Nigerian migrants rescued from a rubber boat on the Mediterranean sea (photos)
Rescue organization, MSF Sea this morning Oct. 20, rescued a rubber boat from the Mediterranean sea. According to the rescue team, majority of the 106 people on board were Nigerians, including the family pictured above. Is Nigeria that bad that this parents will risk their children's lives like this?
haba linda,how can u talk like that...you think cos its all rosy for u now applies to every other person?my dear its not like dt...people are really suffering in this country...JUST so you know...NIGERIA IS VERY BAD...IF YOU CAN HELP,HELP THEM...SIMPLE
i am just toooooooooo shock to see alll this. when we dont have a war going on and Linda just got a new house in banana island tax free. LOL then will take all that risk to Europe when its not titanic. haba i am sure they are from Edo state.
The risk we take for a better tomorrow... If we commit this same dedication to honest work in this country, it's just possible to make it. We don't have to leave the country to succeed... We really have a lot to learn, and if course I agree that our country is bad... This isn't worth it. .. Risking kids et al
Don't mind some idiots! Putting their lives at risk in search of a promised land, that honestly isn't looking that promising these days. Your lot will not be different, stop thinking that way, foreigners are no better away than they are at home. If we run finish, who wan repair Nigeria?!
R u serious Linda? If things r so good in nigeria tons of nigerians won't have to go thru this degradation and risking everything to seek a better future else where. I pray things improve in Nigeria so we don't have to be amongst the millions of people fleeing their countries to seek greener pastures.
Owwh God! Imagine risking the lives of such beautiful kids! I weep for the people who brought this level of suffering upon our people by squandering all that was meant to avoid dire situations like this because their doom shall be televised!
It depends on individual circumstances,Nigeria is very tough.place ,only that if they know better,they should have stayed back and struggle,because Europe is now living on past glory.
@Lindaikeji, I'm surprised you're ignorant to the state of Nigerian system. You live in a country that the majority (68%) are living below poverty line and you asked "is Nigeria that bad"...You don't need to be a political economist to understand the state of the Nation. I challenge you to do some research about Nigeria and tell us your findings....We need people like you to expose our kleptocratic leaders. We need to stop celebrating corruption - The country is in a bad state!!!
They will go and suffer well in Europe . Idiots they think they will put them in a mansion and give then welfare money. They were chillin in Nigeria eating mama put and not paying any taxes. They will see what they will be reduced to in Europe. Haha welcome to Europe my dear folks , remember to write me when u have seen it all ..,
Haba at Linda nwannem the country is critically bad! graduates with 2.1 results no see job! them go do masters join am with another honours yet notin mega! but ee not up to the point of risking childrens' life like the mumu man and the oder wife pictured above. The sheepish smile on their faces said it all. Abi na wrapping paper they take wrap their baby
@lindaikeji ensure you do not go abroad for medical, eductional or materialist shopping, source and get your need from Nigeria. You should do unbiased blogging! To thoes who unmindfully insult this family, you are not in thier shoes, so mind what is uttered from your mouth. Try helping the ecomoically deprived near you and maybe there wouldnt be situation like this. There are people that sell their bodies, steal, beg, starve just to survive, we read these on LindaIkeji. Let them take the chance/opportunity to make a change in thier lives. Sending them best wishes!
I DONT BLAME THEM WHATS IN NAIJA FOR THEM? THE KIDS WILL TURN TO PROSTITUTES IF THEY ARE GIRLS AND IF THEY ARE BOYS THEY WILL TURN TO BWE A SCAMERS, THE DAD WILL WORK FROM MOUTH TO MOUTH AT LEAST HIS KIDS WILL HAVE BETTER EDUCATION TO BETTER THEIR LIFE UNLIKE GROWING UP HAWKING ON THE STREET SO LINDA NOT ALL HAND ARE GOLDEN BCUS YOU BOUGHT A MANSION DOESN'T MEAN NAIJA IS GREAT,,PLEASE,,I LIVE OVERSEA I HAVE RULED NAIJA OUT MY LIFE FOR A LONG TIME I JUST PRAY FOR EVERYONE THAT LIVE THERE EVERYDAY.
No risk no success. Let EFCC and and the Nigerian Police do their job with all sincerity and Nigeria will be good. Then no one wl contemplate this kind of risk. Nigeria is that bad. MBA holders do secondary school leavers job. Politicians steal our monies with impunity, EFCC will arrest a former rough governors who have run to senate and then release them the next day. Its a pity
69 comments:
These people sha
They are lucky to be alive. People drown daily on high sea, and more are willing to travel by the sea. Weird!
Yes!Nigeria is very bad,i counted 40 seeds in d ground nut i bought today,but does it warrant them risking soo much? No!!
They are lucky to be alive. People drown daily on high sea, and more are willing to travel by the sea. Weird!
Dont blame them Linda. Suffer too dey naija. I'm a msc holder yet I drive for a living
And they are smiling sheepisly.they have no idea of wat is awaiting them where they are running to.gullible people
Help me ask them Ooo... I wonder
what a risk...even with dia 3 kids.
smh
meenah_wakil on instagram
THANK GOD O
AUNTY LINDA......
THANK GOD O
AUNTY LINDA......
THANK GOD O
AUNTY LINDA......
That's cool
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
People get mind sha... but really I can't blame them Naija is that bad presently.
haba linda,how can u talk like that...you think cos its all rosy for u now applies to every other person?my dear its not like dt...people are really suffering in this country...JUST so you know...NIGERIA IS VERY BAD...IF YOU CAN HELP,HELP THEM...SIMPLE
:(
what a risk...even with dia 3 kids.
smh
meenah_wakil on instagram
I WONDER O
i am just toooooooooo shock to see alll this. when we dont have a war going on and Linda just got a new house in banana island tax free. LOL then will take all that risk to Europe when its not titanic. haba i am sure they are from Edo state.
