Anti-corruption war begins - ICPC seizes 24 property from '3' civil servants | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 August 2015

Anti-corruption war begins - ICPC seizes 24 property from '3' civil servants

And it has begun. The Independent Corrupt Practices and Related Offences Tribunal has begun its' clampdown on wealthy civil servants. They have successfully seized millions of Naira worth of property & cars from just three civil servants of a Ministry in Abuja.

According to Punch, a document obtained from the Office of the Chairman of the ICPC, Mr. Ekpo Nta, revealed that the properties were seized from three officials of the Ministry of Niger Delta.

Further investigation showed that the three officials are all principal account officers of the ministry. They include,
• Poloma Kabiru Nuhu - who has 10 hectares of land valued at N50m, property worth 90m alongside 16 plots of land in Abuja
• Mangset Longyl Dickson - who has a property worth over N7million and
• Daniel Obah - who has a four-bedroom duplex at Karsana South District in Abuja, valued at N60m & other plots of land in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

The ICPC boss stated that the commission is of the opinion that based on their investigation that these movable and immovable property owned by these people who are staff of the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs are excessive, when one puts into consideration their present emoluments and all other relevant circumstances. Hence, they are now seized.

Read the rest on Punch

51 comments:

Wonderful!!!

Good goooood!!

Rikichin duniya!

Amy said...

Mtschew. Na where their powers reach be this. Go higher than these people. Fear no go gree them. These civil servants are learners. They even used their names obtain the properties. Nonsense c

Nonsense, why can't u arrest the politicians? Why seize properties of civil servants? If someone has been toiling for years, shouldn't he have 7million with of properties, I'm not talking about the other two, just the one with 7million, or he should die a pauper because he is a civil servant? Ordinary 35k dollars

Nice one!the should extend it to north please thats were criminals an looters hide under almajiri's house.

COLLIN said...

Yh....dey seized my cement factory

Nice one, keep doing the good job. Weldone.

Hang em ALL.

That's good no doubt but I guess there are so many known culprits in this , Tinubu, Amaechi, Obj αи∂ even GEJ.
They ought to start with †ђξ main course seriously
U can't fight corruption when u dwell in d mist of corrupted ppl

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

It is welll

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

That's good no doubt but I guess there are so many known culprits in this , Tinubu, Amaechi, Obj αи∂ even GEJ.
They ought to start with †ђξ main course seriously
U can't fight corruption when u dwell in d mist of corrupted ppl

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

emeka moreno osiian said...

Oh my lord am so happy, I need more oooooooooo

GOODMORNING,ICPC AND EFCC,PLEASE KINDLY PROBE FCTA,ABUJA,ESPECIALLY ECONOMIC AND STATISTICS DEPARTMENT,AND BUREAU OF STATISTICS ON #1.2 BILLION NAIRA RELEASE ON BRISIN PROGRAMS ON 2013.

Nice one!. Good efforts!!. Commended!!!... let it continue dis way, BUT we still need 2 hear abt d big fishes too

Why civilians?? The main thieves nko

Good one to start with.

GOODMORNING,ICPC AND EFCC,PLEASE KINDLY PROBE FCTA,ABUJA,ESPECIALLY ECONOMIC AND STATISTICS DEPARTMENT,AND BUREAU OF STATISTICS ON #1.2 BILLION NAIRA RELEASE ON BRISIN PROGRAMS ON 2013.

Paloma Kabiru popularly referred to as "kapon. He lives in maitama, Abuja. He is known for lavishing money on women and he is also a well known gambler. You"ll find him in places like Cubana Bush bar, surrounded by more than a dozen of women. Different size, shape and color. Each one of these women go home with huge sums of money from Kabiru. You frequents the Hilton and Sheraton Casino. God has fanially opened his nyash

Atari Ajanaku..... said...

Yes the war started a long time ago,what people should know is that this agency was around and they were carry out their investigation even when GEJ was president,so i do not think it was PMB's doing

How about starting with the big thieves

I do hope that it is not based on the amount of properties that they have but that there is evidence that can tie down this properties to being illegally acquired because you cannot imprison a man for having more money than he earns as per salary

Trendyify said...

I just hope they were really seized

it is well

Hmmmmm. God and help Nigerians frm d negativity of corruption which has definitely made d poor poorer and d rich richer.

niffyt said...

Hehehe. This is serious. let everyone be accountable. At least they should defend their wealth and how they came about it. Money don't drop from skies

Scapegoats. Peanuts.

Abeg make dis pple siddon, baba go slow until u start persecuting Tinubu, Okorocha and Amaechi. The criminals that loot in billions not dis peanuts. Den u never start work

You are just pathetically Dumb and shamelessly commenting thus exposing your retarded ignorance.
So stupid.

Very very good. More to come. Linda take note!

Anonymous 9:53. May you be punished. Idiot,

freeborn zanalima or what is that your freaking name, what is your problem cant you post a comment once without spacing out words ...Linda you need to start blocking this guy comments ,its quite annoying ..

omotara said...

I'm so sure ministerial aspirants will start thinking twice now.. most people will start rejecting appointments... lol

At the end of the day, ọ wụkwa majority of ndị ugwu na ndị ofe mmanụ wụkwa ndị zukọshịrị the country's treasury. My people are hustlers, we don't count on theft except ma ọ bịaziri dịrị very very neccessary.

Very sure you've hanged out with him, foolish runs gal

Anonymous 9:53. I can see that the sperm that fertilised the egg resulting to ur conception was corrupted hence u reason through the cloud of corruption. U are a shame to ur generation.

Mihearty said...

What happens to the likes of Amechi, Tinubu etc.

Alhaji Kabiru helped many many people. He was a robin hood to the poor. he helped a lot of people with school fees, medical bills and debts. He did not pass a day without listening to someones problem that could be fixed by money. He did not throw the money away on women though he helped women too who had a worthy cause. God will protect him. amin.

These are not the real thieves.

akinola said...

they should try all they could to make sure that corruption is no more tolerated in nigeria

ICPC are just playing to the gallery. We know these suspects personally and these siezed properties are nothing compared to what they own. And why are they not in custody? Buhari should dismiss the ICPC boss immediately. They are just colluding with criminals and taking Nigerians for a ride.

Anonymous 2:01 ur fada is a bastard and ur mother is a prostitute. Why not take them to court instead of this jungle justice.

May God help Nigeria and corruption

Yeah u got it,but will be hard for the gcfr to do this,why starting from ng/dlt ?

Never emphasis on any ones post,either they spaced their words or talk shit,its normal on blog sports and every one can't behave matured.

About time

About time