Dear LIB readers; my husband is blackmailing me | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 October 2015

Dear LIB readers; my husband is blackmailing me

From a female LIB reader
My husband recorded a conversation I had with him during which I said a lot of things in anger about someone related him. All through that conversation, he was quiet and I didn't understand why only for him to tell me several weeks later that he has an audio of all the things I said on that night. I was heartbroken because I would never think that anyone would do this to their spouse.
He immediately told me that he would delete the recording and he did so in my presence Two months later, as we were trying to hash out issues regarding that night, he told me that he had sent that same recording to his inbox and that he was going to forward it to me. Now he is blackmailing and taunting me with it threatening not to delete it until I have listened to it over and over again. Please I am crying out for help. Is there anything that I can do to make this go away? My eyes are filled with tears as I type this cause I feel betrayed and would never feel safe or trust my husband again.

163 comments:

Take heart dear. Dnt stop loving him

Buzz off.

Hit that your baby husband in the face and tell him to grow up.. Next plzzzz!!!

What is it you have said woman? Let's start with that first.

That's bad, pls next time ur having issues with ur husband, just drink water but don't swallow it...allow it to stay in ur mouth so u won't be able to talk back at him....try this αи∂ save urself a lot of problems in future

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

That's bad, pls next time ur having issues with ur husband, just drink water but don't swallow it...allow it to stay in ur mouth so u won't be able to talk back at him....try this αи∂ save urself a lot of problems in future

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Can u tell us wah u told him that night. So we would know the angle we'd dish out some advice to u..make I hear say she tell us

Na wa o... women wer carry marriage for head always end up like this,this is simply as a result of hurry hurry marriage, you don't even know u are married to a beast. My sister this your case heavy for mouth,i just hope you find a better solution from able LIBERS!

Onitsha Brought Up said...

Mtchewwww.

Did you say your husband??? Hmmm what does he do for a living again? You may be dealing with a big time international blackmailer & yet all u see is a husband.
The only way to make it go away is to also have a recording of him.Something he wouldn't want someone to know.Shikenan

It can't bother you just by sitting in his Inbox. Tell him "Ok. Keep it." And then just move on.

EmilyB said...

Tell him to do what he wants with it. Do not let people hold something over your life. If he release it so what??? He is the one that looks stupid after all to betray his wife. Let him release it, he's an ass.

Yes! Let him haunt you so that next time you wont behave like a psycho

Whatever you discuss with your spouse should be between both of you. What your husband did is inexcusable. Shame on him

You have not said the whole story, U must be a very dangerous woman! Am too sure of it, cos am sure u did sometin very obscene! If u have no skeletons u won't worry

hrm paul ojeih said...

Babe u marry bad ass gangster but wat must have u had said dat got him so pissed dat he recorded u and using it against u. If dat man truly loves u den u must av uttered an abominable words. Dis is waat anger does. Get ur pastor or any of his sibs dat he listens to to come in and beg him if he refuses and continues dis black mail den he is a wicked soul. Divorce his ass for wat is love if we Cannt forgive

Wow! That was very immature of him. You could take your chances and talk to a lawyer to know what steps to take. All the best.

Smh, let him release d recording so u face watever is coming once n for all

Folorunso said...

All you pple that come here to tell us half stories sef. I am sure you didn't marry an insane man. If u did, then Goodluck to you. If not, then there is more you are not telling us. He must have antecedences that left him with no other choice than to have you on tape. Please deal with it. And again, women that are quick to run here to report their hubbies need to examine themselves some more ..My 2 cents

How bad are the things you said for him to be using it against you??? Linda take note!

Tell him how u feel about it, 5gig for 1k on all android devices whatsapp 08020544149

Maye73 said...

You need to pray and put your trust in God, also go to MFM Int'l HQs for more prayers. Believe that God will change him.

How bad are the things you said for him to be using it against you??? Linda take note!

Pls don't try trusting DAT he goat of a husband!. ....be careful of him ! DAT 1 na anumanu!

