Preparing your body for pregnancy after 30 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 October 2015

Preparing your body for pregnancy after 30

Found this interesting article on SandraRose. Read below if it concerns you...:-)
Women were not designed to get pregnant or give birth after age 30. That’s why there are more risks involved with childbirth after age 30. The reason women in their 40s have fertility issues is because the human body is not prepared for natural birth at that age.
But according to authors Christa Orecchio and Willow Buckley, women over 30 can give birth naturally by preparing their bodies before conception.

In their new book “How To Conceive Naturally: And Have a Healthy Pregnancy After 30,” Orecchio and Buckley say women over 30 can prepare their bodies for late age childbirth by eating right.

1. Preparing your body. Prepare your body for childbirth by practicing proper nutrition such as eliminating artificial and processed food. “Proper nutrition forms the core of this foundation and dramatically affects preconception health,” Orecchio and Buckley write. “Prenatal nutrition also determines the quality of the baby’s major organs and even her predisposition to certain diseases.”

2. Eliminate stress. If your life is stressful, your fetus will feel stressed out. “A good mindset is key,” says Orecchio. “You create your own culture, so communicate with your baby before and during pregnancy. Create enough time for yourself; have a morning or night routine that’s sacred to you.”

3. Add placenta to your diet. Orecchio, a certified nutritionist, suggests eating encapsulated placenta 3 months prior to conception to balance your postpartum hormones. “The Kardashians are doing it!” said Orecchio.

4. Be good to your gut. Orecchio recommends taking a multi-strain probiotic for 90 days before you conceive to prepare your gut to cultivate digestive enzymes and to help with digestion in your stomach and intestines. “Whatever imbalances you have, youth can overcome that. But not as you age. Then you have to do the work,” says Orecchio.

121 comments:

Nice tip

Noteed

Linda please dont tell me you are pregnant

Noteed

Intresting article, lot of Nigeria modern women need this.

Okay. Though stating that women are not designed to get pregnant or give birth after 30 is very erroneous.

I don't know why I don't believe in all this things. Some women @ 50 give birth without issues and some in their 20s die during child birth. Trust in God and He will see us through

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA....

This is a very dumb article. Women were not designed to give birth after 30???". What is the scientific basis for this false assertion? And if women were not designed to give birth after 30, why do the majority of women have children in their 30's? Women in their 30's are very fertile and the risks of early term birth etc tend to increase from late 30's onwards. Stop fear mongering in a bit to sell books.

Monqra said...

Linda I knew this will catch your fancy. I would have referred you to school of nuns but you actually bought in....

Anointed said...

That's good to know

Hmmmmm which one is the Kardarshains are doing it, are they now more fruitful than the others hiaaa.

I DIDNT BOTHERED READING THIS BECAUSE I AM YOUNG AND STILL FERTILE UNLIKE YOU, 35YEAR AND PROBABLY NOT. YOU NEED THIS SIS LINDA.....

Story for the gods

Download latest naija musics and videos from Assemblywap.com

Good to know....

Okay, noted!

Interesting but Africans are beating the odds, maybe cause of the kind of food we eat here. Linda take note!

Quite interesting. And good for dem...

@lizzy story for the gods but small time nah the gods una go dey run meet.

Mehchionu!

You are very insensitive, unreasonable ,ignorant and very shortsighted.

Jacinta mbachu said...

Wen many women never marry @30

This is a crappy article. Who tackles a serious subject and makes a recommendation on the basis that the Kardashians are doing it? So dumb.

You need help my dear.. You think your young, time flys. I reject those wicked words for her, she is fertile and would give birth successfully whenever the time comes

God bless you for this comment

More like cannibalism.. Weird.
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Mrs "Forever Young"!

Hmmmmmm

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

What a ton of rubbish!

..olodo. Until u get pregnant, that's when we can say u are indeed fertile.

