Woman shares a message on Facebook, & you can't imagine what this man said to her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

Woman shares a message on Facebook, & you can't imagine what this man said to her

Kenya entertainer Sheila Mwanyigha on Friday, October 15, updated her Facebook status with a photo writing: "#RiseandShine. No good thing has He kept from me!"

And some guy named Martins Kingsley Nkozi came on her page to rain on her parade. Same thing they do to me on Twitter...lol. Some people can be so silly sha. See what he wrote after the cut...

160 comments:

Smh people and daft thinking faculty

Congratulations to u Linda

Lol. Linda have you heard?

The guy is nothing but a bit*h nigga!

Hmmmmm, anyways I dey pray for you Lindiway. God would crown you with a loving husband cos dats what completes a woman in our culture. Linda take note!

But linda wait ooo
Wetin the guy talk na truth nau.

Africans over hyping marriage asif marriage is the ultimate key to paradise.

I'd marry u in flash. ..u'll have to give up the master bedroom in ur new mansion. .

Some men tho...

Ehis said...

true talk please don't take it personal.

the guy kinda made sense and said the truth. just like he said,' take my words positively'............lol

The truth is that their are many bitter people looking for how to circulate their bitterness, they wish to see everyone being as bitter as they are
So even if you tweet good morning, they will respond do you have kids who would greet you good morning mummy.
They will always find a way to rub it in.
They are here too on this blog, like that local Ekuke dog on this blog, that lives at Onitsha insulting people upandan.

~

Nothing is wrong with what this man say.....nah true talk Linda go marry

This is the pressure that forces men and women who have no business being married or baring kids to head into it and make a mockery of that sacred union!! Kids and family are great but should they define a person?!! Isaac Newton Albert Einstein and Thomas Edison are remembered today not because of their offsprings but the legacy and foundation they laid down.
Kids can be one's legacy but it happens in God's time!!

Hmm, Linda, congrats on ur new crib. Seriously babe, get a man asap or be a single mum. Ur kids need enjoy u while u still young.

Some peolpe are just so shallow and myopic in their reasoning sha. They come and still spilling trash when their opinion was not sought. Amebo.com.

I still don't get this marriage thing oo,like d pressure is totally unnecessary! It will happen when it will!! Marriage isn't a must or do or die thing,Africans need to start being liberal n forward thinking

Some peolpe are just so shallow and myopic in their reasoning sha. They come and still spilling trash when their opinion was not sought. Amebo.com.

"If you have no confidence in self, you are twice defeated in the race of life. With confidence, you have won even before you have started."
-- Marcus Tullius Cicero, Roman Philosopher

pple will carry marriage issue on their head...

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

It is well linda

Dude is just chipping in an advise though.

Hmmmm Linda!! That's a brilliant post which also goes to you, Rita Dominic, genevive and many others. I pray for a good husband for you guys too!

All dis stupid people n talk about marriage... Izit ba force biko... Mtchew

Such silly msg doesn't worth attention bcos it insignificant. He is simply bitter old hag.

Beloved Linda Ikeji,
U inspire&bless our lives wit everytin dat concerns u mostly ur blog - LIB! Thank u so much for ur New Luxury Home post&ur inspiration msg. Congrats&stay bless alwaz.
Long Live LIB!

He's right. Linda he is not silly stop been blindfolded you too need a man .

isa uk said...

In as much as i agree with him but my own and what I believed in this time and days is that u don't have to be married before u can have children. If time is no longer on ur side and no husband, pls find a way to have a child. At all not all that are married are Happy

Lol. That guy is a bad guy! But he was right sha oh!

The man makes some point shaa.

But then again she can't marry herself.

This leaves me really angry! I don't even want to waste any mental energy writing up an appropriate response to these utterly stupid people who commented on Sheila's post.

No matter how rich a woman is, a woman without a man is like a house without a covering. Unless u identify as a lesbian then we know. Men don't like women who will intimidate them, or try to be their equal. Men want women who they'll treat as their *baby*, and not their boss. I applaud u linda on ur house. It's a big feat you've accomplished. But please don't scare men away. A man is not looking for his equal.

