Report on petitions received against Amaechi's nomination ready- Committee chairman on Ethics says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

Report on petitions received against Amaechi's nomination ready- Committee chairman on Ethics says

Chairman of the senate committee on Ethics, privileges and public petitions, Senator Sam Anyanwu, says the report on all the petitions the senate received against the ministerial nomination of former Rivers state governor, Rotimi Amaechi, is ready and will be presented to the senate during plenary tomorrow. The senate will deliberate on the committee's recommendation and determine whether or not to go ahead with Amaechi's screening. Amaechi couldn't be screened on October 13th & October 14th as the report on the petitions against him could not be submitted by the committee.

55 comments:

Wishing Ameachi best of luck.

We are waiting to see how things would unfold. Linda take note!

It is well all na stunt

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

It is well.....Wish Amaechi d very best

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Okay let tomorrow come

Okay.
Waiting for senate then.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Hmmmm the tomorrow is pregnant

All these talks on Amechi don tire me jare.

Are you dating a married man....lets talk

Okay...we'll have to wait and see d outcome.

Hmmm it's well. I wish him good luck.

That vuvuzela P guy

Oh! Boring

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! These are not the best times for Amaechi.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

There is no stopping the Lion of Ubima.
Your God will never allow your enemies gloat over you, he will prepare a banquet for you in the presence of wailers.

Make them kuku give am this thing make person rest abeg....

OMOBOLANLE said...

I WISH AMAECHI ALL THE VERY BEST!!

A-JAMMY said...

Mr man, pls ,with pleasure u should go and have plenty of seats, ur comments over here sucks

Wish d man,d man deserve d ministerial post 4 d fight he fought 4 APC

If Ameichi becomes a minister,then it will be dawned finally on me that Buhari anti corruption crusade is a joke!
Crown.

Tired of naija politics mbok.!

Same here
But come to think of it, he needs to stop antagonizing his people n current state govt.
He deserves it though..
God help him

Obaofnaija off emperor's lodge

I like that name"the lion of a Hamlet called Ubima"after frustrating and Ijaw son u think urs will be a strole in d park.the gentle Tiger Goodluck is out there earning international accolades,his enemies are here fighting local battles,Local champions

No shaking! Let the wailing wailers(PDP & wike) continue to make noise. Mr Amaechi shall be confirmed as a Minister. Therefore, no shaking.

#Manymen

Biafra_Live_on said...

And the beat goes on!

Amaechi Amaechi Amaechi how many times did I call u, will dis screening hold?

Just bow n go

Olawale Frank said...

There is an element of truth in the recent PDP's allegations. I am particularly worried at former Governor of Rivers State - Amaechi. Must he be made minister by force? There is too much corruption allegation against him. I think it's only wise for him to be bold and opt out in order to clear his name.
This is APC's tenure and we respect PMB and the party in the way they want to play their politics to advance our nation. My take on this corruption crusade is that it shouldn't be politicised. I enjoy Fashola's screening and I think he has something to deliver. However, I don't want the anti-corruption crusade to be used as a weapon to intimidate the opposition. I want to remind His Excellency (PMB) of what you said during your inaugural speech following your swearing-in as President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria on 29th May, 2015 - "I belong to everybody and I belong to nobody". You haven't been able to proof this to Nigerians so far. I will give you the benefit of the doubt as it is early to come to such conclusions; however, I like you to know that we are watching you. Nigeria will succeed.

Aboki not Ameachi abeg
Correct yr sef and thank me later
Amaechi shld just go and rest he isn't qualified 4 dat position joor
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Imbecile why won't u wish him best of luck.fool.if it was ibori now or alamseigha or some pdp man u would be calling for his head...u abokis really lack sense a lot.I wish u too best of luck with that thing u call a brain.......partial and biased rat.........linda if u like don't post as u tend to favor the dumb people more on this blog.

That's the price for loyalty. All these na acting, u'll scale through after all which of the senators are clean; Starting from saraki himself, I love d way these politicians have been flexing their political muscle. Y'll shld enroll in Nollywood..... Nonsense

Hahahaha.amaechi as got it already...as much as pmb hates easterners and southerners he seems to appreciate those licking and salivating on his ass....mchew.watch drama unfold.senate accepts amaechi and the end of sarakis trial comes quick....pmb who was snubbing saraki,it has now finally occurred to his dense brain that he needs saraki to get many things including the ministers he wants.now u can see him laughing with saraki.the same saraki that went about begging elders for audience with buhari and was denied access is now his buddy.na wa......linda how far now ;)

On what grounds? That he is clean or because PDP want him to fail or because Sai Baba chose him?

