lives.

Eiya, God shower his grace and strength on her...both baby αи∂ mother will be healthy
Amen!

#iT wiLL oNly gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAisE

HMMMMM

AUNTY LINDA......

HMMMMM

AUNTY LINDA......

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Ehya...after all the joy..i pray she makes it through to be able to enjoy the joys of motherhood

Glowyshoe blog

Don't count your chickens before they are hatched.

fab said...

Oh God, he'll diz couple plz. Mk der Joy complete in ur mighty name. Amin.

The Lord will take control......it is well.....

She will survive it, ijn.
Get well soon ma .

Chai,God is wit u

O sweet Jesus! I pray she pulls through. She's healed in Jesus name. Amen.!
The Lord is her strength.

Chai. God pls help dis couple

Damn... This is very painfull though no doubt....

Jzzzz..how sad,faith ma'am, everything will be fine

More are still coming my dear.Have hope

God that started this good news in their lives will finish it...U n ur child will survive this...

Lord pls save her, you gave her fruit of d womb....pls save her to rejoice and carry her own child IJN

dudette said...

Amen, a miracle will happen in Jesus name

seyi crown said...

God will see her trough

Seyilicious

agatha said...

God never starts what He can't complete...Amen and safe delivery

God will take control. Aunt linda I dey vex ooh, no Monday takeaway ability bonus for house warming

There's nothing impossible for God, He will shine His face on your family, the babe shall live and the mother shall be renewed with strength in Jesus name. Amen

Lord may your healing power touch this woman and her baby now in Jesus name I pray Amen.

May God be with them. The Lord will reward their faith in him.

Anna said...

Thank You Lord for this miracle will surely come to fruition. Hold fast to your confession of faith and see God work it out.

It is well with them. I wish her all the best. Linda take note!

Ebube said...

my God will see you through coz he said that they shall no be barren among my people,that a woman will carry her children.u will go in to a favour room in peace and come out in peace IJN AMEN

She will get well in Jesus name Amen

Dockeeys said...

May God protect them all. Amen.

God wil see u guys tru

debola said...

May d power of the HolyGhost begin to touch ur wife and baby In Jesus Name! Amen!

HookupCity said...

Dana, may you live to testify about the goodness of God's work in you life. You and your baby will come out strong in Jesus Name. Amen

Sone things happen and we just don't know why

OMG# SEE THE BIGGEST DICK IN AFRICA

I pray God gives them this gift!!

God will take perfect control of her life.

I pray that God Almighty whom you have served & trusted even to this point will not disappoint you. He will deliver & keep alive both mother & child in Jesus name. My prayers are with you & I praise God in advance for the miracle He will surely do. Amen!

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

SeenOk

God will do that miracle for you people.

God will keep her for d baby o

TES said...

May God perfect his works in their lives i can imagine what she is going tru i also suffered premature labour but God saw me tru and I'm still carrying the baby just few more weeks to go still trusting in God.

Plz wonderful pple, i need a lady who can deal wif me inspite my size, one fin is certain, av got a gud heart, i can care 4 my woman. Am a 27yr old guy, av got a 3inch flaccid penis & about 5inch turgid. I lost my ex gf due 2 my size, inspite i often made her cum wif intense sucking of her pussy, am profficient @ dat "lol"

Besides my my size, one fin is 4 sure... Av got a gud hrt & i can catter 4 my woman. Anoda problem is dat am a compulsive sexmaniac, i luv sex 2much, i cld av it atleast 4X a wk wif my ex, i wldnt know if dat made her quite or it was actually my size dat did bcos she was sometimes derissive about my size saying she wished i had a plantain instead of banana. Enuf of diz whole epistle, can anyone feel d void she left? I promise dat lady wont regret it, tho i cant pride wif my dick but i can pride wif oda gud fins dat com wif relationship. Any lady or gurl in lagos. Reach me on "richardwestwood111@yahoo.com"

The Lord will perfect all, through christ our Lord AMEN.