Hazzard said...

That's true...but guess she's taking her time...Linda that comment sef suppose relate to you somehow

Preach it brother!

Beloved Linda Ikeji,
U inspire&bless our lives wit everytin dat concerns u mostly ur blog - LIB! Thank u so much for ur New Luxury Home post&ur inspiration msg. Congrats&stay bless alwaz.
Long Live LIB!

Linda don't let this marriage thing get to you! I noticed you have been talking about it lately or are u sending us signals that you will be inviting us soon?

Although he was kinda giving her advice but truth is; wetin concern am & her marital status?

Bros she no go marry herself nau. Biko you don't plock husband in trees & who told you she's been saying no..???
Except e get wetin i no know for dis matta.

If there's nothing between you too my guy SHUT UP & let God give her the right person at the right time.

But i just hope she hasn't chase the right person away though. #FactsOnly

What he said isnt wrong but it is certainly not his business. He was trying to politely cover his insult. Of course she would know all that. But he was being nosy. A man shouldn't even be nosy.

Although he was kinda giving her advice but truth is; wetin concern am & her marital status?

Bros she no go marry herself nau. Biko you don't plock husband in trees & who told you she's been saying no..???

If there's nothing between you too my guy SHUT UP & let God give her the right person at the right time.

Neb said...

Dude is so correct please! Don't see anything wrong with d advise bikonu...more over der were no insultive. Words...

Making Sense.Com

Beloved Linda Ikeji,
Long Live LIB!

This man didn't say anything wrong for Christ sake. This goes to show how shallow Linda thinks. He complimented her and said something every single woman should take into consideration. You definitely cannot marry your properties. Your parents gave birth to you and see what you have achieved you self born so your kids can look after you and enjoy your hard work simple!!!!

Just chillax.. God's time is the best.
I'm sure soon, we'll get invites.

Linda, dis man need dis ur advise and he wil surely do well wit it...

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

na wah Ooooooo

Not like his opinion will change anything. I'm proud of all my independent ladies...love y'all including you, aunty Linda. So proud!!

oohhh! I want that black dress.

Marriage is a blessing from God. What he said is right and timely for you Madame Ikeji. It's just that you may not be following that area of your life with prayer and fasting, and likely looking down on the right guy, instead waiting for some millionaire to come and match your wealth.

If you were smart you would have left all your wealth show off until you settle, now you are making it harder to settle unless you cry to God for mercy and help.

What the guy said isnt bad...just an advise,you can hate it or love it and some people that want to kiss linda ass will be commenting shit

lovelylady said...

Lol ur right people can be silly, like u said , when God is ready thats when u are also.Dont be suprised that when u marry, they will still find one reason to call ur hubby names, its well

Walahi

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Femi said...

A woman shouldn't be defined by marriage but rather by what she can achieve on her own first. You need be your own person before thinking about getting together with someone else. The fact that we still hang onto this whole marriage pressure mentality is one of the reasons Africa remains kinda backward TBH
But what do I know Lol...I'm just an advocate for a change in mentality

Mr. Stretch said...

You are the only open-minded person I have read from today! Others just follow the crowd! Keep being smart, God bless you! @iam_josholic

Truth be told

emeka-ewenike said...

Marriage is beautiful, it is ordained by God, but whoever wants to enjoy it must carefully search and wait for the right time and person..
Dear Linda Ikeji, hang in there till mr right comes, t same way God has blessed your endeavour s way he'll give Mr Right. I'm proud of you! Ada Imo!

emeka-ewenike said...

Marriage is beautiful, it is ordained by God, but whoever wants to enjoy it must carefully search and wait for the right time and person..
Dear Linda Ikeji, hang in there till mr right comes, t same way God has blessed your endeavour s way he'll give Mr Right. I'm proud of you! Ada Imo!

Zuriel Kiru said...

Height of African stupidity.

