Photos: Kai official beaten up in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 September 2015

Photos: Kai official beaten up in Lagos

An official of the Kick Against Indiscipline, a body setup to instill discipline in Lagos state, was beaten up by some hoodlums along Allen Avenue yesterday September 10th. According to eyewitnesses, some KAI officials had stormed the area and immediately started confiscating wares of some street traders selling in the traffic that had built up in the area.

The recharge card of one of the traders was also confiscated while the trader was allegedly beaten up and forced into the KAI van. Some of the traders and passersby who felt the recharge card seller was unjustly treated, started harassing the KAI officials who on seeing that they were being outnumbered, took to their heels. However one of the Kai officials was held on to by the traders and was beaten up.

51 comments:

Oghene biko, what's all this nonsense for???

Bad day in the office

nikky said...

When the bully gets bullied.

Good for him

Lol kpele

KAI.... hard luck.

***ECHOMASS***

poor Dude. He was lucky he wasn't killed.

Revealed! Read How Sleeping on Your Side May Protect You from Alzheimer’s

It's hightime they did that. All dis kai officials feeling like untouchables

Both parties are wrong. Kai members should learn to treat these people as humans n accord them due respect. Politely talk to them and ask them to leave the area. The traders too are wrong, they had no right to beat up one of them, after all they've been told not to hawk on road sides.

*LIB JUDGE*

paul naza said...

Dem need that beating.

Chai awon ara eko!

Lolz

Some people lack sense, when you get robbed In traffic you run to tell Linda, the people who rob you claim to sell in traffic, they are trying to get street trading off, you are saying good for the kai officer, this country just need holy water fill with common sense

No love for one Anoda at all

Hmmmmm. Something went wrong

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Why na?

Lol!
People sha.
I think this street trading gives room for traffic robbery, because some of them pretend to sell to you before rubbing you.

Shut d f**k up, see dis nonentity!, don't come here n be saying rubbish, they r not d one rubbing pple, govt needs to help them, not that they will collect their gds, beat them up n send them away empty, immediately u c those robbers, u will recognise them from their look, not those ones looking for a way to live, Kai officials knw those thieves but they don't born them well go near them, I had d opportunity to interviewed some of these guys b4, I felt like crying, it's cos they don't have a way out of their current situation that is y they're doing that, so don't judge anyone b4 u knw their story, fine, some of them might be thieves am not disputing dt but let govt start somtin to help them out instead of adding to their burden. I have neva hawked on d street b4 but I feel their pains. God Bless Nigeria!

How many agencies does lagos have??

Imagine at Ikeja sometime back, they carried cooler full of cooked rice n stew full of meat, the woman was crying n dt didn't stop them from returning the food, tell me who are we deceiving, what would they do with full cooler of cooked rice, or mama oni rice is a thief too or selling rice in d hold up?. Kai officials needs to be trained how to behave, am sorry to say dis, I don't pity dt guy, let them kill him for all I care

Amycool cyril said...

lol! narrow escape at least they had been taught a lesson

Maybe you're an illegal street trader, because I've searched high and low and that's the only reasonable explanation I can think of for why you would comment the rubbish you just did... Or you could just be plain stupid, that works too.

Serves them/him right

osangaope said...

am short of word..

You r disrespecting the lags state governor by beating a uniform man and the police should arrest the culprits, he was doing his job, that's go you guys will be complaining they robbed u in traffic, it's customers of this St trading thing

Nigerians! The western world that we all crave to have or are dying to go and live do not have street hawkers, road side traders and all sorts.

Hmmmm nawa o!

Aunty linda

Hmmmm nawa o!

Aunty linda

Hmmmm nawa o!

Aunty linda

Serves him right

Dats Nigeria for you. Dog eat dog situation. Linda take note!

Him get luck,they would have lynched him.

They need to b passionate with this street hawkers..or has ambode make provision for them..

bummyla said...

Feed them with their poison! http://www.bummyla.com

hrm paul ojeih said...

Tai anonymous kip quiet idiot y don't u comment wit ur real name. Kai officers and lastma officer for over 3 years beat up civilians. Lastma jumps into ur car drag u out and drive ur car. Kai officers are over zealous dats d plain truth. Wen citizens start fighting dem then just then dey will be civil in their approach.the day they legalize gun in nigeria d police will think twice bfore harssing u.

Wisdom is profitable. Apply wisdom in all u do. Thank u.

Bad day at work.....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Beta dey no even beat dem as I want, dis same pple will b d once to issue local government tickets to dem to hawk and dey wil stil b d ones to arrest and confiscate the poor masses goods. Ambode has dashed out a serious warning to them bfor now wen he resumed office and dey stil act in their own way.

nikishaya said...

oda bee!!

make him thank him God say him no die... confiscating wares where poor people make ends meet.. they should ask traders to leave & not seize their items. and FYI they (KAI) always collect money from street traders and are only hostile when the traders refuse to give them money, so the punishment serves him right..

Getaway Tabitha. Politeness does not work in Nigeria. Force remains the only language.

Choi lagos na wa hehehe!!!

Kinda like dis though...lol

Getting traders off d streets ain't gonna help to stop robbery in traffics.....get traffic jams off the streets is d answer dude. .

I will say I like the fight back... lets face it " I have seen the way KAI officials treat traders on the road, its so in human, they size their goods and lock them up, and when they come to claim or bail the products you cant find it, some of these traders cant afford a shop space that's y they sell on the road, KAI officails wait for you to fall short of their law then they take advantage of it to fill their pockets or meet their need.
our government should train these officials to learn how to control pple and not to molest them.

More than deserving for the KAI guy. The collect OWO KAI from those sellers at Cele Express bus stop from Monday to Sunday. Monday-Friday is N700.00 per day why on Sat is N1000 and Sunday N700.00. If you refuse to give the guy that collects it for them he will seize what ever you are selling. And the collect the OWO kai from 5pm or 6pm.Uncle Amode you can monitor these KAI THIEVES.

Chinwe

Uncle Ambode pls checkmate the KAI THIEVES

Chinwe

Ok, if it is the people selling the sold be taken off d road many of them are thieves

Chinwe