Nigerians pls next time you look for who to blame for your problems just look in the mirror.

What if his enemies allegations are legitimate so he should go free because of what?

Amaechi is a big thief, God will judge this govt

My friend shut that dustbin you call a mouth! Lion of Ubima nI,pussycat of ubima ko. Bullshit.
Opio!

Amaechi is a kantankarous,reckless human being. One day when him and BUHARI disagree he will insult the living daylight out of him on national television. Then accuse him of scandalous political malpractice and ofcourse n insult his family . If he can do it to his brother GEJ who is BUHARI?
Also Amaechi has no respect for the rule of law. Or the law period. It's only in Nigeria that someone with Amaechi precedent can be nominated for minister. What a shame. The simple fact that Amaechi did not attend to his constitutional obligations Of handing over to Wike inspite of his personal grudges is proof that he is Unaware of what makes a leader.A man that locked courts down for one whole year for fear of impeachment? Caused lawyers to be out of work and resorting to menial jobs For his personal benefit? Looted billions of naira from river state under the guise of unrealistically ambitious projects like monorail? We don't have functional streetlights in PH its monorail that Amaechi tried to scam us with(to mention a few)and this is a guy we want to head a ministry?? Isn't this an insult to the intelligence of Nigerians?
I voted for BUHARI because I believed he was going to stifle corruption. BUT I've lost respect for him since after Amaechis nomination. How can?? If Amaechi scales through then BUHARI and his anticorruption nonsense officially is a scam. Shame.
My two cents.

My personal person u ve no problem,
No body can stop u....U re minister already! Jonathanians kip crying till 2036

Whatever joor!

OK, we are watching.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Why are you correcting the fool . they only know how to make BOMB.

Corrupt amaechi is not qualified...

Wahala dey oooo... dee

I noticed one thing @ mm2 airport d other wen fashola landed @ d arrival area, u all need to see d standing ovation every1 gave him and the man ws just smiling and waving @ evry1. Few mins later amaechi arrived with hajia shagaya n nobody recognised him @ all n d guy ws just looking so weird.

PMB favourite candidate he is and he wil definitely scale thru wit dis for all dis r formalities.

I know they will still screen and make him a Minister no matter what is contained in that report. That's Naija politics for you.

olythopia said...

I'm with you on this....ur very correct!

amakaluvlyG said...

ameachi....how can some one who refuse to pay civil servant be a minister...well dem go still make am minister ma reserve my comments... # inspired by Linda

His appointment has been signed and approved long before Buhari's victory. Their petitions won't stand, datz politics.

Are you tired of where you are and want to get ahead in life? I can help you achieve this in business. I was working a job i liked but i remained broke. This went on for years till i was introduced to Forever Living Products international. Today i am not only financially free but i am healthy and happy. I go on at least two all expense paid vacations every year and because i am not married i can pick anyone to go with me FOR FREE. Now most of us may have heard about FLP and turned down our noses? i was like that too, in fact i discouraged my mum from doing it years ago because no one explained it to me like i am doing now. Net work marketing is what we already do everyday FOR FREE...If i like your hair, makeup, dress or shoe you will refer me to the person who did it won't you and the best they will do is tell you thank you. Why don't you get paid for changing your brand to organic healthy products and encouraging people to do the same? I won't lie this business is not for lazy people and jokers. If you are not focused, if you do not have dreams, if you are not hard working please do not contact me. By the way i still have a 9-5 job i enjoy doing not because i am being forced, i earn 3 times more from FLP than i earn from my job( and i am paid well at my job) If you want to change your life send me an email organicladyng@gmail.com or call 08185819276

He will become a minister there's nothing anyone can do about it.lol

Enough of this already
......tears rolling out of ur eyes for how long will this last....pls take things eazy linda has appreciate u already

Who know u stupid asshole.....u better go get a life stop deceiving ur self u voted for buhari u ar a big lier