Sad photo: Peter Bello's dad and mum at his funeral service | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Sad photo: Peter Bello's dad and mum at his funeral service

Pictured above are Mr and Mrs Kayode and Thelma Bello, the parents of late Peter Bello, the co-pilot of the ill fated Bristow helicopter. They were at his funeral service that held at the St Patrick’s Catholic Church, Calabar, Cross River State, yesterday August 20th.While paying their tribute, his parents said 
“We thank God for 26 years, for the wonderful times we shared with you. We thank God for your life and all it meant to us. We can only live with these memories. We are confident, blessed that God has better plans for us because He is a good God. Lord, help us to know you more. All we wish and pray is that your death brings others to know who God is. God is sovereign. We love you, we miss you. Rest in the bosom of the Lord.”.

101 comments:

Sad!RIP

Pro said...

May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss RIP Peter bello

That vuvuzela P guy

He looks so much like his dad. Rest on Peter, and i pray that the good LORD will give your loved ones the fortitude to bear your loss.

Sad! I can imagine what the mom wld be thinking! How excited she was when he was in d womb, the 1st day she brought him home!! The naming ceremony!! I'm a mom too so it's devastating to even remember all that 1st's in his life!! God why??

Eiya, may his soul RIP
Αи∂ may God grant his parents d fortitude to bear d loss
Quite a painful exit

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Create ur corporate website within 1wk,buy bulk sms @ N2.50 n Advertise ur Product @ advertiserspanel.com or contact 08150273291

💋Hey boo said...

Chai,RIP Peter the cutie

I feel their pain.Life us what happens to is all while we wait for our appointment with the mortuary
May his young soul rest in peace

Touching

May God comfort dem

So sad!

Sleep on

RIP Bello...

My condolence. It is well...🙏

Oh! Aunty T n her dear Husband! God alone can console u. God's grace will forever abound in u. Juniors dead will indeed win souls for Christ. May he continue 2 rest with d Lord!!!

R.I.P

SAD......Very bright future......GONE.RIP.

So Sad. RIP Peter

Dad, mum plz accept my condolence..

Nky said...

may his soul rest in peace.. amen

Kayode Odusanya said...

Whoa! So sad. I remember losing my cousin last year. He was here today, and gone the next day. I have not totally accepted the fact that I will never see him again.

List Of Rumored Homosexual Rappers

So sad, this is the greatest fear of parents, may God comfort his family members

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Omg.... Rest in peace brother....

Awwwwwwwwwwww

Oh! Aunty T n her dear Husband! God alone can console u. God's grace will forever abound in u. Juniors dead will indeed win souls for Christ. May he continue 2 rest with d Lord!!!

RIP peter....He really looked like his dad!! Dey must be proud of him!!

Secondly, like my colleague asked me 2day - NO OFFENCE - if its only Peter Bello dat died in d crash, cuz we aint hearing of any other victim other than him. May dere souls rest in the bossom of the Lord.....

joy said...

RIP son! I never knew or met u, but from all i have read u were a good boy. u will definitely make heaven.

This prayer is so strong

Prayers for the Bello family . Keep flying Peter

So touching!
May his soul rest in peace.

chizzy said...

May his soul rest in Peace

chizzy said...

May his soul rest in Peace

Rest in peace brother., I pray God keeps fortifying ur family.

Chai! Wat a sad memory 4 dem, RIP Peter

7F098C19 said...

Really sad. Engr Emy

RIP..why was he buried in calabar though?

Quite a sad one.....Rest on!

Luvly4luv said...

Rest in peace young pilot, God knows d best, i pray God will grant the parents the fortitude to bear this colossal loss.

phatgal said...

looks so much like the dad.rest on peter.God is in control

Very sad

Choice of words......Deep and Heartfelt

He's a carbon copy of his dad. How sad, I cant imagine what the family is growing through. The worst thing in the world is burying ur own child.
I so much fear air travel in this country. Why must we always have plane crashes in this country. Becoming too rampant, every 2/3yrs we must have.

