The show tagged Skuki and Friends
witnessed large turnout of students and
other bigwigs in the Entertainment Industry who added glitz to the evening.
Participants enjoyed Calypso cocktails, loads of goodie bags filled with
branded items and a special free makeover for the ladies. The high point of the
event was the feel of the beach and Caribbean experience brought to the campus
as everyone was made to enjoy Calypso mix in coconut.
This event marked the
grand finale of the first phaseof the campustour which had earlier been staged
in other university campuses. Some artistes who made appearance at the
University of Lagos concert include Skuki, Sheliroy, Adekunle Gold, CDQ,
Chidinma and Kiss Daniel. There was also a great opportunity given to upcoming student
artistes to showcase their talent.Spicing up the event wasVDJ Secxyand Turn up King who anchored the show.
Commenting on the Sponsorship
the Brand Manager Calypso Coconut Liqueur Ms. Alabata Joy said, “We felt there
is commonality between the audience that will love to come and watch the Skuki
show and our target audience. So we envisioned that a campus tour sponsorship will
be a good platform to engage as well as interact with the students to give them
a good treat. We are always more than ready to sponsor the Entertainment Industry,
like our slogan says Calypso…The
spirit of Fun. The second phase of the musical tour will start soon
with Obafemi Awolowo University and other Campuses we are yet to touch,” she
added.
Click here to get more
FUN gists: www.calypsococonutliqueur.mobi
18 comments:
Seen!
Seen!
Okay.
#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE
Ok, good for them
Oky seen....
Skuki come to the north. Ur fans are waiting for u please
See my two ogas, i sight u @Fred and Prashant. TNS/Rms
Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!
Okay seen
This tour was too good. I was blessd to experience both ibadan and lagos edition. Big ups to calypso and skuki u people did a great job
Skuki please come to PH. God bless u
Are skuki now calypso endorsed
Cononut liquor.. Skuki una too much