Calypso and Skuki and Friends Campus Tour...and it’s a wrap! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 September 2015

Calypso and Skuki and Friends Campus Tour...and it’s a wrap!

The Skuki and Friends Campus Concert in partnership with Calypso Coconut Liqueur came to a climax on Wednesday 2nd September as the pop duo hit University of Lagos. The evening was indeed a memorable one with renowned Nigerian artistes in attendance at the Indoor Sports Hall, Sport Complex of University of Lagos. 

The show tagged Skuki and Friends witnessed large turnout of students and other bigwigs in the Entertainment Industry who added glitz to the evening. Participants enjoyed Calypso cocktails, loads of goodie bags filled with branded items and a special free makeover for the ladies. The high point of the event was the feel of the beach and Caribbean experience brought to the campus as everyone was made to enjoy Calypso mix in coconut.

This event marked the grand finale of the first phaseof the campustour which had earlier been staged in other university campuses. Some artistes who made appearance at the University of Lagos concert include Skuki, Sheliroy, Adekunle Gold, CDQ, Chidinma and Kiss Daniel. There was also a great opportunity given to upcoming student artistes to showcase their talent.Spicing up the event wasVDJ Secxyand Turn up King who anchored the show.

Commenting on the Sponsorship the Brand Manager Calypso Coconut Liqueur Ms. Alabata Joy said, “We felt there is commonality between the audience that will love to come and watch the Skuki show and our target audience. So we envisioned that a campus tour sponsorship will be a good platform to engage as well as interact with the students to give them a good treat. We are always more than ready to sponsor the Entertainment Industry, like our slogan says Calypso…The spirit of Fun. The second phase of the musical tour will start soon with Obafemi Awolowo University and other Campuses we are yet to touch,” she added.

Click here to get more FUN gists: www.calypsococonutliqueur.mobi

18 comments:

Seen!

Seen!

Okay.

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Ok, good for them

Oky seen....

Skuki come to the north. Ur fans are waiting for u please

See my two ogas, i sight u @Fred and Prashant. TNS/Rms

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

Okay seen

This tour was too good. I was blessd to experience both ibadan and lagos edition. Big ups to calypso and skuki u people did a great job

Skuki please come to PH. God bless u

Are skuki now calypso endorsed

Cononut liquor.. Skuki una too much