Eeeeeeeeeyah! God please grant them the fortitude to bear their loss. Linda take note!

flakeey said...

So Sad, Rest in Peace Peter

Karlsson said...

Ubanagum

Amen!!!!! Only God as the final say.

bae said...

Wow. So sad.may Peter Bello's soul rest in perfect peace in d bosom of d Lord

Wow, am touched....God please give me heart to know you more and realize that knowing you is being at peace and accepting all that befall us..AMEN rest on petter you are in a better place

Was there, Peter pulled crowd,his tribute was so touching cause of the impact he created in the lives of others, he truly liveson and prayed he made his ways with almighty before dat day.

may his soul rest in peace. Amen

Was there, Peter pulled crowd,his tribute was so touching cause of the impact he created in the lives of others, he truly liveson and prayed he made his ways with almighty before dat day.

Amy said...

Such a very young chap. May he rest in peace. This guy death just pain me like I knew him.

RIP peter

May his soul rest in peace

Lady Gets The Shock of Her Life After Opening a New Baby Cream (Photos here)

Divorced Women Are in Deep Sh*t. Check Out This New Law..See here

May his soul rest in peace Amen

Though words you know
Continue to rest in peace

Though words you know
Continue to rest in peace

Awwww..may her soul rip

apart from peter is there no details of the other guys who lost their lives?

rip

GOOD NEWS! You Can Now Get Rid Of Excess And Ugly Fat. Get In Here for solution!

May Almighty God console them.

Rip

Looks so much like his dad. Rest on peter

Ayodele Jay said...

May Almighthy God console them nd giv dem d hrt to bear d grief! Amen.

#Blessed child

I cant comprehend dis... D lord is ur strength sir and madam! Tins like dis makes u really wonder about life

Chi chi said...

Such comforting words from parents who have just lost a son.

Now I know God will never give us beyond what we can handle. As hard as this is he has shown his sovereignty in their lives and given grace and comfort. For you pain you shall have double joy in the mighty name of Jesus.

God bless and continue to strengthen you. God let me know you more and desire you alone.

Rest in peace Peter Kayode Bello

It's so sad to loose a loved one.rip

Chaii, so touching. Rip

Wow that is Deep , I'm touched by that speech , instead of Questioning God ... May God bless your family and Grant Bello Eternal Rest ...

So touching. Rest in Peace Good soul!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

So Sad. nay his soul rest in perfect peace.

May the souls of d departed rest in peace and may the Lord comfort their families....

Rabin VC said...

May his soul and all the faithfully departed rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ amen

Good words, God knows beta.

aproko manager said...

God help dis pple bear d loss oo

Awwww...
So sad

May his weeping soul rest in peace.
Oba of lagos we not have rest in this world.

RIP yougin! He was indeed a promising child! I pray God grant the parents the fortitude to bear this lose.. the picture of death scares the living daylight out of me!

Woow. I just realised I know this family. RIP Peter. Kpele ooooo

funky said...

Hmmmm... So sad! God will comfort his family. RIP Peter

Awww... so touching! May his soul RIP

May Jehovah the God of comfort, comfort you all

So sad, yet such beautiful words. God bless them.

Tho HE Slay me, yet will I hope on HIM (Job 13:15) #GRACE!!! IT IS WELL!!

The other woman in marriage said...

This is hearth breaking. In everything, give thanks. www.theotherwomaninmarriage.blogspot.com

Suwa said...

Funeral Mass Linda not service. May his soul rest in peace.

Trusting God even in the worst of situations!May God see them through.
www.cheecheelive.com

If the parents are here in Nigeria why are oyinbo girls demonstrating on twitter about having his body sent to Yankee? I can like to dislike oyinbo sometimes.

U r an idiotic fellow..wit that ur stinking mouth...u knw dt I knw u from ur rural suburb.....#GayBastard....u r trending

The Pilot is American, Peter is the FO. Both died in the crash. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Odinanwa1 said...

Rip Peter

Rest in peace

Lord help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP to him.

So so touching, may God console them and restore the loss in greater folds

too sad

Haaaaa God!