Emenike speaks on quitting Super Eagles, says it was not an easy decision | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Emenike speaks on quitting Super Eagles, says it was not an easy decision

The Super Eagles striker who announced he was retiring from the national team on his instagram over the weekend said it was not an easy decision. Speaking with BBC Sports, Emenike said
“It was not an easy decision. I didn’t think my international career would come to a sudden end, but that is life. Sometimes it’s better to remove yourself from an environment that doesn’t suit you mentally and physically and this is what I have done. I also felt it was important that people hear directly from me to avoid a funny twist to the story. I wish to thank the coaches who gave me a chance, fellow players and in particular big thanks to all my fans for their unconditional support.”

27 comments:

Uhav servedur fatherland well andits better to leave when d ovation is loud. All d best 2u and God bless u.

Unitedates said...

That's my man,
If d environment doesn't suit you,remove itself.
I rep www.nairacoded.com home of music download.

oh .... abeg no go

See Reasons Below why I Love Madam Linda Ikeji ...   ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

"Am Not a Prostitute Please” – Linda Ikeji

HookupCity said...

Emenike can go if he really wants. I bet he is old already. It's time to create room for fresh bloods abeg

This picture sha oooo

O Y O

Drey said...

My friend goan sit down..... Misfiring striker. Abeg even retire from everything.... Who needs shit.

PAPA CHISQURE said...

IT IS WELL

We don hear

So, what is your reason mr Emenike

Abeg make e go siddon for somewhere

Bullet said...

...Please go and sit down jare....its inferiority complex dey worry you.Leave if you want to leave and stay if you want to stay.The group will perform better self if you remove yourself.

Your problem is finding it difficult to yield to the instructions of the Coach Oliseh.Hes your Oga not your mate!

I wish him the best in his endeavours.

I wish him well

Just shut up and go. We won't miss you one bit who you help?

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

Safe journey ahead

Chai pity him small now

We won't miss him one bit.... that guys is nothing... we need a striker that can score... after rasheed Yekini we've not been lucky with strikers except for Odewingwe pin:2B520BCB

Abubakar said...

Go and retire( not die o)!

bummyla said...

we will miss you! http://www.bummyla.com

Big ups brother.

Bye Felicia

Someone who has served us well in the past, now wants to retire due to some unclear circumstances, and all we can say is, we wont need u, go and siddon somewhere....SHAME ON ALL OF US!!! All we do in africa is bring our own down, and support what is not ours. When he was indeed scoring, weren't those goals highly important and helpful, now that he has dropped in form, instead of us to wish him the best, we just sit down and talk trash!!!, yet we castigate the government for abandoning those who served the country. well, sorry to break it to ya,we are the government.

kings11ng said...

Its a win win.its not like dude was prolific as a striker. It opens door for hungrier dude to stake their claim for the striker's spot

Lurenta said...

pls dont go Read > Popular Nigerian Men That Have Been Accused of Bleaching

tonyb said...

his choice