Wait, Gov. Rochas named a government building after his daughter? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 October 2015

Wait, Gov. Rochas named a government building after his daughter?

The current Imo state governor's first daughter is named Uloma Nwosu (nee Okorocha). She married one of his commissioners, Uche Nwosu in 2014. According to Chinedu Ozordi, the governor named a government building after his daughter. Chinedu shared the photo and wrote "In 2015 public building in Imo State is named after the daughter of the gov."

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»

Rochas has always been a fool and I have always doubted his ability to make decisions.

Aww how sweet of him. She's obviously a daddy's girl!

This governor makes me wanna cry. It's a pity for imolites.

As for me there's nothing wrong with that..It's just a name.Name can be any thing so far he's delivering to his people.

When you let a selfish man rule this is what happens

Hahahaha......

Wht trash? Wht has d daughter contributed in d state, apart frm daughter of d Governor.

incredible

Okowright Balaxy said...

That's what happens when mad men are voted into power. The silly change APC brings...

mccoy said...

Lolz. All hail King Rochas..
Sorry Gov Rochas.

APCeee Change!

#ReallySad

Lol.

My Gov!
video: Agege night club where girls dance naked & sex on stage.18+

Linda are you surprise???? but your country youth will tell you to shut-up for bringing this news up and cheer the rough as their best governor. your youth will never be the leaders of tomorrow as long as they remain stupid cheering the best roughs.

This guy is just power drunk. It's like this is the first time somebody is attaining this sort of position in his family. That's how he put up a bill board of him shaking hands with Obama. So pathetic

AQO said...

Hehehe. Naija I hail o. I raise yansh 4 u Rochas.

Wait till u see the size if her new shopping mall on MCC road near pilgrims. Ur jaw will drop

Dis is so unacceptable. Why would he do such??? Linda take note!

Governor Okorocha i spit on you. You are a shame to the Igbo nation. 4 or 5 out of the colleges you built are in the North and just 1 in Imo state. SHAME SHAME SHAME. If you think that this will hope boost your political ambition of becoming vice president or president in the 2019 elections you will be sorely disappointed just like GEJ was disappointed after building numerous colleges/schools in the North.

Big deal?

Na their way be that na. Not surprised one bit

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Useless government.scam political party for the gullible.so when he is tired of following buharis ass he returns to his state temporarily,only for him to name a government building after his daughter.foolish leaders.........linda u never post,just making people tired.do as u wish its ur blog.

Sandra said...

Imo State is now a family business now. Are you just knowing. The husband to Uloma his first daughter is now Chief of Staff to the Imo State Government. The father of the boy who married the second daughter was just sent to Abuja as a ministerial Nominee. Meanwhile people die everyday on that death trap connecting Owerri to Port Harcourt. Rochas pays more allegiance to the North than Imo people. God will not forgive him.

please let us not get it twisted, we've seen governors name structures after their wives and others. its not like he named the state house of assembly complex after his daughter. Roads are named after individuals too, if the governor builds a hostel or a lecture hall and decides to name it after Hus daughter, its not out of place, the constitution doesn't forbid that.

Alternative said...

THE PICTURE IS OBVIOUSLY PHOTOSHOPPED. LOOK AT THE PIXELS AROUND THE NAME. AND YOU WILL SEE THAT IT IS FAKE.

In a good country this man should have been arrested as soon as he gets down or impeached.well at least he cares about his family and seems to love them for real.not like some people that chase away their wives for seeking help from their enemy in order to saving their dying sickler child.Family must come before pride....sir u are bad but u are not the worst...........linda where have my comments been going these days.ok

MAYBUMS123 said...

But it's wrong! How can we have such government?

You have not finished paying civil servants their salaries and you are building schools in the North. Young Ibo men and does that love their Igbo nation should rise up to the ocassion and develop the East. Leave all these evil buffoon that call them selves governors and comissioners. They are only after their pockets.

This Rochas is just a BIG fool. Thank GOD you will not be there forever. Empty goat.

Govt of thieves

Family business.

Imo !!!! Imo !!!!!! One chance . I do not say four hundred and nineteen

Rochas is d only Govnr that think wit his eggplant

I am from emekuku, his stupid SSG built a new house within one year with stolen government money, same with his deputy, its now they remember to build house, thiefs all of them.

