Photo: Senator Ita Giwa steps out with her youngest adopted daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Photo: Senator Ita Giwa steps out with her youngest adopted daughter

69 year old Senator Florence Ita-Giwa looked chic in red as she stepped out with her youngest adopted daughter, Beatrice, at an event in Lagos recently. Senator Ita-Giwa adopted the little girl about a year ago when she saw her along with her 17 year-old mother in one of the creeks of Bakassi. Speaking about the little girl to Encomium magazine, Senator Ita Giwa said ...

"I adopted Beatrice Bassey Ita-Giwa, named after my mother, about a year ago. I saw her and her mother when we went to campaign in one of the creeks of Bakassi, and I fell in love with. them. Beatrice is now in a play group, and she travels with me. At the end of the year, she will be in a play group in Victoria Island in a Lebanese/French school. I’ve engaged a nanny, and Beatrice is doing well. She is trying to speak English, Filipino and Efik. I’ve fallen in love again. I look at the innocent girl and she’s blossoming, thriving.”she said
Photo credit: Encomium magazine...

82 comments:

God bless this woman

They look good. Good health I wish them

This woman can dress sha. Little lucky girl. Nice of madam Florence.

VOTE DAVIDO AS MOBO BEST AFRICAN ACT

This woman can dress sha. Little lucky girl. Nice of madam Florence.

This brought tears to my eyes...God bless her...

seyi crown said...

That's sweet....the child is one lucky one

Seyilicious

This woman is still vibrant...sugar mummy of nigeria.

mama no want gree o!! nice one

This woman buhari must come for u, 1st lady and osinbajo wife make una bone her oh

awwww! what a lovely sight. so nice of her.

Such a cutie..lucky girl

Nw see as i dey imagine say na me be the little gal.... May God bless her for this though....

So nice of her. Linda take note!

Very cute

God bless him and your baby, train him in the way of the Lord. It is well with him. Prov 22:6

This woman buhari must come for u, 1st lady and osinbajo wife make una bone her oh

Nice Video: Agege night club where girls dance naked & sex on stage

So cool

The Babe said...

Congrats lucky girl!

Click Here To See What You Didn’t Know about Linda Ikeji – The Popular Nigerian Blogger

*dries tears* most people like us need something we can show love and care for...

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Beautiful and lovely

TES said...

Now a person wit such humanitarian attribute is who I admire #letsGive#

Wow! They look adorable and lovely. All d best to them and God bless them.

The girl is so cute.I luv kids

We are happy the baby is ok, what of her mum? You left her in the slum babyless?

Ogochukwu said...

So lovely and on point even at 69. I wish her and the little cutie well, lord let me age graceful too o. Amen!

Aww... that's very kind of her,the baby's future is sure bright. and they look super good together!

Madame,adoption is supposed to be private!!!!.Everything is for show in Nigeria.

Florence ita giwa steps out with her daughter.period!

If she's kidnapped now,we start talking bullocks,you have announced her school already.please ensure her safety Madame Ita

TheRealAkon said...

I remember vividly when she invited me & my friends to her house in Calabar where I was personally shocked to see so many children happily running around in her home. Gosh I was really touched by her love for those kids. The kids mingled with us & were calling her 'mummy' ! She is God sent to the less privileged ! God bless her! Very funny - never a dull moment.

Dis is gd
What a nice woman
Thank God 4 de lucky child
God bless dis woman
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

For this, I love this woman and will always do.
God bless her and the cute little girl.

Him?????? Olodo

Awesome

Lucky girl

Awww this is so nice.

I like this woman.
Hoping to design an outfit for her.

Aces said...

So what became of the biological mother?

God bless u Mma Ita Giwa. U just made my day

Gud woman with gud heart..

Ɛß♥ИY™ said...

What a gracious act! May God bless her

Lucky girl!

HIM.......WHERE U SEE HIM?????

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Nice of u Ma.

God bless you Ma'am and give you good health of mind and body.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Wow!!! 68. She's really beautiful.

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww, so sweet.
That's how people's destiny are changed by God

Him??!

Him??!

Madam you are a blessing to your generation,more power to your elbow

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Wow! i love this

What offense did she commit? Then Buhari might as well come for you too.

Awww God bless u ma'am

I have a 9yr old adopted brother. He is the single most stubborn person I have met till date. Apart from myself. My dad says he is just like me lol. He is. Cos he is a pet of me. Same as my other siblings. Big shout out to my nuclear family.! We are great. My extended family on the other hand, I hang my Yansh for una

Trendyify said...

wow, really sweet

it is well

mira cookie said...

She's 69 yrs old..the number rings a bell lol

Aww that's so sweet of her God bless her

Mama God will bless u. As for kidnapers any body who dose not fear God let him or her go and kidnap d adopted child just because d adopted mother wants to give her good education d spirit of d little girl will chase them to any were, God bless u madam.

So nice of her...

Nice one....More young amu to your old otu.

KWEEN said...

She looks so good despite her age. May God bless her kind heart.

Mcqunie said...

Dats so swt of her

Even at 69 she is so adorable. very beautiful lady with gud hrt.

very fyn woman

Faith Ogaga said...

Awwwwwwwwww!!!!
Now I must adopt !!!
Both ladies are so cute !!
God bless u Ita Giwa..

Heart of gold, may God continue to bless her, she looks gud 4 69

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Eyah God bless u

linda said...

Lucky her

May God continue to bless her....

Olashile Canada said...

Madam ita giwa theres nothing like Filipino its called Tingalo thank me later,fly away.

amakaluvlyG said...

hi ma,pls just know u have a good heart and GOD will reward u amen..# inspired by Linda

Hmmmm...I site Sandra.
After adopting she makes it look as doh dey never had families ! Abeg Sandra has family if others don't!

I heavy the little innocent Beatrice, lucky girl in deed, My God continue to strengthen my Florence for me, what a kind gesture.

Anonymous Personified said...

Wow! That's good to know. God bless her more and protect this little girl.

waaooow God bless her and good heart

Ebere said...

This made me so emotional.God bless you ma for giving this kid hope of abetter life

So thoughtful of her.. God bless her

Madam as old as u are, u sound more like a teenager. How can u be that loud disclosing things that are supposed to be confidential. So what do u want the masses to do? Applaud u? Mstchww! Oh please....

ebuka said...

madam you have sowed a seed of everlasting forgiveness from GOd...you be foreve be remembered of this wonderful act

Lovely.......What a way to give back to the society. If other could emulate such act, How would it have been to have a new Naija.....

What a lucky baby girl!