You have painted the picture of a very vindictive person. He also sounds like he could be a very vengeful person; the kind that would slit you throat in your sleep and chop you to pieces. Not every marriage is bound to last. I would seek my way out of that marriage before things start to fall apart real fast. a broken marriage is better than broken bones or a chopped-up wife in a thrash bag.

Love EATING pussy said...

Poster the truth is your husband DOESN'T love you. Becos love doesnt keep recordings or evidences of quarrels btw loved ones. Once you apologize for an incident btw you two then its expected of him to forgive n forget. All u need to do is pray that God changes his heart so he can learn to let go. And be careful of things you say out of anger

Hyrish said...

don't be dumb woman, set him up too. That's cruelty in human heart

Your husband is a very bad man trust me...but y r u bothered? Is he going to send it to the person.? Now d question is, what n what did u say? Let's know how to handle u, weda Na to flog u or feel for u...

Mizz Diamond said...

Pick the phone and throw it inside a bucket of water.make sure everything get soak in water.If possible throw it inside d sea from 3rd mainland bridge.

Kill ursef na, every human being shld ve a talking code.. u dnt just open ur gutter to speak rubbish. Next

That Function Gurl said...

Calm down Madam! He's just messing wiv u, But for starters, u DON'T talk ill bout ur hubby's relatives and vice-versa! Never!

Wen u don't marry pipu ll talk rubbish hw can a spouse do dis to his own spouse imagine making de poor woman miserable maybe u shld get smtin on him n use it too dat way he ll knw hw it feels nonsense man

WHEN YOUR MOUTH WAS RUNNING LIKE GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S ESCORT YOU NEVER CRIED OR REMEMBER TO TELL LIB. NOW YOUR MOUTH DON PUT YOU INTO GOBE YOU REMEMBER LIB WOMAN GO AND MAKE PEACE WITH YOUR HUSBAND AND PROMISE NEVER TO TALK TO HIM IN SUCH MANNER AGAIN EVEN IF YOUR ANGER IS AS OF BUHARI TO CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA. KINGWIZZY

TBS said...

why do u say such in hanger why can't u control yourself dis one we be a lesson to you

Things i read here daily sha,nawa

There's no smoke without fire,something must have gone wrong somewhere and somehow,but I pray God to solve it all!

too bad Video: Agege night club where girls dance naked & sex on stage

That is what they've being saying watch what you say when angry,but what was the content of the conversation,that means what you said is too hash,you are now regretting your action when its late . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Hmmm what a good one the i love that , Nice Blog and a Good writer , Keep on Blogging Things Like this

Let him release it. Go and tell the person what you said before he has a chance. Once you take away the power of what he has over your head. .. you can handle the consequences and move on. It will be weight lifted off your shoulders.

If both of you are really married I will honestly advice you not to worry yourself for no reasons at all. My dear lady if your husband born well let him send the message inappropriate annoyance to the person, I am very sure you will be vindicated and I want to assure you that your husband will be publicly disgrace because he couldn't keep his house intact.
With a more serious note he is never born well to send that message to the person you are talking about because he would find himself in the soup and may regrect doing so.
However, you need to watch your mouth in everything you are saying James 3;3-5 says from one mouth praises and courses coming out which it shouldn't be so; never you lose mouth talking about no one at all.

Young lady datz nt ur husband. Y on earth shld a spouse backmail his partner haaa nawoo and trust me his nt going to stop.

u re married to a boy not a man.

I say call his bluff and he if he carries out his threat, kiss his ass. U didn't commit any crime.

MamaWhat??? said...

Lady, u don price market....always learn to control ur anger. A wise man's slow to anger. Ur fast reaction made u to say all those words were not suppose to say.

MamaWhat??? said...

Lady, u don price market....always learn to control ur anger. A wise man's slow to anger. Ur fast reaction made u to say all those words were not suppose to say.

MamaWhat??? said...

He is just a wicked man... Look at d kind of Man U married... Let him do his worse... God is there to fight for u... D sHame will also come to him as ur husband... Stupidity at its peak...