Nice write up, this will be very useful for my sister . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Must you tell her she needs it? Did she tell you she doesn't know? Y u talking like this in public? Is it her fault she's not married now?. The truth there is that, she knows and she decided to share to the public, it could be of help to some people...

Lovely one

Oyibo

TheRealAkon said...

Are they God?

Miss "I am young, unlike you at 35" WTF!!! were is that coming from na! i dont even know were to start talking to you now, cus you dumb to start with not to talk of even comprehending the fact that Linda Could choose any man of his choice, or get implant as a single mother if she wanted...let me tell you Anaynmous idiot, its going to take you a lifetime or struggles to get to even imagine getting to were linda has, come to think of it what even makes you think you will get married yourself just because you are young now..incentive Rhino, i dont have your time being so out of the point i will assume you are just some over fed hullabaloo, and you mum probably still buys your panties

#Get a Life, then think of growing up

GIMYlancer said...

Great tips

Latest Architectural, electical, mechanical and software Jobs placed just now on GIMYlancer for you. Go show them what you can do now!

Anon 10.38AM you have a really dark and sad mind. Sorry for you

Charles Okorie said...

Miss "I am young, unlike you at 35" WTF!!! were is that coming from na! i dont even know were to start talking to you now, cus you dumb to start with not to talk of even comprehending the fact that Linda Could choose any man of his choice, or get implant as a single mother if she wanted...let me tell you Anaynmous idiot, its going to take you a lifetime or struggles to get to even imagine getting to were linda has, come to think of it what even makes you think you will get married yourself just because you are young now..incentive Rhino, i dont have your time being so out of the point i will assume you are just some over fed hullabaloo, and you mum probably still buys your panties

The Placenta part tho, EWWWWW....not for naija abeg

To chop placenta ke? Oriegwu!

Asingba Samuel (Sammy BTC) said...

Nice tips dear..

Hello LIB readers! How about a platform where you get Entertainment gists and gossips, Daily news updates, Tech Updates and Free browsing Tips & Business Tutorials all in one place..
Checkout Http://bestdeals9ja.com
I highly recommend this platform for all LIB fans..

Lindo,Stephanie Okereke had a baby boy!!

Very very dump article with no base.

Jealousy dont let God read ds comment nd use super glue to seal dt ur pussy. Linda i reject those words for u, u'll conceive immediately u meet a man and deliver like the henrew wen ijn

Jealousy dont let God read ds comment nd use super glue to seal dt ur pussy. Linda i reject those words for u, u'll conceive immediately u meet a man and deliver like the hebrew women ijn

Nice write up

Aunty young d thunder dat will fire u is doing press up

Fan Emmanuel said...

Anonymous 10:38,may you NEVER get to Linda Ikeji's age in Jesus name.AMEN.Wasted sperm!

*Linda's best friend*

D anonymous dt claims t be young n refers to odas as being in need of this is a Goat. There s no justification to this article. Nature belongs to God and God is nature. What he says stands.

Rubbish.God makes things beautiful in his own time

Time shall tell. May God have mercy on you.the way you talk shows that u are being childish, no wonder....miss young!!

I don't believed that... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Wow!!
Anon you are a demon!
Ahn ahn!
How can you speak this evil words into your fellow woman's life?
Ki lo le to yen?

Interesting but Africans are beating all odds, I'm guessing its cos of our kind of food. Linda take note!

let us learn to be appreciative for once and stop raizin abusive words on ppl

LMAO, HEHEHE U NEVER SEE ANYTHING. SOME PEEP DRANK OGOGORO AND JUMP ON COMMENT SECTION ...HOW MARKET BIT=CHE=S, WHO YOU HELP

observe ur comment critically pls dis is public.

For all those abusing Linda, d fact is you and ur generation will never achieve half what linda has achieved. Her situation which is not even bad can change at any minute, she can meet a man today,get married next month. Unfortunately for you, ur poverty can never be erased. It will continue to be from generation to generation.

the phrase "women are not designed to have babies after 30". Is obviously a mis-informed statement by someone dat was either lucky to have kids early or one of those men that have no clue about such thing or someone trying to sell some product. Let's stop making feel inadequate, you are not God so pls shut up wit all dis societal pressure.

