Buhari suspends immigration boss over visa issued to wanted terrorist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Buhari suspends immigration boss over visa issued to wanted terrorist

The Comptroller-General of Nigeria’s immigration service, Mr. David Parradang, has been suspended by president Buhari and many believe it's because of the controversy surrounding how wanted Lebanese terrorist and radical cleric, Sheikh Ahmed Al-Assir got a Nigerian visa even with a fake Palestinian passport. He was arrested at an airport in Beirut on Sunday Aug 15 on his way to Nigeria.

Parradang's suspension was announced this evening in a statement signed by the Director of Press, Federal Ministry of Interior, Mr. Yusuf Isiaka Alhaji, on behalf of the permanent secretary of the ministry. Deputy Comptroller-General of Immigration, Martin Kure Abeshi, will take over running the agency in the mean time.

86 comments:

Ok.

Okay o

Hmmmmmmm

Well done Presido

Action Man

Very gud decision ooooo,cos everybody is denying dt dy don't know how he gt d visa. Nyc 1 pmb

Nice! Action man

Nice one action presido

Yea... Good development. The suspension should be on till proper investigation is done

And the sacking & suspending spree continues... Issokay!

Baba no gree oh. It's either he's sacking or suspending. Jiri ya nwayo biko.

It's all shakara.
We all know the real godfathers of terrorists.

Dis is a great and nice development...
I hope dis wil go a long way to serve as deterrent to others.

Very good.

Allowing a known terrorist to come and teach our already crazy boko haram more devastating tricks, unh? Matter of fact, they should send he and his thick glasses to Bornu war front, maybe he can borrow some sense from there. Funky man!

Good move....

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

No dulling any more mr president carry on

Way to go! This is the president I voted for.
No room for mediocrity.

Its unfortunate, but someone needed to take the hammer.

Joycilicioux said...

i so much love this new era of no nonsense in Nigeria................welldone Presido.

No be the new immigration boss be that.......Buhari shld be more concern abt the ppl that issued him the passport, the boss can't be everywhere

Smmmhhh this man that refused to help somebody, wish u all d best sha

No be the new immigration boss be that.......Buhari shld be more concern abt the ppl that issued him the passport, the boss can't be everywhere

Thank you Mr President. Anyone found wanting should be prosecuted. Let all those illegal businesses stop!

AbilityDcomedian said...

Baba no dey joke at all

Wen will Linda report on d alarming rise of lesbianism amongst married women in PH? One big player works in RSIEC, has kids, boutique n a blog. She n her pals now ve orgies, all married wt kids. Who will save us? Please expose them.

mummyisgood said...

Thank God for givin us PMB baba Action.If na before Doyin Okupe wld ve opened his mouth from ear to ear talkin lik a big fool.thank God sanity has returned to our country,pple wil now b made to pay for their mistakes not brag abt it.thank u sir may God empower u,WE WHO R WIT U R MORE THAN THOSE AGAINST u

Let the suspended man open up without fear and the truth will come out.

May God help buhari to cleanse all the mess in nigeria. Amen

Very good... Hmmm

Very good, well done Mr President. Linda take note!

New post! Www.diaryofagidistoner.blogspot.com SEXUAL STORIES

andre kelvin said...

Choi. With a fake pass port sef! 9ja my country

Ghen ghen

GOOD ONE.

He was arrested at "an" airport in Beirut.........

Linda, gbagaun!!!!

this is how it's DONE in any civil society...the TOP guns takes the bullet...he thought he got away..this is why BUHARI is God's sent...MORONIC CG.

Uk Tog

That should send the required message...

Apple Berry said...

Are you serious? Why would they be careless about this? Nawa o

Well, say what you will about Buhari but this's what leadership is about. Shake things up from the top and all the minions will fall in line. Hold the top dog responsible for any and all failings. Unlike Jonathan who embarrassed our country by not punishing any misdemeanor by officials.
For all those who still ask where the change is, come to Abuja and go seek service in any Ministry.

Ok good

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

I love u mr. President. May God keep u healthy so that U'll live long enough to suspend all their sorry asses. Next time imprison them

He ws suspended cos of d death of d immigration applicants dat happened last year

This one dey work self.... If nobi only money e dey chop here what else...

