C.O.D United appoints Paulo Jorge Silva as new Manager... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 September 2015

C.O.D United appoints Paulo Jorge Silva as new Manager...

C.O.D United Football Club has announced the appointment of Paulo Jorge Silva as their new Manager. Jorge, Portuguese, joins C.O.D United on the back of a rich career having worked in various capacities with clubs like VfB Stuttgart, Greuther Furth, Nuremberg, Aalen in Germany, Sporting Lisbon in Portugal, Al Wasl and Sharjah FC in the United Arab Emirates.

His immediate task is reorganize and optimize the club’s 7 team academy structure and lead the club’s charge in the league as well as the FA Cup next season.

Speaking on Paulo Silva’s appointment, C.E.O of the club , Shola Opaleye expressed optimism that Paulo will sustain the successes the club has achieved and bring even more success. “Paulo Silva’s appointment is yet another demonstration of our ambition as a club to keep progressing.

Paulo joins us with a lot of experience and his knowledge of football is demonstrated by the rich array of top clubs he has worked with. We have been in discussions for a while now and we are delighted he was convinced to join us having seen our vision for the club. He is very excited about working in Africa and we are excited to have him join us as well.

We expect him to sustain and improve on all that we have achieved as a football club on the pitch and help our players and young coaches become even better.” Paulo Silva also expressed his delight at joining C.O.D United. “I have joined a very ambitious and very organized club. Working in Africa is quite different from working in Europe and so I had to be careful in choosing a club that matches my ambitions and with the right structure.

In C.O.D United, I believe I have found that club and cannot wait to start the job of improving the impressive structure they have built so far. The club wants to optimize its team structure, implement a clear playing philosophy across board and produce players with great qualities consistently and I share that ambition. I am here to succeed with the club.”

Speaking on the signing, Executive Director, Sola Aiyepeku expressed delight at Paulo's arrival. “You only have to take a look at Paulo's CV to see that he comes here with a lot of know how and experience. I believe he has a lot to contribute to further improve what we have built here and I am excited about the possibilities. Our team of coaches will benefit from working with him and our young players will certainly learn a lot from him.” Head of Football(Technical), Victor Akinmoyo who will work closely with Paulo says he is looking forward to the experience. “I worked with Mick Wild and I can attest to the improvements he brought to our operations.

We also had former Super Eagles captain and coach Austin Eguavoen here and we learnt a lot from him. I am sure Paulo will build on the work Mick and Eguavoen did in the past 2 years. I am glad he is here and the entire Technical department are looking forward to learning from him. Paulo Silva is the second European coach signed by C.O.D United in recent years. Former Manchester United and Bolton coach, Mick Wild previously worked with the club before returning to England a few months ago.

34 comments:

O congratulations

Congrats to him

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Congratulobia.

Congrats to him

congrat my dear.
I heard thqt buhari is a terrorist please is't true.

good one for him

DO YOU KNOW THAT PEOPLE NOW MAKE DAILY INCOME WITH THEIR PHONES.. WITH LITTLE WORK. NO MARKETING, NO REFERRALS, NO PRODUCT SELLING. CLICK HERE AND SEE .

This is sure a good move. I wish him well

Congrats to him.

Christians said...

Big congrats to him on his new role

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 5

Wooow coool

Aunty linda

Wooow coool

Aunty linda

Wooow coool

Aunty linda

Wooow coool

Aunty linda

Kaduna Girl (Amina) said...

Isn't he retired? See his stomach! Shout out to my church COD! Whoop whoop

Nice one, congrats to him. Linda take note!

Congrats!
All d best and I wish him well.

Congrats!

This is serious business.

Ok seen ma

Uju said...

i guess he will bring about more change and improvement. for relationship tips visit: www.tinyphoenixx.blogspot.com

http://thejuixreviews.blogspot.com.ng/ OK, SEEN!

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

I don't really fancy football

Congratulation, enjoy

Nice one....I hope they gain promotion to NPL in de nearest future.

This club certainly knows what they are doing. They have my full support

Na by Oyibo man?!

Congratulations!