Jude Okoye replies Soundcity TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 September 2015

Jude Okoye replies Soundcity TV

PSquare's manager and brother Jude Okoye replied Soundcity TV. See more tweets after the cut..

118 comments:

Am not taking sides yet'

Revealed! Read How Sleeping on Your Side May Protect You from Alzheimer’s

Kk

I don tire for dis Psquare and Soundcity quarrel on social media. Make they beta go court settle themselves.

***ECHOMASS***

Ghaghaghaghaghaghagha he Gbagan him com correct himself, him come Gbagan again... left to me, that's reply is so immature....! Enough already!

LOBATAN..Love the last tweet

Ghaghaghaghaghaghagha he Gbagan him com correct himself, him come Gbagan again... left to me, that reply is so immature....! Enough already!

In this case the Artiste are right. Playing their songs actually earns soundcity millions and sound city doesn't pay royalties for airing their videos which brings back returns. But then, Logistics for Artiste to attend a show shouldn't have been the cause of this issue.

*LIB JUDGE*

Spicygirl said...

Jude Okoye!!! My respect for you just tripled!!! You are right....in other countries, music channels (eg. Channel O) pay artists royalty for giving them content!! You dont owe Soundcity a thing, so they should stop acting like they are promoting you when they are actually using your content for free!! My dear, keep doiing your thing and leave them alone....they will beg you for an interview when Psquare wins the next international award!!! To all those saying Psuare should be grateful to Sounndcity...before Soundcity, PSQUARE was!!! Their talent will take them places whether or not Souncity agrees to play their Songs!! @Soundcity boss....pls gerrarahia!!!

Now there is three sides to a story lol Now me too I have to table my case before Linda, Linda for years I have been an ardent of your Blogger, more likely when no one knew you... know you have grown and make so much money from our blog lol which is good because I love you lol but what annoys me more is that I haven't won anything not even a toothpick from your blog. I have introduce you to all my friends in Nigeria, while in the UK I introduce to my oyibo friends too because I'm always on your blog.

Your own side of this accusation could be that I don't post comments with my name and even when I do, I post as anonymous.

And my response will be that, it's because you help only girls here, and your monday give away's I'm not sure when it is, do you do it every monday or first monday of every month or last monday of every month.

This are viable complain from both parties. but I want you to know one thing, I have taken pain to type and table my problem before you, not because I hate you, no, God forbid, it's because I love you so much that I can't help but to complain. This is what you will do for me. announce when your monday give away's is. which time of the month. so we can all put this matter to rest. I don't want to table this case again, if not wahala go deh ooo. just look at the time I am reading your blog. I'm posting this comment at 05:42am so imagine when I started writing this comment? I have a case so please, take it serious.

Smh

Smart response shaa @soundcitytv job is to play it

social media wahala

It's getting boring already. *yawns

You are a crook and a thief. Begi Begi. Stop begging for tiny bits of money. Haba! Why don't you go and complain to other news media outlets as well? Vanguard, This Day etc.

Wats d fight abt gan?

Which is which

Soundcity ur work is 2 play

This man need to take a chill abeg, he's so proud.....αи∂ Linda this news is late again!

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Jude Okoye Is Right. SOUNDCITY is stealing off desperate Nigerian artistes' ignorance. What is Soundcity without Music Videos? Even Youtube and other online Video hosting site found means for artistes and more, uploading videos on their site to be getting paid by the number of views and clicks generated.

Soundcity is the parasite here. You stuck your pipe on ignorant Nigerians, sucking them dry. How many artistes has Soundcity sponsored their videos? People hustle their ass out, make videos worthing million and you use them as you want, upon that you get endorsement from different drinks company and more yet you can't spare 1 Kobo for the artistes you are using their videos to generate money. Even Lindaikeji that is running free blogs still pay some people that supply her with contents such exclusive photos and money. SOUNDCITY get a life. Anyone that his or her video gains massive airplay on MTV, Channel O, Trace Urban gets money running up for them.

Mtchww

I still love soundcity!
I still love Psquare.

Its last Monday of every month

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

I am disappointed in Jude! How could you say they 'make living' through ur videos! Who are you? God? Who knew P Square before media houses start playing ur songs and videos? If they don't play it, who will notice PSquare? U think Glo and their people will come into ur studio to listen to ur songs if not for the media? It's not ur fault, I hope the radio and TV stations decide to play ur songs and videos U think U will survive it? U think Glo people will have time to download ur songs, notice you and sign you? Learn to be appreciative.

He. Is right!

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 0905000851688 PLEASE BE MATURED>>>>>>>

U sef com gbagaun as u dey talk abt another person gbagaun

Na WA to u o, na u com be d gbagaunster (gbagaun master), lol

Truth is both parties need each other to sell better contents to the consumers so I think they should figure out mature way of settling their differences and not stop fighting like untamed wilds.

Amycool cyril said...

they should settle themselves and stop fighting dis, just simple understanding will solve the problem

Moses Iwux said...

Just passing...

Dey r on their own

precious said...

