Nigerians react to Emmanuel Emenike's resignation from Super Eagles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Nigerians react to Emmanuel Emenike's resignation from Super Eagles

28 year old Emmanuel Emenike yesterday announced on instagram that he was retiring from Super Eagles, calling time on his five-year career for the national team.

Nigerians have taken to twitter to react to his resignation with some blaming Oliseh while others have exonerated him. See some tweets after the cut...

57 comments:

Mtchewww

He's a full grown man na, not like he's one small child they threw out of the field. He is solely responsible for his decisions not Oliseh

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

38 he means

Lmfao @Emanuel retires for the sake of national peace... Ghaghaghaghaghaghagha

Wish him good luck

obiora said...

And what has his retirement from the National football team got to do with national peace?

Whatever the outcome, he has already hung his boots biko. Linda take note!

Let all of them retire for all I care. The entire team even needs reform. Better players full street for sure.

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

Am sure he feels NFL will nw call him back an talk, bros Abeg park one side

Hey do you know who a commited player is? I hear you ignorant peeps calling these guys commited (Enyeama and emenike). If he is comitted, no amount of anger or words said by the coach will make you give up like that. Fcuk commitment. Emenike is not serious. These men are just in the team for money nothing else. Even if it's the coach's fault, is emeNike the only player in soccer (international and local) that has been angered by the coach. Mtsheew. Do me a favor emenike, gerrarrahere!

Emmanuel eminike is 28? God help him! He shud just repent and give his life to Christ for being a serial lier. Meanwhile, does he really look like a footballer? Pls he shud take a bow and go to hell. Oliseh is the man for super eagles. National peace indeed. Many footballers in Kaduna.

Lolx.... See gobe abeg.....

Not interested in football

When I saw 4d sake of national peace, I told mysef dis dude us a dreamer and doesn't know wht he is saying.

Biko he should stay far off and truth b told, his days r over wit Super Eagles.

Hahahhahahahahhaha funny Nigerians,I jst love my ppl....see twts lolz emenike kpele ooo

Is he such a bad player? Not like I know much about sports anyway

Emenike did himself a favour in my opinion, with some many injuries, not scoring much for both club and country, it was the right time. As for competition, he is no match for Ighalo on current form.

Opeedo said...

Who cares

Click Here To See What You Didn’t Know about Linda Ikeji – The Popular Nigerian Blogger

Yeah wish him good luck that's his problem

kidykuz said...

E just want d fame retirement gives

The team needs to be in shape so excess fat shake off yourselves, we need more protein.

Abubakar said...

Let the 'old' man go jor.

Funmy Kemmy said...

Funny comments. It is well ooooooooooo

HAHAHAHAH NO BE ONLY 28 YEARS I AM 13 YEARS IF HES 28. HES TRYING TO COPY ENYEMA..., HE SHULD JUST TAKE A BOW AND GO.

*****WHATSOEVA YOU DO TO LEAST OF MY BRODAS THAT YOU DO UNTO ME...,PUT A SMILE ON SOMEONES FACE TODAY*********

Iheanacho- where are you? your time to shine has come.

Hmmm! Dat guy funny ooo

hmmmmm......HOPE HE IS NOT EXPECTING NFL TO CALL HIM BACK FOR TALKS???????

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Till tomorrow I prefare the under 17 and d falconet. They are the only team dat makes nigeria football interest.these under 23 guys can all retire for all I care.dey do nothing but embarass us.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

A creative comedian will make this an interesting joke Emenike retires Lmaooooo

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

I hate football

I just think Olisey should be careful the way he handles our national team... Before olisey, players were not retiring like this. Also the players should not use this as an excuse to ruin Olisey's career. Linda na there i stop

Ayo Ajayi said...

He retired since 13th Oct 2013 cos that was the last time he did anything meaningful for SE

Their r many player outta there wishing to play for national team,so his retirement is welcome!

Better make him retire ..after all na Dubai him football finish...have u ever see a good footballer in Arab countries...na wa ooo,bros park ur load and go and never come back

Lol @Emenike says he is 28....lmfao.

Nothing far from what I expected the NFF ha ha go an BEG Enyanma others too will want to have a feel of the warm handshake. And he said he's 28years old??? #ThareIsGodooooo

bell said...

There cup of tea

Dosent speak well for our team.... Seems like our gaffer is a difficult man to role with.

Na him life. If he like he stop playing full ball nd run out of pitch wen match is going on, he is not even a gud player self.

It dosent feel right... Our gaffer seems to be a difficult man to role with

Na him life. If he like he stop playing ball nd run out of pitch wen match is going on.

His business

The man chooses to retire at 28yrs?. and so what?. It's his life. He can choose to do what ever he wants to do with it. It's nobody's business.

Martins said...

I also want to retire from watching super eagles. You think I do not know how to retire too?

ANI MITCHELLE said...

NIGERIANS FULL OF CRITICS, STAND UP FOR WHAT IS RIGHT.
WHAT OLISAH DID IS WHAT THESE LEBANESE, INDIANS and CHINESE DO IN OUR COUNTRY AND WE COMPLAIN. OLISAH SHOULD FIND A WAY OF SETTLING HIS ISSUES.
NAIJA GO SOON YABB OLISAH, I CAN PLAY WITHOUT KNOWLEDGE, EXPOSURE/EXPERIENCE IS USELESS.

LET US ALL ASK OURSELF THE REASON BEHIND THE BEHAVIOUR

We av got ighalo

Emenike has done well for the short period he played for his father's land. He has lifted the Nation's Cup. He has scored the highest numbers of goal to keep his country on top. What so ever that is the reason for his quick retirement has to be looked into properly or else the national football team (Super Eagle) will keep on going down the more. Olisey has to be called to order with immediate effect.

Jesseballs said...

I guess this is now a trend; Guess Mikel will be d next #justsaying

typing................................

Deluxe Nigeria said...

Emenike has done well for the short period he played for his father's land. He has lifted the Nation's Cup. He has scored the highest numbers of goal to keep his country on top. What so ever that is the reason for his quick retirement has to be looked into properly or else the national football team (Super Eagle) will keep on going down the more. Olisey has to be called to order with immediate effect.

U dis stern guy go nd get a life.u think its easy go nd make a name for urself.u re lousy.u ve never said anything positive about anyone.u ll just die a hater.

what has he played that he wants to resign?

Abeg make una retire make better players takeover........una welldone,.....bye