This Paradang is a good leader why is he being punished for the crime of others. Baba please revisit your decision. Don't let him be punished wrongly

chinenye Arinze said...

this is new Nigeria up buhari I love him for that this is an example of a good leader

Mihearty said...

Ok nah. In this kind of matter everyone in power is a suspect including you the president

May God continue to Bless and keep U MR PRESIDENT and also give U the insight to lead Nigeria.

I think am starting to like baba

lynnpopes said...

Good. It's about time people took their jobs seriously. All others in that chain of command that issued the visa should be punished. Our institutions need cleansing. Every year billions r spent paying civil servants salaries and they don't do anything.

Sorry for am, abeg. E nor go do so again.

A good alibi to get rid of a christian in a top position. A Muslim employed and deployed by another Muslim is caught aiding a Muslim terrorist in Beirut, then the Christian officer in Nigeria is punished. If that is right, then the President, on whose table the buck stops, should resign or be impeached.

Wrong reason. Research further. The suspension letter is in the public domain already. It has something to do with the recent recruitment exercise.

It's high time people should be held responsible and accountable.

Chop Chop said...

May God help us.

Good for him, tomorrow if wanna issue visa, he will be very careful

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Good for him, tomorrow if wanna issue visa, he will be very careful

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Aksion is happening again.
Up PMB !!!!

Amibo Linda....nawaooooo for u. Ahhhhh that was not the reason. Can't u u read before posting.

The buck stops at my table therefore I take responsibility. Another aspect of positive change in Nigeria

Brainless

That you are a MUGU is an understatement! Mon(k)ey is what you probably are.

Tell them, those morons that never believed that the Head determines how the body works! From now on its either 'you follow the CHANGE or you fall out!

Free your mind! When will you reason like a Nigerian rather than an Igbo? Always playing the victim while you remain arrogantly clueless about issues. When you get it, it is your right, and when you don't it is victmization, religious or tribal. Nonsense!

Action, action, action. PMB has swung into action. He has nothing to lose.

Henry, this just shows how ignorant you are.
If there is fuel scarcity right now who will Nigerians be blaming?
So your respond will be," Buhari can't be everywhere now "abi? Otondo

Muhammadu Buhari is crooked and rotten. He found a perfect excuse to destroy the life of another Southerner. Buhari is a heartless and rotten creatures. May Buhari's children and grand children be treated the same way he has been horrible to so many Nigerians since the 1970s.

Well done Mr buhari

Not just bcos of that, he's got accumulated trivials before. He was responsible for last year's immigration exam that many youths lost their lives. This is just a case of excuse to punish him. Wise buhari

This will teach all of them a lesson to always be at alert.. Weldon Mr President👍

Why are sooooo stupid ehn?? Why??? Just shut up Plz

We know it's Ur stupid father now move along and shut up b4 u say something stupid

Dats good

Wetin concern baba with who give am passport? Na Palestinian passport him carry not Nigerian passport, baba has done remarkably well, kudos!!! #ChangeInTheMaking

U really are senseless. So he shouldn't suspend someone that issued visa to a terrorist? Smh!!

Have u come to this blog to show ur stupidity again money maker? May u receive sense in Jesus name

Very well done.

At least theres accountability. The civil service in dis country needs serious discipline & accountability. Theyre all lazy n corrupt - right from NNPC to d ministries to public school teachers.

Shut Tha fuck up anon. U know nothing

D said...

Good one.they only open their eyes and nose once they see a fellow black seen at their office buh become so unnecessarily gullible and stupid wen they see whites.even give them preferential treatment too.stupid immigration people.always harassing their fellow Nigerians.

Now sacking is becoming a daily affair in Nigeria and the gullible are showering praises. This is all distractions from the main issues/questions sensible people should be addressing and asking.
1. what is his aim in Nigeria?
2. who is he coming to meet in Nigeria?
3. is this his first time?
4. what are his records?
5. what are in the countries he had visited in resent time?
6. When has getting Nigerian Visa became so add for the strong and the mighty in our society?
...and many more reasonable questions from reasonable people.
Mr President should not lead to impress anyone with sacking, sacking and sacking. Their are other Democratic approaches. This was how they pushed GEJ and removed shuck and eventually crashed.
MAY GOD HELP OUR PRESIDENT. AMEN!

hmmmm

hmmmmm