Bride asks her 89yr old grandmother to be her bridesmaid - and she steals the show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 4 August 2015

Bride asks her 89yr old grandmother to be her bridesmaid - and she steals the show

89 year old Elizabeth Govern, called Nana Betty by her family, was asked by her granddaughter Christine to be one of her four bridesmaids - and Nana Betty stole the show. The happy bride shared the photos of her grandma, who she calls her BFF, on her Facebook page and the photos went viral. Most said they haven't seen any woman this age as a bridesmaid and were thrilled to see it.

Christine said her gran was the life and soul of the wedding party and gave everyone a great time.

“She had the entire wedding party laughing with her words of wisdom and funny comments throughout the day. Nana got on the party bus with the rest of the wedding party instead of ‘going home to rest’ but did not tell my mom (her daughter). She also danced the entire night away, including an adorable moment when she and my husband’s grandmother, Bellsie, danced together. It was amazing.” Christine said

117 comments:

Awwwww linda will you be my bridesmaid?

Thats nice
How to Get Rid of an Unwanted Erection

aproko manager said...

If na 9ja d girl go say the 89years old mama na witch ooo

If my future wife does this, there will be commotion on the stage.. what picture do I hang in the wall of my home? Oh no..if you are reading this, dont try it!

Awww! So nice of her.
Atleast to make granny feel young again.

Awww so so beautiful. I love people who add spice to life.

Awwww

Lib. Freak

Wow dis is nice. I love it

Awwww I can only imagine the unusual joy & expectations that flew around!

And she looked good...thank God she didnt faint there

Wow! Lovely.

very lovely sight

Grandma is adorable

Dollar Tree said...

Nice one. Grandmas can be very funny.
Missed mine

Oyibo life too they sweet, they are always thinking outside the box, no Nigerian lady fit try this kind thing, even the other bridesmaids won't buy the idea..........grant hope u knacked someone at the party Henry Eze

Damy D said...

Ds z lovely...bt nija mothers*I pray o* mi o raye iranu *in ma Mumz voice*

Awww so sweet

I like white people sometimes, they know how to let lose.

Amazing

So sweet:)

Wow! @89 she isstil strong as ever. God abudantly bless her and I wish her all d best. Biko dis is record breaking!

Smoul said...

Awww...

Awww she's rly cute and happy.

ogeee said...

Yea, amazing I must say

Ifeco said...

So nice

~Charles Ifeco~

Wow

7F098C19 said...

It shows so many things concerning nowadays ladies. Nowadays gals can't be trusted. Even her best Frnd was forgotten. Nice. I wish my unknown wife to be will do same. Engr Emy

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Awww, so sweet.

Cool. Happy married life to the couple

wow dis is grt i love dem

Oyinbo pple sha, nice comcept

ONYI P.K. said...

What a way to simplify life and make it worthy. Congratulations to the entire family.

Adorable!!!! A thousand likes.

FRESH said...

Awww.So cute!

It's so amazing but can't do it though.....

Funny to me.
Good for her.

Ur grand mum is really a fun woman though no doubt....

AfroShill.blogspot.com said...

Awwww, how nice. Love this

the granny nailed it

Hmmmmmm...

you go granny...

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Wooow.

mel20 said...

Awwww..that got me emotional, there's nothing more awesome n beautiful this memory will forever linger.

So lovely

nice one, God bless the marriage.

Awwwn....that is so sweet

Aww...SO sweet

Woooooooow! I could only imagine. Linda take note!

MlleP said...

Wao, this is lovely!

seyi crown said...

Wow...so cool

Nomso said...

Aww, that's so sweet.

Julie Best said...

Its really fun

WOW!!!
Cool.

Missy Jay said...

Wow nice

Lol. This can't happen in Nigeria. Granny's will rather tie gele nd wrapper.

This is funny

IBK said...

Treasure every moment and enjoy life while you can with family because that's wat you really have that is free

Wow...thats soo cool

Nana Betty is the Belle of the ball

it's so lovely,white people living simple life!!!

DADDYSWIFE said...

Dis is so amazin.n she s till fit n healthy.hml Christy
#nothankyoui'lratherbeselfmade

dontJme said...

Chai.. priceless moments!

awwww, how sweet.

I just wana know, did she marry herself or what? Cos at d end of d day now, na only her pictures and dat of her grandma surface everywhr......no picture of d groom atall. Hian! Uwa!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Na so e suppose be we all living in peace and harmony enjoying life going to church or mosque worshipping God dis is d essence of life but all this is threatened by dat demonic Obama with his Obama care 666 and gay marriage. D essence of family is being eroded fucking Obama God will judge him

I just wana know, did she marry herself or what? Cos at d end of d day now, na only her pictures and dat of her grandma surface everywhr......no picture of d groom atall. Hian! Uwa!

That is the most adorable thing i've seen this 2015. Am sure she made everyone laugh. Wow! Oyibo knows how to do love eh! It'll make you cry. Wow!

Awwww that's is lovely

MUVA said...

Awwww.....seen

How sweet, very rare.

Arsenal said...

Lovely.

◇◇◇◇◇◇If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face◇◇◇◇◇◇

Lewis said...

So lovely

Wow so lovely!

It's cold it's cold all is cold

Apple Berry said...

Sounds amazing

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

mama

teamchryz said...

so wanderful

great!

U could tell from their faces that it was Realy a day to remember..Grand ma cracking everybody up..nice one

A story for Guinness book of records.....The oldest bridesmaid.

Hmmmm am sure there is no ..................... Cause some white boys are idiot at times the don't care who the dig.

ANONN said...

Adorable

The pics are beautiful. I've never seen such kind before.

Nice one. Nana had fun.......this would remind her of good old times. God bless u ma.

Aww! So sweet. Oyibo woman I hail thee.

Eee said...

Awwwn
Touche
Beautiful Nana

joyous babe said...

Awww so amaezing.lol such an unforgetable expirence .

INK_HER said...

Awww..so thoughtful of her to give her grandma another youngster feeling...

Grandma will always remember that momeny

Mihearty said...

So cute and lovely. I wish grandma many more years

Awwwwwww....grandmama,looking very hot.

Grandma don't want to believe '“Mr death is close by"

Awwwww! This is sweet....

So lovely..😘😘😘