Photos: 9-year-old girl fatally shot and killed in Ferguson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

Photos: 9-year-old girl fatally shot and killed in Ferguson

Jamyla Bolden was on Tuesday, August 18 fatally shot in her parent's home in Ferguson, St.Louis. Jamyla's devastated father, James Bolden said his daughter was in bed doing homework inside a home in the 9200 block of Ellison when she was shot around 9:30 p.m. Her mother was also shot in the leg, she has since been discharged from the hospital.

"I never in a million years thought that I’d be laying my daughter to rest." James said.

Police believe the person who fired the bullets must have done so from a close range. The St.Louis County coroner said the girl died of gunshot wound. "I kept holding and holding her,” Jaymila's grandmother, told the St Louis Post- Dispatch.
"I still have her blood on my hands. She was still breathing. I was telling her to just breathe."

No arrests have been made, but police said they have received several tips.

Source: KMOV24(St. Louis)

44 comments:

Rip

andre kelvin said...

Choi! Who shot her? Probably be a White Muhfucker!

Oh no

Chai, may her soul rest in peace

#itWILLonlyGETbetter
#ITmustENDinPRAISE

RIP..... #NowPlaying>> we in this bitch: ti...

Quit sad, how awful and devastated the parent would.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Sad. RIP

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Rest in peace Jamyla Bolden... Lovely, cute girl!! Bt Y ?

So sad, may her soul rest in peace....amen.

Sad! RIP

Omg!
Such a beauty
In peace may her soul rest.

Omg!
Such a beauty
In peace may her soul rest.

Apple Berry said...

They had better investigate this gruesome murder thoroughly. Who would want to kill a 9 year old girl?
Nawa o.
May her young soul RIP.
It's a pity

Why kill a kid

oiza said...

This is really sad

RIP to her...

D person responsible for dis act should b caught and brought to book accordingly.

Heartless pple....

Her killer is be a coward

What kind of wickedness is this RIP lil cutie

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

Am sure her father is a gangster so probably one of his guys

So sad.
Rip.

R.I.P little angel

You will be surprised, who actually shot the little girl

#sad

Such a cute girl.. rest in peace baby girl

So sad, RIP 2 d poor girl

All this Americans are crazy so crazy may God have mercy with this people this killing is too much naaa but for y???RIP sweetheart.

What a wicked world...dee

May her soul rest in peace! Amen!

These white animals calling themselves advanced countries have guns as their heritage

Aww sorry Lil baby Gosh dis is bad R I. P

Sad! Rest in peace lil one....

One thing abt majority of the whites is that they hardly hurt kids, leave that to the black Americans

Not Americans but the whole world is crazy

Black Americans are like pestilence!

It shall not be well with whosoever that murdered this little girl. R.I.P Angel.

am Sorry little girl R.I.P

OMG!