As far as I have calculated,rochas is the worst of all the bad experiences we have had in Imo governance wise.

Imo now Rochas Group!

barbyross said...

Rochas, is only God dat ll judge u for all d wrongs u are doing to d people of Imo state.

After all said, nothing will be done. End of story.

What do you expect when the leaderships of our dear States has now turn into family business. That's really bad of him. It's well

He's Ur state guvnor..send him an email

This is the mentality the idiot Biafrans want to bring to the table?! F*ck em, ama stay Nigerian!

LooooL

Sorry

Of course! Can't you see that Imo State is one of the properties he inherited from his father. Nigerian leaders make me sick! True

This is the height of Tyranny, Rochas rules imo state like his family business with no regards to due process and constitutional regard, Pity he has pocketed all the House of Assembly members who are supposed to impeach him.

APC,change! Change Nigeria! APC

Wonders shall never seize!

This is Rochas family association.. Lol... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Mtchewwww not surprised, this guy is so clueless

Lollllllll,why not name the building after Linda Ikeji who is a native of Imo State,a successful blogger and have help many young women to established their own business.......ehhh....Mr Governor,hope u see this comment

Interesting

NametalkamYakpotuba said...

Why not if not? She is the first daughter abi, so what is the big deal? When Imo people decided that a somborri like Rochas will be voted into power because of the many rubbish he spews from his mouth. You reap exactly what you sow

So far as I have calculated,rochas okorocha is the worst of all the governors we have had,the man is simply emty up-stairs

Rochas has lost being mindful. He became arrogant but sooner or later he gonna hear it. he is a big fool and his action is simply insult to democracy

hehe Linda am a fan oh!! big time since 2011.. but i think it's high time i start comments..
I wanted to tell you the rivers state election has been notified ohm.. tell them source the news.. anew election is to be.. done in the next 90 days according to the court!
I swear the best politician I know in this nigeria is #Rotimi_Amechi!

Guy, am an ardent APC supporter but this is retarded!! I don't think Rochas is normal.

u are a dummy. do u want to tell me now dat no elder who have passed on? Then dier names should b used n not this small girl. The government house his not a private sector

These sort of politicians have to be Flushed out! Did he build it with personal resources? ODIEGWU!

Well!! If our fathers do the same for us, we will all be freaking happy. LIB peeps will just die of envy. Waiting to hear from the critics.

He is a fool. There is something very wrong with black leaders i swear down. That is APC for you, if GEJ had tried that you will see that old liar mohammed come and talk rubbish.

There is nothing wrong with that,why are you people attacking him. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

kings11ng said...

Okoroawusa the new face of change... This must be part of rochanomics lol

*ndi Igbo

Lmao

Bonariio quite frankly ur out of order. I'm shocked that as an ordinarily objective guy that u wud support this travesty. U use govt funds to erect a structure and then name it after a family member? Gosh! To even name it after himself is out of place bc a leader shud allow d latter leaders to honor him. That's d acceptable practice all over the world. Now I agree with that stupid Nnamdi Kanu that Nigeria is indeed a zoo.

His own case will not be different, as he is packing out of office, all these mess will be wiped out by the new regime. Regimes have come and gone before his time, so, Imo people should not panic , he will be alive to see all these erased. Where is Ikedi Ohakim ? Where is Achike Udenwa ? so there should be no worry .

Tefe said...

haha haha, funny governor, but Linda why haven't u reported the tribunal sacking of rivers state governor from his post,abeg put am up make APC sycophants gloat.

Smh.

Bonario u re a fool, I swear. And this level of foolishness will lead u no where!

I think you meant "rogues"

You yourself, you are very stupid. In fact, in your generation you will lack. Ewuuuuu monkey

You get sense

Family business...dats little. Former ebonyi state governor " chief martins nwancho elechi" was building a city named after his "nick name" abi na title with definately not his pocket money. Ask abt ochudo city in ebonyi...dey are all self centred.

Wonders will never end

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Buhari will not hear and see that people of Imo state are suffering. He will not hear the cry of the poor masses. This change is just scam!!

Wonders will never end

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Buhari will not hear and see that people of Imo state are suffering. He will not hear the cry of the poor masses. This change is just scam!!