Linda you don't know the frustration they must have been through.. People are suffering and running away seems like a better option!
I thank God for their lives.
Yeah...Naija is very bad.
Linda, dats Js one of many complex questions abt LIFE. It can never be completely understood. Even d so called counsellors dnt knw it all...
The risk we take for a better tomorrow... If we commit this same dedication to honest work in this country, it's just possible to make it. We don't have to leave the country to succeed... We really have a lot to learn, and if course I agree that our country is bad... This isn't worth it. .. Risking kids et al
Pls this are the Lazy Nigerians that can't do sumfin @ home to make a living see the way they are with there family disgracing Nigerians up and down .
They shld b returned bck 2 nigeria
Linda for their eyes na excursion oh
I wounder ooo
No be this same naija we dey?
The government should biko come to our Help.
I wounder ooo
No be this same naija we dey?
The government should biko come to our Help.
Thank God...
Look at them smiling. Mchewwwwwww.
Don't mind some idiots! Putting their lives at risk in search of a promised land, that honestly isn't looking that promising these days. Your lot will not be different, stop thinking that way, foreigners are no better away than they are at home. If we run finish, who wan repair Nigeria?!
People take risk all in the name of looking for a greener pasture .They are lucky that they were rescued.
Thank God for his life
Lol thank God they re safe
For your good and quality bags as cheap as 6000 naira call 07016630766 or add up on bbm 2BD054A
R u serious Linda? If things r so good in nigeria tons of nigerians won't have to go thru this degradation and risking everything to seek a better future else where. I pray things improve in Nigeria so we don't have to be amongst the millions of people fleeing their countries to seek greener pastures.
Thank God for there life.
Yes nigeria is dat worse!is it not u pple unemployed graduates re begging u for assistance every now n then?
hope they make millions o after risking all dis#lnspired by linda
Nawaaoooo
God please have mercy....
They are lucky they didn't drown. First to comment
It depends on individual circumstances,Nigeria is very tough.place ,only that if they know better,they should have stayed back and struggle,because Europe is now living on past glory.
@Lindaikeji, I'm surprised you're ignorant to the state of Nigerian system. You live in a country that the majority (68%) are living below poverty line and you asked "is Nigeria that bad"...You don't need to be a political economist to understand the state of the Nation. I challenge you to do some research about Nigeria and tell us your findings....We need people like you to expose our kleptocratic leaders. We need to stop celebrating corruption - The country is in a bad state!!!
Na wa ooooo, Na by force to go to jand. Kai Nigerians which kind falling of hand be this
Stupid shameless parents. Wicked parents. Am a parent and can't risk my daughter's life for anything.
i dot know what their story is but they are economic migrants mostly unlike syrians
N they are striking a pose for the photo.... Hisss
Too bad and risky, but thank God they made it.
They will go and suffer well in Europe . Idiots they think they will put them in a mansion and give then welfare money. They were chillin in Nigeria eating mama put and not paying any taxes. They will see what they will be reduced to in Europe. Haha welcome to Europe my dear folks , remember to write me when u have seen it all ..,
This is craziness at its peak, would a parent take a great risk like this by subjecting their children to a risk similar to a suicide mission?
To me, they should be deported and prosecuted for engendering the lives of these their poor little children.
Haba at Linda nwannem the country is critically bad! graduates with 2.1 results no see job! them go do masters join am with another honours yet notin mega! but ee not up to the point of risking childrens' life like the mumu man and the oder wife pictured above. The sheepish smile on their faces said it all. Abi na wrapping paper they take wrap their baby
@lindaikeji ensure you do not go abroad for medical, eductional or materialist shopping, source and get your need from Nigeria. You should do unbiased blogging!
To thoes who unmindfully insult this family, you are not in thier shoes, so mind what is uttered from your mouth. Try helping the ecomoically deprived near you and maybe there wouldnt be situation like this.
There are people that sell their bodies, steal, beg, starve just to survive, we read these on LindaIkeji.
Let them take the chance/opportunity to make a change in thier lives. Sending them best wishes!
Gud talk
I DONT BLAME THEM WHATS IN NAIJA FOR THEM? THE KIDS WILL TURN TO PROSTITUTES IF THEY ARE GIRLS AND IF THEY ARE BOYS THEY WILL TURN TO BWE A SCAMERS, THE DAD WILL WORK FROM MOUTH TO MOUTH AT LEAST HIS KIDS WILL HAVE BETTER EDUCATION TO BETTER THEIR LIFE UNLIKE GROWING UP HAWKING ON THE STREET SO LINDA NOT ALL HAND ARE GOLDEN BCUS YOU BOUGHT A MANSION DOESN'T MEAN NAIJA IS GREAT,,PLEASE,,I LIVE OVERSEA I HAVE RULED NAIJA OUT MY LIFE FOR A LONG TIME I JUST PRAY FOR EVERYONE THAT LIVE THERE EVERYDAY.
Linda things are really bad o...we r just among the fortunate ones
Serious posing oh n smiling. Remain small dem for say cheese.
QUESTION:- Who was even taking these pictures sef?
Its quite sad....GOD help us
there are no greener pastures
mtchweeeee! they are even posing for pic sef. i know d country is had but not taking that route with the children naaa
That couple are just greedy people. Simple.
40 seeds lmao. Guy u too funny
No risk no success. Let EFCC and and the Nigerian Police do their job with all sincerity and Nigeria will be good. Then no one wl contemplate this kind of risk. Nigeria is that bad. MBA holders do secondary school leavers job. Politicians steal our monies with impunity, EFCC will arrest a former rough governors who have run to senate and then release them the next day. Its a pity
Thank God for them....