How many are married and stick to it in the real sense? How many are genuinely happy in their marriages and how many together with their spouse and children can generate the kind of wealth these young women generate?

The legacies of a single woman does not necessarily have to be left to her biological child(ren) or family, since there are lots of worthy causes these can be channeled into at the appropriate time.

That a woman is single or not seen with a man does not make her any less a human being rather, her determination, strength and resilience to fulfill purpose, make impact on earth and be rewarded financially and otherwise for it without having to spread her legs for any man should be celebrated.

I bet you, if any of these shining stars were married, they would not shine as bright as they do because they would be under the cage of an "African man" who only sees women as SEX OBJECTS and BREEDING MACHINES who must never out shine the "coward" she married just because he carries a penis and paid a "dowry".

Go every single independent girl, RISE HIGH AND SHINE BRIGHTLY AS THE STAR YOU WERE ORDAINED TO BE, COS STARS HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION- SHINING!!!

Zuriel Kiru said...

Height of African stupidity.

How many are married and stick to it in the real sense? How many are genuinely happy in their marriages and how many together with their spouse and children can generate the kind of wealth these young women generate?

The legacies of a single woman does not necessarily have to be left to her biological child(ren) or family, since there are lots of worthy causes these can be channeled into at the appropriate time.

That a woman is single or not seen with a man does not make her any less a human being rather, her determination, strength and resilience to fulfill purpose, make impact on earth and be rewarded financially and otherwise for it without having to spread her legs for any man should be celebrated.

I bet you, if any of these shining stars were married, they would not shine as bright as they do because they would be under the cage of an "African man" who only sees women as SEX OBJECTS and BREEDING MACHINES who must never out shine the "coward" she married just because he carries a penis and paid a "dowry".

Go every single independent girl, RISE HIGH AND SHINE BRIGHTLY AS THE STAR YOU WERE ORDAINED TO BE, COS STARS HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION- SHINING!!!

Congrats on your new house Linda it's nice buh I tink it's a Lil too extravagant

Kulikuli said...

Women, especially in Africa are brain washed to conform to one role only; no matter what else they are good at is rubbished. But then, over time women must learn that different identities have different destinies, and that they should care for their lives, loves and happiness, do things when and if they are right for them and nobody else. Linda I nugo? BE CAREFUL!

Amaka said...

I wonder atimes people that utter such if they ever think, before talking. Please will she go outside and kidnap the man that will marry her. Has she gotten a good marriage proposal from a good person and she refused or what? Think pple.

Dats not so nice at all,GOD's plan for everyone is different,Marriage does not equate happiness.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Bia royal priesthood what is ur problem. Why do u comment twice eh? Long ones for that matter

SMH... people of the world sha. Marriage should not define anyone. Like it or not, not everybody will get married... and there's nothing wrong with that, it's not even a sin. Any man that is intimidated by a woman's achievements doesn't deserve that woman. My advice to ladies, don't dim your light in order to make another's shine brighter. Every human being was created for a purpose, so live your life fulfill purpose and achieve greatness. Then in the fullness of time, God will bring your way, the best man for you...someone who will not be intimidated by your success but be proud of you and encourage you to be your best self.

SWEET MOTHER said...

SMH for people that can't learn to mind their biz

find out your skin type and how to keep it glowing and healthy skin

10 things a woman should NEVER be caught without!!!

lose weight fast with these natural foods

9 things your children should see you do

Linda don't mind those busy bodies dat pretend to be looking out for you but behind the real facade lies poisonous motives.

Dats how dey behave,awon EP, linda invite me for ur house opening o congrats again

The man is saying the truth .Nobody is talking about marriage but having a legacy .If your parent were busy running helter skelter would they have given birth to you?All the banana island,vogues and luxury cars u are displaying today ,where would they have come from?
In as much as an happy for u,that does not mean we should not say the truth.Forget about all these hypocrites and praise singers on ur blog.
You are a very hard working woman that needs a well brought up offspring to emulate you .Most successful women have children,so think about it.