A BIG INSULT to democracy. I am ashamed to call him my state Governor!

Mind Treasures said...

Hmmmmm tot you were different, ..... may God help us in this country

This doent speak well pls dont support it jst cos he is a member of APC

Abi oo..he's nt d first governor to do it naw.. oshiomhole name a govt hospital after his late first wife, clara oshiomhole hospital at ewohimi, edo state.

U are a fool! Hw sweet of him u say? Den ur brain is jst as corrupt as dat of Rochas, hw can u name a public buildn after ur child dat has nt done anyfin dat the pple of imo state will benefit frm?so black and daft

Hmmm. Since 99% of comments here exposed him as bad governor, it means that he is indeed not doing well. The voice of the people is the voice of God. How can he owe workers for more than 5 months without any alternative to surviving this hard time. There is death trap road to Imo to port Harcourt. There is Godoo.

This is the stupid change APC is bringing to Nigeria, biafra bera come as soon as possible

klo said...

I think we should wait for an explanation. I find it difficult to believe that faux pas so wholesome exist in this discipline.

klo said...

I think we should wait for an explanation. I find it difficult to believe that faux pas so wholesome exist in this discipline.

Ndi Igbo

Guy, shut up! Am disappointed in you. Am an Apc supporter, but dis is wrong! Don't be a sycophant!

LALA said...

Bonario girarahia in igbo se eba pio he should name the bad roads in imo after his daughter

Weyrey ni e. You are very mad. Just thought I should let you know. Butt licker! Ishh...

And as expected, he has supporters. Ass lickers dem

Wonders will never end

He wants to immortalise her

Change is here indeed!

Nepotism at this level is just hilarious. There's no point getting upset. These ppl keep acting like the government is their father's spare parts store. Ridiculous

If Rochas could put up a billboard of him meeting and shaking Obama's hand, then nothing he does will ever baffle me. Local champion.

And that makes it right? Cos someone else did it? What has his daughter done to be bestowed this honor?? There are no more deserving Imolite right?

Nepotism at this level is just hilarious. There's no point getting upset. These ppl keep acting like the government is their father's spare parts store. Ridiculous

Was dis man a trader b4 joining politics?
He behaves like ndi omata so much
He is not polished @ all
Just negodi ihe dimkpa melu
Mtcheeeeewww
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Igbo leaders keep giving Nigerians more reason for them not to ever hold key positions, everyday

Mumu

Dis is really gracious of him but...

Dis wouldn't stand d test of time bcos such tins lik dis r accorded to memory of citizens dat hav done well for their fatherland and hav passed beyond.

Dis is really gracious of him but...

Dis wouldn't stand d test of time bcos such tins lik dis r accorded to memory of citizens dat hav done well for their fatherland and hav passed beyond.

If you are am APC supporter you guys are bundle of failure, shame on you guys shame to APC as a party

Useless gov Rochas.... U no go see better for building evil mosque in IMO state...
We will soon bring down that evil mosque

Mayreeh M, mumu wey be like you no get part 2

Hi Linda pls go and sourc if it's true that woke has just been sacked and give us the update, dats the neatest info I got as I'm in ph.

Pure Family Business.

This my Governor self is sick

She married him Jan 2013 Linda

ItisI said...

Bonario is far from objective. He is a lousy sycophant.

May God punish Rochas Okoroacha. Imolites are in danger aswear and he is just traveling and shattering private planes up md down.lord where are you?

Everyone in Imo state knows Rochas is practising FAMILIOCRACY and not democracy. He is a selfish Governor!!!

madness!!!

Yes ooo. I have heard of that!!!

Mr Bonario, roads and other public infrastructure are named after notable public figures who have served and have contributed to the lives of the people eg Nnamdi Azikiwe, Tafawa Balewa, etc. when did Rocha's daughter become a public figure and in what capacity has she served her people. If it was his private building, it's fine but not a public one

Bonario, ur stupidity is on another level!!! Get some sense, In Jesus' Name!!!

Welcome to Nigeria. That's the shameful way politics is run here.

Aboki da wateva have sense oh

Lmao...definitely I quite agree wit u Aboki rochas has been very loving and caring to his children and d good pple of Imo ,congrat and I wish dem all d best

Nigeria leaders are crazy!!!!

shescute said...

