Oscar Pistorius released from prison, under house arrest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 October 2015

Oscar Pistorius released from prison, under house arrest

Oscar Pistorius was released from prison in South Africa Monday and placed under house arrest, Correctional Services spokesman Manelisi Wolela said.

The former Olympic athlete had been in prison since October last year, when a judge sentenced him to five years for culpable homicide in the killing of his girlfriend, Reeva Steenkamp on Valentine's Day 2013. He said he mistook her for an intruder. Last week a South African parole board said it had approved his placement under house arrest and correctional supervision for four years.

39 comments:

THATS BETTER

AUNTY LINDA.....

SWEET MOTHER said...

Justice is of God alone....

Take this 5 quick steps to a healthy skin

10 things woman should NEVER be caught without!!!

6 snacks you thought were healthy but are worse than junk food!!!

THATS BETTER

AUNTY LINDA.....

Sup wif the house arrest he shld kuku stay in prison!

SiSi TraNz4mErs said...

Eya I feel 4him somehow....
Dats how dis dude career just screech brake.

That will serve as a lesson to him,rip to the girl

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

The release of this guy just shows the world how perverted our justice system has become. May God forgive him and us.

Whatever biko. I choputas not about South Africans. Wicked people! Linda take note!

What a sentence!

Released from prison... Then placed under house arrest. Then why did they release him in the first place.. Common sense is not common at all..

House arrest is better than staying in jail now, atleast u get to be moving to any part of ur house u want αи∂ when u want to......

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Karlsson said...

This man got a very light sentence and it's very shameful.

Ubanagum

Quite unfortunate. But this is far better than the prison yard. May Reeva's soul continue to RIP.....Amen.

Its good to be white!

This pidtorious guy ehn choiiiiii.I'm so pissed off @ the way the law is busy protecting Him when it should truly be frying his ass

Hmmmm...but does dis really measure up?

I often marvel at PEOPLE and the way they go on n on about how other people should live their lives, What they should n not do, when they should marry n have kids and why they should not potray wealth (especially the women folk) cos they would be seen as arrogant and no MAN would approach them bla bla bla etc. Ironically most of these people would trade their lives to be in people like Linda Ikejis shoes. Is she supposed to marry herself? Or just jump into Marriage with ANYONE cos she's way past marraige-age? FACT: Marriage (as much as it's a good thing and all) is grossly overrated especially in this our part of the world cos most people. A large number of marriages go through verbal, physical, phsycologocal and emotional abuse in these parts yet they stay in there and Endure. No-one helps you bear the brunt after your BIG WEDDING day but YOU, yet we put pressure on people who take their time to settle down. My take is people should live their lives irrespective of societal pressures when the chips are down "Society" is always going to be on the "other side of the fence".

This is wat happens when u hire very good lawyers... U can get away with crime!

OK...

HOuse arrest hMmmm.. He shuld really be watched ...how wuld you mistake ur girlfriend 4 and intruder wen u check your bedside and she is nt with you won't you confirm first b4 u start firing bullet..ogwuefia

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 09050085168 PLEASE BE MATURED>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

They released him because he's a wealthy man from a wealthy home. If he was to be a poor man would they have released him? This tells the kind of world we are now living in.

Pls for all your latest football gossip, visit footballmole.com

Kayode Odusanya said...

I knew this guy wasn't going to spend 5 years in prison.

Are You a One Minute Man?

I wish him all d best and its well wit his soul.

Amaka said...

You are feeling for him and his career, whereas the woman he killed is gone for good.

Good for him

When you are rich and famous, the law applies differently to you. If this was an ordinary South African, he'd be somewhere breaking rocks with a sledge hammer!

Oscar d sick guy...

he is looking older

even when found guilty

Who told you he will be confined to just his house? I heard he will be allowed to go to church only on sundays and malls on saturdays but will be followed strictly. He is also allowed to move around his garden and balcony

The man no even be like who go prison. See as he add weight

I hope he will now learn to control his temper because i heard he has a nasty temper

He no even happy say girl agree to date am even with his disability. Smtchew

But the black female model sef. What was she doing with such a man? Doesnt she know that whites dont like blacks especially South African whites

as if the "only five years" jail term was not painful enough now this? so he will serve the remaining term in the comfort of his home? i wonder if he was a black south african this would still be obtainable? so unfair