Royal Priesthood, dear, you should have done the noble thing by simply referencing the owner of the passage you just plagiarized (Lindiewey).

Marriage is not what it used to be when it was sacred and till death do part. Every woman has a season and the appropriate time will definitely befall us. Meanwhile i don't see it as a crime to be independent and successful. bad belles

BEAUTY~HAVEN said...

Agree..

Shut up your dirty mouth is marriage by force. Should she marry any rif raf like you for the sake of marriage? Do me a favor please!!!

People and their talks, as if they r God. Ma Dear, don't worry, in God's time, the right man will come. Ah wish u well#MaryannJames

She doesn't need a man. A man is not God a man will not take you to heaven, ♡
Marriage will not take you to heaven

People and their talks, as if they r God. Ma Dear, don't worry, in God's time, the right man will come. Ah wish u well#MaryannJames

Anonymous Personified said...

Hian! Why make another person's business yours? The lady in question is not this guy's relative and didn't ask for his advise either.
God help us.
Same that transpired b/w Cynthia & Caro.

Keep you archaic belief to yourself. If a man is intimidated by a woman, then he is the wrong man for the woman. There are men out there that are not intimidated by her. You are the type that tells women to not have dreams and ambitions because of marriage. Luckily our generation is smarter. Women go out there and be the best you can be, make money , change lives, people's marriage certificates don't change lives, your talent and hardwork does. Do not limit your dreams because of one bush man's view on marriage. - A man

Oga you are the shallow man here. It's not by force to marry. If na so loneliness hook you go and adopt, surrogate or ivf. Yes a woman can have any kid she wants without a man. Marriage doesn't guarantee shit.

Guys advice is shallow like many readers here. Marriage is not by force not everyone will get married. If she wants children she can adopt or do ivf, surrogate and be happy with her money. She doesn't need to limit herself to suit the ego of one man that isn't worth it just to appeal to the pressure of men like you who want to suppress women

Yeah...BIG congrats Linda! I love the way you carry your Family (Married or not), I pray God does same for me. Family is everything, I Love my mum soooooo much! And with God's Grace and Speed I will Buy a House bigger than yours for her...IJN
God bless your Family Linda mostly your Mum, and I pray in due time HE will bless you with your Own Family.

Cece

Chicken Brain! You must be HIGH on Cheap Weed!

Royal priesthood how many times u wan comment? Stop famzing e don do and btw y Linda post this news? Because people be saying she should get married so she's using this as a yardstick so people don't think she's not bothered..Thanks but no thanks try again! This is Africa and you gotta get married baby or better still marry a white man so u can have your own fam, kids etc what the man said is absolute true! Kudos to him

U chill nah... just dey repost Same thing

There's a sense in what the man said, even though the lady in question can't marry herself. Good marriage is magnificent really. May God perfect His promises in our lives.

I SWEAR...EVEVN THOUGH IM NIGERIAN, IM GLAD I DONT LIVE THERE. THIS "You must be married" PRIMITIVE MENTALITY IS ABSURD! MARRIAGE IS NOT FOR EVERYONE. JUST LIKE A COUPLE CAN CHOOSE NOT TO HAVE CHILDREN.

PEOPLE TYPICALLY SAY THAT TO RAIN ON YOUR PARADE. WHEN THEY SEE YOU ARE HAPPY & SUCCESSFUL, THEY START LOOKING TO STUFF TO BRING YOU DOWN OR THEY LOOK FOR THINGS TO SAY THEY ARE BETTHER THAN YOU. THE EASIEST WAY TO DO THIS IS TO SAY YOU SHOULD BE MARRIED WITH KIDS.

GOD IS IN CONTRIL, RIGHT? THEN HE KNOWS THE BEST FOR YOU. IF THE BEST IS FOR YOU TO BE MARRIED, YOU WILL BE. HE'LL SEND YOU SOMEONE.