This man is as local as a palm wine tapper! Ode of d highest order. On govt property?? And some dump ass people are supporting him.smh

Any fuss?

OKORO UPGRADED

Bonario u ar straight on point, but the gullible will object

Gechy Inspire said...

Amen. Rochas is a big time disgrace. He has turned Imo State as his family business. It's only he, his family & relatives that are stakeholders in Imo. I think by the time he comes out of office, he will still run the family business he has converted Imo State to.

@ James gold you're the dummy..don't die of envy.The anon is right.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Big deal bro. It's a government property and not a family house. Big deal, if you ask me.

Why complaining huh! Owerri people voted him in so you people should reap what you sowed.

If bonario is a fool then what ar u? Yeye dey smell I pity ur life

Obinna Ewu, so una know yet you animals are clamouring for Biafraud? Confused rats!

FCN said...

Na wa o

This Governor is unbeleivable! What are we going to do to him.
www.relmaksmereviews.com

Dont forget that before being an APC member, he is an Igbo Fuck. Thats right. Those are the people that are going to rule you Biafraud. He would name a govt. Hospital after the sound of his fart soon. Stupid goats.

That one too na Buhari's fault. Na so them go dey for them Biafra. Those hungry fools protesting would stay hungry

He's IGBO before being an APC member.

That one is Buhari's fault too. Lmao. Instead of leaving other states and developing them, you fuckers should stay in the East and develop them. Hold your leaders accountable. They do not represent you goats well. Na for their own pockets. LOL. Biafia my big foot.

Are you high on Some Oshogbo weed or something???

What a shame to Imo state, APC will not take us anywhere. Would Dee Sam have done this twenty years ago no way, we have no governor please.

It shall not be well with you and your people. Never!!!!! How is it Buhari's fault that OkoROACHa is not performing? You are a bastard Hold your leaders accountable. No be only una dey this country and you fuckers are not toddlers!!!!!

Yes o. So una suffering go worse. Abi Roachas na Hausa? Or Ibibio? Stupid idiot.

Odiegwu

That's because oshiomole's,wife died.

All I gotta say is that Rochas is comfortable with mediocrity, if they should tell us how much they spent to use a paint and wrote that rubbish you'll be shocked.What happened to a good art work?

Odiegwu ooo

What else do you expect from a street tout turned governor...every thing in d state becomes his birh right. Someone who has refused to pay Drs & other health workers just because he thinks their professional allowances & their 7months salaries is much, as if he's paying from his pocket. These people has been there before the big thief came (big theif according to obj). What this has done to Imo State, God must surely pay him bk.

Ndi Imo ntoo mu unu, when somebody take mic frm him heaven wanted to fall. Well as a true Nigerian if u see a person dat kills him self u will turn an say E YAA SORRRRRRRY.
Ndi Imo u kill ur self

Nah now una know say that bush rat is retarded, Roch#cockroach your disgrace is near, if you don't change, your entire generation will suffer that govt house is not yours so get ready to leave soon and very soon.

Ofcourse 'change ' is just a slogan, &. U pple bagged it as if it were a vision. D worst govt imo has seen!

Dis Bonario is jst a lil fool...as if he's under an oath dt says he must comment evn wen he doesn't kno wat to say, smh @ his lil mind

All I can smell it's the love of a father. He makes me remember my dad on this.

Passing six is not passing sense, this man Rochas has some huge mental issues

Tribunal don't sack wike oo

tundeoluomo said...

Lolx no doubt dis man is insane!

Tribunal don't sack wike oo

Onyenike Ozonuwe said...

A Phee Cee...Sange!

There is nothing somebody will do to please you people,all of you that are talking rubbish when you get in there will do the worst,so you all can enter into the bottomless pit (unique)

Abeg Imo people I hear say the man nah gay? Linda help your people and address this evil

Vulcan said...

Bonario been kissing APC asses since 1882!
Nothing can be wrong, as long as it's from APC.

NIGERIANS ARE IDIOTS I TELL YOU, THEIR MUMURISH WAYS NEVER SUPRISE ME ANYMORE...DID YOU PEOPLE SEE HOW SOUTH AFRICAN YOUTH STOOD TOGETHER AND FOUGHT UNIVERSITY FEES INCREASE??

