Photo: 80yr old woman arrested by by Edo Police for peddling arms | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

Photo: 80yr old woman arrested by by Edo Police for peddling arms

A woman said to be about 80 years old named Madam Comfort Izeomwen was arrested by the Edo State Police Command along with her accomplice, a 48 year old woman named Stella Omobude, who was caught with 32 live cartridges.

Edo State Police Commissioner, Chris Ezike, who paraded the suspects (above), said the women were arrested after police raided Evbueren village, along Benin/Auchi road, where the women lived after they got an anonymous tip about their operation...

The police said they recovered 68 live cartridges from the octogenarian. Ezike also disclosed that a mop-up operation also led to the arrest of Monday Obaseki, 38, and Ita Ehiozefe,40.
"I sell (cartridges) to them at N250, but I don’t know what they do with it. That is what I do for a living," the octogenarian confessed while speaking with journalists at the command headquarters, PM news reported.

95 comments:

Edo day time witch

vien said...

ok

Thank God she was caught

O ka INA amaro Ife eji ya eme..Agadi ekwe nka

What da?! 80 year old!!! Haba granny, why u had to fuck up like this na. Too bad....

Well she's too old to go to jail. I understand her plight. She's just an old woman seeking for food. I hope she's forgiven tho..

Wonders shall neva end

Is this even possible? Na wa o! Things are happening o.

Haba! Mama, you should have pity on your old age nah. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmm. They should b punished accordingly if they hav gone against d law wit dis act.

Beloved Linda Ikeji,
U inspire&bless our lives wit everytin dat concerns u mostly ur blog - LIB! Thank u so much for ur New Luxury Home post&ur inspiration msg. Congrats&stay bless alwaz.
Long Live LIB!

Apple Berry said...

Are you kidding me???

But why nw at this age...... The economy is really making many people to commit crimes though no doubt....

DADDYSWIFE said...

Wonders shall never end.may God hv mercy upon u
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Na wa o
80 years old?
How won't you know what they do, with what you sell?

luvmybaby said...

Nothing we nor go hear

Enjoy d rest in prison

Nawooo dis woman wants to die quick ooo.. y nt embrace God at dis ya age knwing fully well u can go at any tym..

Serves dem right....

Haba! Mama, at age 80 and you don't know what they do with it after selling it to them.
No they use it to glorify God. SMH

80yrs old? Smh

At 80?rugged!lol

OMG! Who would prosecute the mama now? She definitely ha caused the unfortunate demise of many innocents. God have mercy

Hmm!

Awwwwww...age n frailty failed mama, she got caught

PAPA CHISQURE said...

MAY GOD HELP US IN THIS COUNTRY

PAPA CHISQURE said...

MAY GOD HELP US IN THIS COUNTRY

The question is where did they get them,more investigation please

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

GOBE THATS NOT COOL

AUNTY LINDA........

GOBE THATS NOT COOL

AUNTY LINDA........

GOBE THATS NOT COOL

AUNTY LINDA........

GOBE THATS NOT COOL

AUNTY LINDA........

Wonderful what happens...

Dz is serz

An 80year old woman that's what that caught my attention what a shame

Grandma, you don't know what they do with it? They use it make akara nah

You don't know what they use it for? They use it to eat corn...ishie

How can she not know what they use it for?I thought they said"grey hair signifies wisdom".It's a farming tool,they use it to harvest cassava.
More like saying,"I sell maggi for a living but i don't know what it is used ". And she's 80 years?

Only in South-south region.....dem no dey cari last.

The iye has been dragged in

Wonders they say shall neva end,well Man must wark!!

Business even close to the grave. Nawaob!

bummyla said...

"I sell (cartridges) to them at N250, but I don’t know what they do with it! Liar! http://www.bummyla.com

Abubakar said...

Ole!..At this age?

Wonders shall never end though

That vuvuzela P guy

SEE DZ OLD PPL OO...SMH

missvee

So where does she get them from?