Is well with her and the child, both of them will live. IJN

Evangeline Atanda said...

I pray God heal and protect her and her baby in jesus name.

I pray for safe delivery..may God keep her safe

Amen God is in control

Eyaaaa God will keep the mother and the baby alive may his hands of miracle give them testimony amen.

Ma Fla said...

I said a word of prayer and I pray God answers.

I think everything shouldn't be post on social media,thanking God in advance for you . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

By God's grace both mother and baby will be fine, and God will give them more beautiful children!!!

KIN said...

Good Lord, in your hands I commit this family, let their joy and trust in you never end in sadness.

DivaSosa said...

Alleluia. Yes it's gonna be a testimony. God shines through.

Jesus please take care of her...

Chi chi said...

God pls come to her aid

May God perfect what he has started in your life.

All these ivf chemicals are so dangerous to he body. I pray she pulls through Amen

Vickyfabulous said...

Habaaa! Awon aye! May the Lord perfect His work. Ur joy aint gonna turn 2 sorrow

DADDYSWIFE said...

Eyah.God is ur strength in Jesus name amen
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

As the Lord liveth, She's coming out of it strong and well; and the baby too shall leave for His glory in Jesus name. Amen

choi! witch craft o!they don attack her after sharing the news. Testimonies are better shared after total victory.it is well with u IJN, the devil is a liar

Not being funny, but I would have thought after all that heartbreak they would have waited for the birth before going viral.

Father please take the wheel

Your vild will survive in Jesus name..amen

Oh God of 11th Hours intervene please ,

Thank you Father Lord for we know that the miracle of a baby You have given Dana and Arkel is made perfect and the joy of this miracle won't be stolen by any enemy. She, her baby and husband are safe in your hands, the delivery shall be safe, both mother and baby shall live in Jesus name amen.

The God that started the good work will finish it. All will be well in Jesus name, Amen.

bummyla said...

It is already well with you Sir & Ma, nothing will happen to both mother and child in Jesus Christ Name! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

Azumdialu said...

May God keep you, wifey and the little one strong as you face the future together. May he use your situation to show the world that he still has love for us humans. As baby faces an uncertain few weeks ahead, May God keep his angels round him to keep him growing with ease and no health issues. May God touch your wife's body and heal her from whatever problem she may have. I pray that you and wifey hold on to your belief in God's mighty love and stay strong no matter what may. Sending a big hug with lots of love xxx.

Azumdialu said...

My namesake, thanks for your beautiful prayer.

Oh my, this is so touching. God began it and He will perfect it. Your faith is so strong. That is a good one.

Azumdialu said...

That's because you may not understand what it means to loose a pregnancy repeatedly, especially in the first trimester. Once you go into the second trimester and you are in the situation this couple are in, you can't imagine the joy or the ray of hope experienced when a desperatep prayer has been answered.

Young man, I must tell you that from reading your post, it is obvious that you are not a good person and that's the reason she left you. Secondly, I must advise you to undertake a course in written English language because, if you speak the way you write, that's the second reason she left you.

You are not a man nor a gentleman. Any lady who knows her worth will not fall for the crap you have posted here. Only God knows what you do, who you are and your motive for writing such despicable rubbish.

May God have mercy on your soul and your very immature perverted mind. May he set you on the right path and make you the man he intended you to be.

Oh my! I wish them well!

Eyetease said...

The Miracle worker will work a mriacle for you today. We await the coclusion of this testimony In Jesus Name! Amen.

To God be the Glory, you shall deliver like Hebrews woman in Jesus name.

Mummy Prince said...

It is well with this family IJN. Testimonies shall be their portion IJN. Because you love God, God will perfect all that concerns you. You are blessed IJN.

Thank u Lord for prayer answered..

amakaluvlyG said...

GOD will surely c her through....# inspired by Linda

she will pull through by GOD'S grace.

God will protect her & the baby IJN