Photos: Woman accuses govt thugs of killing her husband in Ekiti state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 October 2015

Photos: Woman accuses govt thugs of killing her husband in Ekiti state

A woman has narrated how her husband, Iretomi Ige Michael, 34, (pictured above) died after thugs attacked him and cut off his hands. Speaking to LIB, the woman said on October 14th, governor Fayose met with NURTW in Ekiti state and after the meeting, her husband, whose office was close to governor Fayose's office, was attacked by the thugs as he stood outside his office making calls.

The woman says her husband, who worked with Etisalat as Retail Advisor in Ado Ekiti, did nothing to these men, didn't commit any crime, but he was attacked, and his two hands chopped off with a machete. He was rushed to the hospital where he died two days later on October 16th.

Left pic is the hand that they cut off. She said they only got married last year. They have an 11 months baby and she's devastated. She's calling on Fayose to look into the murder of her husband and give her and their family justice.

46 comments:

May his soul rip

Very sad..

Www.trendwithgloria.com

7F098C19 said...

Nawa....... Engr Emy

How much did APC pay u? May his soul rest in peace.

ADAOBI said...

It's not the first time nah, it's bin happening pls govt shld look into this thugs...d police know about their practices but they are together. You need to see what the thugs so in Begger abj. D police are also around there but they do nothing, , beating up pple nd snatching their car keys nd plate numbers

Na wa o! I hope she gets justice. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

nawaooo...thats really sad

MISSVEE

Eyahhhhhh, poor woman !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

So sad,RIP to him

How is the 11 months baby devastated?

Chai, that's bad

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

I hope the issue will be thoroughly investigated and his assailants apprehended and made to face the full wrath of the law.

Trendyify said...

there should be more to dz story

it is well

HMMMMMMMM

AUNTY LINDA........

Like i can't fathom how someone will boldly cut off another human hands,do they have any humanity in them at all?horrible

Proper and thorough investigation should be carried out to bring all the evil perpetrator to book and I hope the press updates everyday till justice prevail. Chai....bad things men do, RIP Iretomi Ige Michael

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

That's cruel. People can be heartless sha. I hope and pray that she gets justice.

Yoruba land and their foolish violent behaviour all for the easy money. smh. These people love money so much but can't work to earn it. Lazy mofos and that's why there's agberos everywhere constituting nuisance.

This is quite pathetic, NURTW must be made to pay for this and the government should make sure JUSTICE is served.

There is no smoke without fire. Hope investigations to his death would expose the perpetrators.

This issue is quite pathetic, NURTW must be made to pay for this crime and the Ekiti State government should look into this matter and make sure JUSTICE is served.

It could have been anybody . I urge her not to collect any compensation. Hope she will petition the IG

quite sad. trust the government wld do nothing about it

amakaluvlyG said...

I feel her pain..take heart madam...thugs and their useless way of justice# inspired by linda

Just lik dat, ti believe there is more to dis story. I pray those responsible for dis act should b caught and punish accordingly.

FruityPresh said...

So bad how we takes matters into our hands

What a wicked world!

bummyla said...

May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

seyi crown said...

Don't worry APC will soon pay u do that that to someone close to u....ode oshii

Shut up!

Linda is refering to the woman

But why?!!

Investigate properly on this please,they chop off the hand, this people are wicked

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

gold said...

His a frd cousin wat a lost rip Micheal

Your comment just displayed how shallow minded you are and the level of you IQ. At the age of 40, you're still a boy scout. Ndi ara!

...and biafrans for hard money that makes them go the hard way the only way. Drugs bandits and Armed robbers

Sad! May we not be victims of circumstances.... Rest in peace

I think there is more stories to this

NGOZI'S BLESSINGS said...

it really a sad time 4 me coz is a frnd and colleague.... still in shock,cant bliv michael is gone. RIP!!!!

daniel said...

It really a sad time 4 me,wat a grt loss,michael is nt just a colleague but a brother... i wl 4ver rememberd wonderful tym we hd 2gther. may his soul rest in peace.