I wonder what terrible thing you could have said to wanna make ur husband blackmail you, and blackmailing you in what way.

Your husband is a child..send him back to kindergarten.lol.*BVN registration closes ten days from now*

SMURF said...

Blackmailing you to listen to it, not as if he is asking for money!! Next time tame ur mouth in moments of anger. I think he wants to help you tame ur mouth

Tilda said...

Be quiet about it when he mentions it. Do not comment or try to defend yourself. You should probably talk to the relative you said bad things about and apologise to him if u can. And when your husband brinhs up d issue, dont say anything. Just stare at him blankly and allow him talk. He will get tired and feel like a fool when you allow him go on and on. And if you van call his bluff as long as u know u hv cleared things with d relative

julie said...

I would hv commented but Linda doesn't post my comments.

julie said...

Linda doesn't post my comment.

Learn to control your tongue.

Why must you open your dirty mouth to say nonsense about your in laws you are not worthy of be a wife

You have to listen to all the stupid stuff you said in anger!
It will teach you to control your tongue!
Behave woman!

Pray about this..Then ask him for the last time to delete it if he does not ....go to that person and say tell them yourself b4 he does and then i think you may have to separate from such a harsh unforgiving man .

Go to d police station.

Moral of the story never eva trust a man..you should give hime something to drink.. something that will literally wipe his memory or better still he can go ahead nd expose the recording. How bad caan it be??

I don't see this as a blackmail as long as he is not requesting anything....maybe you talk too much and he need to shut you up some times.

With all due respect, your husband is a CHILD and needs to grow up. What mature person does such to his wife?. Tbh, whatever you do or say. He's still gonna use this recording against you. He might have even sent it to a friend to keep or something. I mean husbands and wives are meant to be a team. If you got the courage. Go and tell the person you were taking about before your husband does and be very remorseful..you don't have to mention each word...all the best sugar!

best thing is play smart on him. Apologize to the person before he gets the chance to leak it so.To think that your husband would stoop so low, to record your words said out of anger. Move on with your life that's if you don't go back to your mistake. Forgive yourself, if per adventure it gets out apologize to the said person and let it be known that it was said out of annoyance

Ehhh....when he is tired, he will delete it.. What sort of blackmail is that kwa

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

try to sit him down and talk to him

Meanwhile email me to know how u can enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac...

Ella said...

I would pls beg you to do one thing......go and talk to the person you talked about. Tell him or her all you said and why you said it. Have a very good conversation with this person. Then let's see if your hubby will not die of shame .....

He's a stupid man. Whatever it is u said, bad as e bad, it was out of anger. U can either go to d personu were referring to and explain urself and apologise profusely or confront d coward called ur husband and dare him to send it. Make sure to remind him that it will back fire on both of u and give d impression that u dont care. Im sure he doesn't have d guts and if he does, well, saying sorry and meaning it can fix almost anything. U still apologise noni. It wasn't sha his mum. But ur husband is a child sha o

cz said...

I think why your husband wants u to listen to the audio is to make you feel remorse about your bad mouth and possibly learn from it. So don't take it to the left by feeling betrayed.after all he's not threatening to make it public.

go apologise to him

U shldnt trust him! Let him do watever he wants!

aproko manager said...

U sure say na ur husband b dat?

Ivyjess said...

If the recording is trust let it be . Ask for forgiveness report yourself first

Chuma Anumiri said...

OK, no problem at all if u won't trust him again. But I also think that there's more to your story than you've told us. Bye.

When u open ur mouth running anyhw hw did u intend to make it go away? U said them in anger u better obey him and follow every of his instructions he is not blackmailing u but putting a leach in ur mouth kudos

U too talk, that's the problem

Beecubed said...

Your husband should have realised that everyone has a moment of weakness and as such he ought to know that u probably said d things u sed out of anger or frustration. He needs not be blackmailing u cos of such. All d same, u will av to play by his terms by listening to d msg as he's demanded but u shouldn't trust him wholeheartedly again as u've rightly said.