"IT IS NOT GOOD FOR MAN TO BE ALONE...."THAT WAS BECUASE ADAM WAS THE ONLY PERSON ON EARTH. STOP QUOTING THIS SHIT TO SUPPORT FOR CAUSE. "MAN SHOULD LEAVE HIS PARENT AND TAKE A WIFE..." IS NOT A COMMANDMENT BUT A PREFERNECE IF YOU CANT CONTROL YOUR DICK!

YOU. DO. NOT. NEED. TO BE MARRIED. IT. IS. A .CHOICE.

Those people are not God, let them say anything with ur month.

Let's be sincere with ourselves...dre's nutting wrong in what this guy sed...he sed nuttin buh the truth...most of u forming 'he's an aproko' surely wld want to leave ur legacies behind, y'all wld wanna leave 'children' in dis world by d tym u r leavin!

mel20 said...

Lol, a provo! did she buy the home for you!! Which one is thank you??

my favorite lib's remains Bonario, Aboki d warri boy and onyx, they always have reasonable things to share and all there comments always makes sense jarreee

1st time ever of commenting on your blog. Just want to congratulate you on your latest acquisition. Also, i pray that God grants you every desire of your heart according to his will. On your birthday you said something about having all you desire except a husband...i just want to encourage you to trust God wholeheartedly and he won't fail. A king and a priest is coming your way. God bless you Linda!

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Linda,linda, I understand what this post hits u indirectly, just say yes to me baby, come and join me in my small house, it's not d size of the house that matters, it's d happiness, dnt marry anoda rich man o, not d one that when u guys have misunderstanding he will jet off to Spain or Brazil to cool off, me? Highest I go carry pillow enter boys quarters lol, we cn be spending holidays in your mansion once in a while, imagine how cute our kids will be, check my avi again *winks*

God said, we should not be alone, he make man and woman, if u are financial ok and mature in age, nothing stop u, so Linda Ikeji's, u are blessed, so being thinking of settling down, we ur lib family will support you in prayers.

I sight some kiss assess here lol. The only problem is they ain't even gon get a simple Shoutout from the ass. Don't be shallow minded because u want to be heard. Truth is bitter.

Mr Giddy said...

Not everyone sees life on same direction, some people feel marriage should be an accomplishment before other things.

Seriously, if you are not a relative, you shouldn't go on people's page making such comments. Not only is his "fan" or "stalker" stating this woman should be married but he's even demanding the amount of kids she should have. "Give US two." What if she gets married and can't have kids [God forbid], to have legacy...then what?

You Nigerian/Africans are so good at making people feel inadequate or not enough. Then you ask why citizens leave your countries and don't want to come back to "help." We don't want to be continuously criticized by your primitive cave-man like mentality.

LIVE YOUR OWN LIFE AND STOP WORRYING ABOUT OTHER PEOPLE!

STAY IN YOUR LANE. You'll be happier their.

Willy willy

I just hate it when pple like u say a woman is not complete without a man. Rubbish talk,i don't agree to that juliet... dee

Buh he is right in a way...I don't find his intrusiion and utterances offensive..her mom will gibe the man some thumbs up

Congrats Linda I tap into ur blessing o

I am single and atimes I just want to remain like dat cos a lot of sh*t I see and hear about couples, I just can't stand it. Lot a of frnds come to tell me what they go thru in their marriages n they decide to stay in it cos of what haters will say. I just look @ dem n smile cos Datz living in bondage and hell before finally meeting the devil... dee

Get a property first n let us know if u'll marry it or not? Chief tenant abi na squatter u be

But, why don't they tell men all these? Why Women?

