Graphic photo: Robber burnt to death in Owerri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Graphic photo: Robber burnt to death in Owerri

A suspected criminal was burnt beyond recognition by a mob at the Federal University of Technology Owerri FUTO in Imo state yesterday October 19th. The robber was caught after him and his gang members attempted to steal a motorcycle from an okada rider at  night. His accomplices escaped but he was caught and burnt. Barbaric behavior! See the graphic pic after the cut...

68 comments:

Go well.... #NowPlaying>> gimme dat: ice prince....

chioma jesus said...

May their souls rest in peace AMEN

chioma jesus said...

May their souls rest in peace AMEN

Motor what? Owwh God! The Victorian age is still here. How could you snuff out a life cos of Motor cycle?

Burning them is going way too far haba! Why some human are so dame heartless??!?!

THATS NOT GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

THATS NOT GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

Maybe other robbers would learn. Acts 8:22

What kind of barbarians are we breeding in this country?

THATS NOT GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

THATS NOT GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

Nawaaaoo

Kayode Odusanya said...

Whoa! I can't believe barbaric acts like this still happen in Nigeria. And the people that burnt him will sleep soundly this night. Na wa o! I just can't wrap my head around burning another human being. Yea, he committed a crime, you can beat him out of anger and hand him over to the authorities. But to burn someone? That's a big NO.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Nawaaaoo how em go take enter hell naa? In ashes? Rip

Nigerians are evil. Very evil. How can you see a human being and burn that person to death?

Choi! Dis is horrific. Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Its obvious traces of the cave man abounds in some people. I don't care what he did,but no one deserve jungle justice

This is bad

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Jungle justic.

Choi! Na wa o. When will Nigerians stop this jungle justice act? RIP.

Alabekee said...

Jeeeeees! this is uncalled for no matter his offence. RIP young man
www.alabekee.com

Adebola Adebayo said...

Jungle justice. May God have mercy

Very gud 4 him,everyday 4 d thief one day 4 d owner.

Very barbaric! Ewwww...how did d ppl dat burnt him sleep at night?

Oh so bad,am not saying what he did was right o but you people shouldn't have burnt him

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

That was extreme...burning sm1 to death? Na wa o

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

WTF!

And some people in higher places are eating a generation's money...

Very good. The prisons are over crowded and with no good facility to rehab his type,moreso if he wasnt killed,he would maim or kill his next victim. So good for him. Welldone owerri

Ezaha deborah said...

may God help us....

FruityPresh said...

Omg! This people are wicked. Why kill someone

A school environment, expected more civilization from them !shameful

andre kelvin said...

Well

hmm there is God

Come to FUTO and see if the students have time for that... it's the villagers...

This is a lesson to the rest thieves.

I don't think you all have a clue on how these men operate...they are fucking heartless when they operate...they rape and sometimes shoot students....I schooled there and have a clue on what it's like for those men to rob you....I guess this one was just unlucky cos most of them go unpunished whether you report oooo or not....Robbery in FUTO is something else and no1 is ready to listen to you...they ask you silly question like 'If you have a clue on who robbed you and I keep asking...how d f**k does this authorities want you to know who robbed you?....Not just FUTO alone...the robbery in Owerri and Port-Harcourt is something else and I beg the Government to look into it.

they burn him soul join!

Jungle justice is bad and should never b encourage. It mak Nigeria a babaric country and lawless.

Why don't they go and burn politicians stealing billions?
Mtshew

very good,atimes jungle justice answers it all.they would v even burnt it without d ashes remaining...tnks to d mob n may all des souls die again n be burnt in hell.

JUNGLE JUSTICE...OH WELL

MISSVEE

Jesseballs said...

How do people bring themselves to that point where a human life no longer means anything to them? Jungle justice is never the way to go. Jah! feed our hearts with love for your creation.

naijahotgist247 said...

Serves him right

Dose indigenes in futo are crazy that's how dea behave..werey ppl..Y didnt dea take the robber to obinze whr Dr is a barack

Exactly

Exactly

Exactly

DeHeroine 🌄 said...

nobody deserves to die like this no matter what

Nah waooooo

oladeji said...

Ok no problem

Shout out to niggas saying shit in here #when they visit you once you wouldn't only want to burn, you will also want to kill them instantly with your bear hands.
Am a witness to their activities, so i will say kudos to does who where involved in the burning. #GodBless

We d futo students don't av time for dis act,is the indigenes ,and the robbers are also the indegenes, so that serves them right,is too much on them,they rob and rape students anyhow,brake into students apartment, take there belongings,snatch phones by the road side,shooting people mostly the student,linda is right cos I went to school today to see my project supervisor,i saw him just like this @ isman juntion,to be honest with u I love what dey did to him,it serves as a lesson to others,

This same gang shot a final year guy during his final exam and b4 he could be taken to the school medical he gave off the ghost, final yr,just Bcos he was pleading on them to live his project money, begging,telling dem he av no means of getting it back,all they could do is to dash him the bullet and made away with his kpalasa laptop and money,now the guy is now a story to d family, a gone soo soon to d family,

People said it's barbaric and uncalled for...for me, this is called for. Come to owerri and see what we are passing through. This thieves won't allow us to sleep well in a house we paid for

Never b caught

I can't believe dat tinz like dis still happens! In this 24 century nigeria still lack civilization, no body deserves to die like dis no matter what. No body holy pass abeg.

When will they ever learn that stealing is bad?

ONYX, FUTO is currently on vacation. This probably happened in one of the off-campus settlements surrounding the school. FUTO students can't do a thing like this

Everyone now is pretending holier than thou. When these robber steal, main and rape; you don't say. But when the same punishment is metted to them, you complain. Just keep praying that you armed robbers never visit your family. They will rape your mother and sisters in your present. Let's know how you feel then. I will cheer as they are ignited because if you take them to the police, they will be released and when they come back, they will kill those who arrested them. I support jungle justice.

Arola said...

To those who think this sis babaric, I sympathise wt u. I pray these men dont visit u. But tell those that are not caught yet to desist frm this act now becos they will still be burnt like this. They go to church every day but refuse to heed God's call. Now d bible says d wages of sin is death or is their act no sin? In Asia, embezzlement of public funds is death. In malaysia, peddling in hard drugs is death. All over d world, certain degrees of crimes attract death. Who and how it comes is no matter. There are still Nigerians still doing drugs in asia and getting killed every day. The Nig govt still sentences to death, crimes of certain degrees. Yes law enforcement agents but hv u seen d level of complicity in some cases? Warn d criminals, those dat live by d sword will did by d sword.

Arola said...

Bae said...

U are a stupid person. So u encourage d killing of a fellow human being just for others to learn. May God forgive u.
How dare a human kill another, why not leave d person to the wrath of the law.
Nigeria is messed up