Learn to control Ur Anger

Mbok that man doesn't love you. Don't act bothered, he will only keep using it against you. Let him do what ever he wants with it if he can.

What sort of men do we have in this world?

He's such a wicked man! What will he stand to gain in blackmailing his wife?

SWEET MOTHER said...

There is not enough information to take a side here....but blackmailing is a dirty shameless thing especially when you are doing it to your significant other

find out your skin type and how to keep it glowing and healthy skin

10 things woman should NEVER be caught without!!!

6 snacks you thought were healthy but are actually not!!!

Get a hacker to hack his account, delete the account and set yourself free.

I do not think he has set out to hurt you with what you said. I think he is trying you break you with it am make you feel more tolerant. it is a good time to listen to those ugly things you may have said and try to learn from them.

This is not matter of trust...... you fucked up... hope is not about his mother because he will always use it against you....
But you can try the oppsit of what you did that day to see if it kill the blackmailing.

Dont forget he is also human ... he feel the same pain.

1. Don't trust him
2. If what you said is fact, how can he blackmail you with it? Say sorry or stand by it, anyway it shouldn't be a bother if it's the truth

Why are men like this? Why are people who are supposed to be our confidant, our partners do this, people we are supposed to be 100% vulnerable with. It's sad what marriages are turning to! It's best to be alone and have a friend with benefits than sign ur life away to one wolf in Sherpa close clothing.

My dear, what's d worst he can do? U said what u said in anger which he probably caused! So please don't have sleepless nights over it.

God bless!

How can someone help u without knowing d problem? What are the things u said that u are afraid of being exposed? This are the things u need to include b4 sounding out for help...for the record, that ur hubby is stupid.

Hmmm... This happened to me with my nudes n after 2years.. He posted it on fb n I almost ran mad.... Just thread carefully, he won't stop there

"Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret.”
-- Groucho Marx

"Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret.”
-- Groucho Marx

Depends on wht u said, if it was that bad den I suggest u disapear or drink somethn

WeALTHY ChIC said...

That your husband Is evil.

-- Groucho Marx

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Rubbish! Women talk uncontrollably. Keep thinking. Iranu!

You can never trust men. You should always be mindful of what u say. Spouse or not. My husband has an archive of all d msgs I sent to him from four years back which is when we got married. so i try tout avoid texting him when I am angry. Though I must admit that as humans sometimes our emotions get a hold on us. Just look past it and move on sis.

First of all, he is nt a good man and I feel u shud out smart him n find a way to get rid of the audio..

A wise man once said 'when in pain or anger its best to b quiet.cos we cld say thing that we never imagined.saying u wont trust or feel safe with ur hubby again is one of tbose things .as much as he didnot do well by reccording ur con ersation,mayb u re among those who speak n denny so he needed proof so u mouth wld in check.as long as he nt giving it to some1else jst keep hanging in der it ll pass.

joyous babe said...

Why must he think of recording ur conversation?u better run for ur life he is not ur true husband.

My dear you aren't married to a real man
Shame on him

Why on earth would he do that?

That's an immature boyfriend character not expected of one's husband...

Take heart ma'am
I'd just read comments

esiya rachael said...

Hmmm na wa 4 dis kind husband!

Lol, watch your filty mouth too

judith said...

That ur husband is nt worth being anyone's husband. Anything said. Between husbands and wife's are meant to be kept within each other. Why. Would he blackmail you for that. Ignore him and tell him to do whatever he wants to with the tape. Whatever will be the after effect he will still take part of it.

Crazy man. Mtchewww

judith said...

That ur husband is nt worth being anyone's husband. Anything said. Between husbands and wife's are meant to be kept within each other. Why. Would he blackmail you for that. Ignore him and tell him to do whatever he wants to with the tape. Whatever will be the after effect he will still take part of it.

Crazy man. Mtchewww

I can't advice you since you have not mentioned what you said about the person.
Next time discipline your mouth Dear.