What a shame @80

Lin...ur caption here have double "by" dear....u r doing a good job....

Hahahahahahaha@ 80yrs this woman I I die hard gangster

wizzie whizzy said...

Claiming she does not knw wat they use it for, watelse would they be needing cartridge for.... Smh

marvellous said...

God forbid bad tin

slyjay said...

Evil even in old age? Lord have mercy

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Liar liar bum on fire. Edo people eh

Trendyify said...

what is dz world turning into? 80?

it is well

Seriously man, you get to some certain age and you realize there are some things you should desist from.

She sells cartridges buh she doesn't knw wat dey do with it.. hmmmmm, dey shld just burn ha alive

Nwa Imo said...

please they should release the old woman.

dudette said...

Hian!!

she has been in the business for a long time but finally met her water loo... make she spend the rest of her life for jail. Nonsense.

bell said...

80yrs still in shit? U dnt no wat dey do wit it yea right

chuksp said...

Everybody is a suspect

chuksp said...

Everybody is a suspect

chuksp said...

Everybody is a suspect

wide said...

Edo people. only known for evil, evil, evil and more evil! If they are not destroying lives with voodoo, their girls are destroying mens lives with sex by spreading diseases and of course their juju no be for here. And their men are just heartless beings. Selling drugs outside of the country and selling their moms and fathers for rituals...

Bomb tinz

nsogbu dikwa for this we country ooooo!

Still feelin sad 4 her cos ish got Z thinkin bout me grandma nd greatgrandma.
I think she should be rehabilitated instead of dumpin her in a Dungeon.

Still feelin sad 4 her cos ish got Z thinkin bout me grandma nd greatgrandma.
I think she should be properly rehabilitated in a standard ol peeps home instead of dumpin her in a Dungeon.

What a shame! Doesn't she have kids who can help her stop this business.

@80 is really bad

Mbok crime knows no age now o.

Mama why?

Nothing wey person no go hear for ds world oo. Wetin the old mama wan use those arms do nah, chaii. Those fools where just using her

Na woo. Nothing wey we no go see from edo people sef. 80 years old woman

na wa ooo,,very speechless.

Speechless....

Too bad,

Lol, omasi ife fa ji ya eme. Agadi n'agwo ofe.

Sick creature. Why are you so bitter and tribalistic. So,all Edo people are bad abi? Please have a life cos your mind is abnormal.

@Henry Chima U get mouth to talk here? Although i am not proud of what the 80 yr old did but you Eastern people that are always disgracing Nigera abroad with your drug peddling and 419 escapades nkor? What about money ritual that u use your loved ones to do? Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones. Your Eastern part of Nigeria is not any better.

@Emeka Jesse Igbo people nkor wey dey just their mama and papa do money ritual

@wide u are the biggest unintelligent fool i have ever come across. So all of you are saints in the area where you come from abi? Moron!

@AMARACHI Igbo people nkor? Una with una money ritual business plus drug business nkor? Na kill them dey kill your brothers for Malaysia and Indonesia everyday. Smtcheeew

Lets not judge the old woman yet until the whole story unfolds. She is obviously a stack illiterate and her sons must have deceived her that the catridges are used for something else. Illiterates are very vunerable and can be easily deceived. Me that even went to school dont even know what a catridge look like because i have never seen one physically. But i know about them and have heard about them. I suspect that her sons sends them from abroad to her to sell to their armed robber friends operating in that area. So lets wait for the full story b4 we personally pass judgement on her. Linda pls give us the full story after investigation because all these your half and half story doesnt help much

All these armed robbers now use women to perpertuate their act because they know that the police hadly suspect women. Again, it boils down to poverty. If not for povery, would these women go into such business? I WEEP FOR NIGERIA

Very good that the police is catching them now. The high rate of robbery on that Benin-Auchi road was getting too much. Them go let the road rest now

mr divine said...

Now dats a bad ass bitch

Like seriously?
This is unbelievable!!!

...NA ZO

Na wa ooo