Photo: Labourer left paralysed after he fell from bunk bed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 October 2015

Photo: Labourer left paralysed after he fell from bunk bed

Bilal Syed suffered horrific head and spinal injuries as he turned on his bed with no railings and fell from a height of 5.5 feet. The 30-year-old sports and outdoor lover, who came to Dubai in September with dreams of earning money and securing a decent living, ended up as a quadriplegic in Rashid Hospital, within 28 days of his arrival.

The heavy built semi-skilled labourer with a high school qualification from Lahore, Pakistan, had begun work at a metal fabrication unit. He underwent spinal surgery at Rashid Hospital holds out hope of some improvement in some time.
"I am feeling better and will walk," he whispers defiantly when asked about his health.
His brothers, who take turns keeping vigil by his bedside, pray fervently for a miracle. Pam Gouri, volunteer from Valley of Love, told Gulf News that such injuries were resulting in serious loss of productivity and quality of life for these poor workers.
"Every year many white collar workers fall from bunk beds and suffer from lacerations, sprains and fractures. But as volunteers we attend to at least 4-5 cases of serious spinal injuries rendering the individual either a paraplegic or quadriplegic."
Source: Gulf News

27 comments:

Thanking God fr good health.

Eeeeeeeyah! A sad one indeed. Linda take note!

Aya..

Sorry bro Video: Agege night club where girls dance naked & sex on stage

I fell from my bunk in secondary school once, all I got was a bruised knee and elbow.

Ewooo Ndo oh..get well soon and walk

Chai! Feel so bad for him.. I Hope he has a health insurance..

Dat must ve been a very hard fall

hrm paul ojeih said...

To solve dis issue dismantle d bunks and let dem sleep on d floor

Eiya

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Jeez! Sorry man.
Reminds me of the day I fell of a bunk in the night while sleeping in the hostel some yrs back.Hmm lol.Literally slept in Mars that day

Get well soon..

Just a fall from the bunk?mhen!!as skinny as i am nothing happened when i fell from a bunk,sorry man...

Libers, let us pray for this man,I believe that our prayer works,has it as work for Lamar. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

U re healed in Jesus name....

Sad! Wishing him speedy recovery....

It is well

Quite unfortunate

witch follow am jor

Kogi Media said...

May your faith and the faith of your loved ones work for you. Get well soon and walk dude.

...Correct me if I'm right...

People are suffering, I believe this is the companies guest house for workers. Dubai can be crazy for labourer. Get well soon

Sorry

Sorry guy, shit happens. Get well soon though.

Sad but which kin bed b this? Y ll I evn sleep at d top? I ll just b falling evry tym cox I no sabi sleep at all

#HardTalk So the news trending on social media is about Linda Ikeji's new over 500Million Naira house on Banana Island. Young hardworking woman at 35 WOW! Kudos to her but then I want to speak to people out there who will look at this and say she's just lucky. Trust me Luck has nothing to do with this. Let me ask you, how many times have you been presented with an opportunity that may change your life and you either turn your nose up at it, or keep pushing it aside saying those three sad words " I am Busy". Busy being broke I say, yes because in the real sense of it most of the time, what you are busy doing is helping someone else build their dreams while you neglect yours. Why don't you listen, take a look at the opportunity first, try your hands at it and then decide if it's for you or not. Better to try and fail than not to try at all.I read something recently “Good things come to those who SWEAT". Did you know Linda tried modeling and failed? Did you know she tried talent hunting and failed? Tried her hands on event organizing and FAILED. Her list of failures go on before she decided to try blogging and hit it big (not in one day o) she was consistent, focused and determined.
Now not all of us have the patience to blog like Linda but most of us do one thing every day and this is recommend something to someone. From clothes, to cars, to skin care and beauty products to where you can get the sweetest akara or rice. This is what they call NETWORK MARKETING… Yes that thing you run away from is what you already do. Now why don’t you get paid for recommending stuff to people? I saw the opportunity 5 years ago through FOREVER LIVING PRODUCTS INTERNATIONAL and today I am happy. I may not have a house yet in Banana Island but I am not broke, I go on at least two all-expense paid trips every year, given spending money and taking on tours by the company.Next year it will be Greece and South Africa. It’s not for lazy people I tell you but it’s worth it. Before I forget I still work AN 8-5 JOB and run my website.(This is what is called multiple streams of income).
Linda has set a standard, you can be an undergraduate and be a successful entrepreneur, and you can be working in a multinational and still do this business. It’s for everyone who still has dreams and want more from life.
My summary next time someone brings an opportunity your way look at it. As far as it doesn't involve killing, stealing, prostituting, or rituals attempt you hands at it you just never know.
Lets talk send an email to organicladyng@gmail.com or sms 08185819276