Lmfaooooo. BONARIO DON VEX O

True talk sha,at least hiz not askn her to marry him....lol

amakaluvlyG said...

beautiful lady...as for u aunty Linda held on to that GOD who has bless you this much and trust me u won't regret it wen ur husband go show#inspired by Linda

Linda, I am not one who thinks that someone's life is incomplete until and unless she is married. However, I give you my take on this issue, you are a pretty girl and intelligent one for that matter. I also believe that you are looking for the right guy to settle down with and live and have many children to cherish and love, for the rest of your happy lives. But note one thing, if you are looking for a perfect guy, then you will have to wait a long time, and if you think marriage its not a big deal or does not define your happiness, then I tell you you will have to deal with this issue for the rest of your life. Its not going to go away, it will always be like a bad sore on your body, you live your life in the limelight because of the nature of your business, and as such this thing about your marital status wont go away until there is a change in that regard. My suggestion then is either you brace up and continue to face the call from some people to do something about your unmarried status, or try as much as possible to give that guy a chance. There are many good guys out there, good looking too, they may not be as rich as you are, they may not be an alpha guy, but then again you cant have everything you wish for in one person. So try and see the good in any of the guy that has approached you, dont be a snub and dont have a preconceived notion, that he aint good enough, pray too and try to live your freely. Sometimes wealth as much as it can be fun to have, may also be a source of misery and great depression. Enormous wealth has its downside oh, but its never too late to strike a balance now.

Lmfaooooo. BONARIO DON VEX O

I dont know y people believe that marriage is the ultimate!!anyway to you Linda my sister my mentor congratulations on all your sucess I wish you the best of what you wish your self.

Taaaahhhh! All you marriage advocates gerrarahia! Has anyone stopped to think that some people get married today and in 1 year they are widowed? Has anyone stopped to think tat some women are married but single in that marriage ( as in dem no dey see their husband)? Though those are not our portion but please easy on the pressure!!! I swear most parents had rather their daughters are happy and can fend for them that attached to one man in the name of marriage. Linda if you see a good man marry, if you no see no enter one chance o. Have children, the world will not split in two or adopt and be fulfilled. Do you sister! What ever makes you happy. If you were my sister I will even fear any man wey wan come marry you, before them kill u for us and try to steal the things you have acquired. Let no pressure get to you, nobody will live for you. You know where your happiness lies, let it be the ultimate. If you louboutins make you happy, by all means wear them, if taking care of your siblings gives you joy, ride on girl! No legacy will be greater than you have done now, given your parents happiness in their old age and helping all those people you helped. There are great men we hear of who died decades and centuries ago and we never hear of their spouse or children. Whoever went to heaven because they were married or had children wile on earth? Ndi ara. Nobody's gonna give u no heart ache for marriage matter.

Foolish mentality. Pls speak with wisdom next time. People acting like husbands are falling from the sky.

The smarter you're as a woman,the harder it becomes for you to get a partner <------FACT

WeALTHY ChIC said...

That royal priesthood is an irritant. Don't mind her.

Theres nothing wrong with what the guy said, besides he said it with respect and no ill feelings.

Well, I do not think that there is any think wrong with what comments those guys gave (They did not abuse her). They only gave an advice to her which she can either choose to take or not.
But beyond that, are you born again? Heaven is real and hell is also real. You do not get there by chance, It is by choice.

Linda don't just laugh it off. Frankly you got to settle down. But please do it prayerfully. You know your status appeals to many men who may just want to have a piece of success. If you've not started begin now to work towards it, mind you, prayerfully. Pray for the bone of your bone and the flesh of your flesh.

bummyla said...

The Man is making sense and he talks as if he knows the lady very well! Maybe a family member! Please listen to what he is saying! http://www.bummyla.com

Madam Linda....Am just on the rare people who comment on your blog, but I love what you do so much. what the gentleman has said is in no way wrong. You have built a legacy for yourself, your name in this part of the world will linger on for a very long time, YOU HAVE PROVED A POINT, that you don't need a man to succeed in life, but at the same time you need someone that will be proud of you years to come that you can call your child. True be told not all ladies will succeed treading your path to success, we have successful married women all around, some of your readers might be misled into believing that is the right thing meanwhile it might not work in their own case. Let's just do we think is good for ourselves and may God prosper our chosen ways to be successful in life. Congrats on your new mansion as well. Bless you!

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Buhahahaha....Bonario is vexing.

