Fern said: “I want him off the streets to make sure he can’t target any other women like me.”Fern said she was left further shaken when Demir messaged her, admitting the attack and even apologising.
She said she is too traumatised to leave her home in Fife.
She said:
“We had been at a local restaurant called Brothers and had been introduced to the owner’s brother and his friend, who agreed to show my friends and I to a club. “Everything had been fine until Sabri got drunk and started touching me inappropriately.
“I told my friends I wanted to leave the club as I didn’t want to be anywhere near him but he insisted on grabbing a lift home with us.”Fern said her friend had gone into their hotel opposite the beach when she was attacked.
She said:
“Sabri grabbed me from behind and slammed his hand over my mouth. “I couldn’t breathe and was trying to push him off me but he dragged me along the sand before holding me down and raping me. “I was trying to scream but he just kept telling me to shut up.
“I was terrified and couldn’t breathe, I knew I had to get away from him. I was afraid I was going to die. “Then I managed to get him off me and I ran to my friend in the hotel.”Fern claimed that hours later, Demir began to send her messages on FB. She said he told her:
“I’m really sorry. I don’t know why I did that. Please forgive me.”
![]() |
| Sabri Demir |
She said: “I went in to complete shock. I was so afraid of having to fly home alone, I just kept quiet until we returned. Since then, the police have come to see me several times and have taken a statement. “They have taken pictures of my bruises on my body and are going to contact the Turkish authorities.”Fern added: “I want something done about him. I know it happened in a different country and I know it may be a long process.”
Detective Sergeant Calum Lawrie, of Fife’s public protection unit, said: “On Thursday, 8 October, we received a report of the serious sexual assault of a 20-year-old woman that took place in Turkey on Friday, 25 September.
“We are conducting initial inquiries and all the information gathered will be provided to the Turkish authorities for them to progress the investigation.”When Daily Record contacted Demir on Facebook, Demir replied:
“Sorry, I am so sorry. I did not do anything. I have not had sex with her.”He then contacted Fern on Facebook, writing:
“Sorry. I am so sorry. “Why are you complaining about me? Why are you complaining to me for sex? You really did not complain to me.” “I don’t have sex with you.”Fern demanded that Demir admit what he had done.
He responded: “I don’t have sex with you. No, just kiss you. “I’m not afraid.”

35 comments:
Can you imagine?
What will apology do?go to jail and suffer for ur crime..apology my ass
Just negodu!
Hope she gets justice
Why do guys rape sef? I mean, you ain't really going to enjoy it. I don't know, I guess some men just get off doing that.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Ko jor, the guy must come to the public fore and apologize... Anyway the damage has been done, but he must face justice.
We sell and install window blinds of all kinds at affordable prices. Contact NUEL INTERIOR 08028110614 BBpin: 5641AB88
Since he admitted his wrong αи∂ apologised, she shld 4giv him then...but why post d apology on fbk???
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
I wonder how people get high and claim to do some sort of things unconsciously . Well, o girl take he don beg you make you sef park well jor.
Alaga Ibile of LIB community
I hope the rapist is apprehended and taught a bitter Lesson.
He is not even remorseful.
Wow! The guy is a crook..I Pray De catch his lying ass. Mumu
Na wa o! Wetin person no go hear bikonu??? Linda take note!
This Case needs serious investigation
Seyilicious
Since he's a Turkish, nothing can be done, she should just forget it. Here, they only care about their citizens no matter what.
If he did not do anything, then why is he apologizing ????
Take these 5 quick steps to a healthy skin
10 things a woman should NEVER be caught without!!!
6 snacks you thought were healthy, but are actually worse than junk food
I know this guy was wrong but imaging the type of cloth the girl will wear on that day,men are moved by what they see
Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Tourists often go through hell in foreign countries, it must not have being easy for her. Too bad,no man should do that to a woman. EVER.No apologies can make it better, cos it traumatizes her and changes her perception about men and the world.
Things we read everyday. Sometimes, sorry cannot fix one's mistakes.
Hope justice prevails.
Apology my foot !
Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.
Am surprised some people feel this lady should forgive her rapist and let go of the fact that someone had carnal knowledge of her without her consent. i hope you guys have daughter or will have some day. lets see you forgive when someone rapes your dauther.
If you truly know what this white folks call rape and molestation you will not be quick to judge this young man.
I pray and hope justice wil prevail...
Liver loaded...... That idiot needs to go to jail...
Clear case of R nd B.... Rape nd Beg!!!
Olodo people! Judging the guy already, oyinbo babes are bunch of liars and hungry people! Just pray never to fall victim of false allegations
The idiot should be sent to jail! Franklin John Amakini your end is near, stupid rapist.
Franklin John Amakini your end is near, stupid rapist!
Being sorry for what u know u'd be sorry for. Tsheww
Make money quick :http://Job4Living.com/?ref=90971
Why did they cover his face? He should not go unpunished