Any body saying the guy is a blackmail is mad in the head. Why will she say something that she can't defend or stand by even if it was recorded. She is stupid to have say some silly things when she is angry. Why can't she leave 5%of her brain to check her sanity instead of using thewhole 100%. She is crazy joor.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Hanger kwa? Pegs nko?

Y will u even send nude pix to sum1.mtscheeeeew

Cecilia said...

You truly need to speak to God about this first because there is nothing prayer cannot sort out. Then maybe take this matter to your pastor or imman assuming he respects them, so they appeal to him. If you are both legally married then God will do that which only Him can do. You will be ok my dear. S

That one no be husband again...

Money Making Machine said...

Hahaha,correct babe

sugarr said...

Lol...husband keep?

Monet said...

Blackmail 101 Lesson 1: Always call a blackmailers bluff. Blackmailers (no matter who) are weak people, and they thrive on creating the same weakness and insecurity in others. Their only leverage is knowing that u care.
Now let me come down to earth. Lets assume he caught u pants down and recorded it and threatens to expose it and eventually does. Heaven will not collapse. Gist is only hot the first day after which people return back to their lives. Nobody has that time. Think of all the people who have had their nude pics or secrets unleashed by one coward or the other in the past. How many can u remember? Does anyone even care anymore? Im giving u a worst case scenario cause ur situation is play where real blackmail is.
Secondly, the next time he threatens u, look him in the eye and quietly but very firmly say "do your worst". Do it exactly like this. One of two things will happen, he will let the matter rest or he will truly do his worst and lose his power over u forever. At the end of the day, u are free. Worst case scenario, u offer a sincerely fake apology to the so-called person.
Like i said blackmailers are weak people who will want to (for as long as possible) manipulate u into doing their bidding. Dont allow it.
Happy sunday!

Only God knows what terrible things you have said in the recording...make a deal with your husband tell him you will give him bj and doggy but first he have to delete the stuff...come thank me later

Oh yea? Abi she should bury it sef? Olodo! Didnt u read that d man has it in his inbox. All he needs to do is go to a cafe n gerrit.

Well everyone is judging the man not knowing the other side of the story. Women can be very dangerous too. So i think it'd best he keeps what ever it is cos there is no ignorance in court the day she finally goes out of annoyance to wanna sue him. Imagine things she says out if annoyance . That's one woman with no self control.

You abused his mother, now u said relative to make it sound light, u v been doing it a long timetime, he decided to teach u a lesson so you can change,
He is your husband, he knows how to get to you
But u as the wife don't knw how to deal with ur issue but brought it out here in d open
Madam, you are not ripe for marriage

Amie said...

Ur worse than a goat

Why bother so much? Ignore him for all I care. Let him do with it whatever he so desires. He can't be childish to send it to the relative. Else, make his life hell!

The rule is simple: Never utter anything in anger. You will always regret it afterwards.

You took that right out of my mouth! Madam, you are married to a very immature being. This shows you two are not a unit. Maybe there are greater issue that need addressing in your home.

SEO said...

See what you ate doing to your loved family by bringing it to the public space. You did wrong by letting you mouth loose out of control and failing to manage your anger. You hubby loves you and is trying to assist you learn to overcome the bad behaviour, instead of getting at the learning and constructively upgrade your behaviour, you take your family to the public. See the useless advise you are getting. Take and ruin your life forever. Take the great learning opportunity and be a great wife to a wonderful hubby. He never said he is blackmailing you, you are saying so. He has not given it to anybody or used it anywhere else. He just wants you to learn and you are letting your runaway mouth again take over, this time in cyberspace. If am your husband I will re examine you very well. Get back into the privacy of your family,apologise to your man, learn the lessons and be wise, else the street will be your home some and all these bad chaps urging you will be the first to liter you. Be wise

Now she's on lib, what do you have to offer? You're just talking trash. Ma'am let him do his worse n regret it later! Beast under a man's skin

If only the sycophants that are "publicly" talking thrash about your husband here know a little about the sorts of horrible and disgusting things women like you say to your husbands and/or their relatives, they would probably turn their vituperation on yourself. You really want my advice on how you can make it go away? Apologize to him, and add a little of bit of reasoning to your over-the-top negative emotions, especially when you are angry. That will help give your mouth some amount of restrain, trust me....I have seen it worked......ED

Man of the people said...