Linda not always posting my comments y?

they are too proud.. TASK: Use the link below to generate traffic and earn money 15$ for every unique visitor that clicks your link.
Good places to start posting your link are social websites like Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Youtube, forums, chat rooms, blogs, etc.
http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=160018

Dami said...

LOL

Rubbish! They're professionals and matured people, they should go settle their differences and stop harassing the public with replies and tweets.

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Social media bruhaha

Jude is right

Han han that to ash of uuu.....

The guy just give freedom of speech...

Don't take it personal....

"""""Linda's G""""""

🙌🏿🙌🏿🙌🏿🙌🏿 Epix response lmao
Shogz

Mr Iyke said...

Hu dem Help?

osangaope said...

what caused the fight again?..

@jude don't be an ingrate! They played ur songs Dats y ure popular now. Sound city at some point was the only nigerian based music station. So I guess u can say this now cos there is a monopoly in d system now. All the best tho but always remember ur humble beginnings cos u sound proud! What if other upcoming stations decide to stop playing ur songs cos dey are scared of u writing ds gibberish to dem in near future.
Artistes always forget where dey come from

Anna UK said...

Abeg make una go settle una matter. Cos we no de when una start

Jay said...

Why should Souncity take care of P square's logistics? its a two way game Mr Jude

Richard Afon Yinkå said...

@don exactly, ima keeping calm. Lol

#reeshahr

Didi said...

EXACTLY MY POINT @SPICY GIRL. ... THEY ARE ALL USERS RUBBISH....THIS WAS HOW THEY USURP DERENLE EDUN THAT SINGLE HANDEDLY MASTERMINDED THE SUCCESS OF SOUND CITY FROM INCEPTION . WHOEVER STILL WATCHES SOUND CITY WHEN WE HAVE HIP TV COMING UP WITH MORE REASONABLE VIDEOS AND ADDING MORE SPICE TO THE GAME. THEY SHOULD TAKE THEIR SHIT AND SHOCK IT UP THEIR SOUND CITY ASSES.... THANK GOD CHANNEL PICKED UP DERENLE ASAP. AT THIS POINT IN PSQUARE 'S SUCCESS THEY ARE ASKING FOR FREE SHOWS THEY MUST BE LEAVING IN 15TH CENTURY...... UDIONOFES. ..GOOD RADIANCE TO BAD RUBBISH. IF SOUNDCITY LIKE LET DEM NOT PLAY THEIR SONGS .....HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA SORE LOSERS
WHOEVER STILL WATCHES THAT LOW LIFE CONTENT MUSIC CHANNEL.....!!!!

oga ooooooo see wahala

I just dey laugh oooo

Soundcity is a shameless channel .. go to the western world and see how they do things .. these channels like mtv and the likes pay their artistes royalties and that doesnt stop them from paying them adequately when they are been called upon to perform on their award nights... Here artistes pay huge ammount especially the upcoming ones and you say you are promoting them .. @soundcity you guys are helping no one all you do is business .. artiste pay u to air their videos so you have to pay them for their performances .. haba agbaya

Soundcity is a shameless channel thats y most of their vjs dont stay for long .. very stingy and greedy people

The fam is really up against soundcity

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

U re a very big fool for saying dat, so he has no right 2 say his mind ? Well I dnt blame u I blame techno , bcos if techno no come out u for no even knw watin be blogging... Idiot!!!!!!!!

@ soundcity .. how can artistes pay you to air their videos and yet u dont pay a dime in royalties and you boldly come out to say you promoted psquare .. its just business u fools .. its like saying i pay a million for a bugatti and the seller goes about saying without him i wont hv ever owned a bugatti.. if u want artistes to always perform free shows for u then u should also stop collecting money for airing their vids and pay them royalties .. then i promise u all artistes will b glad to perform free shows for soundcity

There should be an understanding between the artists and media stations

All of u fools supporting soundcity .. do you think soundcity play videos for free? Smh .. if u dont hv a problem charging artistes for airing their videos then why complaining when they charge you for shows smh

Soundcity is shameless .. they even collect money from upcoming artistes to air their views and they can come out to say they are helping them .. as far as u are being paid its ur work to play .. nobody owes u shit .. its business .. to think of it they dont even pay royalties .. how then are u supporting the artistes

Dey both need each other, dey should come to an agreement already, make we hear word. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmm

Waiting for part 3

In the u.s artistes are demanding more royalties from the media ... In nigeria the media is demanding money and free shows from the artistes ... What an irony .. backward minded people.. lol .. and they have the guts to say they are supporting artistes .. dont soundcity even have shame? At least an atom of shame

Nawa only you do mistake, you correct yourself, only you do another mistake all in one convo. Hmmmm oga manager holup

Wat an irony .. very early this year in the u.s, artistes were demanding more royalties from media but here in nigeria the media is demanding money and free shows from artistes .. if soundcity dont know the difference btw help and business then they really need to consult a dictionary

The guy vex to the extent of typo. He must have been fuming typing it.

Soundcity is jes being petty! Pheeeewww... So they must perform for free? Na by force? Na wao... I dont evn watch soundcity anymore since d advent of HipTv. Wv dt fake ass moet abebe... Me can't watch sound city biko, so weda they play ds or dt... Doesn't change anything to me

Shikena!