Maryam Baduna said...

Linda, don't mind all the mean words people say to you. People can be so shallow minded that they think if your life isn't going the way theirs is, or the way they planned it in their heads for you, then it's a wrong life. They also forge that God has different and unique plans for everyone. Plus I think 30 to late 30s is very much OK for childbirth. 40s is where risks lie.

I would not believe this. God is God

Huh? How old is Dr Sids wife? Tiwa savage? I'm sure they're over 30!

This is for white people biko! For africans,40yr old can get pregnant and give birth without issues! As long as you're still menstruating...

Lolly said...

Insightful for me cos I'm above 30 unlike dem miss youngs forever...

Jewel said...

This article is false

"Women were not designed to get pregnant or give birth after age 30."
whose the idiot writing this garbage Linda?

What sort of misinformed article is this? Linda why are you publishing rubbish? Vast majority of women in this generation go on to have kids well into their 30's, and some even in their 40's. Linda stop giving ignorant "writers" a platform to air their erroneous, misleading and false information

Rubbish and stupid article. God gives children. Am 30 and pregnant. I give glory to God because it was my first trial. Got pregnant without trying too hard. All glory to God. He is a God of miracles. Linda you will get married and you will get pregnant and deliver safely. Keep praying to God and trust Him alone. God is a kind father ok. Just be a good child and woman. Keep working hard Linda. We love you. Ignore the haters and just be good.

Speechless that's all. God is good

Just take care of yourself , eat well exercise or just be active, I had my first @ 33 thankfully stressless

Women not designed to give birth after 30? That's so wrong, because God the master designer still gi es them that blessings even at 50.

4 those in dat category
Take note
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Baddest Puta said...

Linda I think this is bull crap

Dis msg is highly insightful and beneficial to all dat wil utilise it. God bless d writer.

OK seen but all I know is that with God,its well.

Interesting.

I got married at 37 had my first child @ 38, the second @ 40, had the third two week ago @ 41 and all Natural Birth, if u believe it pregnancies and Babies comes at Gods Time it has nothing to do with age.

I have nothing to say to you
http://jobrize.com/index.php?=707522
It an online job with easy, click on the link above to register for free to join the team and make money online

DADDYSWIFE said...

Nice one dearie.
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Linda,u of all pple should not post this kinda shit,let alone buy into it...u that God has taken from nothing to where u r should know better than to write that women were not created to give birth after 30years....alot of pple read ur blog,stop mongering lies....if u like u post it...I k less.

Giving birth above 30 isnt dat a big deal. Buh its berra for the man to marry a girl in a her early 20s.

ChincoBee said...

The post will just scare shit out of the life of some people

Godwins all the same

Chincobee.blogspot.com

Are you God? WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND THE PEOPLE THAT CUSSED OUT LINDA?

Not applicable here, and must we do what the kardashians does?

bummyla said...

Aunty Linda! Take Note! http://www.bummyla.com

May God deliver your soul from bitterness and add little honey to your life.
You are not God Anonymous, only God has a say in anyone's life.

Stella dimoko welcome o

amakaluvlyG said...

are they GOD? hmm# inspired by Linda

My Aunty who is almost 50 is still believing God.

Kerry okoye said...

How many times??

Linda, pls dnt mind them. God would perferct everything about you and grant you your heart desires IJN, Amen

Encapsulated placenta!!!! I'm running to google already.

Check this out. Its a cool way to earn additional income http://Job4Living.com/?ref=123412

Rebecca said...