My apologies b4 I speak. Some wmen mouth run like wen 2pac is rapping. Dear U may hv diarrhoea mouth and d man wants 2 use dat clip 2 de peck U. Well, Ur d wife, U mst knw how much he loves U dat will tell if he is capable of releasing. I still advice U use Ur wman power to sort it. Ppl pls stop running to d public wit Ur marital challenge U end up getting confused. Now who's advice will U take amongst all dis Ur hubby is dis and dat? Get matured and handle Ur marriage b4 one Idoma girl take it from U. Linda pos my com. #giveusBIAFRA

I think it's best you dare him and damn the consequences. He can't do more than a dead rat!Be bold.

Madam, I won't castigate you buh I'll be honest with you to the utmost.
From what you've said, your husband has shared this record or VN (as the case may be) with no one. He's only saved it to his inbox nd is insisting you listened to it, so why panic? Though somewhat the answer is obvious bub that'll be my candid opinion. Here it goes....
It's obvious you don't watch your tone nd tongue when you're livid nd your husband needs you to listen to yourself. If he hasn't sent that msg to anyone else buh you, then he means no harm. Listen to it, nd make necessary amendments. Pls, stop sulking. Brace up nd deal with truth.
Selah
Shallom.

Madam, I won't judge or castigate you buh I'll be as honest nd forward as possible.

If your husband has forwarded that VN to no one else buh you, why panic? Anyways, the answer is obvious. You tend to be a woman of multiple raging words when your livid. Your tone nd tongue have got a mind of theirs when ever you're offended ie the mind of "Care-Less-Ness" nd "Anger". Watch your tone nd tongue. I think your husband means to help you learn. Secondly I think you just enjoy the respond you get when you sulk like the million females here encouraging you defy your husbands pride nd your home. I think you should get back nd listen to the VN.
Selah.
Shallom.

It is a pity that the person you should be most safe with is the one who is threatening to betray you. It is truly sad, but you aren't alone. Women marry and then discover that you have to mind what you tell your husband lest he uses it against you. I experienced that and it destroys relationship with in-laws. You have to be wiser than him, find the right time to make him delete it, should he refuse, let him. Let God be at the centre of your family; as your husband knows God better, change will come. Trust in God. He reverses the irreversible.

Idiot !!

Metchew, is it not what u said?... can't u listen to what you said out of anger. You girls say lots of crazy stuff just to get at someone, now u r saying ur spouse is blackmailing you. For me, u r d cause of ur own problem and don't tag it a blackmail cox it's not.

Beecubed said...

Linda, u don't ever post my comments, why?

Whoa. I have learned to choose my words wisely. Keep my opinions to myself.
You see this was done to me recently. I remember back in the day one of my sibling was taunting a neighbor asking questions. And later told me oh the recording was bad. I was upset with my sibling which I reprimanded.

Fastforward my sibling did to me. what alerted me is that am a prayerful person. what i perceived in my siblings eyes wasn't good. I noted fidgeting with phone. I just stop my analysis and left.

I addressed both my siblings that you can't be criticizing others and not expect to be criticized.

Another relative did this to me while i precaution ed them about another acquaintance. As i had earlier said I am a prayerful person. I went against my ethics putting my relative safety as priority. And the acquaintance had complain that am prayerful that am strong. I gather sense the day I saw this acquaintance eye shine like a cat at night. This acquaintance is very manipulative and vindictive.

If one reflects on this betrayal you not want to be charitable.
What I have noted with the above characters who record people, they are pot stirrers, selfish, and have a sense of entitlement.

I would advice you to gather sense now. Go into prayer, seek the face of God. No gossiping about your family member and family member of your spouse.
Even if you not Catholic and you want to vent, go for confession and vent out. The priest will council you.