And why are you acting like a fool? What's Linda, observe carefully? C'mon grow up!

Anty Linda update ooo. Did you went for party? Rivers start governor ousted.

Aregbesola has not paid workers salaries for more than 12 months.

If. I say he is. A. Fool,Is an understatement coz he is more than that.

dis is what is called impunity and does it mea that imo people are
not speaing up against this foool called rochas okorocha and if go
to lagos same, lai mohamed minister, his son commission, kaduna state
el rufai governor ,his mistress chief of staff and his sister minister,
please nigeria is this change, jega inec chairman from noth and another
inec chairman from north, APC IS A SHAME, SHAME ON BUHARI A FOOL AT 79

ChincoBee said...

Very ridiculous....on what grounds?

Chincobee.blogspot.com

Thats is Change u all want... Aboki i second u

Rochas has always been a tout since 1900. Am I surprise? No. This hoodlum used to keep riot boys (one of which married his so called daughter) and pay them so that they can beat up his political opponets. I feel sorry for Imo people, especially my Owerri people who sold their chance to this madman and his disfunctional family.

Silly move

Idiot. No be una vote am.

People are just stupid. Name is name. Does it matter if it's an elder or not. Na that one go bring 24 hrs light or good road. ? Nincompoos

I think you should stop using "china phones". Go and buy better fone because there's nothing wrong with the pixels at all.

Arsenal said...

Eeeeh!

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

Rochas....hmmmm. I always believed that state owned properties are named after renowned sons and daughters of the land that have contributed to the good of the people. WHAT HAS ULOMA NWOSU done for the people of Imo or are we running a family business ???

Hahahahahahah!

It's "CHANGE"

FCN said...

Aunty Linda na ur people o, ndi Imo.

Ndi apari...

Cease dearie not seize.

The man has finished us!

G-gold said...

That's a government property for crying out loud. Maybe his daughter has contributed immensely to IMO that makes r deserve it

He sleeps with both. Men and women.

As long as the youths of Nigeria are not prepared to fight for change...it will all end up in typing comments under anonymous like cowards...while these old men rule the country like its a personal business. Our youths love their lives too much to fight for change! Just speaking big big grammer on social media! Make una dey speak am dey go.....ndi change!

amakaluvlyG said...

good for dem thou....# inspired by Linda

I don't talk to nameless people @anonymous 1:54pm

Thank you!!!

Not Only that,He named the state Banquet Hall after his Father Nicholas(Nick Banquet House)The state Medical Diagnostic center also after his late Father Alias(OCHIEDIKE)

An idiot has been going everywhere fooling himself and thinking he's kicking igbos in the face.I'm not biafran but this guys is obviously a tribal idiot.and though rochas is a fool for helping the hausas the igbo state will always be better than those caves in the north.Yes rochas is first an igbo man before being an apc member but he's also a nigerian before being igbo so what's ur point?some fool thinks up a point in his mind and thinks he has found mental good so he post the same point 50 times,not know what he found was a mental fools gold.stupid moron.........linda what happened to my comment on our fuel price.u sometimes discourage people from posting.there is God oo

I think this is the worst governor Imo state have so far, bloody disgrace making imolites feel like they are from maiduguri.

Dumb Fuck.
Your ignorance is Encyclopedic.
Mumu.
Got some fresh Tea on ur Broke ass which i'm saving for some Epic moment.
Wawa kawai. Mutanen ka ba sua sonka.
Grow up Fool. Grow up.

As for me I did not see anything wrong with it,since u said is a government properties OK, accepted,but government properties can be called or can be giving any name naaa,(nawa for ppls,whatless thing is becoming some headline

WORD!!!

Am a fan of Rochas cos i personally benefited from him 2004.
This ish he did is wrong, n Dude is creating future problems for his family cos power is Fugacious.

Sugarvie said...

On what grounds? What has she achieved? What has she done specially for the state or the federation? This is the height of Familiocracy. Mtchewwww

#sucre

Sugarvie said...

On what grounds? What has she achieved? What has she done specially for the state or the federation? This is the height of Familiocracy. Mtchewwww

#sucre

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»