Chibok girls: There is better intelligence now - Shehu Garba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 7 September 2015

Chibok girls: There is better intelligence now - Shehu Garba

While fielding questions from state house correspondents yesterday September 6th, Presidential spokesperson, Shehu Garba said efforts are still ongoing towards the rescue of the Chibok girls and that there are better intelligence gathering in that regard. He appealed to Nigerians not to lose hope regarding the rescue of the girls who were abducted on April 14th 2014.

“What the President has always said is that we don’t even know where the girls are and that we need to go in there and get the intelligence and situation of things and then act. Without meaning to endanger what is left of those girls, you know that the Sambissa forest is being degraded right now.  The bombing is done in a careful manner to avoid certain locations of interest as far as Chibok girls are concerned.  Please take note of what I am saying. I am not saying that the girls are here or there. But there is better intelligence now. In fact, Sambissa forest is under observation 24 hours, in case somebody decides to move those girls from point A to point B. If there is any movement that is suspicious, we have drones, unmanned aircraft that fly around the place at night and during the day. In the last few days,  you even saw the Chief of Army Staff leading the troops and I am aware that in the last few weeks, very interesting pictures have been sent to the President on the basis of which we will say to Nigerians, ‘don’t lose hope on the Chibok girls. I am not saying they have been found or that they have been seen. But it is not yet time for Nigerians to say we have lost them”he said

42 comments:

Please do more to get these girls (the ones that are still alive) back to their families. We are tired of promises. Put in more actions.

This is a welcomed development. can't wait to have our Chibok girls back.

Our prayers are with you always, we haven't loose hope yet.. God will do it for us

obiora said...

For once I have to believe Asari Dukubo. There was kidnapp,even if there was,do you mean Boko haram would be keeping and safeguarding these girls? And for what if I may ask? It was once reported that some members of this sect killed their wives before relocating to another camp. Why do people believe they'll have a problem killing these ones,that's if there was ever a kidnapp.

I'm not under any illusion or delusion that these girls will be found.Most of em must have been shipped to neighbouring countries, others may have been dead through natural causes,BH execution or army bombardment.
Buhari may have promised to rescue those girls in his campaign speeches,but I know its a big lie that can never come to fruition.One yr under BH captivity is enough to make even the strongest of hearts break.
I feel sorry for the parents but truth must be told & reality faced.

For how long are we gon' wait patently with no outcome??? Okay nah!

Its one year already
What's dis one even saying sef

Its one year already
What's dis one even saying sef

Hmmmmmm

Hahaha sad indeed.lmao?misplace prority.this was what you keep hearing when you give power to unworthy people,they should do fast an release those poor children that they are holding hostage.
Waiting for there poor intelligency to work this time.
Linda i we not support evil as you guy's here are doing.post it or not is your business.

I hold little hope on these girls being found! The girls kidnapped after them have being found or let go, why do we still think these girls are alive?!

You guys are just wasting time for nothing.. When will you all realize there are no missing girls.. This was a political plot and strategy to ruine and rubbish GEJ government. Now election is over and an Hausa cow is now your president, u people should go and sleep and stop pursuing shadow.. Ndi Ara!!!

False hope, lies, lies and lies

We hope to God dat it is still possible. Linda take note!

Let's hope something gets done soon

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Hope it helps.

When u consider certain facts about this chibok girls thing one cant help but wonder. Whats so special abt dem dat bokoharam has kept them alive till now? Bc dey use dem as bargaining chips most would give as reasons. If truly they intend to use these girls as bargaining chips and if the bokoharam tinks kidnapping gives them better leverage or influence on the government they would have kidnapped more since they constantly attack more villages and kill at will till date. Couldnt they have just kidnapped more women and children to increase their leverage? It just makes me believe that this chibok girls thing might actually be a scam.

Oooooooh my...!
Gosh!
Abeg make I hear word jhoor
After bro Boko don chop dem finish
Even some don born while some don die
Abeg pack well

Apt, very apt, hope is all we need right now, hope is frail but it's hard to kill. When u provide us with intelligence on their location, our hope then becomes faith, and we can all hold hands and stand in unison to pray for their comeback and d obliteration of boko haram. Well done.

Just bring back the girls

What is it with these girls we don't know about??how about d millions killed and d other women kidnapped?

iphy said...

Hmmmmmm We Waiting.....Buh me Don't Think soo....

Hmmmm...

Dis is wht I refer to as false hope where there is no hope. Pls let them face reality and stop deceiving themsef.

Abeg, go sit down joor

Those imaginary girls, okay all d best to yall

Intelligence report details should not be brought to public domain. Let the military give the info. Soon we hear of conflicting reports. You don't have to talk or release press statement always.

So Mr Oga what are you really saying..me I don't get this "on the fence" stance on matters...then just say Nigerians should have hope!

Lillygal said...

by now all of them should be nursing mothers naa..

liar nothing like chibok girls APC used it for there campaign

We are very hopeful . God bless Nigeria

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

We are very hopeful . God bless Nigeria

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

mrs chukwuma said...

May God see them through Amen

Sam Innovatives said...

We are all waiting