You take the high road and only pay a listening ear without opinions. If it's a case like financial decision or partnership with someone you don't like. Just say from your observation it's best you don't take the deal. Don't go into details. Such deals should be taken from separate bank account. Hope you get the gist.

Nowadays men talk more than women and stir lots of trouble.

You psycho, where in this article did she mention his mother? You are deranged and delusional and this is an understatement. Agbaya

Seconded @nnenna

Let him go ahead. Y u dey fear? Tell him to go ahead.

Lol....

Tilda said...

You sound like a man that would do such cos u r trying to justify his actions. No matter what she has done, blackmailing her is childish cos hes blackmailing himself since they are one.

voopin said...

First if your husband cannot tell you to keep quiet, it means you are difficult to deal with. If you said so much that he recorded, it means you said so much of terrible things.
If the only condition he has given you before deleting the message is that you listen to it, He want you to realize your how inappropriately you spoke.

There is no help for you on LIB, you need to apologize to your husband and show remorse for your actions then all that will go away.

Voopin @voopinmag

Where is the blackmail in the story

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

It gets scary when your husband is your no 1 enemy. Too scary. You wont even know what to do.

Madam relax pls after all you killed no one.

Your husband is very primitive! Who does such a wicked thing to their wife? Stop discussing things with him and don't bother yourself with his threats. Live a happy life cos that's all that matters.

U r d smartest person ever. She is publicly disgracing her self, how wld u feel if someone talks abt ur relative in same manner. Nowadays we don't tink we just jump into cyberspace to talk rubbish. Tame ur tongue ma, he is not even threatening to tell anyone but ur conscience won't let u rest. U shld prolly listen to d advices here, leave ur hubby n join d hundred million gyels looking for families since u r brain dead.

Apologize to your husband and move on. Be very careful with your utterances. It seems as if both of you have serious fundamental issues and u have been on each others case for some time and it resulted in this. Get a job, or get extremely busy and bury urself in making money. This is the reality of marriage madam. It is very difficult. Ignore those things that he does to make u flare up. Cos he pushes ur buttons and u flare up but he uses ur reaction against you. Control ur mouth and actions....ignore his activities. Keep urself very occupied that u r too tired to rem this situation and to react to him. After a while u will master him and ur mouth. Madam...try ur best. It is a phase in marriage that will pass. Sounds like uv not been married for long. Be careful to keep ur sanity. Marriage is a crazy place. Preserve ur self. Many more years to go.

Sister see ANY MAN can do anything to you.

Your husband is a human being so he can blackmail, kidnap you or the kids, beat you, lie to you or about you,even kill you. Wicked is the heart of Man.

Its more so painful when its with someone you love and trust.

It is in the Bible God said a MOTHER can forget her suckling child, a man can give stone to a child to eat instead of Bread......

Take all your love, trust, to God and not to man and you will never be disappointed.
I went through what you are going through blackmail, lies, rejection, homelessness, and today I am stronger ,it will never happen again to me.

try and talk it out with him , study him and live accordingly in peace(if he wants to) . Some men are vindictive, full of narcism, etc study him and avoid his bad side.

truth be told, he should not use anything against you, as far as you are his wife, and if he truely loves you, he wont think of using it to hurt you. but on the other hand, thats your own part of the story, if only we can hear his part. non the less, my conclusion is that behavior matters, either from your part or your husband's...he shouldnt taunt you for any reason what so ever!

Very funny

Moses i love ur comments

Abeg Wetin be ur fbook name, mke i see d pictures....conji na bastard

As for me, there is no cause for you to worry about. If indeed you both are married, let him go ahead and do whatever he likes with the audio recording. If he thinks he is at the verge of bringing shame to you, it will rob off on him definitely because the principle of marriage is 'two shall become one'. Fear not dearie; take it easy and act like nothing is happening. It would have been a problem if it was an outsider that did this recording.

Please go on and live your happy life by loving him even better than you did before.

