Photos: Man arrested for pouring hot oil on wife in Abia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

Photos: Man arrested for pouring hot oil on wife in Abia

The Anambra state police command has arrested one Uchenna Okoye for pouring hot oil on his wife Njideka (pictured above) during an argument at their home. When interrogated, the father of 3 said he got into an argument with his wife after he returned from work last week Tuesday and there was no food for him to eat.

He said he got angry when she told him she'd sent someone to go buy foodstuff for her to make the food as he'd repeatedly warned her not to send people to get their food stuff. As they argued, he poured hot oil on her.

A remorseful Mr Okoye has since pleaded for forgiveness from his wife and the police. He is however still being detained at the Central Police station in Awka, the Anambra state capital.

84 comments:

God help us control our anger dese days o

He should face the punishment. You don't hurt a woman for any reason.

When we say some of you Nigerian men are senseless, most of you get angry. Is this man a human being? He has injured her because of food. This man probably did not give her any money and stopped her from working because he doesn't want other men talking to her.

God help some of you.

wicked people everywhere..gosh

He should be punished according to the law

Revealed! Read How Sleeping on Your Side May Protect You from Alzheimer’s

He should be punished according to the law

Revealed! Read How Sleeping on Your Side May Protect You from Alzheimer’s

D man is stupid,,,,very very,,,,he shud smel cell smal,,,,silly

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

SOME MEN CANT HELP BUT TO BE MEAN TO DIA WIFE...

OLOSHI JATIJATI

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Nawaooo buh y r pple wicked haba ur own wife

SOME MEN CANT HELP BUT TO BE MEAN TO DIA WIFE...

OLOSHI JATIJATI

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

People should learn how to control their temper, what if the oil was poured on her face leaving her disfigured nko?

Omolara said...

Mr okoye is a madman...how dare u pour hot oil on anyone let alone your wife...foolish man...tifun loran

Hot tempered individual...... Make them leave am for jail for just one month though..... #NowPlaying amorawa: wande coal....

HMMM! It could have being worse!!!

Imagine, cos of food? So he couldn't foolishly enter kitchen to cook whatever he wanna eat???? He's very wicked, mean αи∂ pathetic, his kind of person is supposed to be in jail for good, why pour d poor lady hot oil?
Anyways, some women are just too good, I know of a lady that won't take this shit, αи∂ she wouldn't involve d police but will deal with d man mercilessly, yeye

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Imagine, cos of food? So he couldn't foolishly enter kitchen to cook whatever he wanna eat???? He's very wicked, mean αи∂ pathetic, his kind of person is supposed to be in jail for good, why pour d poor lady hot oil?
Anyways, some women are just too good, I know of a lady that won't take this shit, αи∂ she wouldn't involve d police but will deal with d man mercilessly, yeye

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Oh!

Anger! Anger!! Anger!!!!
My brothers/sisters, pls desist frm anger bcos its instrument of d devil dat enslave mankind to bad actions.

Hey, na wa o. At least he has apologized to his wife, oya wifey accept the apology and let peace reign even tho the did have been done.

Wicked and heartless beings littered all over the earth...

Obidiyakool said...

Too bad medicine after death.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Wicked Man
Linda which one is Abia,Awka again,where actually is their location

Frustrated people everywhere. Why take out your aggression on her? He isn't deserving of being a father.

Oooooooooh my...!
When u kno say u wan make she bcom whitenicious y u no inform Pelle Okhiamute?
Silly man.

That kin man sef

Aunty linda

That kin man sef

Aunty linda

That kin man sef

Aunty linda

That kin man sef

Aunty linda

That kin man sef

Aunty linda

Wicked man....May he rot in prison...

Mademen said...

Harsh effect finally. Who knw wetin go don comot for dat woman mouth befor d action!

Roseberry said...

Hot oil should be poured on him too, he is an animal

Nigerian men stop this mentality . Your wife is not your slave The Bible says she is your helper. If there is no food get into the kitchen and prepare food for your family. This will not change your sex you are still the man. A better one and respected man by his family.

Frying-Pan said...

Where did he get oil? Or was she heating the oil for him?

The man should watch his back o! Cos dat small boy dey veeeeex seriously. Linda take note!

A hungry man is an angry demon !

There should be an NGO or Agency where men like these can be offered help before they return to their family. They should be sent for training on "How To Be A Responsible Husband and Father. There should be severe punishment for re offender.

???? @ Linda something happened in Abia State and one is detained in Awka Anamra State. How??? Men please watch your temper and love your wife especially couple with the burden of children.

Since you don't want her to send someone, why don't you buy it on your way back from work? Some men think women are just robot that you program in the morning with instructions on what and how to do things..SMH

oyce said...

Odikwa Hot!!choi! Wifey sorry ehen
Shebi Eyaf teh u b4.....oya sorry nah..it's jus only oil he pour..lol

godgives said...

Anambra u mean? What anger does sha!

Linda did this happen in Abia or Anambra. The caption n body of the story no rhyme o. Be careful Linda

In Abia, but being detained at the central police station in Awka. That's contradicting, please change your headline.

Uzomabenjaminc said...

I dont get the Caption Abia and Anambra.

Maye73 said...

God the 🏡 home front is gradually turning into a battle field.

Maye73 said...

God the 🏡 home front is gradually turning into a battle field.

HE SHOULD BE JAILED FOR FIVE YEARS , LOCK THIS BEAST UP NOW.

In Abia....@ the heading.
Anambra station u wrote in the paragraph. U are confusing me Linda. Pls hire one or 2 editors. It doesn't mean u didn't study hard @ the University while doing ur English degree. We all make mistakes. Editors will only proof read to minimise the mistakes

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Wicked man

Too bad

Hot temper, can't he control it?

Dear men and women, marriage is not by force!

A hungry man is an angry man but haba oga, u went too far. Pls next time control ursef, and u madam ur hubby's food should be ready before he return from a hard day's work pls...

Wicked man

Wicked man
Enjoy your cell.

The man must face same fate biko

bummyla said...

Please forgive him now! http://www.bummyla.com

Good! Now the police is doing their job with regards to domestic violence

Life drama

Are u making use of ur brain at all, wot do u mean u can't hurt a woman for any reason, are they angels, even if they are angles

That woman resemble person wey dem stop to they work.........she probably had nothing doing when she was married, don't blame the men for everything, not like am supporting wot d husband did, by u got to stop generalizing

That's a senseless stupid girl up there.........after coming back from work so tired, u expect him to enter the kitchen, when he has a wife who probably doesn't work........if i marry ur type eh.....u go dey grow fat for cheek everyday

on top food? ur mates are busy controlling d world, it is food dt is ur own flaming passion.

-Bisola

At least? At least???????!!!!!! Im pretty sure ur boyfriend hits u. In case no one ever told u - its not NORMAL.

-Bisola

wicked idiot man
let the useless man die in prison
olodoooo gbam!!!!!

Too bad of him ,but he's wife should forgive him please

Too bad of him, but please his wife should forgive him, he said he's sorry and I just hope this will be the last time

I think Moses law should be revisited in this country, eye for an eye.

Wicked animal of a man

This woman with these little kids sure needs help in getting those food stuff. Wicked husbandsdont value what women go thru in handling the kids, them and the entire family. Give a helping hand to a mother today.

They should pour hot oil on his penis, idiot