Africans and marriage. Like there's a market where one can go propose to a man abi? Mtcheeews!

I usually don't comment on blogs, but just this once, I will. Linda, please don't give into pressure or listen to some of these archaic ideas. When people say your success will intimidate some men, they are right. But you know what? You really do not have any business with those kind of men. If you must have a man, then it must be someone who compliments you and pushes you to do even greater things. So my dear, if you don't want to get married, you don't have to. Just make sure it's your choice (100%) and be with the person that is right for you both emotionally and intellectually.

Royal priesthood, blog prostitute! I have caught you! You are the one that copied and pasted this stuff on the other blog! Stop putting Enemity between SDK and Linda, they are both blessed and working hard. Life is too short, let us mend frnces and not break them, let us heal and not hurt, let us bless and not curse. You are the one that need this write up most because your heart is Ugly! Linda,beware of people like her.

Chai! See how you crown your effort! Linda don give you money for December finish! Ewu pikin!

mccoy said...

Linda. I Think Nobody by M.I Ft. 2Face should be ur no1 on ur playlist.
That song sums it up

#They say ur easier to see WHEN YOU'RE IN FLIGHT!

its not good for a man to be alone....didnt say a woman? just saying.........

Mannie said...

You will not get married in jesus name cox u dont need a man.. Say amen.

Mannie said...

God bless.. U re rite my sister and u will not get married in jesus name cox u dont need a man and a man will not take you to heaven.. Say amen.

And nothing makes life more miserable than having a husband and kids with no money... So, I would rather make the money first, then have a husband, followed by kids I can fend for than have the vice versa as the story of my life!

See dis mumu? Am sorry for u for thinking u r nt complete without a man. Eya.. Pele

It might even make u go to hell....lol. If u desire it ask n u shall receive if not follow Paul's principle n jeje dey on ur own in peace

Lolzzzzzz.....how do they this blog "single ladies section"???????

Lmao

Linda Na u this guy dey talk to

WHO WOULD EVEN READ THIS COMMENT OF MINE...

GOD, LET YOUR WILL BE DONE IN EVERYONE'S LIFE...
ONE THING I KNOW IS THAT AS A CONGENITAL PHILOSOPHER; THE GATE OF HELL WOULD BE WIDELY OPEN FOR MY SOUL IF I WOULD FAIL TO UNLEASH MY DESTINY... each person should act and impact in line with one's destiny... EVERYONE WILL BE JUDGED ACCORDING TO ONE'S ACTIONS ON EARTH... LET THE WILL OF THE ALMIGHTY BE DONE IN EVERYONE'S LIFE... AT TIMES GOD DOES PASS MESSAGE THROUGH ONE PERSON TO ANOTHER...

NDJP

wwww.trendsoflegends.blogspot.com

Amarachi d pikin e be like u dnt ur mate abi?

What the man said wasn't wron at all. The way and manner he put it down was perfect and with love and respect. Good advice! That was even a message to some people.

Truth be that as a christian and a real African with roots, we ought to have kids by marriage only.
I believe that this juicy topic has been your number one prayer point Linda and I promise u that God never failed and he won't about this for you.
For Bonario and his followers, being a hypocrite doesn't pay. Be real and truthful.
I'm eagerly waiting Linda's real testimony about this.

Obaofnaija off emperor's lodge
God bless Linda and do that which she really desires.

Hian! But what's their business? Some people sha. She's even happier than some married people I'm sure!

@ Linda dat dude is not silly! Borrow from d advice he gave that lady! He is absolutely right! I can't give out my kids for all the riches in d world! Motherhood is amazing! Experience it b4 d curtain draws ooooo

chynwe33 said...

Everytin is meant to be @ due time, as u ve gotten ur dream hse, u shall get ur dream husband by God's grace in due time. Aunty Linda, u said u do nt know how to decorate ur room, i'm actually into interior decoration, I can send u pictures, I can do it, u will love it, pls don't under rate mii.will b happy if u get back.amalahachinwenmeri@yahoo.com

Na wa oooo!!! People sef! Oversabi did she tell u she doesn't want to marry??? No be if she see better man wey propose marriage to her, she go marry??? Or u want her to gan start proposing to men or to become some baby mama as husband no come fast? Ogbeni park well...Mr Preacher.

