Photos: Ahmed Mohammed, the 'Clock Boy' meets Pres. Obama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Photos: Ahmed Mohammed, the 'Clock Boy' meets Pres. Obama

Ahmed Mohamed, who came to be known as the “Clock Boy" after he was arrested at his high school in September when a teacher mistook his homemade clock for a bomb, met President Obama on Monday night October 19th during the White House's "Astronomy Night" celebration. Obama had extended an invitation to the 14-year-old in September. See more photos after the cut...

Ahmed posed for pictures with NASA astronaut Alvin Drew shortly before Obama addressed some American science students who were at the white house for Astronomy Night, a night honoring science, space exploration and youthful endeavors.

Photo credit: Getty Images/Reuters

59 comments:

Greatness

When will plantain boy meet obama?

That's cool

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Silver lining ....

Awesome

WOOOW THATZ COOOL

AUNTY LINDA........

God can change anyone's story overnight

That's cool

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

How nice

awwww! I'm so happy for him, how that misfortune of that day turned out a blessing.

awwww..

what a lucky boy..

meenah_wakil on instagram

WOOOW THATZ COOOL

AUNTY LINDA........

awwww..

what a lucky boy..

meenah_wakil on instagram

Obama should be careful, I don't trust that boy

WOOOW THATZ COOOL

AUNTY LINDA........

Chai! Dats how God rewrites a person's life story o

Brave boy, you can surely see it in him just mainly looking. I just hope he won't deviate someday and go off course. All eyes on you!

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

Dis is wht I call "A day to remember". Surely he wil never forget dis experience in his life time.

Awwwwwww

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

OMOT said...

BRAVO BRAVO KISS KISS

Dude be feeling himmself....

SWEET MOTHER said...

Behind every adversity there is a blessing in disguise

Take these 5 quick steps to a healthy skin

10 things a woman should NEVER be caught without!!!

6 snacks you thought were healthy, but are actually worse than junk food

Woooooow! Congrats boy, the sky would be a starting point for you. Linda take note!

Wow lucky chap, his life has surely changed fo the better

liz swt 16 said...

His parents wud b so proud of him

Awwwwww......that's very kind of Obama.

America you cant fool all the people all the time. We all know its not about this boy. America is just using the boy for diplomatic publicity stunt. Making the foolish Arab worls believe they're welc9me and recognised in US. America and americans hate muslims pure and simple

Way to go "clock boy" this our world president seems to be everywhere at everytime...

Ladun Liadi said...

The hype don too much abeg. One of his headteachers said the boy is a trouble maker who could turn out to be a CEO or a gangster.

I thought some people said the idea was his!

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino) »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

wow. nice

wow. nice

"Clock boy" sounds like a comic book name!

Evita O. Enwefah said...

Wahala bring breakthrough. Lol. Lucky boy.

My name is Rabiat, I am a muslim, my friends re zachy, elizabeth, kwanba, chidinma, ifeanyi, peter, joyce, grace, annabel, matshe etc, I didnt misinterprete my quran nd I cn neva b a terrorist

Awwww am so happy for him
For your good and quality bags as cheap as 6000 naira call 07016630766 or add up on bbm 2BD054A

Great stuff

OKORO UPGRADED

amakaluvlyG said...

may he continue to go higher in Jesus name amen..,# inspired by Linda

Quite encouraging for other young people. Notice how the young man was looking at Ahmed the" Clock Boy". In his mind "I wish I could be this lucky"

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ahmed the clock boy now Obama boy

Lucky boi...

Reina said...

Good for you

Hater..the same teacher that mistook clock for bomb. Think twice, if truly she feared its bomb, why didn't they call the bomb squad? Why didn't they evacuate the students from the area? Why did the administration officer locked themselves up with the boy, the bomb and the teacher in the principal office for more than 10min for arrival of the police? Why did the police took the bomb in their car and the boy to their office??? Racism against the brilliant ones whom are not Americans are much.. Think deeply

"A night honoring science, space exploration and youthful endeavor." When will our government ever have such nights? Hmmmmmm.........

Chyke
City: Unknown.

I bet he'll never regret this for the rest of his life. WAHALA REALLY BROUGHT BREAKTHROUGH.

FruityPresh said...

Great intuition

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

I think this boy nd his family set this whole thing up

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Ok now run along

It's good to hype ur own, no encouragement is too much!

How e come take concern us

Happy for him...

Happy for him....

He will be a great man