LINDA YOUR HEAD IS NOT CORRECT O. (JOKingly) .
AND WHY IS SAY SO IS BECAUSE, YOU TOO aRE IN THIS AGE BRACKET THAT YOU ARE WRITING A DISADVANTAGEOUS STORY ON. ME WE DEY ABOVE 30 AND TRUSTING GOD THAT MY GUY AND I WILL MARRY BY EARLY NEXT YEAR LATEST, IF HE COMES TO YOUR BLOG NOW TO READ THIS POST, WILL HIS MIND NOT WAVE? AND NOT ONLY ME, ALL LADIES ABOVE 30 TRUSTING GOD FOR HUBBY AND CHILDREN, ARE YOU NOT SPOILING THEIR MARKET? INCLUDING YOURS

Well said bae

N wt does d writer mean by sayg d Kardashians r doing it. S it cuz dy r doing it dt makes it rit or is it cuz d get preg pass age 30.

Dis article has really irritated me. Pls stop scarring people wit rubbish post. Women still conceive naturally in dia forties witout much ado. I'm a medical doctor 4 crying out loud! Warisdis? D Kardashians hav fertility issues safe 4 Kourtney. Otherwise dey'll b no nid 4 taking all dat shi*. LIB VISITORM

Delta Truth said...

Nonsense!!!
Scaremongers!!!

God is the doer of ALL THINGS!

The Field Marshal
Formerly Mischievous
24/10/2015

the truth said...

Go and see many young girls 22years who have been seeking for a child. It is not by age my dear. It is by God's grace.
Also the issue of conceiving or infertility is not that of the woman along. If ur hubby has the problem, even more wahala for u.
It is not he that wills but he that the lord shows mercy.

Often true not always true. Some girls still conceive after 30.
It won't be difficult for us during our time

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Cynthia M said...

The problem with this article is that every singe point made is false and baseless. As a healthcare professional, I can tell you that the age considered to be risky for pregnancy is 35 and above. And this only means that risks associated with pregnancy goes up but it's actually very low risk if you really look at the data.
Also taking placenta capsules to prepare oneself for pregnancy? What illiterate person is saying this? Whose placenta is being used to make these capsules? I cannot even begin to fathom the kind of misinformation that fraudsters are using to make people buy their products. Please people be careful because all these "wonder medicines" being sold to you are not just ineffective but can be downright dangerous to your health.
I don't have time to google if they have started manufacturing animal placenta capsules but I can tell you again from my medical background about placenta capsules. Without going into too much detail, lets just summarize the work of the placenta by saying that the placenta is a kind of tissue/organ that grows in the womb to help pregnant women feed their babies. And when they give birth, the placenta must also come out.
So in western countries, for many different reasons that I'm not going to address here, quite a lot of women go through postpartum depression meaning that after giving birth, they can get depressed sometimes to the point where they harm themselves or their children. Somebody noticed that some animals after giving birth will eat their placentas so they decided to try that on humans to see if it will help with postpartum depression. So after giving birth, they will take the woman's placenta and cook it/dry it out and then grind it and put in capsules for the woman to take. The women that have tried this said it has helped them. There are no scientific studies to say whether this is really effective or not. Anyways it's become the latest fad for those that can afford this kind of rubbish. As in taking something from your body and eating it. Once again the women only consume their own placentas. So now let us ask the person that is marketing placenta capsules to women to take before getting pregnant to tell us where they are getting this so called placenta from.

Rubbish and big bullshit does not have any statistical proof

Good piece Cynthia M, loads of people are misinformed and misled.

Chom22 said...

This writeup is crap, baseless and full of false information.women can give birth as long as they are mensturating.little risks comebin as we age .and please next time do not cite Kardashians as an example.they irritate some of us.

I wish I read dis earlier
Looooooooool
I know u have a name
Better go an do fasting n reject any bad word placed on u n ask Linda to forgive you
Kid is equals to goat as in baby goat so don't ever see urself as a kid
U are a child only wen u are flat chested

I dey suspect say na u everybody dey swear for cos people eye dey red with swear for that person oh

U blind?
Na person article no be her own
Una plenty wen drink ogogoro oh

Ok, noted