YEAH THIS IS WHAT AM TALKING ABOUT...I V NEVER MET PSQUARE BUT WE SHOULD ALL USE OUR COMMON SENSE SOUNDCITY WENT TOO FAR LOL

Dis na corporate style of begging ooooo.... dee

Your case strong gan o. First you've been on LIB for years n u don't know when Monday giveaway is....thats funny. second you are in UK with OYINBO friends and you are here begging for 20k....hmmmm Dats disturbing anyway I commend your efforts, to sit down type dis kind easy no be joke.......linda Abeg pity am just dash am 20k.

des said...

how can soundcity nbe playing artistes songs for free. why na?

We all needs one another to make it in life... pls u guys need to put all dis to an end. Remember good old days.

@ anon 6.13,u nor jst get sense @ all,dont u understand a joke wen u see one neh??instead of u 2 laf @ his/her write up,ur braian jst start 2 overprocess n malfunction immediatey!!!linda ikeji muscle abi na egbe wager #yimu# @ Linda,if u like nor post am,cs ur own sef dey ur body!!

I think das it,instead of music channels paying royalties they rather ask for huge amnts juz to play yo songs if u cant pay,u wont b aired,rubbish

You obviously don't understand how it works. In Nigeria you will die with your 'contents' if you are not promoted by the media. There is what is called" underground music". Go to Ajegunle, Mushin or Alaba and you will understand. There are hundreds of artistes who are better than P Square but they will never blow because there is no promotion by the media. It is so easy to talk about copyright and contents when you are now known. I am not saying Jude should ask his artistes to play for free but to insinuate you can do without the media is suicidal. I am sure Jude is grown enough to have known about Terra Kota, Veno Marioghae, Edward Inyang, Alex O and the likes. P Square will not survive without the media no matter how many videos they make. Resolve the issue bro.

Grab my usb charger and rice

y'all just Hullop!......

Funny enough, I don't watch Soundcity but I know Psquare so who is important here? Buzz off soundcity!

It just gets twisted

Hmmmmm

Gbam Jude has closed the chapter, so @soundcity take note lol!!!

Hmmm. Tru talk

Soundcity is a fool

Taju is a mofo, balu and thief. Bloody illiterate and mofos.

Olamide adedeji and Taju is a fool they always collect money from artist and feeling they are doing us favor and they suppose to be paying us

I hate Soundcity

Olamide wife is a dwarf so ugly ehn and she is a witch

Olamide adedeji is fucking sheyi Shey steady that is why he always play her video

I love p square

Soundcity is going down

For me o....I don't think SoundCity should say anything no more.

Monday Giveaway is every last monday of the month. I have never won anything but I work for my money so I don't complain I rather allow the students and peeps still looking for jobs to win. It will be nice tho to win as my friends knows how serious I take this blog. So relax

whytysniky said...

Wow now i understand why i hardly see Timaya's videos on most of dis our channel, the dude does good song bt we only hear dem played in clubs & by it in market, wish i know dose ones re pirated ones av been wondering, naija nawa @soundcity una don fall hand.

Souncity be collecting natin less than 60k from upcoming acts...just to air their songs but want the made niggas to perform free for them...Una father!!!

They shud fight nd stop making noise....

Love ur comment @ spicygirl

I hate Soundcity and Olamide Adedeji you will soon be poison with your glutton throat

Olamide Ayodeji's wife is ugly and short

Olamide Ayodeji's wife is a witch and gold digger she gaz 4 babalawos that I know she is a pretender

IWP said...

na dem sabi...but soundcity should have not stopped their video..its so wrong na...for dem to do so www.iwonpopular.com

It will do you good to have a sense of humour and see the humour in what the person wrote. The poster is obviously joking, which is a language u obviously don't understand.

It will do you a lot of good to imbibe a sense of humour and see the humour in what the person wrote. The poster is obviously kidding, which is a language you don't seem to understand.

Business is business,no compromise

Ogochi said...

Is it just me or is Mr Jude becoming very rude?

As you come correct am you come gbagan lol

Quite arrogant and Immature @Jude,you guys should learn humility,it's priceless.People have fallen from way up to nothing.Be mindful of your actions and words on your way up and even when you are up there.

Olamide is a thief and gaz pride always collect 350k from upcoming artist to air their video just 4times. God go punish Soundcity

Truth is it still favours the artiste videos being played on air the more. So jude do me a favour...GERARAHERE FOR REAL MEHN.....Shiiii!

Truth is, it still favours the artiste videos being played on air the more. So jude do me a favour...GERARAHERE FOR REAL MEHN.....Shiiii!

Abuja Media Circle said...

Hmmmmmm, if I talk now dem go say i too talk, meanwhile, waitin una no knw b say anytime Psquare has new song or new video to promote dey wil course social media uproar, while una de debate d tin, d song or video will drop, u guys should watch out.

Must u reply?? Shut up pls!!

I guess if psquare were still up & coming.... they won't make noise like this.

MizBeanz said...

Kai. Nigerians really do not get sarcasm and it's a problem. A big one.