I can't believe people think this way. Complete what? I cannot even imagine the kind of marriage you are in. Rubbish talk.

Well I am just having fun reading comments. Just want to add a Lil . There's nothing like amebo or anyone been nosy here, if you put your life out to the public you get what you get . besides she and you guys gossip about others why should her case(she herself put it online) be any different. That's hypocrisy and double standard.Everyone is free to comment as long as you ve data.

But must you flood the place with your comment??

Tripllem said...

This post does not refer to you in anyway Linda.marriages re ordained by God,so my dear pls wait and don't listen to anyone,the God that has been blessing you this much has a bigger plan for you concerning marriage,never be bothered,He will give you the best!you re a child any parents will be proud to have anyday,this your parents that you ve so much cared for and blessed,they too will be the ones to give u out to a man that God has ordained for u!am so happy for u my dear,ure cool and calm disposition is out of this world,be calm cos it pleases Jehovah to bless u,congrats my dear!!!

In short eh.....
People are very short sighted with their judgmentally low lives.

I will advise women out there to enjoy their lives the way they want to, if they are making a mistake then that's their problem and if the other way round is still their lives and no one owns them.

People just have time for rubbish, leave to face their problems and start taking Panadol for another person's headache.

Linda, don't mind those *Abia people* (slang) who are directing words to you base on this... you are the best of your kind my dear. :)

deborah said...

The guy is very correct

Streetwise# said...

Life can be complex and interwoven. When I was young my parents tried to make me conform to certain ways I never liked but when I grew up I appreciated what they did for me then and I am still grateful to them now. There are things I don't even appreciate now but many years in future I would appreciate it and still be grateful to those who helped me through it. Different strokes for different folks they say, I won't apply Linda's stroke to myself because I will definitely find myself in a diff destination, but not to say that I am not getting Inspirations from her, I am. I believe not everyone has a head for a husband or wife or even children , and so if that mans tweet applies to you take it otherwise leave it but don't say his opinion is foolish because it's not. And if you choose to be single don't do that at the expense of other married women or men by having side runs or sex with their husbands or wives. Linda's parents are happy that they have an adorable kid like Linda who has turned out to give them a better life. I think that's their own stroke, if Linda chooses to will her mansions to orphanage when she's old , then that's also her own stroke too but the mistake anyone would make is to apply other people strokes and make it their own. The truth is everyone won't be rich no matter what they do, some are destined to while some are not.. My advice , never run another mans race.

Streetwise said...

Life can be complex and interwoven. When I was young my parents tried to make me conform to certain ways I never liked but when I grew up I appreciated what they did for me then and I am still grateful to them now. There are things I don't even appreciate now but many years in future I would appreciate it and still be grateful to those who helped me through it. Different strokes for different folks they say, I won't apply Linda's stroke to myself because I will definitely find myself in a diff destination, but not to say that I am not getting Inspirations from her, I am. I believe not everyone has a head for a husband or wife or even children , and so if that mans tweet applies to you take it otherwise leave it but don't say his opinion is foolish because it's not. And if you choose to be single don't do that at the expense of other married women or men by having side runs or sex with their husbands or wives. Linda's parents are happy that they have an adorable kid like Linda who has turned out to give them a better life. I think that's their own stroke, if Linda chooses to will her mansions to orphanage when she's old , then that's also her own stroke too but the mistake anyone would make is to apply other people strokes and make it their own. The truth is everyone won't be rich no matter what they do, some are destined to while some are not.. My advice , never run another mans race.

Baddest Puta said...

Rubbish talk. See Linda ikeji is already role model material, married or not. You people should just shut up! When the time is right she'll get married, it's always the broke n bitter people talking about money is not everything. Taaa

What's their business there?