Cheers

#HardTalk So the news trending on social media is about Linda Ikeji's new over 500Million Naira house on Banana Island. Young hardworking woman at 35 WOW! Kudos to her but then I want to speak to people out there who will look at this and say she's just lucky. Trust me Luck has nothing to do with this. Let me ask you, how many times have you been presented with an opportunity that may change your life and you either turn your nose up at it, or keep pushing it aside saying those three sad words " I am Busy". Busy being broke I say, yes because in the real sense of it most of the time, what you are busy doing is helping someone else build their dreams while you neglect yours. Why don't you listen, take a look at the opportunity first, try your hands at it and then decide if it's for you or not. Better to try and fail than not to try at all.I read something recently “Good things come to those who SWEAT". Did you know Linda tried modeling and failed? Did you know she tried talent hunting and failed? Tried her hands on event organizing and FAILED. Her list of failures go on before she decided to try blogging and hit it big (not in one day o) she was consistent, focused and determined.
Now not all of us have the patience to blog like Linda but most of us do one thing every day and this is recommend something to someone. From clothes, to cars, to skin care and beauty products to where you can get the sweetest akara or rice. This is what they call NETWORK MARKETING… Yes that thing you run away from is what you already do. Now why don’t you get paid for recommending stuff to people? I saw the opportunity 5 years ago through FOREVER LIVING PRODUCTS INTERNATIONAL and today I am happy. I may not have a house yet in Banana Island but I am not broke, I go on at least two all-expense paid trips every year, given spending money and taking on tours by the company.Next year it will be Greece and South Africa. It’s not for lazy people I tell you but it’s worth it. Before I forget I still work AN 8-5 JOB and run my website.(This is what is called multiple streams of income).
Linda has set a standard, you can be an undergraduate and be a successful entrepreneur, and you can be working in a multinational and still do this business. It’s for everyone who still has dreams and want more from life.
My summary next time someone brings an opportunity your way look at it. As far as it doesn't involve killing, stealing, prostituting, or rituals attempt you hands at it you just never know.
Lets talk send an email to organicladyng@gmail.com or sms 08185819276

Guys, wake up! Her husband is not her worst enemy. He is just being a Man. Our wives do it to all of us, just dat we do not want to wash their dirty linings outside to the public. For those of you who are not married, when you get there, I pray you do not bring it here for us to help you advises too. My Dear Lady, Please ensure you keep your Temper under serious watch. God has placed him above you for a reason, Respect Him irrespective of the situation. If you cannot handle it anymore, there are better ways of resolving issues oda than fight/quarrel; thereby you will say things you cannot take back. For the guy, He should delete that convo and move on. Sure, she has learnt her Lessons. It is not a Blackmail, it is a corrective measure because she might just do that to someone in her office or market or anywhere who may not forgive her. Woman Be Wise as a Serpent. Bridle your Tongue at all times.

jolaOluwa said...

He's not a huband, but a monster!

PLS next time learn how to control yourself and if u can justify ur comment then keep ur mouth shot

People who think with their mouth first end up in very good situations like this. The husband is not blackmailing her. Given similar situation, she will vomit more venom. Remember that she said nasty things about someone related to her husband. Who is the beast here. That woman belongs to the gutter. I rest my case.

Only sensible comment so far.

My dear, marriage isn't a child's play. Many people go into it believing there own understanding can see them through it. Marriage is like university that you may never graduate from. Marriage isn't a bed of roses, indeed its always good to expect sometimes the worst from your spouse, but one thing is needful, always remember the good about him and not just a moment of weakness he has just demonstrated. But note that God is the only reason a marriage can survive in every storm.

Please don't stop trusting and loving your husband. Just kneel and say God take control. Fill your heart with more love of God for him. Don't allow the devil take advantage of that little thought of can i still trust my husband? i bet you the devil will give you more than enough reasons why you shouldn't trust him even the weaknesses he doesn't even have. Please let God help your marriage grow. Don't hold what he did against him. Thank you

PweetyMira said...

Since he wants you to listen to it, go ahead. Listen to it and hear what you are capable of saying when you are angry by that you will learn to have self-control when you are angry.

What did u say that makes him to be blackmailing you?